Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP|BETA] ViceCityStories PC Edition

15,342 replies to this topic
MrScratch
  • MrScratch

    Breaking Bad!

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013

#11401

Posted 21 September 2013 - 11:50 PM

Tried to open for the first time.. Here's my dmp file
 
My GTA:SA version is 1.01 I think. Thanks in advance.

 

http://www.mediafire...g2oxgac44emdmm2

 


Mr. Jago
  • Mr. Jago

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2011
  • United-States

#11402

Posted 22 September 2013 - 02:38 AM Edited by Mr. Jago, 22 September 2013 - 02:38 AM.

1.01 isn't compatible I think (modding protection), downgrade or use a 1.0 crack

  • MrScratch likes this

MrScratch
  • MrScratch

    Breaking Bad!

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013

#11403

Posted 22 September 2013 - 04:52 AM

I reinstalled GTA:SA (now version 1.0) and Vice City Stories, but it still gives me an error


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#11404

Posted 22 September 2013 - 10:07 AM

That's a DEP-related crash. Just add the game to DEP exceptions.

  • Mr. Jago likes this

MrScratch
  • MrScratch

    Breaking Bad!

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013

#11405

Posted 22 September 2013 - 03:37 PM

Yep, that was the problem, thanks

 

The graphics are way better than I expected, nice job :D


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#11406

Posted 22 September 2013 - 03:41 PM Edited by SilentPL, 22 September 2013 - 05:11 PM.

We've borrowed another thing from newer GTAs:

0o06.jpg

8 slots was not enough :p

EDIT:
Made it more VCS-style, now with save slot numbers:

rti1.jpg

Pretty much perfect to my taste :p
  • Mr. Jago, Mega and MrScratch like this

RonBWL
  • RonBWL

    Brave Wholeheartedly Loser

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2010

#11407

Posted 22 September 2013 - 06:26 PM

^ I say this is a nice extra for PC version, though some jerks will sooner or later complain for it being out of original. But who cares, keep it up  :lol:


Tadzik
  • Tadzik

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2011
  • Poland

#11408

Posted 22 September 2013 - 06:41 PM

rti1.jpg

Pretty much perfect to my taste :p

It looks like we need to port San Andreas to VCS PCE :lol:

  • Silent likes this

Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#11409

Posted 22 September 2013 - 06:44 PM Edited by SilentPL, 22 September 2013 - 06:44 PM.

It looks like we need to port San Andreas to VCS PCE :lol:


Feel free, I don't remember making any limits smaller than they were in SA so it should work just fine :pp
I'd be seriously curious to see how it'd look. A kind of re-conversion.

MrScratch
  • MrScratch

    Breaking Bad!

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Sep 2013

#11410

Posted 22 September 2013 - 07:33 PM

Found a minor bug: In the mission 'Conduct Unbecoming', you need to go on foot to Phil's place, because if you go with the bike the screen starts to 'melt'..


DeadDeath
  • DeadDeath

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2013

#11411

Posted 22 September 2013 - 09:13 PM

Hi guys! Of course, I'd like to thank you for all your hard work on this mod. This is truly awesome thing! :)

But... I have major issue after mission "Taking out the white trash". I'm receiving beeper info from Louis but there's no mission icon or pink marker.

I was trying again and again with older save also (by re-doing previous mission).

 

Any ideas how to track and eliminate that issue?


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#11412

Posted 22 September 2013 - 09:24 PM

Missions after that point wern't done at the time, plus there were still two Marty missions that need to be done before we could let you progress further.


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#11413

Posted 23 September 2013 - 02:18 PM

I have major issue after mission "Taking out the white trash". I'm receiving beeper info from Louis but there's no mission icon or pink marker.


Done, it won't show anymore :p

DeadDeath
  • DeadDeath

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2013

#11414

Posted 23 September 2013 - 04:44 PM

Missions after that point wern't done at the time, plus there were still two Marty missions that need to be done before we could let you progress further.

 

 

 

I have major issue after mission "Taking out the white trash". I'm receiving beeper info from Louis but there's no mission icon or pink marker.


Done, it won't show anymore :p

 

Wait... what? So for now I can only enjoy the city while waiting for more missions to come? 

Well, that should work for now... "Empty" VC is still better than the weather outside irl ;)


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#11415

Posted 23 September 2013 - 05:37 PM

Well, there is plenty of submissions and rampages.


RonBWL
  • RonBWL

    Brave Wholeheartedly Loser

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2010

#11416

Posted 23 September 2013 - 09:33 PM

Well, there is plenty of submissions and rampages.

To be honest I really WANT to enjoy rampages if that annoying SA sound bug wasn't there to  :yawn:

And is it just me or the vehicle destroy rampage incredibly hard? The SPAS-12 takes forever to blow up a car, same with Molotov and they just keep running away so I can't keep hitting them  :yawn:


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#11417

Posted 23 September 2013 - 09:37 PM

To be honest I really WANT to enjoy rampages if that annoying SA sound bug wasn't there to  :yawn:


That reminds me, checked if the latest update (the one I uploaded like 2 days ago) fixes the issue? It fixes buggy rain, maybe this got fixed too.

tmavs04
  • tmavs04

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2010

#11418

Posted 23 September 2013 - 09:50 PM Edited by tmavs04, 23 September 2013 - 09:52 PM.

Although, I do enjoy roaming and doing side-missions, some of the rampages are just.. insurmountable. For example, the rampage on Little Havana (on the stairs)

You're assigned to kill 20 Cholos in 2 minutes... At a point, the timer is decreasing quickly, plus it takes 2 shots to kill the opposition/target.

Also, the Cubans and the Cholos roam the same area.. ...and this is the San Andreas engine, meaning that if you are in another gangs territory, one shot and they shoot you, let alone that the Cubans wield ingrams, which are quite detrimental to your health, opposed to the natural pistol that takes a while to kill you enough to be alerted.

If I had to rate the difficulty of this rampage from 1 to 5, it would be 6.

ClaudX
  • ClaudX

    The holier than thou killer

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2013
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [Concepts]
    April Fools Winner 2015

#11419

Posted 24 September 2013 - 02:51 AM

Question, when is is the next beta going to be done? Beta 4 I think. I don't mean to rush, but I'm just curious.


RonBWL
  • RonBWL

    Brave Wholeheartedly Loser

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2010

#11420

Posted 24 September 2013 - 06:06 AM

Although, I do enjoy roaming and doing side-missions, some of the rampages are just.. insurmountable. For example, the rampage on Little Havana (on the stairs)

You're assigned to kill 20 Cholos in 2 minutes... At a point, the timer is decreasing quickly, plus it takes 2 shots to kill the opposition/target.

Also, the Cubans and the Cholos roam the same area.. ...and this is the San Andreas engine, meaning that if you are in another gangs territory, one shot and they shoot you, let alone that the Cubans wield ingrams, which are quite detrimental to your health, opposed to the natural pistol that takes a while to kill you enough to be alerted.

If I had to rate the difficulty of this rampage from 1 to 5, it would be 6.

Timer decreasing too quick may relate to FPS limiter. And yeah, the weapon stats somehow isn't working right

 

Question, when is is the next beta going to be done? Beta 4 I think. I don't mean to rush, but I'm just curious.

Took them nearly 2 years to make it to BETA3, don't expect 4th one to be out that quickly


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#11421

Posted 24 September 2013 - 08:10 AM

We're not even working together currently at the moment, just more a fly by of doing what we can since we're all busy, but as usual, we have a check list of goals that need to be achieved before we consider releasing the next build.

 

Right now Silent is just working on sorting out bugs (remember when we accepted those bug reports? :p) and also sorting out arrangements and smaller details such as the menu (yay) and other stuff, which we'll be working on later, but in the case of missions, there's a few working on Truck Stop, we KNOW the reason why it's broke for people at a certain point now, it's just figuring out a solution, and yes it's down to one of the engine differences between III/VC and SA.


RonBWL
  • RonBWL

    Brave Wholeheartedly Loser

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2010

#11422

Posted 24 September 2013 - 08:43 AM

We're not even working together currently at the moment, just more a fly by of doing what we can since we're all busy, but as usual, we have a check list of goals that need to be achieved before we consider releasing the next build.

 

Right now Silent is just working on sorting out bugs (remember when we accepted those bug reports? :p) and also sorting out arrangements and smaller details such as the menu (yay) and other stuff, which we'll be working on later, but in the case of missions, there's a few working on Truck Stop, we KNOW the reason why it's broke for people at a certain point now, it's just figuring out a solution, and yes it's down to one of the engine differences between III/VC and SA.

I know I've been asking this over and over, but since you are in charge of audio - is there any clue on the instant crash upon entering vehicle? When BETA2 came out, I assumed it has something to do with SAORS but now even if native SA radio, it still occurs.


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#11423

Posted 24 September 2013 - 08:48 AM

 

We're not even working together currently at the moment, just more a fly by of doing what we can since we're all busy, but as usual, we have a check list of goals that need to be achieved before we consider releasing the next build.

 

Right now Silent is just working on sorting out bugs (remember when we accepted those bug reports? :p) and also sorting out arrangements and smaller details such as the menu (yay) and other stuff, which we'll be working on later, but in the case of missions, there's a few working on Truck Stop, we KNOW the reason why it's broke for people at a certain point now, it's just figuring out a solution, and yes it's down to one of the engine differences between III/VC and SA.

I know I've been asking this over and over, but since you are in charge of audio - is there any clue on the instant crash upon entering vehicle? When BETA2 came out, I assumed it has something to do with SAORS but now even if native SA radio, it still occurs.

 

 

No damn clue what you're on about, I can't even replicate the Custom Track Player bug where it apparently crashes the game if you tune into it with Frame limiter off. As for new Audio, I've not done anything in Months, Silent is busy focusing on some smaller stuff but he's recently done a tweak to the audio which should stop the rain bug, but not sure if that would cover other SFX archive bugs. We'll be throwing STREAMS archive complete and packed on our side with the next update, so IF it is a case of building messing up on the user side, this should eliminate that problem, as we stated loads of times before, we have no single clue WHY both SFX and STREAMS building messes up for some people, it's just a weird thing that happens with some installations.


RonBWL
  • RonBWL

    Brave Wholeheartedly Loser

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2010

#11424

Posted 24 September 2013 - 01:02 PM

No damn clue what you're on about, I can't even replicate the Custom Track Player bug where it apparently crashes the game if you tune into it with Frame limiter off. As for new Audio, I've not done anything in Months, Silent is busy focusing on some smaller stuff but he's recently done a tweak to the audio which should stop the rain bug, but not sure if that would cover other SFX archive bugs. We'll be throwing STREAMS archive complete and packed on our side with the next update, so IF it is a case of building messing up on the user side, this should eliminate that problem, as we stated loads of times before, we have no single clue WHY both SFX and STREAMS building messes up for some people, it's just a weird thing that happens with some installations.


The problem itself is unclear on my part but it's pretty obvious related to radio station. Whenever I enter a vehicle, at the point where radio station starts playing, the game crashes. Going straight to desktop, not even an ERROR window sound, not even "gta-vcs has stopped working". As I said earlier, I thought SAORS has some client-sided problem, but even on BETA3 with native SA radio, it still happen :(

If you want, I can try to make a video to show it

Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#11425

Posted 24 September 2013 - 02:10 PM

Doubt the video will help. I guess the only thing you can do is wait until we assign correctly prepacked streams to the updater. When it's done and packing has gone wrong on your side, corrupted files will be marked as 'outdated' and redownloaded.

RonBWL
  • RonBWL

    Brave Wholeheartedly Loser

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2010

#11426

Posted 24 September 2013 - 06:53 PM

Doubt the video will help. I guess the only thing you can do is wait until we assign correctly prepacked streams to the updater. When it's done and packing has gone wrong on your side, corrupted files will be marked as 'outdated' and redownloaded.

Okay then

Btw, checked with sound issue, it still exists. I guess this is different with the rain bug though


ClaudX
  • ClaudX

    The holier than thou killer

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2013
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [Concepts]
    April Fools Winner 2015

#11427

Posted 28 September 2013 - 01:24 PM

On the checklist of progression, in the outfit section, there is a "veteran outfit". What is that? I know what the "Foreigner" outfit is, but not this one.


B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    You go OTB more than me man!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#11428

Posted 28 September 2013 - 09:27 PM

Game crashed after finishing the Boomshine mission

 

http://www.mediafire...u6c3o85bcz1i1ec


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#11429

Posted 28 September 2013 - 09:39 PM

Game crashed after finishing the Boomshine mission
 
http://www.mediafire...u6c3o85bcz1i1ec


Looks like a crash from the older builds. Have you updated your game?

B Dawg
  • B Dawg

    You go OTB more than me man!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#11430

Posted 29 September 2013 - 11:45 AM

Yes, but even when I update it It keeps saying new update available. Should I do it over and over again?

  • Surawit likes this




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users