Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP|BETA] ViceCityStories PC Edition

13,129 replies to this topic
Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    Emulators fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#10381

Posted 16 June 2013 - 10:33 AM

I already dropped it. Not my fault someone always had to bring it up.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#10382

Posted 16 June 2013 - 10:48 AM

QUOTE (Teh Edgiest Man on Earth @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 03:06)
Is there anyway to add the ragdoll mod to this? I tried adding the CLEO and script but it ended up being stuck in the splash screen when you first click to launch the game.

I guess you replaced our vorbisfile.dll when adding CLEO? You shouldn't have done that.

TheRock92
  • TheRock92

    The GTA Champion

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2008

#10383

Posted 16 June 2013 - 11:03 AM

Hey guys...are there any fixes/updates/progress with the mod yet ???

Also have you considered addin ENB to the game...I think it might make the mod more VCS like smile.gif))

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#10384

Posted 16 June 2013 - 11:07 AM

QUOTE (TheRock92 @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 13:03)
Also have you considered addin ENB to the game...I think it might make the mod more VCS like smile.gif))

user posted image

TheRock92
  • TheRock92

    The GTA Champion

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2008

#10385

Posted 16 June 2013 - 11:12 AM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 11:07)
QUOTE (TheRock92 @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 13:03)
Also have you considered addin ENB to the game...I think it might make the mod more VCS like smile.gif))

user posted image

Ok...that would be no...so any progress ?

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#10386

Posted 16 June 2013 - 11:31 AM

I'm fixing vehicles every night, and I am fed up.

TheRock92
  • TheRock92

    The GTA Champion

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2008

#10387

Posted 16 June 2013 - 11:35 AM

QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 11:31)
I'm fixing vehicles every night, and I am fed up.

You are all doing an amazing job guys !!! And we all thank you,cause your job is rly rly incredible...every day i play VCS on PC and its amazing how accurate you made everything !!! Keep it up smile.gif)) icon14.gif icon14.gif icon14.gif icon14.gif icon14.gif

terasss
  • terasss

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2012
  • Lithuania

#10388

Posted 16 June 2013 - 02:08 PM

QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 11:31)
I'm fixing vehicles every night, and I am fed up.

What exactly are you doing with the vehicles? Are you fixing textures, or adding the VCS vehicle sounds or whatever? By the way, you are doing a great job and I hope you won't stop working on the mod because of that jackass that stole your map to make the VCS RAGE mod.

Claude Liberty
  • Claude Liberty

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#10389

Posted 16 June 2013 - 02:22 PM Edited by Claude Liberty, 16 June 2013 - 03:11 PM.

By the way, about vehicles. Some of them have headlights mapped wrong and taillights not mapped at all. Some have license plate issues, and Cholo Sabre has single misplaced exhaust instead of two seen on the model.
But this is still the very best GTA mod, IMHO.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#10390

Posted 16 June 2013 - 02:29 PM

QUOTE (Claude Liberty @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 16:22)
By the way, about vehicles. Some of them have headlights mapped wrong and taillights not mapped at all. Some have license plate issued, and Cholo Sabre has single misplaced exhaust instead of two, according to the model.

These are things autoupdater was made for! tounge.gif

terasss
  • terasss

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2012
  • Lithuania

#10391

Posted 16 June 2013 - 02:31 PM

When's the update coming out, or is it already out?

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#10392

Posted 16 June 2013 - 02:41 PM

Why don't you check in game?

Teh Edgiest Man on Earth
  • Teh Edgiest Man on Earth

    2edgy5u #TeamMichael

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 May 2013

#10393

Posted 16 June 2013 - 02:47 PM

Hello? What about my problem here?

user posted image

All I did was install CLEO 4 and the ragdoll mod. Unless CLEO 4 was only optimized for gta_sa.exe itself, is there any CLEO for VCS PC?

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#10394

Posted 16 June 2013 - 03:03 PM

QUOTE (Teh Edgiest Man on Earth @ Jun 16 2013, 14:47)
Hello? What about my problem here?


QUOTE (SilentPL @ Jun 16 2013, 10:48)
I guess you replaced our vorbisfile.dll when adding CLEO? You shouldn't have done that.


Reading posts carefully does not hurt.

[PTM]Al_Pacino
  • [PTM]Al_Pacino

    Vice City Stories PC Edition supporter

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Aug 2008

#10395

Posted 16 June 2013 - 03:15 PM Edited by [PTM]Al_Pacino, 16 June 2013 - 03:18 PM.

I keep receiving an update notifier for a 23MB file which i keep downloading and installing. Is that supposed to update so many times or is it a bug? I've downloaded it for about 3 times.
I suppose thats the SCM file which controls the missions?
Plus now I crash on Fear the Repo instead of just failing the mission, after the updates.

I'd like to ask something else too. Although you are releasing these updates, when you reach a certain point of updating will you release it as BETA 4(name example) so ppl can just download the whole pack instead of having to update over and over? Or are these updates just meant for SCM fixing?

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#10396

Posted 16 June 2013 - 03:33 PM

QUOTE ([PTM]Al_Pacino @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 17:15)
I keep receiving an update notifier for a 23MB file which i keep downloading and installing. Is that supposed to update so many times or is it a bug? I've downloaded it for about 3 times.

Fine on our side. Is the updater notifying about a failed file installation or anything like that?

Claude Liberty
  • Claude Liberty

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#10397

Posted 16 June 2013 - 03:35 PM

After downloading updates, but before installing them, check out "My Documents/GTA Vice City Stories User Files/upt_cache" folder. What files are there?

RonBWL
  • RonBWL

    Brave Wholeheartedly Loser

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2010

#10398

Posted 16 June 2013 - 03:36 PM

QUOTE (terasss @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 21:08)
QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 11:31)
I'm fixing vehicles every night, and I am fed up.

What exactly are you doing with the vehicles? Are you fixing textures, or adding the VCS vehicle sounds or whatever? By the way, you are doing a great job and I hope you won't stop working on the mod because of that jackass that stole your map to make the VCS RAGE mod.

Problems with texture, mapping, etc... worst case being causing crash

elMarcoPL
  • elMarcoPL

    Tronco

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2011

#10399

Posted 16 June 2013 - 04:06 PM





Enjoy smile.gif

Teh Edgiest Man on Earth
  • Teh Edgiest Man on Earth

    2edgy5u #TeamMichael

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 May 2013

#10400

Posted 16 June 2013 - 04:35 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 15:03)
QUOTE (Teh Edgiest Man on Earth @ Jun 16 2013, 14:47)
Hello? What about my problem here?


QUOTE (SilentPL @ Jun 16 2013, 10:48)
I guess you replaced our vorbisfile.dll when adding CLEO? You shouldn't have done that.


Reading posts carefully does not hurt.

Oh well, good thing I made backups, thanks for the answer and sorry for ignoring your post.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#10401

Posted 16 June 2013 - 04:50 PM

QUOTE (Teh Edgiest Man on Earth @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 18:35)
Oh well, good thing I made backups

You could just launch updater.exe and it'd redownload the replaced files, that's what it was made for icon14.gif

TheRock92
  • TheRock92

    The GTA Champion

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2008

#10402

Posted 16 June 2013 - 04:52 PM

Umm is there a new update,cause if there is my updater isnt detecting it confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif

Claude Liberty
  • Claude Liberty

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#10403

Posted 16 June 2013 - 04:56 PM

The updater tool updates outdated game files and restores modified ones.

TheRock92
  • TheRock92

    The GTA Champion

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2008

#10404

Posted 16 June 2013 - 05:16 PM Edited by TheRock92, 16 June 2013 - 05:36 PM.

Umm guys I have a problem...after I updated the game with the latest update that came a couple of days ago I managed to pass the mission ,,Fear The Repo'' with my save then.Now when I started a clean game it seems that it makes the same bug again - ,,You werent supposed to destroy the car''

EDIT: here is what I noticed - when I saved the game and reloaded the save and started the mission again it was all normal again...... confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif

EDIT 2: Still problem with ,,Marked Men'' crash after MArtinez men

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#10405

Posted 16 June 2013 - 05:38 PM

QUOTE (Claude Liberty @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 16:22)
By the way, about vehicles. Some of them have headlights mapped wrong and taillights not mapped at all. Some have license plate issues, and Cholo Sabre has single misplaced exhaust instead of two seen on the model.
But this is still the very best GTA mod, IMHO.

And I fix them now.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#10406

Posted 16 June 2013 - 05:41 PM

An update has been released! Here's what's changed since Build 1175:
  • NEW: The game now supports a commandline argument - -novcsname will make your game keep GTA: San Andreas window name so trainers should work just fine
  • NEW: Aside from commandline arguments, the game now supports IV-style commandline.txt - put the arguments in that file to make the game read them on startup
  • FIX: Turismo submission is now available
  • FIX: Some small corrections in cutscene characters' textures
  • FIX: Several SCM bugs fixed (including 'car destroyed' issue in Fear the Repo)

TheRock92
  • TheRock92

    The GTA Champion

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2008

#10407

Posted 16 June 2013 - 05:48 PM

QUOTE (TheRock92 @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 17:16)
Umm guys I have a problem...after I updated the game with the latest update that came a couple of days ago I managed to pass the mission ,,Fear The Repo'' with my save then.Now when I started a clean game it seems that it makes the same bug again - ,,You werent supposed to destroy the car''

EDIT: here is what I noticed - when I saved the game and reloaded the save and started the mission again it was all normal again......  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif

EDIT 2: Still problem with ,,Marked Men'' crash after MArtinez men

Ok another issue is the game crashes after I picked up ,,Takin Out The White Trash''

LINK For .dmp file: http://www.sendspace.com/file/2vidby

EDIT 3: I hope you considered the bug with the truck in ,,Truck Stop'' mission and the one with the crashing of the game after the cutscene in the first shop in ,,Shakedown''...Well...thats all the crashes after the last updates...I hope I've helped smile.gif icon14.gif icon14.gif icon14.gif

zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007

#10408

Posted 16 June 2013 - 06:11 PM

Missing important places icons like Pay'n' Spray, Ammunation and Stonewall J's, savehouses.

terasss
  • terasss

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2012
  • Lithuania

#10409

Posted 16 June 2013 - 06:13 PM

When you start making BETA 4, are we gonna have to download a new installer and install the brand new game or is BETA 4 gonna be downloaded and installed through an updater?

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

    1 627 826 3789

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None

#10410

Posted 16 June 2013 - 06:23 PM

QUOTE (terasss @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 19:13)
When you start making BETA 4, are we gonna have to download a new installer and install the brand new game or is BETA 4 gonna be downloaded and installed through an updater?

There is no BETA 4, only code names, code names cure all, ...and we'll try and release them bi-yearly, these will pretty much be the same as the Blue Hesper installer but with all updates and patches included up to that point.




14 user(s) are reading this topic

2 members, 11 guests, 1 anonymous users