Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Simple Native Trainer Object Spawning Glitch?

5 replies to this topic
sparta417
  • sparta417

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Feb 2010

#1

Posted 03 February 2010 - 11:23 PM

I just made a cool little bike stunt park in the airport, and saved it all to my object.ini. I loaded it up, and went to where I spawned it. The quarterpipes were floating in the air! I fixed it by moving them to the ground, and saved and loaded it again, and they still were floating in the air. Can someone please help me? Thanks.... icon14.gif

xXGh0sT 17Xx
  • xXGh0sT 17Xx

    iHaveHD = My Gallery

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2010

#2

Posted 06 February 2010 - 06:03 AM

Did u have dymatic objects enabled if so it can cause halfpipes to float,

try disabling it,

jjoey98
  • jjoey98

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2009

#3

Posted 12 February 2010 - 02:26 PM

i have the sane problem.. and dymatic objects were disabled and they still float or when they're rotated they flip back to its original position

Spuds725
  • Spuds725

    Drunk on Power

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2003
  • United-States
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [GTAF]

#4

Posted 12 February 2010 - 08:21 PM

is this the new modding section?

Henrikkiller
  • Henrikkiller

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2011

#5

Posted 22 November 2011 - 04:21 PM

QUOTE (jjoey98 @ Friday, Feb 12 2010, 14:26)
i have the sane problem.. and dymatic objects were disabled and they still float or when they're rotated they flip back to its original position

I have that to. mercie_blink.gif

Maybe a friend of mine now the solution.

Smartass Noob
  • Smartass Noob

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2013

#6

Posted 28 August 2013 - 06:27 PM

I know what causes it.

* If you rotate any objects (from the side view) by more than a certain amount, it'll glitch.
* If you make any panel object, that spawns upright as a wall, horizontal (like a floor), then it'll glitch.

Basically, if you want to make floors, you'll have to find an object that already spawns horizontally by default.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users