Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV|WIP|BETA]Mission Loader/Coop Missions

97 replies to this topic
LMS
  • LMS

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2005

#1

Posted 31 January 2010 - 06:58 PM Edited by LMS, 19 September 2010 - 10:27 AM.

Coop Missions 0.3 - Play original missions offline and online with your friends!

Hey,

this is a mod that allows you to play GTA IV and EFLC missions offline and online with your friends.

Features:

- Play GTA IV, TLAD and TBOGT missions online and offline
- Customize your keybindings

Installation:

I take no responsibility for any damage this mod may cause. Use this mod at your own risk. I spend a lot of time to ensure everything works as it should.

You need C++ Scripthook and an Asi loader.

1.) Place CoopMissions.asi in your GTA IV folder.
2.) If you want to customize your keys you have to copy CoopMissions.ini into GTA folder and change the keys inside.
3.) Start the game

Usage (default keys):

- Press Num0 to get into the menu, use up/down arrows and enter to navigate
- Press Num1 to get teleportet to your waypoint (to avoid driving the same way all the time; this is also useful for clients, if the host get's teleported by mission; thanks aru for this function)
- Press Num2 to unfrezze Niko
- Press Num3 to abort the current mission

Info:

- Some missions may not work!
- Only one of you should start the mission!
- It seems you need to start a new game if you want to start a new mission!
- Mission intros does NOT work in multiplayer!
- Clients do NOT see any cutscenes, blips or text!
- Some mission will NOT work together as you have to get into a building, that can't be accessed normally.
- It is NOT recommend to change your model while playing! Your model will be changed automatically if needed!

Videos:

Roman6 - Jamaincan Heat played by ZAZ and me (thanks for recording)
Elizabeta3 - The Snow Storm by ZAZ and a friend of him (too high settings causing reloading)

Download link (until it's uploaded on GTAGarage):
0.1 - First release
0.2alpha - Many missions are untested!
0.3 - Includes missions from EFLC
(All files are on traffic share, so you can download them like a premium user)

If you like my work and want to support me click here: Donate via PayPal

morgwin
  • morgwin

    LCPD Officer

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2007

#2

Posted 31 January 2010 - 07:10 PM

This is a great idea.
Good job.

Fabio206
  • Fabio206

    GTA-Expert.it Webmaster

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2006

#3

Posted 31 January 2010 - 07:25 PM

This is f*kin awesome smile.gif
Great work and idea, keep it up! cookie.gif

DimitriRUS
  • DimitriRUS

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2008

#4

Posted 31 January 2010 - 08:39 PM

Great mod! Can you give what missions will you have? Is Thre leaf clover be aviable?

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#5

Posted 31 January 2010 - 10:22 PM Edited by ZAZ, 31 January 2010 - 10:30 PM.

sh*t, my gamertag, now everybody know it alien.gif
I'm very curious to see what is possible. Keep it up.
How did you make the pics?

LMS
  • LMS

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2005

#6

Posted 31 January 2010 - 10:48 PM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Jan 31 2010, 23:22)
sh*t, my gamertag, now everybody know it alien.gif
I'm very curious to see what is possible. Keep it up.
How did you make the pics?

Haha, you'll get spamed the whole day! I used fraps while we were playing and made a few screenshots.

NTAuthority
  • NTAuthority

    member_title

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2008
  • European-Union

#7

Posted 01 February 2010 - 08:13 AM

I was wondering for a long time, does GTA IV's multiplayer synchronize all script-created entities? Also, can you run GET_PLAYER_CHAR and friends for network players? If so, helloooo network multiplayer for the planned CitizenIV tounge.gif

Anyway, nice idea - only too bad this modification will be unusable between GTA/ScriptHook updates since XLive only allows connections with the most recent version. sad.gif

LMS
  • LMS

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2005

#8

Posted 01 February 2010 - 09:30 AM

For that reason I'm using C++ Scripthook, so you can play online.

cuvip
  • cuvip

    Jefra Bland, miss teen kentuckey US 2009

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2008

#9

Posted 01 February 2010 - 03:24 PM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Jan 31 2010, 22:22)
sh*t, my gamertag, now everybody know it alien.gif
I'm very curious to see what is possible. Keep it up.
How did you make the pics?

Yoda, lol a little bit funny man lol.gif lol.gif

NTAuthority
  • NTAuthority

    member_title

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2008
  • European-Union

#10

Posted 01 February 2010 - 03:51 PM

QUOTE (LMS @ Feb 1 2010, 10:30)
For that reason I'm using C++ Scripthook, so you can play online.

I'm just saying that it wouldn't matter with 1.0.0.5's imminent release, which would make modifications relying on XLive unusable for some time. sad.gif

..GhosT
  • ..GhosT

    GTAForums Veteran Previously KingBulleT 8747

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2009
  • None

#11

Posted 01 February 2010 - 07:14 PM

It would be epic to play Pool or Bowling with friends online, but thats impossible.. sad.gif

cuvip
  • cuvip

    Jefra Bland, miss teen kentuckey US 2009

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2008

#12

Posted 03 February 2010 - 06:05 AM

so how was the progress ?

LMS
  • LMS

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2005

#13

Posted 03 February 2010 - 08:47 AM Edited by LMS, 03 February 2010 - 12:49 PM.

I added about 20 missions, all of them work so far, but I need to do a few clientside fixes, e.g. the host can go through a door, because the script is running on its pc, but the client can't get through. These "bugs" are mission specific and so it takes a bit time to fix. Expect a trailer soon.

..GhosT
  • ..GhosT

    GTAForums Veteran Previously KingBulleT 8747

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2009
  • None

#14

Posted 05 February 2010 - 07:59 PM

QUOTE (LMS @ Feb 3 2010, 09:47)
I added about 20 missions, all of them work so far, but I need to do a few clientside fixes, e.g. the host can go through a door, because the script is running on its pc, but the client can't get through. These "bugs" are mission specific and so it takes a bit time to fix. Expect a trailer soon.

Just tell ur Partner to use an simple asi mod, which unlocks all the doors.

cuvip
  • cuvip

    Jefra Bland, miss teen kentuckey US 2009

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2008

#15

Posted 06 February 2010 - 01:14 PM

so when are u going to release this?

LMS
  • LMS

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2005

#16

Posted 06 February 2010 - 01:19 PM

Version 0.1 released!

..GhosT
  • ..GhosT

    GTAForums Veteran Previously KingBulleT 8747

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2009
  • None

#17

Posted 06 February 2010 - 02:50 PM

Nice! but its crashing MUCH times.

It made me LAUGH LIKE CRAP when me and my buddy started both together tree leaf clover, the copcars was hillarious

LMS
  • LMS

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2005

#18

Posted 06 February 2010 - 02:59 PM

Hmm I had no crashes while testing. About the weird behaviour, are you sure you did all right? One of you goes to menu, selects the mission, mission is starting. In the case of Three Leaf Clover you pick up the 3 guys and drive to the bank. If your buddy has no opendoorsmod he stays outside until you picked up the money and go outside. Then you two go through the streets and fight the police. This is how it worked great for me.

..GhosT
  • ..GhosT

    GTAForums Veteran Previously KingBulleT 8747

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2009
  • None

#19

Posted 06 February 2010 - 03:54 PM

QUOTE (LMS @ Feb 6 2010, 15:59)
Hmm I had no crashes while testing. About the weird behaviour, are you sure you did all right? One of you goes to menu, selects the mission, mission is starting. In the case of Three Leaf Clover you pick up the 3 guys and drive to the bank. If your buddy has no opendoorsmod he stays outside until you picked up the money and go outside. Then you two go through the streets and fight the police. This is how it worked great for me.

After i walked through the alleyway next to the Bank, Packie and The other one wasnt moving anymore, they were just camping and doing nothing

LMS
  • LMS

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2005

#20

Posted 06 February 2010 - 04:23 PM

QUOTE (KingBulleT. 8747 @ Feb 6 2010, 16:54)
QUOTE (LMS @ Feb 6 2010, 15:59)
Hmm I had no crashes while testing. About the weird behaviour, are you sure you did all right? One of you goes to menu, selects the mission, mission is starting. In the case of Three Leaf Clover you pick up the 3 guys and drive to the bank. If your buddy has no opendoorsmod he stays outside until you picked up the money and go outside. Then you two go through the streets and fight the police. This is how it worked great for me.

After i walked through the alleyway next to the Bank, Packie and The other one wasnt moving anymore, they were just camping and doing nothing

I encountered this non-moving bug only one time, while my first test and then after optimizing loading process I never encountered it again. Please try it again.

..GhosT
  • ..GhosT

    GTAForums Veteran Previously KingBulleT 8747

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2009
  • None

#21

Posted 06 February 2010 - 04:30 PM

QUOTE (LMS @ Feb 6 2010, 17:23)
QUOTE (KingBulleT. 8747 @ Feb 6 2010, 16:54)
QUOTE (LMS @ Feb 6 2010, 15:59)
Hmm I had no crashes while testing. About the weird behaviour, are you sure you did all right? One of you goes to menu, selects the mission, mission is starting. In the case of Three Leaf Clover you pick up the 3 guys and drive to the bank. If your buddy has no opendoorsmod he stays outside until you picked up the money and go outside. Then you two go through the streets and fight the police. This is how it worked great for me.

After i walked through the alleyway next to the Bank, Packie and The other one wasnt moving anymore, they were just camping and doing nothing

I encountered this non-moving bug only one time, while my first test and then after optimizing loading process I never encountered it again. Please try it again.

Already did.

LMS
  • LMS

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2005

#22

Posted 06 February 2010 - 04:45 PM Edited by LMS, 06 February 2010 - 06:02 PM.

QUOTE (KingBulleT. 8747 @ Feb 6 2010, 17:30)
QUOTE (LMS @ Feb 6 2010, 17:23)
QUOTE (KingBulleT. 8747 @ Feb 6 2010, 16:54)
QUOTE (LMS @ Feb 6 2010, 15:59)
Hmm I had no crashes while testing. About the weird behaviour, are you sure you did all right? One of you goes to menu, selects the mission, mission is starting. In the case of Three Leaf Clover you pick up the 3 guys and drive to the bank. If your buddy has no opendoorsmod he stays outside until you picked up the money and go outside. Then you two go through the streets and fight the police. This is how it worked great for me.

After i walked through the alleyway next to the Bank, Packie and The other one wasnt moving anymore, they were just camping and doing nothing

I encountered this non-moving bug only one time, while my first test and then after optimizing loading process I never encountered it again. Please try it again.

Already did.

Did you try it alone or in singleplayer? Please do that, so I can be sure the problem is the MP.

Edit: Please also make sure you are using no other asi mods!

TheOriginalDaniel
  • TheOriginalDaniel

    ლ(ಠ益ಠლ)

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2009

#23

Posted 06 February 2010 - 06:18 PM

wow i will have to go reinstall gta4 and test this with a buddy lol

AFA
  • AFA

    Gun Nut

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#24

Posted 06 February 2010 - 06:35 PM

Where is the download link? It says files av been uploaded and will appear shortly!

..GhosT
  • ..GhosT

    GTAForums Veteran Previously KingBulleT 8747

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2009
  • None

#25

Posted 06 February 2010 - 07:59 PM

AFA; click on the 0.1 in the First Post.

Oh and please, please, add more missions to this mod like the last mission, it would be f*cking exciting, the missions included by now are kinda boring now.

countergame
  • countergame

    Your member title is shown beside posts you make

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2009
  • None

#26

Posted 06 February 2010 - 08:02 PM

QUOTE (KingBulleT. 8747 @ Feb 6 2010, 19:59)
AFA; click on the 0.1 in the First Post.

Oh and please, please, add more missions to this mod like the last mission, it would be f*cking exciting, the missions included by now are kinda boring now.

Yes, please upload a new version?! English: Please make a new version for tommorow. It will be cool if you add more misions
Deutsch: Bitte mach eine neue versiom für morgen, neue missionen werden vol cool!

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#27

Posted 06 February 2010 - 10:16 PM Edited by ZAZ, 06 February 2010 - 10:19 PM.

QUOTE (LMS @ Feb 6 2010, 13:19)
Version 0.1 released!

Awesome. At first congraz for the first GTA IV Mission selector.
I played the mission "The Snow Storm" (Elisabetha3) with an online friend in coop manner successful.

I had more attempts and needed for each mission a new mp-game in freemode
especially because the weapon pickups disappeared after the mission.

First attempt was buggy because I left the mission area to look for my friend
The actors has been immun and didn't do anything, markers won't be removed, also after dead

Second attempt was successful. We had a battle in the hospital ruin in colony island.
We brought the cocabag to Jacob in Bohan, mission complete biggrin.gif
Then I killed my friend and that caused a problem for him: He tried to join again but had a never ending loadscreen

Third attempt was "Waste Not Want Knots" (Packie mission)
My friend died but could come again, but the mission failed because a mission actor (friend of Packie) died

Well, big game is magic, sometimes I don't get access to MP with script mods. The other time everything works.
Today my Alice scripts have worked in Teamdeathmatch, normally the work only in free and party mode

I made a vid of the Snow Storm-Coop, will see when it's possible to render.
For now I have sreenshots
user posted image user posted image user posted image
user posted image user posted image user posted image

cuvip
  • cuvip

    Jefra Bland, miss teen kentuckey US 2009

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2008

#28

Posted 07 February 2010 - 01:52 AM

so i've gotta start multi with free mode first, then use the mission select right?

iNIKEL
  • iNIKEL

    iNIKEL. GTA maniac.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2010
  • None

#29

Posted 07 February 2010 - 09:01 AM

WOW!!! AWESOME!!!! Are you going to add other missians? iam wonder to see little jacob missions....and some lags ive found. In second mission in Roman missions list in the end i need to answer mobile call from roman but i cant. and in misson where i take my girlfriend to bowling....i took her and theres nothing (for end of mission we should play bowl as i think) You can make it good? And please .... try missions befor building it in trainer. And once more...AWESOME JOB!!!

LMS
  • LMS

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2005

#30

Posted 07 February 2010 - 09:24 AM Edited by LMS, 07 February 2010 - 09:31 AM.

QUOTE (cuvip @ Feb 7 2010, 02:52)
so i've gotta start multi with free mode first, then use the mission select right?

Yeah, just go into freeroom and start the mission.

@iNIKEL
I try every mission whether it starts or not, but I'm sorry playing every mission takes too much time. New missions will be released today.

Edit:

@ZAZ New Video would be wonderful.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users