Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

MEd map editor only rendering LODs

5 replies to this topic
Mikep
  • Mikep

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2008

#1

Posted 30 January 2010 - 01:58 PM

I don't know if this belongs in this section, so feel free to move it accordingly.

When I render a scene in MEd, all of the objects are LOD, I need the proper objects to be rendered.

I DO have the 'Show LOD' option off.

I am using 0.32 beta.

Mikep
  • Mikep

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2008

#2

Posted 02 February 2010 - 05:44 PM

Anyone..?

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#3

Posted 02 February 2010 - 07:41 PM

Yeah, it seems to happen sometimes. Only workaround I've found is to click on the LOD object and change the texture name so that it points to a non-LOD version... Usually just means removing the text "LOD". However sometimes it takes a little more guesswork.

flame1251
  • flame1251

    Flame

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2011
  • None

#4

Posted 29 May 2014 - 09:29 AM Edited by flame1251, 29 May 2014 - 10:08 AM.

(I decided not to create a new thread, but write in this old, so, sorry if what).
 
Well, my Med became mad in last days too: now I do not see any normal objects or textures, only LODs. How to fix this?

I have a variant: maybe this connected with videocard driver, I will to install more early version, but this variant is not good; sometimes you need latest version of driver.
 
So, any better suggestions?

 

UPD. Full cleaning of drivers, install driver from pack with videocard = no result (tested in Win XP, do not want to do something with driver in Windows 7).


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#5

Posted 29 May 2014 - 10:25 AM

Compatibility mode maybe? Although I don't recommend it often, it prevented my MEd from crashing. So who knows.

flame1251
  • flame1251

    Flame

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2011
  • None

#6

Posted 29 May 2014 - 11:20 AM Edited by flame1251, 14 June 2014 - 10:04 PM.

I tried, but no reaction. In Windows 7 window with Med just opens as minimized and I cannot maximize it (and open) (the problem is solved, I chosen "To front" in the Task manager),

 

In both systems I just see LODs after rendering. Even with old videocard drivers (with them earlier all was ok).
 
And I trying to open in Med not only modified, but original (clean) copy of SA.

 

Updated: how I solved this problem.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users