Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

where's the map?

9 replies to this topic
soham000
  • soham000

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2009

#1

Posted 09 January 2010 - 04:13 PM

How do i open the map for gta 3? In the pause menu, there's no map option. Please help

yojo2
  • yojo2

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#2

Posted 09 January 2010 - 04:20 PM

There is no in-game map in GTAIII.

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#3

Posted 23 January 2010 - 06:52 PM

The Pause map was not introduced until VC and later releases. However, there is a paper map that comes with the game-look in the case the game came in, it has the paper map and the game booklet. Just a heads up.

James_Earl_Cash
  • James_Earl_Cash

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2010

#4

Posted 25 January 2010 - 04:01 PM

No map is a pain in the ass for some missions, especially Paramedic.

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#5

Posted 25 January 2010 - 08:23 PM

QUOTE (James_Earl_Cash @ Jan 25 2010, 11:01)
No map is a pain in the ass for some missions, especially Paramedic.

You can always use the paper map that came with the game to help you find what district you need and how to get there. Just a heads up. icon14.gif

iLiaWneK
  • iLiaWneK

    mentally challenged

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2009

#6

Posted 25 January 2010 - 10:49 PM

QUOTE (radioman @ Jan 25 2010, 20:23)
QUOTE (James_Earl_Cash @ Jan 25 2010, 11:01)
No map is a pain in the ass for some missions, especially Paramedic.

You can always use the paper map that came with the game to help you find what district you need and how to get there. Just a heads up. icon14.gif

The paper map wouldn't have the blips confused.gif

Piperka
  • Piperka

    Big Homie

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2009
  • Australia

#7

Posted 26 January 2010 - 03:55 PM

QUOTE (radioman @ Jan 24 2010, 02:52)
The Pause map was not introduced until VC and later releases. However, there is a paper map that comes with the game-look in the case the game came in, it has the paper map and the game booklet. Just a heads up.

Teh, good times. I used to use that to try to get to places. It was pretty hard driving a car, and following the roads from the map.

stef_92
  • stef_92

    GTA3 Freak

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2007

#8

Posted 26 January 2010 - 11:42 PM

Well in the beginning I thought that it will be hard without having a map. But actually the GTA3's Liberty City is easy to learn.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#9

Posted 12 March 2010 - 03:45 AM

Note:
I just received a new sealed copy of the game (Amazon.com)
No paper map / No booklet.
PC Version © 2002.

James_Earl_Cash
  • James_Earl_Cash

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2010

#10

Posted 05 July 2010 - 12:05 PM

It wasn't new, it wasn't sealed. There should be a map in it.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users