Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP|REL|IV] add 19 more weapons to GTA4

272 replies to this topic
r.schuindt
  • r.schuindt

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#31

Posted 13 December 2009 - 04:48 AM

Anybody know what is the file that links the weapons to the audio?
must have a file to direct the audios in gta4 ...
confused.gif

please, someone?
cryani.gif

r.schuindt
  • r.schuindt

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#32

Posted 16 December 2009 - 01:16 AM

ok, I found a nasty bug, the fixed binoculars and savecars ...
just fix this bug ugly ...
but I have to leave here now, I'll post the 2.0 version later ...

still no solution for the audio, I need someone to make a connection with the new weapons and sounds of a file. asi ...
someone is abilita in doing. asi? PM me!

working to provide a mod correct!
cool.gif

Zer0w5
  • Zer0w5

    There are no stupid questions, just stupid people.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008
  • None

#33

Posted 16 December 2009 - 01:20 AM

QUOTE (r.schuindt @ Dec 16 2009, 01:16)
ok, I found a nasty bug, the fixed binoculars and savecars ...
just fix this bug ugly ...
but I have to leave here now, I'll post the 2.0 version later ...

still no solution for the audio, I need someone to make a connection with the new weapons and sounds of a file. asi ...
someone is abilita in doing. asi? PM me!

working to provide a mod correct!
cool.gif

Uhm its audio/sfx/resident.rpf/Weapons.ivaud colgate.gif

r.schuindt
  • r.schuindt

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#34

Posted 16 December 2009 - 01:33 AM

QUOTE (zerofreeze @ Dec 16 2009, 01:20)
QUOTE (r.schuindt @ Dec 16 2009, 01:16)
ok, I found a nasty bug, the fixed binoculars and savecars ...
just fix this bug ugly ...
but I have to leave here now, I'll post the 2.0 version later ...

still no solution for the audio, I need someone to make a connection with the new weapons and sounds of a file. asi ...
someone is abilita in doing. asi? PM me!

working to provide a mod correct!
cool.gif

Uhm its audio/sfx/resident.rpf/Weapons.ivaud colgate.gif

So I know where are the audios ...
so it needs a .asi to link your new weapons with the specific audio ...

biggrin.gif

Pawelo
  • Pawelo

    :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2009

#35

Posted 16 December 2009 - 09:36 AM

can you make .asi script to spawn weapon? like cheat write numper hmmm 4865550200 and its be spawning new weapons its possible to do?

oc student
  • oc student

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2008

#36

Posted 16 December 2009 - 11:08 PM

Um just use a trainer?

Pawelo
  • Pawelo

    :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2009

#37

Posted 17 December 2009 - 01:28 PM

can you do 2nd archive for weapons sounds like weapons2.img?

Pawelo
  • Pawelo

    :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2009

#38

Posted 19 December 2009 - 05:13 PM

when its be new version?

r.schuindt
  • r.schuindt

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#39

Posted 19 December 2009 - 05:33 PM

QUOTE (Pawelo @ Dec 19 2009, 17:13)
when its be new version?

trying solutions to the audio ...

ph34r.gif

arthurc
  • arthurc

    They call me " The Janitor "

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2008

#40

Posted 19 December 2009 - 06:29 PM

With that mod i got strange bugs , at swingset i got all park placed with toll-bars confused.gif

PGoD
  • PGoD

    Houat de phoque!

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2008

#41

Posted 20 December 2009 - 02:05 AM

I can't get it working ... I don't know why, but my game crash after the game's loaded ... I copied everything. Can someone help me?

r.schuindt
  • r.schuindt

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#42

Posted 20 December 2009 - 06:06 AM

QUOTE (DarkZ @ Dec 20 2009, 02:05)
I can't get it working ... I don't know why, but my game crash after the game's loaded ... I copied everything. Can someone help me?

your savegame has particular car seats saved ... uninstall the mod, take all the cars of places, save the game, reinstall the mod, and loadgame without cars the wave of the house of Niko ...
this bug is because the internal ids gta4 are modified with the addition of new weapons ... example, if a car has the original id of 420, after installing the mod, this car is replaced by a new id 439 ... any car unless the vacancy is being replaced by a much larger than the original id ... should be overlapping each other ...

this mod only has 2 bugs, this car in the savegame and audio mute ...

still looking for solution to the problem of audio!

cool.gif

Pawelo
  • Pawelo

    :)

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2009

#43

Posted 20 December 2009 - 10:03 AM

can you do .asi script to spawn weapons like write number on the cellphone like cheat and can you do 2nd archive weapon sounds?

arthurc
  • arthurc

    They call me " The Janitor "

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2008

#44

Posted 20 December 2009 - 10:08 AM

So thats why my infernus canged to Dukes confused.gif thanks...

PGoD
  • PGoD

    Houat de phoque!

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2008

#45

Posted 20 December 2009 - 06:06 PM

QUOTE (r.schuindt @ Dec 20 2009, 01:06)
QUOTE (DarkZ @ Dec 20 2009, 02:05)
I can't get it working ... I don't know why, but my game crash after the game's loaded ... I copied everything. Can someone help me?

your savegame has particular car seats saved ... uninstall the mod, take all the cars of places, save the game, reinstall the mod, and loadgame without cars the wave of the house of Niko ...
this bug is because the internal ids gta4 are modified with the addition of new weapons ... example, if a car has the original id of 420, after installing the mod, this car is replaced by a new id 439 ... any car unless the vacancy is being replaced by a much larger than the original id ... should be overlapping each other ...

this mod only has 2 bugs, this car in the savegame and audio mute ...

still looking for solution to the problem of audio!

cool.gif

... Sorry, but I can't understand what you're writing confused.gif Are you using a translator?

r.schuindt
  • r.schuindt

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#46

Posted 20 December 2009 - 09:03 PM

QUOTE (DarkZ @ Dec 20 2009, 18:06)
QUOTE (r.schuindt @ Dec 20 2009, 01:06)
QUOTE (DarkZ @ Dec 20 2009, 02:05)
I can't get it working ... I don't know why, but my game crash after the game's loaded ... I copied everything. Can someone help me?

your savegame has particular car seats saved ... uninstall the mod, take all the cars of places, save the game, reinstall the mod, and loadgame without cars the wave of the house of Niko ...
this bug is because the internal ids gta4 are modified with the addition of new weapons ... example, if a car has the original id of 420, after installing the mod, this car is replaced by a new id 439 ... any car unless the vacancy is being replaced by a much larger than the original id ... should be overlapping each other ...

this mod only has 2 bugs, this car in the savegame and audio mute ...

still looking for solution to the problem of audio!

cool.gif

... Sorry, but I can't understand what you're writing confused.gif Are you using a translator?

google translator, so sorry, I do not speak anything in English ... alien.gif

remove all cars saved in your savegame before installing my mod!

confused.gif understand?

your game is giving error because of your savegame, it has salvage cars in the garages of the houses niko ...


icon14.gif

PGoD
  • PGoD

    Houat de phoque!

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2008

#47

Posted 20 December 2009 - 09:40 PM Edited by DarkZ, 20 December 2009 - 09:44 PM.

QUOTE (r.schuindt @ Dec 20 2009, 16:03)
QUOTE (DarkZ @ Dec 20 2009, 18:06)
QUOTE (r.schuindt @ Dec 20 2009, 01:06)
QUOTE (DarkZ @ Dec 20 2009, 02:05)
I can't get it working ... I don't know why, but my game crash after the game's loaded ... I copied everything. Can someone help me?

your savegame has particular car seats saved ... uninstall the mod, take all the cars of places, save the game, reinstall the mod, and loadgame without cars the wave of the house of Niko ...
this bug is because the internal ids gta4 are modified with the addition of new weapons ... example, if a car has the original id of 420, after installing the mod, this car is replaced by a new id 439 ... any car unless the vacancy is being replaced by a much larger than the original id ... should be overlapping each other ...

this mod only has 2 bugs, this car in the savegame and audio mute ...

still looking for solution to the problem of audio!

cool.gif

... Sorry, but I can't understand what you're writing confused.gif Are you using a translator?

google translator, so sorry, I do not speak anything in English ... alien.gif

remove all cars saved in your savegame before installing my mod!

confused.gif understand?

your game is giving error because of your savegame, it has salvage cars in the garages of the houses niko ...


icon14.gif

.. Ok. I tried by starting a new game = crash (Even with a savegame without cars in front of the house). Now, that's a big problem sad.gif

r.schuindt
  • r.schuindt

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#48

Posted 20 December 2009 - 10:22 PM

QUOTE (DarkZ @ Dec 20 2009, 21:40)
QUOTE (r.schuindt @ Dec 20 2009, 16:03)
QUOTE (DarkZ @ Dec 20 2009, 18:06)
QUOTE (r.schuindt @ Dec 20 2009, 01:06)
QUOTE (DarkZ @ Dec 20 2009, 02:05)
I can't get it working ... I don't know why, but my game crash after the game's loaded ... I copied everything. Can someone help me?

your savegame has particular car seats saved ... uninstall the mod, take all the cars of places, save the game, reinstall the mod, and loadgame without cars the wave of the house of Niko ...
this bug is because the internal ids gta4 are modified with the addition of new weapons ... example, if a car has the original id of 420, after installing the mod, this car is replaced by a new id 439 ... any car unless the vacancy is being replaced by a much larger than the original id ... should be overlapping each other ...

this mod only has 2 bugs, this car in the savegame and audio mute ...

still looking for solution to the problem of audio!

cool.gif

... Sorry, but I can't understand what you're writing confused.gif Are you using a translator?

google translator, so sorry, I do not speak anything in English ... alien.gif

remove all cars saved in your savegame before installing my mod!

confused.gif understand?

your game is giving error because of your savegame, it has salvage cars in the garages of the houses niko ...


icon14.gif

.. Ok. I tried by starting a new game = crash (Even with a savegame without cars in front of the house). Now, that's a big problem sad.gif

you must be doing something wrong there ...

the gta you notice of any error in dialogue?

use the FileCheckFix.txt to identify the error ...

cool.gif

PGoD
  • PGoD

    Houat de phoque!

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2008

#49

Posted 20 December 2009 - 11:16 PM

QUOTE
Started ...
Game version is 1.0.4
Files check started
Incorrect file A:\Games\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\common\data\default.dat - 0x624C5113


So? What should I do now?

r.schuindt
  • r.schuindt

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#50

Posted 20 December 2009 - 11:42 PM Edited by r.schuindt, 20 December 2009 - 11:47 PM.

QUOTE (DarkZ @ Dec 20 2009, 23:16)
QUOTE
Started ...
Game version is 1.0.4
Files check started
Incorrect file A:\Games\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\common\data\default.dat - 0x624C5113


So? What should I do now?

CODE
#
# Object types
#
IDE common:/data/default.ide
IDE common:/data/default2.ide
IDE common:/data/vehicles.ide
IDE common:/data/peds.ide

ANIMGRP common:/data/animgrp.dat
HANDLING common:/data/handling.dat
VEHICLEEXTRAS common:/data/VehicleExtras.dat
PLAYER platform:/models/cdimages/playerped.rpf
PEDGRP common:/data/pedgrp.dat
CARGRP common:/data/cargrp.dat
RADIO common:/data/radiohud.dat
RADIOLOGOS independent:/textures/radio_hud.itd
WEAPONINFO common:/data/weaponinfo.xml
WEAPONINFO common:/data/weaponinfo2.xml
THROWNWEAPONINFO common:/data/thrownweaponinfo.xml
PEDPERSONALITY common:/data/pedpersonality.dat
MELEEANIMS common:/data/meleeanims.dat
ACTIONTABLE common:/data/action_table.csv
EXPLOSIONFX common:/data/effects/explosionFx.dat
VEHOFF common:/data/vehOff.csv
FMENUFILE common:/data/frontend_menus.xml
LBDATAFILE common:/data/leaderboards_data.xml
LBICONSFILE independent:/textures/Leaderboards.itd

HTML http:


if so, your default.dat this right ...
for me, here also that the code in filecheckfix, but still runs here without errors ...

user posted image

not be any error in it ...
Would it not be another conflict in its gta??

I never tested on version 1.0.4
my version is 1.0.0.4 v5
and runs pretty here ...

mercie_blink.gif

mujahideen1979
  • mujahideen1979

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2009

#51

Posted 21 December 2009 - 05:16 PM

can i add more than 19 weapons ?

arthurc
  • arthurc

    They call me " The Janitor "

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2008

#52

Posted 21 December 2009 - 05:21 PM

Can someone who use that mod with simple trainer send me his INI. file because mine is not working

r.schuindt
  • r.schuindt

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#53

Posted 21 December 2009 - 06:43 PM

QUOTE (arthurc @ Dec 21 2009, 17:21)
Can someone who use that mod with simple trainer send me his INI. file because mine is not working

is already available in version 4.9 for Simple Trainer
http://www.gtagarage...how.php?id=5646

wesley123
  • wesley123

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2008

#54

Posted 21 December 2009 - 07:53 PM

This mod isnt working, my game simply freezes when i spawn.

r.schuindt
  • r.schuindt

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#55

Posted 21 December 2009 - 09:31 PM

QUOTE (wesley123 @ Dec 21 2009, 19:53)
This mod isnt working, my game simply freezes when i spawn.

you must be doing something wrong ...

wesley123
  • wesley123

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2008

#56

Posted 21 December 2009 - 09:48 PM

QUOTE (r.schuindt @ Dec 21 2009, 21:31)
QUOTE (wesley123 @ Dec 21 2009, 19:53)
This mod isnt working, my game simply freezes when i spawn.

you must be doing something wrong ...

or you do tounge.gif

i just copy to files to where they should but simply the game freezes.

PGoD
  • PGoD

    Houat de phoque!

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2008

#57

Posted 21 December 2009 - 09:54 PM

Everything's good here ... perhaps the version, but I won't patch my game only for that tounge.gif

r.schuindt
  • r.schuindt

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#58

Posted 21 December 2009 - 11:04 PM

QUOTE (wesley123 @ Dec 21 2009, 21:48)
QUOTE (r.schuindt @ Dec 21 2009, 21:31)
QUOTE (wesley123 @ Dec 21 2009, 19:53)
This mod isnt working, my game simply freezes when i spawn.

you must be doing something wrong ...

or you do tounge.gif

i just copy to files to where they should but simply the game freezes.

I did?
how it has is that there are people using this mod with no problem??

suicidal.gif

see the readme contained in the package and read the previous post ...

wesley123
  • wesley123

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2008

#59

Posted 21 December 2009 - 11:07 PM

dont want to bully you or something but you could have made a mistake somewhere, yes it works for people, but i see alot of people with who it doesnt work.

I am running Patch 3 here with alot of other mods like carmods.
I'm using xliveless and scripthook both(due to trainer)

When it froze for the first time i removed the episodic weps in the weapon file(original file) as i thought it conflicted each other, but after removing those lines it still froze.

r.schuindt
  • r.schuindt

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#60

Posted 21 December 2009 - 11:16 PM

QUOTE (wesley123 @ Dec 21 2009, 23:07)
dont want to bully you or something but you could have made a mistake somewhere, yes it works for people, but i see alot of people with who it doesnt work.

I am running Patch 3 here with alot of other mods like carmods.
I'm using xliveless and scripthook both(due to trainer)

When it froze for the first time i removed the episodic weps in the weapon file(original file) as i thought it conflicted each other, but after removing those lines it still froze.

TO ADD 19 MORE WEAPONS TO GTA4:
PUT FILES: default.dat, default2.ide, and images.txt weaponinfo2.xml the directory of your gta4/common/data
PUT THE FILE: weapons2.img the directory of your gta4/pc/models/cdimages

this is a beta and still has some bugs, weapons does not contain audio ...
to use the new weapons use the feature episodic spawn weapons ...

OBS: do not add more than 19 new weapons, or your game will error!

NOTE: THE WEAPONS IN THE ARCHIVE WEAPONS2.IMG ORIGINATE FROM GTA4, THEREFORE, CHOOSE YOUR FAVORITE WEAPON MOD AND RENAME IT TO: 01, 02, 03, ETC...
AS THE SPECIFICATIONS BELOW!

NEW GROUP WEAPONS:
01= NEW BASEBALL_BAT
02= NEW KNIFE
03= NEW GRENADE
04= NEW PISTOL
05= NEW PISTOL
06= NEW DESERT_EAGLE
07= NEW BERETTA
08= NEW BERETTA
09= NEW SHOTGUN
10= NEW UZI
11= NEW MP5
12= NEW MP5
13= NEW AK47
14= NEW M4
15= NEW SNIPER
16= NEW ROCKET
17= NEW M4
18= NEW M4
19= NEW NULL

future releases, more updates:
new audios
new animations
and a file .asi to episodic weap

NOTE: REMEMBER TO MAKE BKS OF YOUR ORIGINAL FILES!

enjoy!

created by:
R.Schuindt_




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users