Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Change police level on multiplayer map

28 replies to this topic
JoTaB
  • JoTaB

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009

#1

Posted 07 December 2009 - 04:06 PM

Is it possible to change the maximum wanted level on the multiplayer maps? I'm thinking about an edited mission file, but do i need to hex-edit the compiled one? Please point me in the right direction =)

Thanks! biggrin.gif

Gustavob
  • Gustavob

    Martian

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2009

#2

Posted 08 December 2009 - 10:18 PM

If you downloaded the multiplayer map and it come with a .mis file, you just need to find the CHANGE_POLICE_LEVEL command. If its an original GTA2 multiplayer level (Face Off, Tiny Town, Hidden Surprise, Downtown or Residential, the Industrial has the .mis file released) you need to hex-edit the compiled ones. The same for a map wich didnt come with the .mis file. Ask Sektor, he has done it before, maybe he can help you with this.

JoTaB
  • JoTaB

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009

#3

Posted 09 December 2009 - 01:05 AM

Ok, i'll PM him.

The map i was thinking of editing was Face Off, my favourite multiplayer map xD Played it TOO many times haha biggrin.gif

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#4

Posted 09 December 2009 - 01:51 AM Edited by Sektor, 09 December 2009 - 09:19 AM.

I don't have any easy way to find the wanted level in a compiled GTA2 mission file.

I suggest just recreating the Face Off script from scratch, replace invul and invis with rocket or electrogun while you are at it.

The game will go out of sync if you see a tank roadblock, so FBI is highest safe wanted level.

Lantyz
  • Lantyz

    S · Q · R · L

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2005

#5

Posted 10 December 2009 - 02:49 PM Edited by Lantyz, 28 December 2009 - 02:45 PM.

I have the coordinates of all weapons and pick-ups, but I don't have the exact coordinates of all the initial player spawn points. If someone would supply them, I could recreate the MIS files of the multiplayerlevels.

Hidden Surprise
P1 Loonie (green) 146.5 , 17.5 , 2.0 0°
P2 Yakuza (blue) 144.5 , 36.5 , 2.0 90°
P3 Zaibatsu (grey) 182.5 , 33.5 , 2.0 180°
P4 Russian (red) 204.5 , 27.5 , 2.0 0°
P5 Krishna (orange) 228.5 , 44.5 , 2.0 0°
P6 Redneck (red hair, blue) 250.5 , 37.5 , 2.0 90°

Tiny Town
P1 Russian (red) 62.5 , 193.5 , 2.0 0°
P2 Krishna (orange) 83.5 , 179.5 , 2.0 90°
P3 Zaibatsu (grey) 115.5 , 169.5 , 2.0 270°
P4 Redneck (blond hair, blue) 53.5 , 164.5 , 2.0 0°
P5 Redneck (blond hair, blue) 77.5 , 170.5 , 2.0 0°
P6 Cop (purple) 84.5 , 192.5 , 2.0 270°

Face Off
P1 Redneck (red hair, blue) 44.5 , 201.5 , 5.0 135°
P2 SRS (yellow) 48.5 , 201.5 , 5.0 225°
P3 Zaibatsu (grey) 44.5 , 199.5 , 5.0 45°
P4 Loony (green) 48.5 , 199.5 , 5.0 315°
P5 Yakuza (blue) 46.5 , 199.5 , 5.0 0°
P6 Cop (purple) 46.5 , 201.5 , 5.0 180°

Note: starting positions vary between mmp files. These come from MP5-6P.scr

Downtown District
P1 Yakuza (blue) 159.5 , 139.5 , 2.0 0°
P2 ?
P3 ?
P4 ?
P5 ?
P6 ?

Residential District
P1 Redneck (red hair, blue) 97.5 , 73.5 , 2.0 0°
P2 ?
P3 ?
P4 ?
P5 ?
P6 ?

Industrial District
P1 Cop 129.5 , 121.0 , 2.0 90°
P2 ?
P3 ?
P4 ?
P5 ?
P6 ?

EDIT: Gustavob & B-$hep's data added. Thanks!

JoTaB
  • JoTaB

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009

#6

Posted 11 December 2009 - 11:25 PM

What is the proper way to get the coordinates of the player in-game? I could get them if i just knew how smile.gif

Lantyz
  • Lantyz

    S · Q · R · L

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2005

#7

Posted 12 December 2009 - 09:27 AM

You can use the GTA2 Power Manager to activate the debug keys (by checking 'Do Debug Keys' in the tab 'debug'). Pressing 'C' will show you the coordinates of your current position.
Or, if you don't want to or aren't able to use the Power Manager, you could just make screenshots and I'll be able to figure out the coordinates with the map editor.

The problem is that you need six players in a single game to find out all the coordinates, which has become a bit of a rarity in online GTA2. I once tried to organise five Polish gamers at the Game Hunter into telling me their starting positions, but after half an hour of frustrating misunderstandings I decided it really wasn't worth my time. suicidal.gif

JoTaB
  • JoTaB

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009

#8

Posted 12 December 2009 - 10:47 AM

I can get 6 players on a LAN, just give me some days and i'll get you the coordinates (im not at home right now). I think it will be crazy with FBI agents on multiplayer xD

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#9

Posted 12 December 2009 - 12:58 PM

Debug keys don't work in multiplayer (so C won't display cooridinates) but Vike made a special exe that allows it (if every player uses same exe).

I want to setup 5 virtual machines sometime so I could do multiplayer tests all from the one PC.

B-$hep
  • B-$hep

    0xBADF00D

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2004

#10

Posted 12 December 2009 - 01:39 PM Edited by B-$hep, 12 December 2009 - 02:01 PM.

Game will crash if you use patched script unless everybody has the script.
Same thing with my ped remapper tool.

It doesn't work in multiplayer.


I dunno. I just tried Face Off scripts and it has 6 wanted levels.


What's the problem?

Gustavob
  • Gustavob

    Martian

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2009

#11

Posted 12 December 2009 - 05:31 PM

QUOTE (Lantyz @ Dec 10 2009, 14:49)
Face Off
P1 Redneck (red hair, blue) 44.5 , 201.5 , 5.0 135°
P2 ?
P3 ?
P4 ?
P5 ?
P6 ?

I have coordinates for P1-4 in Face Off, and remaps for P1-3, dont have the remap for P4.

Face Off
P1 Redneck (red hair, blue) 44.5 , 201.5 , 5.0 135º
P2 SRS (yellow) 48.5 , 201.5 , 5.0 225º
P3 Zaibatsu (gray/black) 44.5 , 199.5 , 5.0 45º
P4 ? (?) 48.5 , 199.5 , 5.0 315º
P5 ?
P6 ?

P5 and P6 can be 44.5 , 200.5 and 48.5 , 200.5 or 46.5 , 199.5 , 5.0 and 46.5 , 201.5 , 5.0, but I dont know what of them is used.

JoTaB
  • JoTaB

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009

#12

Posted 13 December 2009 - 02:11 PM

QUOTE (Sektor @ Dec 12 2009, 12:58)
Debug keys don't work in multiplayer (so C won't display cooridinates) but Vike made a special exe that allows it (if every player uses same exe).

I want to setup 5 virtual machines sometime so I could do multiplayer tests all from the one PC.

Where can I get this special exe?

B-$hep
  • B-$hep

    0xBADF00D

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2004

#13

Posted 13 December 2009 - 04:16 PM Edited by B-$hep, 13 December 2009 - 04:24 PM.

I figured out how the coordinates are saved in compiled scripts (.SCR) files.
It needs just tidying up a bit.
Also figured out getting coordinates from SCR files. Pretty complicated thing but seems that i busted it.

There are some tweaks to do and i will release new SCR tool.
Then the coordinates can be get using this tool.


Of course you don't have to wait for my new version of SCR tool but i just wanted you to know that it will be easier in future.

B-$hep
  • B-$hep

    0xBADF00D

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2004

#14

Posted 16 December 2009 - 02:10 AM Edited by B-$hep, 16 December 2009 - 02:25 AM.

Lantyz

I got these with my tool. This is correct data:

Face Off
P1 Redneck (red hair, blue) 44.5 , 201.5 , 5.0 135°
P2 SRS (yellow) 44.5 , 201.5 , 5.0 135°
P3 Zaibatsu (gray/black) 44.5 , 201.5 , 5.0 135°
P4 Loony (green) 48.5 , 199.5 , 5.0 315°
P5 Yakuza (blue) 46.5 , 199.5 , 5.0 0°
P6 Russian (red) 46.5 , 201.5 , 5.0 180°


Enjoy!


I did this with my tool in hard way. I will solve the problem with it and i will release the updated SCR tool.


Also expect alot bugfixes: specially multiplayer handling. I totally forgot them in my tool.

Lantyz
  • Lantyz

    S · Q · R · L

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2005

#15

Posted 16 December 2009 - 07:58 PM Edited by Lantyz, 16 December 2009 - 08:03 PM.

QUOTE (B-$hep @ Dec 16 2009, 03:10)
I did this with my tool in hard way. I will solve the problem with it and i will release the updated SCR tool.

Thanks for the data. The coordinates of P1, 2 and 3 in your post were identical, but I take it Gustavob's data are correct. I'm looking forward to your tool!

Since we've got all coordinates of Face Off, I could create a reasonable accurate copy of the script. The amount of ammo may be off here and there, please let me know if I missed something.

JoTaB, I don't know if you're familiar with scripting? To change the maximum wanted level, you simply need to add "DECLARE_POLICELEVEL ( 5 )" somewhere before LEVELSTART. Let me know if you need help with this.

CODE
PLAYER_PED player1 = ( 44.5 , 201.5 , 5.0 ) 5 135
PLAYER_PED player2 = ( 48.5 , 201.5 , 5.0 ) 7 225
PLAYER_PED player3 = ( 44.5 , 199.5 , 5.0 ) 8 45
PLAYER_PED player4 = ( 48.5 , 199.5 , 5.0 ) 11 315
PLAYER_PED player5 = ( 46.5 , 199.5 , 5.0 ) 13 0
PLAYER_PED player6 = ( 46.5 , 201.5 , 5.0 ) 10 180

GENERATOR pistol1 = ( 46.5 , 200.5 , 5.0 ) 0 COLLECT_00 1799 1800 40
GENERATOR pistol2 = ( 83.5 , 209.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_00 1799 1800 40
GENERATOR pistol3 = ( 26.5 , 207.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_00 1799 1800 40
GENERATOR dualpistol1 = ( 36.5 , 187.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_10 1799 1800 20
GENERATOR dualpistol2 = ( 110.5 , 205.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_10 1799 1800 20
GENERATOR dualpistol3 = ( 11.5 , 216.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_10 1799 1800 20
GENERATOR dualpistol4 = ( 49.0 , 224.0 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_10 1799 1800 20
GENERATOR mac1 = ( 32.0 , 241.0 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_01 1799 1800 15
GENERATOR mac2 = ( 12.5 , 249.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_01 1799 1800 15
GENERATOR mac3 = ( 40.5 , 216.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_01 1799 1800 15
GENERATOR mac4 = ( 99.5 , 216.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_01 1799 1800 15
GENERATOR silmac1 = ( 33.0 , 202.0 , 3.0 ) 0 COLLECT_09 1799 1800 15
GENERATOR silmac2 = ( 102.5 , 250.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_09 1799 1800 15
GENERATOR shotgun1 = ( 74.5 , 193.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_06 1799 1800 15
GENERATOR shotgun2 = ( 58.5 , 223.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_06 1799 1800 15
GENERATOR shotgun3 = ( 99.5 , 222.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_06 1799 1800 15
GENERATOR shotgun4 = ( 17.5 , 244.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_06 1799 1800 15
GENERATOR flame = ( 3.0 , 198.0 , 3.0 ) 0 COLLECT_08 1799 1800 7
GENERATOR electro = ( 35.0 , 218.0 , 4.0 ) 0 COLLECT_03 1799 1800 7
GENERATOR bagoom1 = ( 99.5 , 244.5 , 3.0 ) 0 COLLECT_02 1799 1800 5
GENERATOR bagoom2 = ( 4.5 , 227.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_02 1799 1800 5
GENERATOR grenades1 = ( 3.5 , 190.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_05 1799 1800 10
GENERATOR grenades2 = ( 65.5 , 209.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_05 1799 1800 10
GENERATOR grenades3 = ( 72.5 , 244.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_05 1799 1800 10
GENERATOR molotovs = ( 105.0 , 229.0 , 3.0 ) 0 COLLECT_04 1799 1800 10

GENERATOR vehmines = ( 59.5 , 201.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_17 1799 1800 4 //consider removing this
GENERATOR vehoil = ( 95.5 , 191.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_16 1799 1800 5
GENERATOR vehmac = ( 69.5 , 250.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_18 1799 1800 10
GENERATOR vehbomb = ( 56.0 , 239.0 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_15  1799 1800 1

GENERATOR fingers = ( 18.0 , 198.0 , 3.0 ) 0 COLLECT_37 1799 1800
GENERATOR fr = ( 82.5 , 207.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_36 1799 1800
GENERATOR health = ( 34.0 , 218.0 , 4.0 ) 0 COLLECT_30 1799 1800
GENERATOR armor = ( 4.5 , 241.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_31 1799 1800
GENERATOR invul = ( 4.5 , 226.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_34 1799 1800 //consider removing this
GENERATOR invis = ( 85.0 , 220.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_39 1799 1800 //consider removing this
GENERATOR gang = ( 54.5 , 249.5 , 2.0 ) 0 COLLECT_40 1799 1800

LEVELSTART

SWITCH_GENERATOR ( pistol1 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( pistol2 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( pistol3 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( dualpistol1 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( dualpistol2 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( dualpistol3 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( dualpistol4 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( mac1 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( mac2 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( mac3 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( mac4 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( silmac1 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( silmac2 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( shotgun1 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( shotgun2 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( shotgun3 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( shotgun4 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( flame , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( electro , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( bagoom1 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( bagoom2 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( grenades1 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( grenades2 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( grenades3 , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( molotovs , ON )

SWITCH_GENERATOR ( vehmines , ON ) //consider removing this
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( vehoil , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( vehmac , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( vehbomb , ON )

SWITCH_GENERATOR ( fingers , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( fr , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( health , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( armor , ON )
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( invul , ON ) //consider removing this
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( invis , ON ) //consider removing this
SWITCH_GENERATOR ( gang , ON )

LEVELEND

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#16

Posted 18 December 2009 - 05:09 AM Edited by Sektor, 18 December 2009 - 05:34 AM.

QUOTE (B-$hep @ Dec 13 2009, 00:39)
I just tried Face Off scripts and it has 6 wanted levels.

That's only in singleplayer but if you start it with a 1 player MMP file or in multiplayer, the wanted level is restricted to 1 unless the script has a police level line.

Good job on finding the coordinates in the SCR file.

Here's Vike's exe that lets you use debug keys in multiplayer (teleport, show coordinates, restore health, change wanted/respect level).

http://gtamp.com/GTA...-multiplayer.7z

It won't work with GH, you'll have to join games manually using manager-hkcu.exe (included) and your opponent needs the same files. You could already find out all the weapon coordinates in singleplayer and B-$hep's SCR tool will be able to get the player spawn points but maybe someone can find a use for it.

JoTaB
  • JoTaB

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009

#17

Posted 23 December 2009 - 12:14 AM

Thanks a lot everyone! biggrin.gif

I took your script and added the Policelevel into it, made scripts for 2-6 players and compiled them. Thought i might share it here: Download

It should be possible to somehow have a launcher that edits the files accordingly when starting a multiplayer game, just and idea!

Thanks all again!

B-$hep
  • B-$hep

    0xBADF00D

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2004

#18

Posted 23 December 2009 - 03:25 AM Edited by B-$hep, 23 December 2009 - 03:29 AM.

It's 5:31 AM here.

I think it is possible but how do you start multiplayer?
From Gamehunter?

Detecting this automatically will be hard i guess (if not impossible).
But i will look what can i do.


My SCR tool is almost done, this little app is getting very complex (already over 2000 lines of code) so there are few bugs i found and should fix before releasing it for people to test.

Nr of lines in code doesn't make it complex but code itself, it's all very tricky and alot of things must be done in order for this to work as it should.

Not many of these bugs but very important things that must be fixed.

JoTaB
  • JoTaB

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009

#19

Posted 23 December 2009 - 10:24 AM

I got another idea i tried to test last night, can you run 7 or even more players on gta2 multiplayer? I edited the mmp file and compiled a .scr with 7 starting positions. Sadly my computer crashed when i fired up the 5th virtual machine =/ Will try again today with more than one virtual machine host.

B-$hep
  • B-$hep

    0xBADF00D

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2004

#20

Posted 23 December 2009 - 10:35 AM

Maybe GTA2 allows it but probably will go out of sync or crashes.
But let us know.

This is getting interesting, i should run also few VM's.

JoTaB
  • JoTaB

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009

#21

Posted 23 December 2009 - 10:39 AM

Stash up on memory first though! It REALLY doesnt like it when it runs out of memory! I have 2gb on the host i used, and 4 VMs was the max it could handle. Should build a new über-VM host with 12gb, just need the cash!

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#22

Posted 23 December 2009 - 11:19 AM

Just editing the MMP files is not enough to allow 7 player support, it will crash.

JoTaB
  • JoTaB

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009

#23

Posted 23 December 2009 - 01:37 PM

QUOTE (Sektor @ Dec 23 2009, 11:19)
Just editing the MMP files is not enough to allow 7 player support, it will crash.

Actually it wont even let the 7th player join the game, it disappears from the list of network games the second (or minute...) a 6th player joins. I wonder what happens if you manage to remove this limit, and how one would go about doing that.

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#24

Posted 28 December 2009 - 05:36 AM Edited by Sektor, 28 December 2009 - 05:38 AM.

http://gtamp.com/GTA...eoff-revised.7z

Thanks to Lantyz, B-$hep and Gustavob for finding all Face off weapon and player coordinates and recreating the script.

I just made the gang powerup instantly respawn, removed invul, replaced invis with rocket launcher and put a double damage powerup somewhere on the map. Max wanted level is 5.

B-$hep
  • B-$hep

    0xBADF00D

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2004

#25

Posted 28 December 2009 - 09:48 AM Edited by B-$hep, 28 December 2009 - 10:04 AM.

OK guys, i will try to release new version of SCR tool today.
As i said it has bugs.


It has some logical errors in code that returns wrong Y and Z coordinate sometimes.
If you click combobox again, it updates coordinate and returns correct one.

Each new or existing player is added into combobox and this is where bug comes in.
But i will fix it.

Then release a new version for testing.
This piece of code is getting very complex.

JoTaB
  • JoTaB

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2009

#26

Posted 28 December 2009 - 11:29 AM

Sounds great with the SCR tool! biggrin.gif Will make some things a lot easier!

I played like 15 games with my brothers (3 of them) with up to wanted level 5. This is FUN biggrin.gif haha, its totally crazy playing with swat teams and special agents all over the place! Makes gameplay better too, since you will get a high wanted level when blowing up someone a few times, resulting in better survival odds for the respawning players.

We removed the electrogun when we played too, without the invulnerability somewhere on the map it seems overpowered, what is your opinion?

B-$hep
  • B-$hep

    0xBADF00D

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2004

#27

Posted 28 December 2009 - 01:51 PM Edited by B-$hep, 28 December 2009 - 02:38 PM.

Sektor

You forgot to include number of players in faceoff SCR filename.
My tool is unable to detect nr of players without this.

It must guess this if user doesn't specify it by himself.



Jotab, Sektor and others:

Read my latest post here
http://www.gtaforums...entry1059708228

I released new test version

README.TXT has little tutorial how to change coords in STE.SCR to pay a a little visit to
Zaibatsu!


Please go through this tutorial and test it!


I want you all to test it, do you see something strange when using it?
Bugs? Weird coordinates?


Also please remember that it saves coordinates ONLY FOR PLAYER 1!
It doesn't save others yet.

Just test everything you can with player 1 and let me know how it works.

Sektor
  • Sektor

    GTAMP.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2003

#28

Posted 30 December 2009 - 01:07 AM

I didn't forget. I included the .mis file, so automatic detection didn't really matter. I guess it wouldn't hurt to add it to the filename. I made them all use the same script, no matter the player count.

B-$hep
  • B-$hep

    0xBADF00D

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2004

#29

Posted 30 December 2009 - 07:34 AM

Well if you make this public, then it wouldn't hurt i guess.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users