Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How Can i Hit people with my pistol ?

10 replies to this topic
Ranjith
  • Ranjith

    I am a principal IRL

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2009

#1

Posted 23 November 2009 - 03:06 PM

So i was playing Gta iv and suddenly i hit one of my enemies with a pistol

just like they hit me when i am near them

But then i tried everything i can't hit them with my gun ?

i tried getting close to them and firing -> Not working

Pressed every button -> Not working

Anything else ?

NSanityHD
  • NSanityHD

    Hello everyone! My name is Kyle.

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009
  • Italy

#2

Posted 23 November 2009 - 03:20 PM

Use a joystick? tounge.gif

Ranjith
  • Ranjith

    I am a principal IRL

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2009

#3

Posted 23 November 2009 - 03:24 PM

QUOTE (ItalianStalion @ Nov 23 2009, 15:20)
Use a joystick? tounge.gif

Ummmmmmmmmmmmm


Nope


anything else ? smile.gif

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#4

Posted 23 November 2009 - 03:25 PM

You have to get close to them and press fire. It only works on the newest 1.0.0.4 patch. Otherwise you have to press Escape when you're near. (Yes, escape.)

Ranjith
  • Ranjith

    I am a principal IRL

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2009

#5

Posted 23 November 2009 - 03:28 PM

QUOTE (Neon25 @ Nov 23 2009, 15:25)
You have to get close to them and press fire. It only works on the newest 1.0.0.4 patch. Otherwise you have to press Escape when you're near. (Yes, escape.)

Thanks i will try this


WTFX
  • WTFX

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2009
  • None

#6

Posted 23 November 2009 - 06:53 PM

QUOTE (Ranjith @ Nov 23 2009, 15:28)
QUOTE (Neon25 @ Nov 23 2009, 15:25)
You have to get close to them and press fire. It only works on the newest 1.0.0.4 patch. Otherwise you have to press Escape when you're near. (Yes, escape.)

Thanks i will try this

u realize esc is also hard-binded to menu? yes..

i know, don't shoot the messenger.. rolleyes.gif

supermortalhuman
  • supermortalhuman

    522A4EA9

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2009

#7

Posted 23 November 2009 - 07:59 PM

doesn't middle mouse work too? I forget - I know he automatically hits people who are close instead of shoot (like CJ did) now, but isn't the middle mouse click for something if not for this?

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#8

Posted 23 November 2009 - 10:31 PM

QUOTE (Fuc|<'d @ Nov 23 2009, 18:53)
QUOTE (Ranjith @ Nov 23 2009, 15:28)
QUOTE (Neon25 @ Nov 23 2009, 15:25)
You have to get close to them and press fire. It only works on the newest 1.0.0.4 patch. Otherwise you have to press Escape when you're near. (Yes, escape.)

Thanks i will try this

u realize esc is also hard-binded to menu? yes..

i know, don't shoot the messenger.. rolleyes.gif

Yes, it is hardbinded, but it works on previous versions. If you don't have 1.0.0.4 try it.
I'm serious. Escape works as a melee button in previous patches.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#9

Posted 23 November 2009 - 10:51 PM

So they fixed this problem?

JoeVK
  • JoeVK

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2009
  • United-States

#10

Posted 24 November 2009 - 06:55 AM

I did this for the first time just yesterday. I was surrounded by cops and was trying to shoot my way out. I turned to shoot a cop that was pushing up against Niko and he cracked the cop on the head with the butt of his DE. I didn't freak and go "OMG!", but it was worth a little chuckle. There's a couple other things I've had happen since the new patch that I haven't ran into before, but what the were escapes me ATM.

Oh, and I use the mouse and keyboard on foot, or when driving and shooting, so I used the left mouse button when I pistol whipped the cop. I think your victim has to be really close in order to do it. It's not as easy to do as it was in previous GTAs.

WTFX
  • WTFX

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2009
  • None

#11

Posted 24 November 2009 - 12:18 PM

QUOTE (Neon25 @ Nov 23 2009, 22:31)
QUOTE (Fuc|<'d @ Nov 23 2009, 18:53)
QUOTE (Ranjith @ Nov 23 2009, 15:28)
QUOTE (Neon25 @ Nov 23 2009, 15:25)
You have to get close to them and press fire. It only works on the newest 1.0.0.4 patch. Otherwise you have to press Escape when you're near. (Yes, escape.)

Thanks i will try this

u realize esc is also hard-binded to menu? yes..

i know, don't shoot the messenger.. rolleyes.gif

Yes, it is hardbinded, but it works on previous versions. If you don't have 1.0.0.4 try it.
I'm serious. Escape works as a melee button in previous patches.

i know, i remember this issue.. it's not like i was saying it doesn't melee too. wink.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users