Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Asilog.Txt

28 replies to this topic
h4wkforever
  • h4wkforever

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2007

#1

Posted 21 November 2009 - 03:19 PM

hi i have a problem with my gta 4 mods. I patched to 1.0.0.4 (1.0.5.0) and i've waited for new mod support. I downloaded the new asiloader from alexander blade for 1.0.0.4 . It always says :

exception EFCreatorError in module DSOUND.dll at 000116C5. "Cannot create file "C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\asilog.txt" . Acces is denied.

I'm using windows 7 ultimate edition x64

Please someone help me

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#2

Posted 21 November 2009 - 03:31 PM

the error message gives you a pretty clear indication as to what is wrong, launch the game as admin and that message will go away.


h4wkforever
  • h4wkforever

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2007

#3

Posted 21 November 2009 - 03:53 PM

well i tryed already that and the error message is still there .i just ignore it and after 5 secs the game launches but all the mods i installed don't work sad.gif

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#4

Posted 21 November 2009 - 04:12 PM

Try yaasil, that one works 100% on windows 7, it's on these forums somewhere, do a search.

h4wkforever
  • h4wkforever

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2007

#5

Posted 21 November 2009 - 04:15 PM

QUOTE
Try yaasil, that one works 100% on windows 7, it's on these forums somewhere, do a search.


Does it support 1.0.0.4 ??

Lancer2404
  • Lancer2404

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2009

#6

Posted 21 November 2009 - 05:01 PM

Sorry.I am from Russian and my english is very bad.But I know as to solve this problem.

1.Chose file DLSOUND by cursor.
2.Chose Properties of a file-Safety-Access to a file(sorry I do not know how this parameter is named in English version Win7)-
-To tick the box (Allow All).

If you don't understand me,I can do more screnshots.


sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#7

Posted 21 November 2009 - 05:16 PM

Sorry I didn't properly read your post, what mods are you trying to run exactly, most asi mods are not compatible with the latest patch.

h4wkforever
  • h4wkforever

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2007

#8

Posted 21 November 2009 - 05:18 PM

grabbing mod (script) . Native Trainer ingame . ragdoll mod

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#9

Posted 21 November 2009 - 05:26 PM

QUOTE (h4wkforever @ Nov 21 2009, 17:18)
grabbing mod (script) . Native Trainer ingame . ragdoll mod

Then what you are getting is normal, those mods are not supported on the latest patch. You either need to wait a while until they are, or downgrade to 1.0.4.0.


h4wkforever
  • h4wkforever

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2007

#10

Posted 21 November 2009 - 06:03 PM

and how do you downgrade? to 1.0.4.0

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#11

Posted 21 November 2009 - 06:08 PM

reinstall, apply patch 4.


h4wkforever
  • h4wkforever

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2007

#12

Posted 22 November 2009 - 12:21 PM

i reinstalled patch4 and everything works exept when i'm in the menu i can't see the options ( i can't see start , options , ... ) Can someone please help me

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#13

Posted 22 November 2009 - 12:45 PM

QUOTE (h4wkforever @ Nov 22 2009, 12:21)
i reinstalled patch4 and everything works exept when i'm in the menu i can't see the options ( i can't see start , options , ... ) Can someone please help me

I did not say reinstall patch 4, I said reinstall, apply patch 4. Which in normal language means, first install the game (as in original version), then update that original version with patch 4.


ynyang26
  • ynyang26

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2011

#14

Posted 23 January 2011 - 01:35 AM

Just create an "asiloader.txt" file and copy it in to your GTA root file!

Ian Non FJV
  • Ian Non FJV

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2011

#15

Posted 23 January 2011 - 05:18 PM

Thats whats is happening to me also ... I read all the posts and i didn't understand it all ...


what should i do when this message appears ?

Ian Non FJV
  • Ian Non FJV

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2011

#16

Posted 23 January 2011 - 05:28 PM Edited by Ian Non FJV, 23 January 2011 - 05:32 PM.

How do i launch the game as an admin ?


my gta version is 1.0.4.0


and i have the same problem as the guy whoi created the topic

liutasxxz
  • liutasxxz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2010

#17

Posted 04 February 2011 - 08:32 PM

Oh i had same problem but then i install YAASIL asi loader and run the game as administrator,it works fine!

jonosbro
  • jonosbro

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Mar 2012

#18

Posted 27 March 2012 - 07:21 PM Edited by jonosbro, 27 March 2012 - 07:56 PM.

Guys I have the Answer!
If you are getting the error message described in the first post, like i did, about some sort of asilog.txt, then the answer is SIMPLE.

1 Gt to this link:

http://www.4shared.c...ssD/asilog.html

2 Download the file from 4shared.com

3 Put the asilog.txt file into your Grand Theft auto IV Directory folder.

The Game should now run perfectly.

Hope this helped, and Enjoy!


Jonosbro.

lamar_mustapha
  • lamar_mustapha

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 17 Mar 2012

#19

Posted 27 March 2012 - 08:12 PM

how is replacing the log file going to help?

The file is simply written to to provide user information

jonosbro
  • jonosbro

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Mar 2012

#20

Posted 27 March 2012 - 08:51 PM

@lamar_mustapha You are not replacing the log file, The error message says that it failed to create asilog.txt, therefore could not boot up GTA.
I stumbled across a person who had donated their asilog.txt file. I downloaded it, put it in my directory, and the game booted up correctly. i have the 1.0.7.0 patch, and everything worked smoothly. I don't know why it works, but it just does. So in the end, all that matters is getting our game working right. that's what the support forum is for.

lamar_mustapha
  • lamar_mustapha

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 17 Mar 2012

#21

Posted 28 March 2012 - 12:34 AM

ok well if the scripthook is functioning correctly then it creates the asilog if one does not exist, u should be using 0.5.1.0 because ive never had this problem and ive deleted my log files before and they just get recreated

jordancarlover
  • jordancarlover

    warthogcomand3r

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2011

#22

Posted 29 June 2012 - 12:00 AM

It WILL work if you delete the dlsound.txt file.

I just tried it and the game now works perfectly! :D

MT.EVEREST
  • MT.EVEREST

    San Andreas Moder

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2012

#23

Posted 06 July 2012 - 11:45 AM

hi,

i also had the same problem see this vied(My viedo):-



hamdaoui1998
  • hamdaoui1998

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Aug 2012

#24

Posted 31 October 2012 - 01:25 PM

I already fix this problem. run launch IV as administrator. and the problem fix in chaa lah

TPRammus
  • TPRammus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2013

#25

Posted 05 May 2013 - 06:58 PM

QUOTE (h4wkforever @ Saturday, Nov 21 2009, 15:19)
hi i have a problem with my gta 4 mods. I patched to 1.0.0.4 (1.0.5.0) and i've waited for new mod support. I downloaded the new asiloader from alexander blade for 1.0.0.4 . It always says :

exception EFCreatorError in module DSOUND.dll at 000116C5. "Cannot create file "C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\asilog.txt" . Acces is denied.

I'm using windows 7 ultimate edition x64

Please someone help me

Create asilog.txt on the Desktop and move it to the Grand Therft Auto IV install direction

sextitsboobsyeah
  • sextitsboobsyeah

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 01 May 2013

#26

Posted 06 May 2013 - 06:19 PM

because the user access is denied probably because the folder needs admin rights, change the UAC protection of the GTA folder and all it's subfolders in the folder's properties

Austin Jays
  • Austin Jays

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2013

#27

Posted 24 May 2013 - 09:52 PM

i downloaded the asilog.txt and put it in my install directory. when i start up my eflc, on the top right corner of my cursor shows that my eflc is trying to run , then it runs for awhile and it stops. it didnt bring me into the game. how do i solve this

hbgkljhkljhkljhkljhjklhkljhkljh
  • hbgkljhkljhkljhkljhjklhkljhkljh

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 24 May 2013

#28

Posted 24 May 2013 - 09:59 PM

remove whatever file u put in your gta directory that caused that... the asi log does not need to be downloaded, it is created by the scripthook.dll

why did u even have to dl?

Austin Jays
  • Austin Jays

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2013

#29

Posted 25 May 2013 - 09:17 AM

the reason why i dwled asilog is because i had the same error as the guy who started this poll.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users