Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV|WIP] BusDriver Mod

71 replies to this topic
Rooft0p
  • Rooft0p

    Noob Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009

#1

Posted 16 November 2009 - 02:11 PM Edited by Rooft0p, 04 November 2010 - 06:33 PM.

user posted image

BusModBeta v1.0.1.1
Rooft0p2010: aka moochaka

ChangeList :
BusMod Beta v1.0.1.1

Requires Latest .net Scripthook Version 1.7.1.6 BETA : http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=392325

Compatible With Latest:
GTA IV 1.0.7.0
EFLC 1.1.2.0

Download: GTAGarage V1.0.1.1

All Mod Related Videos: Rooft0p's Youtube Channel

Installation: Place all files and folders from within the scripts folder into your gta4 Scripts Folder.

2 new routes added (Route E can be set from within the game 20 stops excluding start/stop positions)
Now Over 100 stops in total from 5 routes.
Last/Next Stop Display
Speedo Added.(Not Great) Can be turned On/Off
Complete Text Overhaul (70% of text can be moved by user from within Config file).
Hazard Lights Activate whilst Reversing (in bus on route).
Route FailSafes In Place.
Full Enabled Radio.
Can Now Turn Fines On/Off from within game.
OnBoard Camera (Use In Bus Only) Not Great!
Default Keylist Display.
Loads And Loads Of Minor Changes.

User Route E.
Your Route Will Start From Bus Position E At The Depot And Finish Where BusStop A Driver Takes Over...
To make your own route (E) start by pressing Numpad * (Default),
This will activate route setup, Move to the location where you would like your first stop,
Press Numpad 1 to cycle through stops, When you have text stating stop 1 stand in the position
you would like to place the busstop and face the direction you would like the stop to face and press numpad 2,
Text will appear letting you know that the busstop position has been set, next stand where you would like
your first passenger to stand and face the direction you would like it to face then press numpad 2, Text will
appear showing Pass1 is set, Now stand where you would like passenger 2 and do the same, Text will appear
letting you know Pass3 is set, You can now find where you would like the second stop, press numpad 1 to select the
second stop and repeat the process, When you have completed your route setup go to your ini file and reduce
all BusStop Z vectors, (x, y, Z) by 1.2 (Only BusStop Not passenger), You can (alt tab) out of the game to do this,
Once done open the console By Pressing the @ Key and type: reloadscripts, To save a copy of the ini file press
numpad 3 whilst Route Setup is enabled (This is only a copy) but usefull if you would like to keep the coords of
your routes, Note. You will also have to change all coords for your route inside the busmod folder if you want it
to work with the route failsafes, only do this if the route has a tendency to fail.

Route Failsafes.
If you are on a route and it fails you now have an option of trying to recover the route, Everytime you
pick up a passenger/passengers always make sure that a route appears on the radar and that it leads to a Blip
at the end of it, If no blip appears you can first try pressing E again, Sometimes this will kick the route
back in but if not check the last stop you were at (Bottom left Of Screen), Now press Numpad / to show stop
list then follow on screen instructions, In Effect it will respawn bus at the loaction required, reloading
the enviroment, When you have respawned you should then press E again and this should let you continue with
route. (Known Issues: Bus may not face right direction after respawning).

Bus Racing.
Press Numpad . To enable Race Keys, Once enabled you can select any of 10 races by pressing the corresponding
number on the Numpad, Race 9 and 10 can be set by the player from within the ini file, You can also change the
vehicles and drivers used. NoteIt is not recommended to start race straight after you have finished one)

Press Tab To Bring Up Default Keylist...

BusModBeta v1.0.1.0
Rooft0p2010: aka moochaka

Compatible GTAIV v1.0.6.0
Requires: HazardX’s .net Scripthook v1.6.1.1

All Mod Related Videos: Rooft0p's Youtube Channel

Download: Temp Mirror v1.0.1.0


ChangeList
BusMod Beta v1.0.1.0

Updated to work with latest patch 1.0.6.0 and EFLC:

No phone support anymore:
Races are enabled/disabled using the Decimal key then you can select a race
between Numpad1 and Numpad0 (Race 10) to select which one

Call To Spawn Bus removed // Bus spawn using the Left arrow key
Call To Teleport To Depot removed // Teleport to Depot using the Right arrow key


ChangeList :
BusMod Beta v1.0.0.1

Code Rewritten
New Route Added (Route C)
Option to Teleport To Depot on Mod Start
Buses Spawn at Depot (When Mod Enabled)
Help Icons (If Required)
All peds Directions Changed (Now Face Bus)
Bus Rear door Now Shuts When Bus Is Moving
Bus Stop Sign Added (RouteA Stop1)
Call To Spawn Bus
Call To Teleport To Depot
Hazard Lights Now On Whilst on Frenzy
Horn Sounds On Contact Whilst On Frenzy
Repair And Wash added (Rear Of BusDepot)
All Map Text Changed (Depot And Passenger)
10 Race's Added (9 & 10 Can Be Set Up By Player)
Position/Heading Displays (For When Planning Race)
Traffic On/Off (Helps When Setting Up Race Positions)
All Race Vehicles And Drivers can Be set By Player
On Foot Radio (Something I Use When Testing Thought I Would Leave It In)
Extensive ini File

Phone Numbers:
55 BUS 55 BUS: Spawns Bus With Player Inside (5528755287)
BUS 55 DEPOT: Teleports To Bus Depot (2875533768)
BUS RACE 001: BusRace 1 (2877223001)
BUS RACE 002: BusRace 2 (2877223002)
etc etc all the way to
BUS RACE 010: BusRace 10 (2877223010)

BusMod Beta v1.0.0.0

Compatible GTAIV v1.0.4.0. no later
Requires: HazardX’s .netScripthook v0.893

Download: GTAGarage V1.0.0.0

Just place inside scripts folder

Features,
Drive 2 Different Routes around liberty city picking up and dropping off passengers, Standard fare is $15 (More routes to be added at a later date)

Activate Mod by pressing PageUp (Deactivate PageDown), Once activated a station icon will appear on map (Location: Broker Bus Depot) there you can change into Busdriver
and start either of the 2 routes – Stand infront of the portacabin door and press B to change into Driver or back again (Text will appear on screen when you are in the
right place), To start Route A stand infront of the information door at the front of the depot (Text will appear) – Route B starts outside the toilets door, same applies
here the text will appear when in the right location you can now press B to start route.( NOTE : Routes will only start if there are buses in the Depot if there are none you
will have to bring your own or get the mod mentioned below to make sure you have a steady supply) While on route the player will be fined for bad driving i.e running a red light
will cost you $20 and hitting a vehicle or pedestrian will cost $50 (Fines can be turned off or values changed), Once route is completed you will receive a wage of $500.

Enable Speed Bomb : Player has the choice to activate Speed Bomb by pressing the Delete key, Once activated the device will arm at 50mph and Explode if you drive below 30mph,
The device can be disarmed if you reach 80mph (All speed settings are based on Bus and are approx) – this will work in any vehicle as long as BusMod is enabled but you might want to change the ini file.

Enable Bus Frenzy : Player has the choice to activate Bus Frenzy by pressing the End key,Once primed the Frenzy will start when you reach 40mph, You will be rewarded money ($1000Default)
for causing destruction i.e Hitting vehicles, pedestrians,buildings etc the Frenzy will end if your speed drops below 15mph (All speed settings are approx) – this will work in any vehicle
as long as BusMod is enabled but you might want to change the ini file.


Route A All Stops:

Stop1: Cassidy St, Algonquin.
Stop2: Dukes Expressway, Algonquin.
Stop3: Saratoga Ave, Willis.
Stop4: Howards St, Cleves Ave.
Stop5: Huntingdon St, Charleston Ave.
Stop6: Albany Ave, Union Drive East. (A)
Stop7: Albany Ave, Union Drive East. (B)
Stop8: Topaz St, Lancaster.
Stop9: Frankfort Ave, Silicon St.
Stop10: Frankfort Ave, Middle Park.
Stop11: Frankfort Ave, Hell Gate.
Stop12: Denver-Exeter Ave, Jade St.
Stop13: Galveston Ave, Iron St.
Stop14: Frankfort Ave, Garnet St.
Stop15: South Parkway, Castle Gardens.
Stop16: Flatfish Plaice, Union Drive East.
Stop17: Borlock Rd, Bridge Lane South.
Stop18: Albany Ave, Jade St.
Stop19: Nickel St, Middle Park East.
Stop20: Galveston Ave, Hell Gate.
Stop21: Jade St, Bismarck Ave.
Stop22: Bismarck Ave, Algonquin Bridge.
End: Dukes Expressway, Montauk Ave.

Route B All Stops:

Stop1: Oneida Ave, Outlook.
Stop2: Diamond St, Bismarck Ave.
Stop3: Columbus Ave, Diamond St.
Stop4: South Parkway, Denver Ave.
Stop5: Galveston Ave, Hematite St.
Stop6: Galveston Ave, Jade St.
Stop7: Galveston Ave, Hell Gate.
Stop8: Frankfort Ave, Middle Parl.
Stop9: Frankfort Ave, Silicon st.
Stop10: Topaz St, Frankfort Ave.
stop11: Applewhite St, Hubbard Ave.
Stop12: Applewhite St, Alderney City.
stop13: Jonestown Ave, Applewhite St.
Stop14: Asahara Rd, Alderney city.
stop15: Mahesh ave, Rand Ave.
Stop16: Mahesh Ave, Rael ave.
Stop17: Franklin St, Bridger st.
Stop18: Topaz st, Lancaster.
stop19: Bismarck Ave, Silicon St.
Stop20: Bismarck ave, Middle Park East.
Stop21: Columbus Ave, Star Junction.
End: Dukes Expressway, Montauk Ave.

Route C All Stops:

Stop1: Dukes Boulevard, Cerveza heights.
Stop2: Livingston st, Bunker Hill ave.
Stop3: Algonquin, Dukes Expressway.
Stop4: Dukes Expressway, shinnecock Ave.
Stop5: Crockett Ave, Wappinger Ave.
Stop6: Mohawk Ave, Dukes Expressway.
Stop7: Albany Ave, Diamond St.
Stop8: Borlock Rd, Emerald St.
Stop9: Albany Ave, Presidents City.
Stop10: Galveston Ave, Lorimar St.
Stop11: Galveston Ave, vauxite St.
Stop12: Exeter ave, Xenotime St.
Stop13: Vespucci Circus, Northwood.
Stop14: Bismarck Ave, silicon St.
Stop15: Columbus Ave, Star Junction.
Stop16: Columbus Ave, Emerald St.
Stop17: Calcium St, Amsterdam Lane.
Stop18: Albany Ave, Barium St.
Stop19: Barium St, Bismarck Ave.
Stop20: South Parkway, Union Drive East.
Stop21: Albany Ave, Bridge lane south.
End: Dukes Expressway, Montauk Ave.

Route D All Stops:

Stop1: Stone St.
Stop2: Franklin St.
Stop3: Dukes Drive.
Stop4: Dukes Drive, Sing Sing ave.
Stop5: Bronco st, Coxsack Ave.
Stop6: Coxsack Ave, Leavenworth Ave.
Stop7: Jackhammer St.
Stop8: Guantanamo Ave.
Stop9: Hollowback St, Joilet St.
Stop10: San Quentin Ave, Drop St.
Stop11: Frankfort Ave, Wardite St.
Stop12; Galveston Ave,Topaz St.
Stop13: Franklin St.
Stop14: Manzano Rd.
Stop15: Lockwoski Ave, Lyndon Ave.
Stop16: Koresh Sq.
Stop17; Asahara Rd.
Stop18: Frankfort Ave, Nickel St.
Stop19: Bismark Ave, Ruby St.
Stop20: Harrison St, Tinconderoga Ave.
End: Dukes Expressway, Montauk Ave.

Route E All Stops: (Default)

Stop1: Thornton St, Algonquin..
Stop2: Huntingdon St, Charleston Ave.
Stop3: Charleston Ave, Savannah Ave.
Stop4: San Jacinto Ave, Hancock St.
Stop5: San Jacinto Ave, Walton lane.
Stop6: Dukes Drive.
Stop7: Dukes Drive, Franklin St.
Stop8: Franklin St.
Stop9: Valley Forge Ave, Stone St.
Stop10: Hooper St, Dukes Boulevard.
Stop11: Bunker Hill Ave, Livingston St.
Stop12; Hancock St,Savannah Ave.
Stop13: Savannah Ave.
Stop14: Ellery St.
Stop15: Ellery St, Saratoga Ave.
Stop16: Lynch St,Saratoga Ave.
Stop17; Lynch St, Stillwater Ave.
Stop18: Cassidy St,Livingston St.
Stop19: Dillon St.
Stop20: Munsee Ave, Algonquin.
End: Dukes Expressway, Montauk Ave.

Ini file,

[KEYS]
AppOn=PageUp //Turn Mod On
AppOff=PageDown //Turn Mod Off
ChangeSkin=B //Change Into BusDriver/Niko
StartRoute=B //Starts Route At Selected Position
EnterBus=E //Passenger Enter/Exit At Selected Stops
BusBomb=Delete //Activate Speed Controlled Bomb
BusFrenzy=End //Activate Type Of KillFrenzy
Repair=R //Repair Vehicle (Located At Rear Of Bus Depot)
RadioOn=MediaPlayPause //Turn Radio On
RadioOff=MediaStop //Turn Radio Off
RadioNext=MediaNextTrack //Radio Select Next Track
RadioPrevious=MediaPreviousTrack //Radio Select Previous Track
Position=Insert //Display Current Position/Heading
TrafficOff=Subtract //Turn Traffic Off
TrafficOn=Add //Turn Traffic On
SpawnBus=Left //Spawn Bus
Teleport=Right //Teleport To Bus Depot
Banter=MButton //Quick Remark (BusDriver Only)
Fines=Down //Turn Fines On/Off
KeyListKey=Tab //Display Default KeyList
CameraOn=F11 //BusCam On/Off (Use In Bus Only)
RacesOn=Decimal //Turn Race Selection On/Off
Race1=NumPad1 //Race1
Race2=NumPad2 //Race2
Race3=NumPad3 //Race3
Race4=NumPad4 //Race4
Race5=NumPad5 //Race5
Race6=NumPad6 //Race6
Race7=NumPad7 //Race7
Race8=NumPad8 //Race8
Race9=NumPad9 //Race9
Race0=NumPad0 //Race10
FailText=Divide //Display Failed Route Help
EnableSetKeys=Multiply //Enable User Route Setup
SelectStop=NumPad1 //Select Stop (1 - 20)
PosSelect=NumPad2 //Select Position (StopSign/Passenger1/Passenger2)
SaveCopy=NumPad3 //Save A Copy (Config File)

[MODELS]
BusDriver=M_M_BUSDRIVER //Busdriver Model
RaceDriver=M_M_BUSDRIVER //Race Opponents
BUS1=BUS //Race Vehicle 1
BUS2=BUS //Race Vehicle 2
BUS3=BUS //Race Vehicle 3
BUS4=BUS //Player Race Vehicle

[MONEY]
FinesOn=true //Fine System On/Off From Start
BusFare=15 //BusFare/Passenger
RedLightFine=20 //RedLight Fine Charge
CollisionFine=50 //Collision Fine Charge
Wages=500 //Wage/Route Completed
DisarmReward=10000 //Disarm SpeedBomb Reward
FrenzyReward=1000 //Frenzy Reward/Collision
RaceReward=5000 //Race Reward (1st Place)

[SETTINGS]
FineSpeed=10.0 //Fines Activated When Speed Greater
ArmDevice=23.0 //Arm SpeedBomb When Speed Greater
ExplodeDevice=13.0 //Explode SpeedBomb When Speed Lower
Deactivate=32.0 //Deactivate Device When Speed Greater
StartFrenzy=15.0 //Start Frenzy When Speed Greater
EndFrenzy=5.0 //End Frenzy when Speed Lower
RaceSpeed=140 //AI Racers Top Speed

[SPAWNSTART]
StationStart=false //Spawn At Depot (Start)
NeedBuses=true //Spawn Buses At Depot
IconHelp=false //Help Icons (Route Start Positions)
Speedo=true //Speedo On/Off

[TEXT]
RouteTextX=0.4515 //Route Enter Text X Axis
RouteTextY=0.94 //Route Enter Text Y Axis
ChangingRoomTextX=0.456 //ChangingRoom Text X Axis
ChangingRoomTextY=0.94 //ChangingRoom Text Y Axis
RepairTextX=0.470 //Repair Text X Axis
RepairTextY=0.94 //Repair Text Y Axis
LastStopX=0.005 //LastStop Text X Axis
LastStopY=0.945 //LastStop Text Y Axis
NextStopX=0.005 //NextStop Text X Axis
NextStopY=0.97 //NextStop Text Y Axis
RouteEnabledX=0.005 //Route Enabled Text X Axis
RouteEnabledY=0.670 //Route Enabled Text Y Axis
SpeedoX=0.005 //Speedo X Axis
SpeedoY=0.645 //Speedo Y Axis
ModEnabledKeysX=0.005 //Mod Enabled Text X Axis
ModEnabledKeysY=0.695 //Mod Enabled Text Y Axis
EndTextX=0.445 //End Of Route Text X Axis
EndTextY=0.94 //End Of Route Text Y Axis
StopSelectX=0.005 //Stop Select Text X Axis
StopSelectY=0.595 //Stop Select Text Y Axis
PosSelectX=0.005 //Pos Select Text X Axis
PosSelectY=0.620 //Pos Select Text Y Axis

It is recommended that you play this mod alongside these 2 great mods for better gameplay

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=385987 : GTAIV Buses
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=398667 : GTAIV First Person

INSTALLATION:

CORRECT INSTALLATION PATHS:

# = local disk or whatever drive you have GTA installed on.

GTA: #/programfiles/rockstargames/GrandTheftAutoIV

EFLC: #/programfiles/rockstargames/EFLC

Make sure these are installed:

.net 4 : http://www.microsoft...&displaylang=en

Visual C++ 2010 Redistributable: http://www.microsoft...&displaylang=en

All Mod Files & Hooks, Loader, etc: http://www.filefront...70/Moochaka.rar

If you have yet to complete the game and need the bridges unlocked place this file in your scripts folder: http://www.filefront...idgeFix.net.rar

Also please: if running vista or windows 7 make sure your gta4.exe is set to RUN AS ADMIN

cormack
  • cormack

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2005

#2

Posted 16 November 2009 - 03:56 PM Edited by cormack, 16 November 2009 - 04:10 PM.

Sounds cool, gonna try it out smile.gif


Edit:
Tried to start the mod by pressing B, nothing....kept pressing it, niko moved a bit sometimes, and it ended with an error in the script.

Rooft0p
  • Rooft0p

    Noob Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009

#3

Posted 16 November 2009 - 04:25 PM

Start mod by pressing PageUp then when at station you can get changed here :

user posted image

and start route here :

user posted image

Dont forget there must be Busses at the Depot.

YoungGun
  • YoungGun

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007

#4

Posted 17 November 2009 - 01:01 AM

cant seem to use it coz ScriptHook says:

"[INFO] GTA IV Script Hook 0.3.0 - © 2009, Aru - Initialized
[INFO] Process base address: 0x400000
[INFO] Auto detecting game version
[FATAL] Failed to detect game version"

I got the ScriptHook from here: http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=392325

Rooft0p
  • Rooft0p

    Noob Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009

#5

Posted 17 November 2009 - 04:27 PM

QUOTE (YoungGun @ Nov 17 2009, 01:01)
cant seem to use it coz ScriptHook says:

"[INFO] GTA IV Script Hook 0.3.0 - © 2009, Aru - Initialized
[INFO] Process base address: 0x400000
[INFO] Auto detecting game version
[FATAL] Failed to detect game version"

QUOTE (Rooft0p @ Nov 16 2009, 14.11)
Compatible GTAIV v1.0.4.0. no later

gorgonut
  • gorgonut

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2009

#6

Posted 17 November 2009 - 11:52 PM

The mod is very good and works fine for me with version 1.0.3. The only problem that I noticed is that sometimes the people don't get inside the bus but they are walking infront of the bus and stuck there. Even if you move the bus and get the doors close to them they walk again infront of the bus. Hope to fix it. Overall it is a very clever mod! icon14.gif

KaLaC
  • KaLaC

    Quality not Quantity

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2009

#7

Posted 18 November 2009 - 11:12 AM

Nice Mod!

GTA is a game which can play different kinds of game!!

Rooft0p
  • Rooft0p

    Noob Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009

#8

Posted 18 November 2009 - 09:57 PM

In the works for the next release:

MapIcon renamed to Broker Bus Depot(Done),
Option to start game from Depot when loading game(Done),
Call for bus if none present at Depot(Done),
Add new route(In progress),
Addition of Bus Racing - Race other Buses around liberty city for cash(In progress),
Redirect Passengers waiting, to stop facing north(In progress),
Add Repair and Wash shop at Depot(In progress)

- All for now, .

YoungGun
  • YoungGun

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007

#9

Posted 29 November 2009 - 05:54 AM

new script hook is out for the newest patch. can this mod work with it?

groeneweg
  • groeneweg

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2009

#10

Posted 29 November 2009 - 02:05 PM

QUOTE (YoungGun @ Nov 29 2009, 05:54)
new script hook is out for the newest patch. can this mod work with it?

The new C++ scripthook is out. The .net scripthook, which this mod requires, is not.

pietjuh
  • pietjuh

    I make old, crappy cars.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2004

#11

Posted 05 December 2009 - 11:22 PM

I haven`t tried it out yet but it sounds like a awesome mod. Unfortunately I don`t know anything about scripting so I have waited for a bus mod since the release of the GTA IV pc version, and now it is finally here. Too bad GTA IV is running like crap but I will try to fix it again so I can enjoy this mod.

Rooft0p
  • Rooft0p

    Noob Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009

#12

Posted 06 December 2009 - 10:34 AM Edited by Rooft0p, 06 December 2009 - 10:42 AM.

Quick update : A couple new things,

Bus Frenzy tweaked - Hazardlights now on whilst frenzy is active and horn sounds on contact:



New Addition - Bus Racing, Hopefully up to 10 race's 1 or 2 of which you will be able to set up yourself within the ini file, All Driver, Vehicle Models are changeable along with the speed settings:



Alot of other tweaks including, Peds face right direction at stops, Call for bus if none present, Wash and repair shop at Depot etc etc, All for now,

Marsmillo
  • Marsmillo

    All in

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2004

#13

Posted 07 December 2009 - 01:15 PM

Looks nice, good job!
Keep up the good work mate.

BGModder
  • BGModder

    Lola's Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2009
  • None

#14

Posted 07 December 2009 - 08:57 PM

Nice job with the bus bomb. Remindes me of the movie Speed. smile.gif

Msact
  • Msact

    Münster´z Dream

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Aug 2009

#15

Posted 09 December 2009 - 02:45 PM

I got a Problem.
When there are 2 passenger, 1 of them running against the Front of the Bus and don´t get in. I must driver over him.

Srry 4 my bad english-

tripel7
  • tripel7

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2005

#16

Posted 11 December 2009 - 11:07 AM

Are you using the GMC RTS by Chazes?
Also, Rooft0p: Can you maybe publish some route maps, because a lot of times the GPS thingy will just direct me to Grand Easton Terminal.
Gino

MrDemeulemeester
  • MrDemeulemeester

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2008

#17

Posted 23 December 2009 - 06:12 AM

cookie.gif cookie.gif really impressive mod! I found no problems while playing it! can't wait for the next updated version with the new route! oh, and on route "a" will you be completing that route to where another bus driver takes over like with route "b"?

awtus
  • awtus

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2007

#18

Posted 29 December 2009 - 02:32 PM

For the next release, you should add a open/close bus doors button, That would complete it! smile.gif

Rooft0p
  • Rooft0p

    Noob Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009

#19

Posted 03 January 2010 - 06:25 PM

I have updated the mod for people who are still running patch 1.0.4.0
Download Here

karlos1337
  • karlos1337

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jan 2010

#20

Posted 19 January 2010 - 09:38 PM

great mod! keep up the good work. makes a lot of fun to drive around with the bus.

Is there a reason why only three people can be in the bus?

zargan
  • zargan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2010

#21

Posted 23 January 2010 - 05:31 PM

How installed ??????

iranair777
  • iranair777

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 May 2008

#22

Posted 26 January 2010 - 07:48 PM Edited by iranair777, 26 January 2010 - 08:04 PM.

QUOTE (Rooft0p @ Nov 16 2009, 16:25)
Start mod by pressing PageUp then when at station you can get changed here :

user posted image

and start route here :

user posted image

Dont forget there must be Busses at the Depot.

I've done exactly that, but nothing is coming up or changing when pressing B or page up.

I've put the busmod.ini and .net.dll files into the scripts folder as required. I'm using scipthook V0.893 beta on GTA version 1.0.0.4. Just opened up the scripthootdotnet log and got this:

CODE
2010-01-26 19:36:58 - Initializing ScriptHookDotNet v0.893 BETA (GTA IV version 1.0.0.4)
2010-01-26 19:36:58 - WARNING: GTA IV version 1.0.0.4 is not supported! Please install GTA IV patch 1.0.4.0!


Find that a bit odd confused.gif

EDIT: Also I tried out driving into the petrol station across the depot and the buses back wheels started to burn, but for some reason it didnt blow up straight away as it usually happens. I tried it with a car and blew up straight away. Thinking it might be because its a large object, but that hasnt stopped eg the noose van from blowing up when I drove into it :s

madlewis
  • madlewis

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2007

#23

Posted 12 February 2010 - 04:39 PM

As you can see, the error report clearly gives you the error, you need to read it!

WARNING: GTA IV version 1.0.0.4 is not supported! Please install GTA IV patch 1.0.4.0!

Scripthook (required to use this mod) is not compatible with patch 1.0.0.4 (Patch 5), to use this mod you will have to uninstall the game, and reinstall patch 1.0.4.0 (patch 4).

There is no way to get it working on 1.0.0.4, its not compatible as of yet!

steezer
  • steezer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2010

#24

Posted 15 February 2010 - 03:00 AM

This mod is bonkers, I love it!!!! Had to roll back to 1.0.4.0 to get it to work, but you know what? It's worth it.

The only crit I have is that it seems to slow my pc down more than usual when playing (might be a script.net thing) and another comment is that since I installed all the files required, it has now started raining indoors!! Dont know whether thats a problem specific to this mod, or whether that problem has come from the required files, but not a massive problem.

Overall though, I f***ing love this mod. Its worth putting up with the slight slowdown.

I nudged a cop car on a bridge on route c and basically had the coppers chasing me throughout the whole route, it was bonkers (and mad fun). I still managed to make all stops without getting busted.....haha.

Are there any more updates in the works?

Rooft0p
  • Rooft0p

    Noob Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009

#25

Posted 15 February 2010 - 11:39 AM

To be honest i have stopped working on the mod for the moment untill HazardX updates his hook, But will update as soon as this is released, Only problem is i think this may not happen with the upcoming release's of TLAD and BOGT i am pretty sure us on the PC will have another update patch from rockstar which will probably throw a spanner in the works for HazardX, If this is the case then i will probably release the source code instead. Depends on demand. Best way to keep informed is by contacting me personally.

Pc: Moochaka
XBOX360: Moochaka
PS3: Rooft0p14

ps: The rain thing is down to rockstar and the 1.0.4.0 patch.

steezer
  • steezer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2010

#26

Posted 15 February 2010 - 08:51 PM

No problems about holding off on an update. TBH, I'm just grateful to have what you've done already.

I have noticed a few problems with the mod in the last 24 hours, such as large amounts of passengers at stops (which makes the mod think that the route is never completed), and I'm also having problems completing routes as the gps sometimes does'nt make it obvious where you should go next (I could probably mark out the routes on a paper map to get around that problem). Also, stops I've already visited show up on the map as not having been visited, so you can never complete the route (or you're forever driving back to stops you've already been at).

I've been testing this loads in the last 24 hours and could send you a detailed bug report if you're interested, but seeing as how you've said you're not working on it at the moment, I'll probably hold back on that unless you tell me otherwise - in which case I can send you one.

Whatever though, i'm just glad you've done as much as you have, its appreciated. It's still a fun mod to play even with the problems it has, so I'm going to keep messing with it.

I dont mod myself, but if you do ever release the source, I'll take a look at it and see what I can do. I'm computer literate when it comes to simple coding and can turn my hands to most things, so if it happens, I'll defo have a look at seeing what I can do, if and when the time comes.

Cheers man.


Rooft0p
  • Rooft0p

    Noob Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009

#27

Posted 16 February 2010 - 11:17 AM

Just a note, The main problem with the mod is the route not completing (Something which i was struggling to solve), It kind of works like this - When starting a route A,B or C you press the B key, In effect what is actually happening in the code is, It makes you enter the nearest bus and it spawns the required number of passengers at the first stop then when you reach the first stop and Press the Enter key (E) the code makes the nearest peds to the spawned passengers location enter the bus and also then spawns the next stops passengers and so on and so on, Why sometimes the next set of passengers dont spawn is beyond me (this only happens sometimes and also it is sometimes better to wait at the stop for a couple of seconds before pressing E and letting them on (Helps Sometimes), If you have alot of passengers at each stop then its my guess a route you were on failed and so you then went back and started it again thus not giving the spawned peds a chance to delete, If this happens your best bet is to Reload the script by opening the .net console window (by pressing ~ key (Although for me it works with the @ key) and typing " reloadscripts " in there and hitting return which will clear everything and let you start again. Also helps alot if you have defragged and run any cleanup utils you may have before starting a game (Works for me). Anyways glad you enjoy the mod

Gebe
  • Gebe

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Mar 2010

#28

Posted 13 March 2010 - 08:18 AM

Absolutely great mod.
More routes, perhaps through Acter too?

Beefdish
  • Beefdish

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jan 2010

#29

Posted 17 April 2010 - 06:23 PM

Am I the only one getting the route GPS on the map cutting off randomly?

CyberOps
  • CyberOps

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2008

#30

Posted 02 May 2010 - 07:53 PM

please update for the new .net scripthook, this needs a recompile




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users