Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV Patch 5

1,074 replies to this topic

Poll: What sort of impact has Patch 5 had on your game? (958 member(s) have cast votes)

What sort of impact has Patch 5 had on your game?

  1. Positive impact. (166 votes [25.34%])

    Percentage of vote: 25.34%

  2. No noticable impact. (125 votes [19.08%])

    Percentage of vote: 19.08%

  3. Negative impact. (137 votes [20.92%])

    Percentage of vote: 20.92%

  4. ZOMGWTF THE LOST AND DAMNED!!!1'1'1@@@!11oneoneone (227 votes [34.66%])

    Percentage of vote: 34.66%

Vote Guests cannot vote
Crossz0r
  • Crossz0r

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2008

#1051

Posted 21 February 2010 - 09:07 PM Edited by Crossz0r, 21 February 2010 - 09:10 PM.

QUOTE (Marutzu @ Feb 21 2010, 13:10)
QUOTE (Crossz0r @ Feb 21 2010, 08:17)
P.S. I hope R* Toronto will make police AI smarter in the next patch/episodes  sigh.gif

i think you mean rockstar games/north smile.gif and btw....remember to install the last patch when the dlc's are out. Or you'll just buy the cd's just like me?

I am gonna just buy a DVD smile.gif
P.S. I thought R* Toronto were programming GTA 4 for PC and make patches now

Jubaking
  • Jubaking

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2008

#1052

Posted 21 February 2010 - 11:30 PM

Hi, I was wondering. I have mods in my gta iv and i have downloaded the patch. Is it ok to update the game wile having mods in it? PLease reply.

Crossz0r
  • Crossz0r

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2008

#1053

Posted 22 February 2010 - 02:23 PM

What kind of mods do you have?

Weirdo.
  • Weirdo.

    Some crazy stuff on that internet!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2009

#1054

Posted 25 February 2010 - 10:02 PM

QUOTE (Crossz0r @ Feb 21 2010, 13:07)
QUOTE (Marutzu @ Feb 21 2010, 13:10)
QUOTE (Crossz0r @ Feb 21 2010, 08:17)
P.S. I hope R* Toronto will make police AI smarter in the next patch/episodes  sigh.gif

i think you mean rockstar games/north smile.gif and btw....remember to install the last patch when the dlc's are out. Or you'll just buy the cd's just like me?

I am gonna just buy a DVD smile.gif
I thought R* Toronto were programming GTA 4 for PC

Yes, Marutzu was wrong, R* Toronto made GTA IV for the PC.

cuvip
  • cuvip

    Jefra Bland, miss teen kentuckey US 2009

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2008

#1055

Posted 25 February 2010 - 10:43 PM

QUOTE (Marutzu @ Feb 21 2010, 13:14)
QUOTE (GTA3Freak-2001 @ Jan 31 2010, 23:51)
Having got a new system capable of GTA IV I decided to see how it ran unpatched and while it did run smoothly it had random stutters and lots of missing misc models and textures. With the latest patch the game is perfectly smooth with no issues so I am kind of glad I waited this long before putting together a new system that could run the game well.

do you have shadows enabled?....i play with everything at max but if i enable shadows (even at low) the fps drops very much....only for the stupid shadows that aren't even
smooth angry.gif

that's true, shadow is nominated as the FPS killer so far,it still true with many FPS and TPS game nowadays, so turn it off is a good way to gain FPS

LCstuntman
  • LCstuntman

    It's a wonderful horrible life.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2009

#1056

Posted 27 February 2010 - 02:33 AM

^^Yeah but it looks like trash in my opinion, I just can't go without it cry.gif

PTC187
  • PTC187

    Crips don't die we multiply

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2008

#1057

Posted 27 February 2010 - 08:17 AM

damn when is R* going to release a new patch hopefully they will release a new patch before the release of the EFLC to the PC

Marcin6
  • Marcin6

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007
  • Poland

#1058

Posted 27 February 2010 - 05:24 PM

QUOTE (PTC187 @ Feb 27 2010, 10:17)
damn when is R* going to release a new patch hopefully they will release a new patch before the release of the EFLC to the PC

Amen for that !

Marcin6
  • Marcin6

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007
  • Poland

#1059

Posted 28 February 2010 - 10:55 AM

There is still problem with Disappearing people, vehicles when you turn back .

Marutzu
  • Marutzu

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2009

#1060

Posted 28 February 2010 - 03:34 PM

QUOTE (Weirdo. @ Feb 25 2010, 22:02)
Yes, Marutzu was wrong, R* Toronto made GTA IV for the PC.

we were both wrong smile.gif (you and me) rockstar toronto DIDN'T MAKE THE GAME they just ported it....and i think that the game was ported badly 'cuz it wasn't ported by rockstar games/north. hint hint tounge.gif

Weirdo.
  • Weirdo.

    Some crazy stuff on that internet!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2009

#1061

Posted 02 March 2010 - 11:59 PM

QUOTE (Marutzu @ Feb 28 2010, 07:34)
QUOTE (Weirdo. @ Feb 25 2010, 22:02)
Yes, Marutzu was wrong, R* Toronto made GTA IV for the PC.

we were both wrong smile.gif (you and me) rockstar toronto DIDN'T MAKE THE GAME they just ported it....

No, I was right. R* Toronto built the game from the ground up instead of directly porting it.

Marutzu
  • Marutzu

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2009

#1062

Posted 03 March 2010 - 05:17 PM

QUOTE (Weirdo. @ Mar 2 2010, 23:59)
QUOTE (Marutzu @ Feb 28 2010, 07:34)
QUOTE (Weirdo. @ Feb 25 2010, 22:02)
Yes, Marutzu was wrong, R* Toronto made GTA IV for the PC.

we were both wrong smile.gif (you and me) rockstar toronto DIDN'T MAKE THE GAME they just ported it....

No, I was right. R* Toronto built the game from the ground up instead of directly porting it.

whatever....as long as i enjoy playing it....anyway for me it rockstar games and it always be.....

HushemFlupskluk
  • HushemFlupskluk

    HushemFlupskluk

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2009

#1063

Posted 04 March 2010 - 06:11 PM

1.0.0.4
- Got me stuk in LOADING screen when connecting to MP servers
- Got me off the game for 4 months
- When I found 2nd party NETKICK.asi file and removed it MP worked again
- Gave me heavy framestuttering (even on lowest settings)

- Cheaters ares still on almost every server. New cheats..

Should there be another patch? NO


amd74
  • amd74

    MADMAN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2009

#1064

Posted 05 March 2010 - 11:19 AM

help help help
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>got problem with internet or camera's on the top of empire state building<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<
i was using crack for 1.0.4.0 to have a better performance now that i am playing on 1.0.0.4 with original DVD seculauncher i have this problem
when i go near laptop/desktop PCs ingame when i press E nothing happens because there won't write "press E to access to laptop"
or when i am on the top of empire state building when i go near a cam no writing appears to use the cam and so when i press E nothing happens
when i go bowling ingame with any friends when i pay 10 $ and get a full game and it says me to select a free line to play there is no marker to show which line is free
plz help i don't know why this thing happens
i tried in both crack/uncrack RGSC ways but the same problem
i am using xlive/asiloader/EFC20.asi/filecheckfix.asi/alice lua/parked cars from skorrro/fire works.lua/simple native trainer 5.3/and i have every car ingame replaced with other and i also have 19 added episodic weapons and 22 added cars
what is wrong?
and also in some parts of the map when i'm driving cars there is an invisible wall in the middle of the road that won't let me pass and no peds can pass
and also i'm having pink/yellow cop cars around the world !!!!! i have tried changing cargrp.dat but nothing happens

d0mm2k8
  • d0mm2k8

    ad infinitum

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2009

#1065

Posted 05 March 2010 - 07:06 PM

QUOTE (amd74 @ Mar 5 2010, 11:19)

i was using crack for 1.0.4.0 to have a better performance now that i am playing on 1.0.0.4 with original DVD seculauncher i have this problem

Reinstall?

Marutzu
  • Marutzu

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2009

#1066

Posted 05 March 2010 - 07:37 PM

QUOTE (HushemFlupskluk @ Mar 4 2010, 18:11)
1.0.0.4
- Got me stuk in LOADING screen when connecting to MP servers
- Got me off the game for 4 months
- When I found 2nd party NETKICK.asi file and removed it MP worked again
- Gave me heavy framestuttering (even on lowest settings)

- Cheaters ares still on almost every server. New cheats..

Should there be another patch? NO

your signature makes me sick smile.gif ) if u don't like the game.....don't play it!

amd74
  • amd74

    MADMAN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2009

#1067

Posted 07 March 2010 - 03:48 PM

yeah i worked i reinstalled
thanks

PTC187
  • PTC187

    Crips don't die we multiply

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2008

#1068

Posted 11 March 2010 - 07:37 AM

did you guys noticed R* replaced the heavy rain w/ film grain effect in this patch

Marutzu
  • Marutzu

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2009

#1069

Posted 11 March 2010 - 05:02 PM

QUOTE (PTC187 @ Mar 11 2010, 07:37)
did you guys noticed R* replaced the heavy rain w/ film grain effect in this patch

really? i didn't notice that...

Jazzmagic
  • Jazzmagic

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Mar 2009

#1070

Posted 18 March 2010 - 03:28 PM

Are you sure they replaced the rain with film grain effect?Looks the same to me...

And I think this patch for me is darn good.It improved the performance of my game,the sunset looks brighter now(seriously),and some other things,or maybe it's just because I upgraded my graphic card from 8600GT to HD5750! biggrin.gif But my processor still the same X2 4200+...not very good eh,only 2.2 Ghz...

My settings:

1366x768@60hz
Max Texture Quality
Reflection Reso Med
Water Quality Med
Texture Filter Quality Highest
Shadows Off confused.gif But it made my game run smoother..

Marutzu
  • Marutzu

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2009

#1071

Posted 18 March 2010 - 07:09 PM

QUOTE (Jazzmagic @ Mar 18 2010, 15:28)
Are you sure they replaced the rain with film grain effect?Looks the same to me...

And I think this patch for me is darn good.It improved the performance of my game,the sunset looks brighter now(seriously),and some other things,or maybe it's just because I upgraded my graphic card from 8600GT to HD5750! biggrin.gif But my processor still the same X2 4200+...not very good eh,only 2.2 Ghz...

My settings:

1366x768@60hz
Max Texture Quality
Reflection Reso Med
Water Quality Med
Texture Filter Quality Highest
Shadows Off confused.gif But it made my game run smoother..

it's not because of your gpu.....they improved the game and performance with that last patch smile.gif

ps.i have shadows turned off too......those are the only fps killers left tounge.gif

liasha
  • liasha

    Trick

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2008

#1072

Posted 20 March 2010 - 03:32 PM

is Patch 1.0.3.0 Best Then Patch 1.0.0.4 ?

for best perfomence what patch is best?


Weirdo.
  • Weirdo.

    Some crazy stuff on that internet!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2009

#1073

Posted 29 March 2010 - 10:01 AM

QUOTE (liasha @ Mar 20 2010, 07:32)
is Patch 1.0.3.0 Best Then Patch 1.0.0.4 ?

for best perfomence what patch is best?

Well technically, the first one in line would be the latest patch, since R* Toronto said it is to be the smoothest. But I would recommend just trying 1.0.3.0 and 1.0.0.4 and see which one is best. Just don't install 1.0.3.0 over 1.0.0.4.

Talidan
  • Talidan

    Taliban representative for the GTAF community

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Mar 2004

#1074

Posted 27 April 2010 - 04:55 PM

Anyone still got the installer to this patch? I'd like to revert.

Thanks

keetper
  • keetper

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2011

#1075

Posted 31 October 2011 - 06:58 AM Edited by keetper, 21 June 2012 - 07:13 AM.

QUOTE (Talidan @ Tuesday, Apr 27 2010, 16:55)
Anyone still got the installer to this patch?  I'd like to revert.

Thanks

Yeah, that would be much one of help for me too. If any has it, please. Thanks!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users