Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Realistic GTA IV

684 replies to this topic
Six Paths of Pain
  • Six Paths of Pain

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2009

#1

Posted 06 November 2009 - 04:04 PM

As i am very proficiente at using google sketchup at making things, i have started making an NEW GTA iv map. It contains all the bells and whistles and will include at Staten island equivalent. Here are some pictures of the new Algonquin... and a preview of the map

the iconic view of central park
user posted image

this is were the new hickey bridge will be at and will look the G.W. bridge
user posted image

lower Algonquin....
user posted image

front of Algonquin...
user posted image

this is just part of the new map, Algonquin has remained the same for the most part i have inlarged Dukes and Broker X2 but they will still have the same density as the original
user posted image

Glumok
  • Glumok

    7 years on GTAForums... Nom d'une pute !

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None

#2

Posted 06 November 2009 - 04:10 PM

It looks good !
I'm not aware if it is possible to import SketchUp model right into GTA IV ? Or you need to convert it to 3DSmax first then import to GTA IV, something like that ?

I'm not even able to create a simple house with SketchUp smile.gif

Six Paths of Pain
  • Six Paths of Pain

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2009

#3

Posted 06 November 2009 - 04:34 PM

i will have to import it into 3DMax or Zmodeler eventually but for right i'm using skethup for the basic stuff


..GhosT
  • ..GhosT

    GTAForums Veteran

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2009
  • None

#4

Posted 06 November 2009 - 04:39 PM

Even if its possible, you'd fail.

You need to make each street, house, ... in a single object. Such a huge object doesnt work.

Six Paths of Pain
  • Six Paths of Pain

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2009

#5

Posted 06 November 2009 - 08:45 PM

ALL the buildings in the pictures are broken down into components and are seperate objects form the map, I just put them on the map layout which will be broken down into section

gta-pilot
  • gta-pilot

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#6

Posted 07 November 2009 - 10:54 AM

can you proove that you made this buildings? Cus it looks like they come right out the 3d wharenhouse.

13-37
  • 13-37

    ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪ ♫ ™

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#7

Posted 07 November 2009 - 02:41 PM

i think other models are from IV? notify.gif notify.gif

Awesome btw icon14.gif icon14.gif

Six Paths of Pain
  • Six Paths of Pain

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2009

#8

Posted 07 November 2009 - 04:31 PM Edited by Six Paths of Pain, 07 November 2009 - 04:45 PM.

all the buildings with the black outline I made the other buildings are from the warehouse, they are there temporarily until i replace them with my own model, so its a long way from the final product, i hate when people take stuff from others and claim it as there own, i NEVER do it, so everyone can expect that everything in this mod will be 100% me

Six Paths of Pain
  • Six Paths of Pain

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2009

#9

Posted 07 November 2009 - 04:41 PM

here are some of the bridges they are mostly finished, i need to just add the suspension cables

the new Hickey bridge
user posted image

the Algonquin bridge looks the same as the one in the game but will have the roadway in the middle
user posted image

13-37
  • 13-37

    ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪ ♫ ™

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#10

Posted 09 November 2009 - 01:31 PM

QUOTE (Six Paths of Pain @ Nov 7 2009, 16:41)
here are some of the bridges they are mostly finished, i need to just add the suspension cables

the new Hickey bridge
user posted image

the Algonquin bridge looks the same as the one in the game but will have the roadway in the middle
user posted image

Awesome! icon14.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

Ruscris2
  • Ruscris2

    Snow Storm

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2009
  • European-Union

#11

Posted 09 November 2009 - 04:00 PM

Six Paths of Pain you should upgrade your skils to 3ds max ! I see you have so much talent !

ethanwashere
  • ethanwashere

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2009

#12

Posted 10 November 2009 - 03:21 AM

nice man

lowridincrew
  • lowridincrew

    The WerkHeads Vice President

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2005
  • United-States

#13

Posted 14 November 2009 - 01:30 AM

Damn dude very talented, you should look for a crew. It would help in Progress and Conversion.

..GhosT
  • ..GhosT

    GTAForums Veteran

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2009
  • None

#14

Posted 14 November 2009 - 10:23 AM

Wow this is seriously going to fail, and i dont think someone will download it, its LOWPOLY!!!1!11W@q@Qq@@!!11oneone!

supermortalhuman
  • supermortalhuman

    522A4EA9

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2009

#15

Posted 14 November 2009 - 09:49 PM

QUOTE (KingBulleT. 8747 @ Nov 14 2009, 06:23)
Wow this is seriously going to fail

I wasn't going to be the first one to say it.

It's a matter of the way the level design is being realized, it's not a very smart way to start a large scale project, especially not on these platforms.

They should do their road system first and foremost, and not be flat, low poly, with a Horrible polyflow (exporting that, no matter how you cut it, will be the thing that undoes your entire project - I think you should take time to think it through more. You would not BELIEVE me if I told you how long - in years - I have been planning a big mod on GTA games and how many times I have saved myself mistakes by simply not starting it and then later found out if I had started, I would have had to start over because of something I assumed the wrong best move for).

That being said though, I'm about ready so on a side note off of this topic: I would love to see people's small stanton-sized road layouts on paper/paint, cause if you have a cool road layout for a SMALL "center-island" to start a big mod, then I have time to model it icon14.gif

Scooby803
  • Scooby803

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2009

#16

Posted 20 November 2009 - 02:16 AM

Can you add Yankee Stadium?

DimitriRUS
  • DimitriRUS

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2008

#17

Posted 23 November 2009 - 08:10 PM

are there New York Giant's stadium near NYC? It would be awesome.

AVVvU
  • AVVvU

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Aug 2008

#18

Posted 04 December 2009 - 02:05 AM

QUOTE (Ruscris2 @ Nov 9 2009, 16:00)
I see you have so much talent !

And i see ... he is absolut stupid.

I mean how stupid can you get to think someone can make a $100.000.000 projekt like gtaiv??
I garantee you this project will never ever go online or reach the quality of gta iv.

Glumok
  • Glumok

    7 years on GTAForums... Nom d'une pute !

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None

#19

Posted 06 December 2009 - 03:04 AM

QUOTE (AVVvU @ Dec 4 2009, 03:05)
QUOTE (Ruscris2 @ Nov 9 2009, 16:00)
I see you have so much talent !

And i see ... he is absolut stupid.

I mean how stupid can you get to think someone can make a $100.000.000 projekt like gtaiv??
I garantee you this project will never ever go online or reach the quality of gta iv.

Wow... One of the most pointless post I've seen in a long time !

And what about, say, Myriad Island ? Does it cost as much as the development of GTA San Andreas ? No.
Only modders with talent and motivation.

The same for GTA IV. $100.000.000, ok, great. It wasn't all the money into the modelisation of the city.
If it takes 2 years for only 10 percent of the size of the actual map of Liberty City, who cares ?

Who cares if it reach the quality of GTA IV city or not ? New stuffs are always welcomed.


AnthMUFC-Champs
  • AnthMUFC-Champs

    MUFC-CHAMPS

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2009
  • United-Kingdom

#20

Posted 07 December 2009 - 08:18 PM

Cool mate.

Murcchachosa
  • Murcchachosa

    Foot Soldier

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 16 Feb 2009

#21

Posted 16 January 2010 - 08:36 PM

Is there any tool convert the models into the formats of the objects in iv?
It will be very very hard to get the models in IV.
And what about interiors?
Or the interiors coordinates?

Looks nice tho BTW.

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#22

Posted 17 January 2010 - 11:17 AM

You can convert objects to IV from SA by using DFF2WDR tool from PL's webpage here and his mapper for placement.

ethanwashere
  • ethanwashere

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2009

#23

Posted 18 January 2010 - 03:43 AM

QUOTE (GTARandom @ Jan 17 2010, 11:17)
You can convert objects to IV from SA by using DFF2WDR tool from PL's webpage here and his mapper for placement.

^^ Really, can you post video examples of this, I wonder what SA stuff would like in IV.

dj jazzy death
  • dj jazzy death

    Baked. Fresh. Everyday. Doughboii

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2009

#24

Posted 29 January 2010 - 02:39 AM

there would be more realism if you make the algonquin bridge the queensboro bridge and move the broker bridge and algonquin bridge more south and closer to eachother and add the williamsburg bridge inbetween the algonquin and queensboro bridge. doubt its possible but just wanted to say just incase u could actually do it. thanks heres an example kind of.
user posted image

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#25

Posted 29 January 2010 - 08:47 AM

I converted some of my own custom sketchup models to IV maybe i can help.

amd74
  • amd74

    MADMAN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2009

#26

Posted 04 March 2010 - 09:43 AM

wow
you got a huge job to do

Six Paths of Pain
  • Six Paths of Pain

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2009

#27

Posted 10 March 2010 - 03:45 AM

that the plan for right now, i've decided what bridges i'm putting in, Verrazano, GW, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queensborough, Tri-Borough, Bronx–Whitestone Bridge and a couple of others

dj jazzy death
  • dj jazzy death

    Baked. Fresh. Everyday. Doughboii

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2009

#28

Posted 10 March 2010 - 07:32 PM Edited by dj jazzy death, 10 March 2010 - 07:40 PM.

QUOTE (Six Paths of Pain @ Mar 9 2010, 22:45)
that the plan for right now, i've decided what bridges i'm putting in, Verrazano, GW, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queensborough, Tri-Borough, Bronx–Whitestone Bridge and a couple of others

What about the williamsburg bridge???? Be a shame if u didnt add it cause it would be more realistic. and also can u show more pics of where the bridges will be placed and also new map pics. Also Why does it look like FDR drive and the west side highway are missing? Last thing do you think u could add a park ave that replaces bismarck ave because that is where park ave should be. lol thats alot but still, thanks anyway for doing this so much more realism now. if u need any help with what roads go where and locations of places i could help a whole lot.

Six Paths of Pain
  • Six Paths of Pain

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2009

#29

Posted 10 March 2010 - 10:59 PM

its still the basics and some things are missing I.E. highways, but they will be updated as progress is made

user posted image

dj jazzy death
  • dj jazzy death

    Baked. Fresh. Everyday. Doughboii

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2009

#30

Posted 11 March 2010 - 02:14 AM Edited by dj jazzy death, 11 March 2010 - 09:51 PM.

QUOTE (Six Paths of Pain @ Mar 10 2010, 17:59)
its still the basics and some things are missing I.E. highways, but they will be updated as progress is made

user posted image

i like it but i edited some things how about something like this (if its hard to do then forget this and continue but please consider it if u can) Holland tunnel could be around that area
user posted image




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users