Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV][REL][WIP]Shadow Mapper 0.1b

854 replies to this topic
GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009
  • Croatia

#31

Posted 25 October 2009 - 04:01 PM

Same

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • Netherlands

#32

Posted 26 October 2009 - 03:25 PM

QUOTE (schenkie1994 @ Oct 25 2009, 14:58)
<!--SS--> <!--SF--> When is the release of this good program? Very soon I hope! <!--EF--> <!--ES-->

I can't say anything about this now.

lower78
  • lower78

    Texture Artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2009

#33

Posted 26 October 2009 - 09:43 PM


hi! can be removed from buildings?

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • Netherlands

#34

Posted 26 October 2009 - 11:33 PM

new pic

@lower78: Yes you can remove buildings with this (if that's what you are asking).

iDash
  • iDash

    GTA 5 Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2009
  • Austria

#35

Posted 27 October 2009 - 12:02 AM

I think the Screenshot feature is useless. You can make an Desktop-Screenshot with the Print-Key. The Program looks very cool! I hope it will come soon biggrin.gif

Btw can I be a Betatester? I'm ready to destroy my GTA!! biggrin.gif Answer please biggrin.gif

lower78
  • lower78

    Texture Artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2009

#36

Posted 27 October 2009 - 03:12 AM

QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Oct 26 2009, 23:33)
new pic

@lower78: Yes you can remove buildings with this (if that's what you are asking).

ok very nice when a release ? lol

supermortalhuman
  • supermortalhuman

    522A4EA9

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2009

#37

Posted 27 October 2009 - 07:40 AM

Are you serious? Did you not just see him tell you that he can't comment on that and is not yet sure? bored.gif

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • Netherlands

#38

Posted 27 October 2009 - 08:54 AM

@iDash, I think he meant taking a screenshot of the 3d view only so you won't see the ugly UI in your screens tounge.gif

@lower78, what smh said.

lower78
  • lower78

    Texture Artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2009

#39

Posted 28 October 2009 - 12:51 AM

QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Oct 27 2009, 08:54)
@iDash, I think he meant taking a screenshot of the 3d view only so you won't see the ugly UI in your screens tounge.gif

@lower78, what smh said.

smh ? mercie_blink.gif

jjcoolj91
  • jjcoolj91

    "Snipin's a good job mate...Challenging Work."

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2007

#40

Posted 28 October 2009 - 01:48 AM

QUOTE (lower78 @ Oct 27 2009, 17:51)
QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Oct 27 2009, 08:54)
@iDash, I think he meant taking a screenshot of the 3d view only so you won't see the ugly UI in your screens tounge.gif

@lower78, what smh said.

smh ? mercie_blink.gif

supermortalhuman is what he means

shantam777
  • shantam777

    Error 404 - Not Found

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2008

#41

Posted 29 October 2009 - 08:34 AM

Wow!Cool!
P.S: This is the only guy who has been working around for making tools for modding GTA IV and up to date all of em work and are awesome.And I dont know why the moderators dont give him a f*cking medal.He has made so many tools.He deserves a round of applause for his work.Very good man, Very good!

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • Netherlands

#42

Posted 29 October 2009 - 09:43 AM Edited by Prince-Link, 29 October 2009 - 09:49 AM.

New screen, did some work on the resource browser and on the IPL/IDE tab.
Also added support for every version of the game.

Clicky

Edit: Got a question, car spawns are defined in the WPL files, I can render the model of that car, but for most spawns no model is defined (the game spawns a random car).
What should I do for the random car spawns? Display a block, or display a model of a car. If you go for the last option please tell me what model to use. (I am afraid people will get a bit confused if I use a original IV model for this).

rwils79
  • rwils79

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2009
  • Russia

#43

Posted 29 October 2009 - 10:11 AM

Nice! I think, because they spawn random car models, just do exactly that! Make it spawn a random car model! biggrin.gif

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • Netherlands

#44

Posted 29 October 2009 - 10:20 AM

That would take up to much memory tounge.gif

supermortalhuman
  • supermortalhuman

    522A4EA9

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2009

#45

Posted 29 October 2009 - 12:47 PM Edited by supermortalhuman, 29 October 2009 - 01:27 PM.

As for Shadow being the only person working on tools, GForce is making some max scripts but he said they won't be out for a long long time last we spoke (ages, but when there's news, he'll post in his topic for them) and it is highly likely they will absolutely require a 64 bit install of 3DS Max.

Other than that, nope, I don't think anyone even cares anymore, and if people here hang out on polycount etc, you should really ask your friends to help the scene.

QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Oct 29 2009, 05:43)
New screen, did some work on the resource browser and on the IPL/IDE tab.
Also added support for every version of the game.

Clicky

Edit: Got a question, car spawns are defined in the WPL files, I can render the model of that car, but for most spawns no model is defined (the game spawns a random car).
What should I do for the random car spawns? Display a block, or display a model of a car. If you go for the last option please tell me what model to use. (I am afraid people will get a bit confused if I use a original IV model for this).

About screen shots: It's a great idea. Please use PNG with no compression (since it's still small). It would be very good for a screenshots posting moment and save A LOT of time, especially if you have FTP or use a bulk uploader (less time taking screens and saving them, more time to upload it and get it out of the way).

For cars, I suggest you use models somewhat like KAMS used models - just use a default little model with like 40 triangles and let the properties dialog handle what it actually is. I know it would be cool to see the actual car, but I think your time would be much better spent and more valuable to you to just make it's visual representation a default model.

I doubt there is any problem using the ones in kams, but here is a quick obj I threw together for you (it's from blender, just in case that matters) as a placeholder and down the road maybe I or someone will spend some more time on a replacement without adding too many polies. You may or may not need to reorient it 90 degrees. I'd say make sure all of your assets like this for visual representations should be either in their own special IMG or out in the open so that people can make new sets and share them. Highly good for your program imo:

http://supermortalhu...tafiles/car.obj

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • Netherlands

#46

Posted 29 October 2009 - 04:47 PM Edited by Prince-Link, 29 October 2009 - 05:49 PM.

Thanks! I'll use that for now, any chance on a low res textured version?

Screenshot taken within the program, and you can see a car biggrin.gif

AFA
  • AFA

    Gun Nut

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#47

Posted 29 October 2009 - 10:48 PM

Hey, I found a mod of a gun that has solved the muzzle/bones problem. Check it out
user posted image
If you dont belive me, download it here http://www.gtainside...wnload&id=25449
Does anyone know how he did it?

BTW have u fixed this for your program yet?

jjcoolj91
  • jjcoolj91

    "Snipin's a good job mate...Challenging Work."

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2007

#48

Posted 29 October 2009 - 10:58 PM

that looks awesome, i wonder what he did too for that ?

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#49

Posted 30 October 2009 - 02:12 AM

AFA:

Remember that DFF2WDR is NOT the only converter
you forgot about Zmodeler

Zmodeler can import:


Cars,Player Models,Weapons (WITH MUZZLE FLASH) and other stuff

lower78
  • lower78

    Texture Artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2009

#50

Posted 30 October 2009 - 09:51 AM

@prince-link

you think it will be possible to add 3d object in the map?

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • Netherlands

#51

Posted 30 October 2009 - 02:51 PM

Yes, That's the whole purpose of this editor tounge.gif

Ganbada
  • Ganbada

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2006

#52

Posted 30 October 2009 - 07:52 PM

Man ..good work ...i really need a good Map Editor for GTA4 smile.gif

keep up .. and ...

some ideas for your Editor:

-1 Carmodel for all cars...its a good idea smile.gif ..whoult be cool if a Text-buble about it tell witch car it is (random, banshee, Helicopter, ..) u know what i mean?
- do you whant to make a build in water editor? ...i mean ...create new water-tiles ...and sow?
- Texture editor.... select a model.... for example a tree... dann a button apears on the top "texture browser"... where the textures are listed and a button .. import export and so ...very helpfull smile.gif

if some ideas posted by others ..sorry smile.gif i dont have read the topic complete ...

keep up smile.gif

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • Netherlands

#53

Posted 30 October 2009 - 10:53 PM

QUOTE (Ganbada @ Oct 30 2009, 21:52)
-1 Carmodel for all cars...its a good idea smile.gif ..whoult be cool if a Text-buble about it tell witch car it is (random, banshee, Helicopter, ..) u know what i mean?
- do you whant to make a build in water editor? ...i mean ...create new water-tiles ...and sow?
- Texture editor.... select a model.... for example a tree... dann a button apears on the top "texture browser"... where the textures are listed and a button .. import export and so ...very helpfull smile.gif

Thanks!

- I am thinking about using a few different models, one for cars, one for boats, one for helicopters and one for planes. It's a bit odd to see a car in the water tounge.gif . (If people want they can replace the model with their own model). When you select a car the name and other details will be shown.
- Yeah I think that was an important feature that was missing in the III, VC and SA Editors.
- I'll have a try on this, I don't have much experience with textures so I hope I can get this to work.

ParoXum
  • ParoXum

    Proud PC Gamer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2005
  • None
  • Best Texture/Model 2013 "SRt3 2012 Mipmap Edition"

#54

Posted 31 October 2009 - 10:56 AM

QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Oct 29 2009, 18:47)
Thanks! I'll use that for now, any chance on a low res textured version?

Screenshot taken within the program, and you can see a car biggrin.gif

Great updates coming along I see. Sorry I've not watched this place alot lately.

There's still some alpha problems I can see on that pic, I guess you didnt finish the technique for alpha test in ZBuffer.

Keep it up, maybe one day mappers will come back to IV thanks to your editor.

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • Netherlands

#55

Posted 31 October 2009 - 03:40 PM

Hi Parox biggrin.gif ,

Yeah didn't fix any of the rendering issuess yet, I thought creating the mapping part had a higher priority as rendering is not really needed to mod tounge.gif .
I really hope you're right, would love to see some map mods for IV.

More updates soon =)

AFA
  • AFA

    Gun Nut

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#56

Posted 31 October 2009 - 11:43 PM

Have you fixed up the dff2wdr part yet?

lower78
  • lower78

    Texture Artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2009

#57

Posted 01 November 2009 - 11:34 AM

can one move the islands? smile.gif

xebat
  • xebat

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2009

#58

Posted 02 November 2009 - 07:20 PM

could you release maybe more screenshots ?

SLAYERMAGGOT
  • SLAYERMAGGOT

    Stay Wild

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2008

#59

Posted 04 November 2009 - 03:31 PM

anything new Prince-Link? smile.gif

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • Netherlands

#60

Posted 05 November 2009 - 09:39 AM Edited by Prince-Link, 05 November 2009 - 09:41 AM.

Added Path Loading. Next step is rendering, editing and saving of the paths. Also made the "Add" and "Delete" functions for IDE entries.

Still todo:
- IMG Rebuilding
- IPL Entries (New and delete)
- Path rendering, editing
- GTA.Dat saving
- Fix some rendering issuess




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users