Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA Windows 7 Issue

7 replies to this topic
Raptomex
  • Raptomex

    Listen to Slayer

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2004
  • United-States

#1

Posted 12 October 2009 - 09:27 PM

Ok. I recently got Windows 7 in the mail, installed it and installed the original GTA. Immediately after the install I run the game and it works fine. But if I start up the game again and choose a level, immediately after that I get an error (see screenshot below). Anyone know of a solution?

Click for screenshot

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#2

Posted 13 October 2009 - 02:28 AM

I think you have the wrong forum, I think this is a GTA IV issue, because in the screenshot, behind the error message screen it says Grand Theft Auto IV.?

If this is a Original GTA issue, than have you tried 98 compatibility mode? And Are ALL your drivers up-to-date? Have you tried an Un-install/re-install? Is this a first install, or has it worked before and it is starting to mess up? These are some of the questions from the Pinned Troubleshooting topic...

Raptomex
  • Raptomex

    Listen to Slayer

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2004
  • United-States

#3

Posted 13 October 2009 - 04:00 AM

The image in the back was my desktop background. Sorry I probably should have cropped the image. All my drivers are up to date and I tried the uninstall and reinstall. No luck.

gta_rulez
  • gta_rulez

    Rockster Noord

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2006

#4

Posted 13 October 2009 - 04:33 PM

So you also tried the compatibility mode? Also run it as administrator.

Raptomex
  • Raptomex

    Listen to Slayer

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2004
  • United-States

#5

Posted 14 October 2009 - 02:08 AM

Yes, sir. No luck. I've reinstalled it so many times. It only works on the first try. Maybe I'll try my Steam version. But I have a feeling I will get the same results.

Xegethra
  • Xegethra

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2007

#6

Posted 14 October 2009 - 02:27 AM

go to the first stickied topic on this board...last page that might help

http://www.gtaforums...ic=263148&st=20

right there

Raptomex
  • Raptomex

    Listen to Slayer

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2004
  • United-States

#7

Posted 14 October 2009 - 02:37 AM

Wow, cool, it works. Thanks. I did read that stickied post first but I didn't read that far into it.

armadanasar
  • armadanasar

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2009

#8

Posted 16 December 2009 - 01:15 AM

try xp mode instead of compatibility




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users