Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA 4 screen shaking

11 replies to this topic
satten
  • satten

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2009

#1

Posted 28 September 2009 - 01:21 AM

Everytime i start playing gta after about 5 mins my screen starts shaking like if i was drunk and my car accelerates and the damage automatically makes it go to black smoke. I am on a legit version, can anyone help me?

satten
  • satten

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2009

#2

Posted 28 September 2009 - 01:32 AM

I am on a legit version that i bought from amazon too

XAF226
  • XAF226

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2008

#3

Posted 28 September 2009 - 01:35 AM

You should read the FAQ in the PC Version forum.

satten
  • satten

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2009

#4

Posted 28 September 2009 - 01:40 AM

i checked, it's not on there

supermortalhuman
  • supermortalhuman

    522A4EA9

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2009

#5

Posted 28 September 2009 - 01:51 AM

Amazon? Please show a print screen of your purchase receipt then, cause this was intentionally put into the game for exposing pirates to their peers tounge.gif

This means your securom isn't working right/doesn't exist, so if it's legit, really, only Rockstar can help you at T2 support hotlines.

satten
  • satten

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2009

#6

Posted 28 September 2009 - 02:43 AM

i have the case and everything, my uncle bought it from me sad.gif

supermortalhuman
  • supermortalhuman

    522A4EA9

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2009

#7

Posted 28 September 2009 - 03:27 AM

then dont worry, mate. just give Take 2 a call, give them a proof of purchase (they can help with that), and you'll be sorted, no worries.

satten
  • satten

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2009

#8

Posted 28 September 2009 - 03:33 AM

whats the link to their phonenumber? i can't find it anywhere

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#9

Posted 28 September 2009 - 04:54 AM

Revoke the license, uninstall and reinstall the game, then activate it again.

satten
  • satten

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2009

#10

Posted 28 September 2009 - 09:46 PM

how do you revoke the license?, just unisntall complete and reinstall?

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India

#11

Posted 29 September 2009 - 05:58 AM

QUOTE (satten @ Sep 29 2009, 03:16)
how do you revoke the license?, just unisntall complete and reinstall?

Go to the folder where you've installed GTA IV and you'll see a 'Revoke License' icon in there. Use that to revoke the license, then uninstall and reinstall.

satten
  • satten

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2009

#12

Posted 29 September 2009 - 09:29 PM

NVM i fixed it, the easiest way was when iwas going to uninstall i just mofified it and it cleaned it and put new updates




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users