Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How do you walk normally in GTA 3 for PC?

21 replies to this topic
Fake Badman
  • Fake Badman

    Jamaican Mafia

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2009

#1

Posted 26 September 2009 - 06:46 PM

I don't know how to walk in GTA 3. I know L-alt let's you walk in San Andreas for PC but I don't know how to walk normally in GTA 3 for PC.

AFX
  • AFX

    "My mother's my sister"

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2009

#2

Posted 26 September 2009 - 06:48 PM

You can only walk if you have a game pad.

Fake Badman
  • Fake Badman

    Jamaican Mafia

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2009

#3

Posted 26 September 2009 - 07:43 PM

QUOTE (AFX @ Sep 26 2009, 18:48)
You can only walk if you have a game pad.

Isn't there a mod where you can get the ability to walk.

AFX
  • AFX

    "My mother's my sister"

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2009

#4

Posted 26 September 2009 - 07:54 PM

I don't think so!

Fake Badman
  • Fake Badman

    Jamaican Mafia

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2009

#5

Posted 26 September 2009 - 11:36 PM

QUOTE (AFX @ Sep 26 2009, 19:54)
I don't think so!

Hmmmm.....it might have just been vice city. But doesn't Vice City and GTA 3 have the same source?

sgt.slaughter
  • sgt.slaughter

    Li'l G Loc

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2008

#6

Posted 26 September 2009 - 11:57 PM

QUOTE (Fake Badman @ Sep 26 2009, 16:36)
QUOTE (AFX @ Sep 26 2009, 19:54)
I don't think so!

Hmmmm.....it might have just been vice city. But doesn't Vice City and GTA 3 have the same source?

No,each have totally different engines for animation.

Fake Badman
  • Fake Badman

    Jamaican Mafia

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2009

#7

Posted 27 September 2009 - 12:52 AM

QUOTE (sgt.slaughter @ Sep 26 2009, 23:57)
QUOTE (Fake Badman @ Sep 26 2009, 16:36)
QUOTE (AFX @ Sep 26 2009, 19:54)
I don't think so!

Hmmmm.....it might have just been vice city. But doesn't Vice City and GTA 3 have the same source?

No,each have totally different engines for animation.

Hmm. Can an average Xbox controller be used for a Windows Vista or does it need a certain USB port?

AFX
  • AFX

    "My mother's my sister"

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2009

#8

Posted 27 September 2009 - 05:59 AM

I think that controller will work.

Fake Badman
  • Fake Badman

    Jamaican Mafia

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2009

#9

Posted 27 September 2009 - 01:29 PM

QUOTE (AFX @ Sep 27 2009, 05:59)
I think that controller will work.

I'm not quite sure where to put it though.

Xegethra
  • Xegethra

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2007

#10

Posted 29 September 2009 - 06:10 PM

you need an adaptor that link it to the pc

just search for xbox pc pad adaptor...im sure something will come up

THE HERO
  • THE HERO

    /* no comment */

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2005

#11

Posted 02 October 2009 - 06:28 AM

You could also make a mod that replaces the normal running animation with the walking animation. You need 3dsmax though, I think. There should be tutorials aroung.

Heihachi_73
  • Heihachi_73

    Hey! My cab!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jun 2006

#12

Posted 03 October 2009 - 04:55 PM

But then, you'd be floating across the screen at running speed; if you modded the game to slow him down, you wouldn't even be about to get out of the way if you needed to move fast (example, rampages where you can't sprint with a baseball bat or rocket launcher).

drakic
  • drakic

    The Rabble Rouser

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2009

#13

Posted 19 October 2009 - 09:50 PM

It isn't available to walk in GTA3. SA is the first in the series that has the walk ability. Like mentioned before, you'll need either a game pad, or to mod the animations. wink.gif

[email protected]
  • [email protected]

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2010

#14

Posted 13 August 2010 - 02:20 AM

QUOTE (Fake Badman @ Sep 26 2009, 19:43)
QUOTE (AFX @ Sep 26 2009, 18:48)
You can only walk if you have a game pad.

Isn't there a mod where you can get the ability to walk.

Maybe You can walk when you edit the ped.ifp file biggrin.gif

stef_92
  • stef_92

    GTA3 Freak

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2007

#15

Posted 16 August 2010 - 05:23 AM

There's no such thing as walking in GTA 3. You can only run and sprint.

Wasef
  • Wasef

    Wasef

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2012

#16

Posted 24 March 2012 - 04:31 AM

We can also do some thing

that it convert i have some idea take 3d studio max and find ped.ifp and find walking animations and you will exact it and then rename walking in to running and you will replace running in to running (walking exacted) and save it.

Lunch GTA 3 and start to walk.

Enjoy.

NewportByChrysler
  • NewportByChrysler

    LC R29

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2012

#17

Posted 24 March 2012 - 09:19 PM

QUOTE (Wasef @ Friday, Mar 23 2012, 23:31)
We can also do some thing

that it convert i have some idea take 3d studio max and find ped.ifp and find walking animations and you will exact it and then rename walking in to running and you will replace running in to running (walking exacted) and save it.

Lunch GTA 3 and start to walk.

Enjoy.

Lunch GTA3? lol.gif lol.gif lol.gif lol.gif lol.gif
Foreigners and their bad English....priceless.
Anyway, it's possible to walk on PS2 and Xbox GTAIII, and PC with a gamepad. End of story.

Wasef
  • Wasef

    Wasef

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2012

#18

Posted 30 March 2012 - 03:29 PM

QUOTE (NewportByChrysler @ Saturday, Mar 24 2012, 21:19)
QUOTE (Wasef @ Friday, Mar 23 2012, 23:31)
We can also do some thing

that it convert i have some idea take 3d studio max and find ped.ifp and find walking animations and you will exact it and then rename walking in to running and you will replace running in to running (walking exacted) and save it.

Lunch GTA 3 and start to walk.

Enjoy.

Lunch GTA3? lol.gif lol.gif lol.gif lol.gif lol.gif
Foreigners and their bad English....priceless.
Anyway, it's possible to walk on PS2 and Xbox GTAIII, and PC with a gamepad. End of story.

But there could be on pc.

I am pc modder.

Lunch GTA 3 i mean Start GTA 3


But there could be on pc.

I am pc modder.

Lunch GTA 3 i mean Start GTA 3

sibs44
  • sibs44

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2011

#19

Posted 30 March 2012 - 04:09 PM

QUOTE (stef_92 @ Sunday, Aug 15 2010, 23:23)
There's no such thing as walking in GTA 3. You can only run and sprint.

The ps2 version had walking if you pushed the analog stick up just a bit.

Zee
  • Zee

    Shut up, sit down, relax.

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2002
  • United-Kingdom
  • Comedian of the Year 2011

#20

Posted 02 April 2012 - 05:14 AM

I thought if wou held w and control you'd walk slowly

FidoX
  • FidoX

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2010
  • None
  • Best Player Texture/Model 2012 [HD Claude for GTAIV]

#21

Posted 10 May 2012 - 10:36 AM Edited by fidox, 10 May 2012 - 11:38 AM.

It's possible to walk without gamepad too.I made a custom main.scm for that back in the day.I can do it in about five minutes if anybody's interested smile.gif

Edit: I was wrong.It was for GTA:Liberty City(Vice City mod).Anyway I still think it's possible.

FidoX
  • FidoX

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2010
  • None
  • Best Player Texture/Model 2012 [HD Claude for GTAIV]

#22

Posted 10 May 2012 - 09:50 PM

Here you are:
http://www.2shared.c...BD6jN/MAIN.html
It's a bit buggy (sometimes he just skips some direction) but it works well if you're just walking along a street.You can activate the walk mode by holding down only the sprint key.
You can change the direction by holding down the sprint key + pressing the strafe left/right/backwards key.
(The walk command works only when Claude is in frozen mode which means the cops won't chase you.It's funny how they are angry with you and shooting the sh*t out of you. Then you start walking and they're just standing there like they've got nothing to do.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users