Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

dsound.dll error

8 replies to this topic
SocialistRap
  • SocialistRap

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Aug 2009

#1

Posted 25 August 2009 - 11:44 PM Edited by SocialistRap, 26 August 2009 - 12:05 AM.

Not sure if this is the appropriate section, but this is the best I found. I haven't been able to find an answer ANYWHERE on the internet, so here goes...

I use a Vista x64. xlive.dll and dsound.dll are both in the GTA4 directory. All I want to do is use the in-game trainer at http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=388658 sad.gif

Whenever I use the xliveless.dll, it won't let me use my save files. I've moved my save files to %USERPROFILE%\Documents\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\ , however it still always starts a new game and will not let me load my saved one. Removing the xlive.dll file allows me to use my saves again, and I don't know how to fix this. Also, I cannot use the game trainer by pressing F1 as it says in the instructions.

I'm trying to use the dsound.dll file (Alexander's), and it always shows the normal loading screen, followed by a "Grand Theft Auto IV has stopped working" Windows message.

I use a Vista x64. xlive.dll and dsound.dll are both in the GTA4 directory. All I want to do is use the in-game trainer at http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=388658 sad.gif

Any and all help appreciated.

Logs:

asilog:
QUOTE
// -- GTA IV ASI LOADER LOG -- //
//-- Alexander Blade 2008 -- //
C:\Windows\system32\dsound.dll is loaded, address 0x72400000
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCreate"
"DirectSoundCreate" hooked, address 0x72417551
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundEnumerateA"
"DirectSoundEnumerateA" hooked, address 0x724289CC
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundEnumerateW"
"DirectSoundEnumerateW" hooked, address 0x724289E9
Hooking dsound proc named "DllCanUnloadNow"
"DllCanUnloadNow" hooked, address 0x7242C66B
Hooking dsound proc named "DllGetClassObject"
"DllGetClassObject" hooked, address 0x72419192
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureCreate"
"DirectSoundCaptureCreate" hooked, address 0x724282FC
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateA"
"DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateA" hooked, address 0x72428A06
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateW"
"DirectSoundCaptureEnumerateW" hooked, address 0x72428A23
Hooking dsound proc named "GetDeviceID"
"GetDeviceID" hooked, address 0x72428198
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundFullDuplexCreate"
"DirectSoundFullDuplexCreate" hooked, address 0x72428464
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCreate8"
"DirectSoundCreate8" hooked, address 0x7240C15C
Hooking dsound proc named "DirectSoundCaptureCreate8"
"DirectSoundCaptureCreate8" hooked, address 0x724283AA
Loading ASI C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\inGameTrainer.asi
ASI loaded : C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\inGameTrainer.asi, Address 0x00000000
Loading ASI C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\plugins\inGameTrainer.asi
ASI loaded : C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\plugins\inGameTrainer.asi, Address 0x00000000


Scripthook:
QUOTE
Log start: Tue Aug 25 19:38:06 2009
-----------------------------------------------
[INFO] GTA IV Script Hook 0.3.0 - 2009, Aru - Initialized
[INFO] Process base address: 0xc40000
[INFO] Auto detecting game version
[FATAL] Failed to detect game version



Game version is the newest that I know of (v1.0.4.0) and the dsound.dll and xlive.dlls are also the most recent releases; tried the betas as well as the stables.


If I've left out any info please tell me/ask and I'd be happy to tell you, thanks for anything smile.gif

I don't know if there are any other asi loaders out there for GTA4, but if there are please direct me to some.

There isn't particularly an "error message", only the Windows popup saying "Grand Theft Auto IV has stopped working". Google was of no help when it came to this; it seems about three other people have my problem and received incorrect/unhelpful answers.

nightwalker83
  • nightwalker83

    Don't mind me

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2004

#2

Posted 26 August 2009 - 09:18 AM

Are you referring to xlive wrapper?

http://www3.telus.ne...eless-0.97b.zip

The save location for that version is under the user document/Rockstar/GTA IV/Saves

mis009
  • mis009

    PIMPIN HOES

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2008

#3

Posted 26 August 2009 - 06:52 PM

create asilog.txt -.-''

SocialistRap
  • SocialistRap

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Aug 2009

#4

Posted 26 August 2009 - 08:09 PM Edited by SocialistRap, 26 August 2009 - 08:20 PM.

QUOTE (nightwalker83 @ Aug 26 2009, 09:18)
Are you referring to xlive wrapper?

http://www3.telus.ne...eless-0.97b.zip

The save location for that version is under the user document/Rockstar/GTA IV/Saves

Nope, that path doesn't work.

So far I've tried to put save files in the following paths:

C:\Users\David's Main\Documents\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\Saves
and
C:\Users\David's Main\Documents\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames (As it said in the .txt filethat came with xliveless)

Neither has worked, again I'm on Vista. Are these paths wrong? I've saved a game in GTAIV just to test with the xliveless dll, but I have no idea where the save file is.

QUOTE
create asilog.txt -.-''


I'm sorry, what? I posted the asilog.txt...

DEAGLE24
  • DEAGLE24

    Moderator/Helping Others

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2009

#5

Posted 26 August 2009 - 09:48 PM

what about scripthook? u need that for trainers

SocialistRap
  • SocialistRap

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Aug 2009

#6

Posted 26 August 2009 - 10:39 PM

QUOTE (DEAGLE24 @ Aug 26 2009, 21:48)
what about scripthook? u need that for trainers

I have Scripthook in the root folder and also posted the log file it gave me. How would I be able to provide the log file for Scripthook without Scripthook?

nightwalker83
  • nightwalker83

    Don't mind me

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2004

#7

Posted 27 August 2009 - 01:24 AM

QUOTE (SocialistRap @ Aug 27 2009, 06:39)
Neither has worked, again I'm on Vista. Are these paths wrong? I've saved a game in GTAIV just to test with the xliveless dll, but I have no idea where the save file is.

I'm on Vista too! Which version of the trainer, xlive are you using?

SocialistRap
  • SocialistRap

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Aug 2009

#8

Posted 30 August 2009 - 05:55 PM

QUOTE (nightwalker83 @ Aug 27 2009, 01:24)
QUOTE (SocialistRap @ Aug 27 2009, 06:39)
Neither has worked, again I'm on Vista.  Are these paths wrong?  I've saved a game in GTAIV just to test with the xliveless dll, but I have no idea where the save file is.

I'm on Vista too! Which version of the trainer, xlive are you using?

Now, I'm using the 0.97b version, though I tried the 0.95 version before.

I don't know the game trainer itself is the problem, because it simply doesn't get loaded. It's also in the root folder, same folder as xliveless, and when I run GTAIV, it not only doesn't let me load my games, but doesn't load the trainer. Supposedly I press F1 to work it; nothing happens.

Now, I'm using the 0.97b version, though I tried the 0.95 version before.

I don't know the game trainer itself is the problem, because it simply doesn't get loaded. It's also in the root folder, same folder as xliveless, and when I run GTAIV, it not only doesn't let me load my games, but doesn't load the trainer. Supposedly I press F1 to work it; nothing happens.

SocialistRap
  • SocialistRap

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Aug 2009

#9

Posted 02 September 2009 - 08:54 PM

Hm, so no one knows then.

Oh well, thanks all.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users