Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to fix GTA 3 widescreen bug?

7 replies to this topic
Slavovitsh
  • Slavovitsh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Aug 2009

#1

Posted 25 August 2009 - 06:52 PM Edited by Slavovitsh, 30 August 2009 - 09:34 PM.

user posted image

As you can see in the upper picture, the crosshair doesn't match the point of bullet impact. I set widescreen option for the upper pic.
We had the same problem with GTA Vice City. Vice City widescreen fix
I want to play GTA3 with widescreen because it looks better. But I want it without that bug.

There is also a video which shows this crosshair bug here.

I hope someone can help me please! sad.gif

I realy want to fix that problem!!! cryani.gif

yojo2
  • yojo2

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Helpfulness Award
    Helpfulness Award [Technology]

#2

Posted 25 August 2009 - 08:16 PM Edited by yojo2, 25 August 2009 - 08:27 PM.

Instead of Widescreen option, use gta3FOV tool: http://yojo2.ovh.org...ods/gta3FOV.zip
Unpack it to the GTA3 folder and run it before starting GTA3. In game press * to activate. It doesn't fix the stretched hud bug though, but aiming is OK.

Slavovitsh
  • Slavovitsh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Aug 2009

#3

Posted 25 August 2009 - 08:28 PM

No. There were viruses! Antivir detectet some Virus!

Is there somebody who really wants to help me?

yojo2
  • yojo2

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Helpfulness Award
    Helpfulness Award [Technology]

#4

Posted 25 August 2009 - 08:29 PM Edited by yojo2, 25 August 2009 - 08:35 PM.

QUOTE (Slavovitsh @ Aug 25 2009, 22:28)
No. There were viruses! Antivir detectet some Virus!

Is there somebody who really wants to help me?

Hm? I didn't know this file was infected! I'll check it asap.

Sorry about that.

// just scanned this file at http://virusscan.jotti.com and only one engine (out of 21) reported this file as a virus, maybe it's false alarm.

Maybe try downloading this tool from anywhere else.

Slavovitsh
  • Slavovitsh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Aug 2009

#5

Posted 25 August 2009 - 08:42 PM

Really! You are no help! mad.gif

yojo2
  • yojo2

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Helpfulness Award
    Helpfulness Award [Technology]

#6

Posted 25 August 2009 - 08:47 PM

Relax, dude.

You use Avira AntiVir, right?

According to this site: http://www.hardforum...d.php?t=1440270 Avira for some reason thinks that gta3FOV has some virus, but it's just a false positive. There's no virus in this file.

Slavovitsh
  • Slavovitsh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Aug 2009

#7

Posted 25 August 2009 - 09:10 PM Edited by Slavovitsh, 30 August 2009 - 09:32 PM.

I still have this problem.
Waiting for real help.

Edit: Is there nobody?
People can contact me in ICQ(370120167) if it's easier.

lol232
  • lol232

    We stealin' all da gold!

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2010
  • Serbia

#8

Posted 18 June 2012 - 04:43 PM

I downloaded it and it has no Virus at all. It's false alarm.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users