Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

SMPA60 Error

30 replies to this topic
toughluck007
  • toughluck007

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2009

#1

Posted 25 August 2009 - 12:15 AM

Basically, every once in a while the game will freeze, then go black, then to desktop with an infamous SMPA60 Error, which is listed as un-recoverable and please restart the game and what not.. which I've done but it keeps happening

I have a few car mods and some ASI scripts, and my computer falls within correct specifications for the game, and I have all current drivers as well.

So what is this error, and how do you fix it?

SPECS:
CPU: C2D 2.53ghz (rated @6ghz)
GPU: Sapphire Radeon HD 3870
RAM: 2GB Patriot Platinum DDR2
HDD: 200GB WD
MOBO: ASUS P5KPL-CM
OS: Windows 7 (build 7600) Ultimate x64

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#2

Posted 25 August 2009 - 02:15 AM

Remove the mods and the ASI scripts and see if it happens then. If it does not, then one or more of those mods is the problem. Install them one by one and keep checking the game to ensure it works fine.

eagle016
  • eagle016

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2005
  • None

#3

Posted 25 August 2009 - 07:59 AM

I've only had this happen with a certain car mod. I've read online that it's caused by missing car mod file (labeled as 'extras') so that's most likely what it is.

When I had it my game would crash at a certain part of the map every single time, no matter what vehicle I was driving. Once the author updated his file it was fixed.

What car mods do you have?

Welshblokeuk
  • Welshblokeuk

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Mar 2008

#4

Posted 25 August 2009 - 10:09 AM

I get this error even though I'm not useing no Mods at all in this game! dontgetit.gif

Donmen
  • Donmen

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#5

Posted 06 September 2009 - 01:25 AM

QUOTE (Welshblokeuk @ Aug 25 2009, 10:09)
I get this error even though I'm not useing no Mods at all in this game! dontgetit.gif

I have xp 32 A clean install no mods and no crack and i also get SMPA60... But so far only while playing multiplayer..
I love that team Mafyia i hope R* gives us more of that coop stuff online Shifty41s_beerhatsmilie2.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#6

Posted 07 September 2009 - 06:40 AM

This is one of the worse errors as sometimes it just happens and there are no know fixes.

morx555
  • morx555

    GTA V !!!!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2005
  • None

#7

Posted 07 September 2009 - 08:59 PM

I got this error either.
i think only format will help biggrin.gif
i tried everything !

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#8

Posted 08 September 2009 - 07:12 AM

QUOTE (morx555 @ Sep 7 2009, 22:59)
i think only format will help biggrin.gif

The only known solution.

Homeboy25do
  • Homeboy25do

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2009

#9

Posted 08 September 2009 - 11:00 AM

the right question is, from what comes up this SAMP60 error ???

from which part of the game comes it ?

to locate the problem.


to say deleted all mod or car replaced is not the correct answer!

i am very angry to read this posts deleted, reinstall.

why ??

to locate the error, how comes up, is the right help !

to fix it directly, not complete reinstall or else.

sorry for my bad english i am a german.

Donmen
  • Donmen

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#10

Posted 08 September 2009 - 05:05 PM

I believe it either has to do with modding or with windows live.

That windows live does keep irritating me.. random strangers saying they wanna play...
I wish they had put an option in it that automatically puts me in offline mode so iam not visible..

To me that windows live seems like a heaven for hackers... Everybody connected and busy as hell cool.gif

But hey i could be wrong... Like those commercial planes on 911....

There were no commercial planes on 911 moto_whistle.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#11

Posted 09 September 2009 - 06:12 AM

QUOTE (Homeboy25do @ Sep 8 2009, 13:00)
to locate the error, how comes up, is the right help !

How the f*ck can we know what mods have you installed? And even if we knew, how can we know which file or maybe setting on your machine causes this? You wanted advices, you got them. If you don't like them, well tough.

Oxytoe
  • Oxytoe

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#12

Posted 14 September 2009 - 08:21 PM

I keep getting this error aswell, i've never got it before. In fact, i just started getting it today. I have no mods or anything like that.

Its seriously doing my nut in now.


mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#13

Posted 15 September 2009 - 10:59 AM

I think R* is aware of this issue, but I'm not sure they know how to fix it.

r3df0x
  • r3df0x

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008

#14

Posted 12 December 2009 - 07:18 PM

I got this error to...
But the funny thing is, that gta iv was just installed and patched, no mods.
Error appears very often... can't run the game for more than 5 minutes.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#15

Posted 14 December 2009 - 07:31 AM

Do you get it in singleplayer or multiplayer?

sneekyp
  • sneekyp

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2009

#16

Posted 22 January 2010 - 09:38 PM Edited by sneekyp, 23 January 2010 - 07:15 AM.

I'm not sure if this is gonna be relevant as i used to get this after adding car models to cars at save locations. I would be fine until I drove the new imported model to/ near the save point, or try to drive it away from the save point. What you can do
1. delete the save and start again OR
2. find out what car(s) are causing the error, replace the car with the original car (the car you drove to the save point and saved there (this may not be the GTA4 original)), load up the save and move the car out of save point, save again. You can now Import the car again and hopefully save it without any problems. From my experience it seems YOU CANNOT MOD A CAR IF IT'S AT A SAVE POINT!
I don't bother saving cars anymore and have no more problems.

video 'my smpa60 explained and solved gta4'-

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#17

Posted 22 January 2010 - 11:01 PM

Good info. Basically this error is tied with savegames and modding. At least in most cases.

Law0070
  • Law0070

    Not Your God...

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2009

#18

Posted 23 January 2010 - 01:37 PM

ok, time to bring some input from me as well >.<

I get this bug as well, ONLY in multiplayer (the SMPA code makes me think of MP => MultiPlayer, where the bug occurs to me)

it happened three times already, mostly after like 10 mins online play :s I hate it, can't resolve it (cause i'm a noob tounge.gif )

I DO NOT HAVE MODS! clean install smile.gif

Grtz, hope it helps :s

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#19

Posted 24 January 2010 - 12:25 AM

There is a theory that states other people mods will cause crashes in multiplayer confused.gif

sneekyp
  • sneekyp

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2009

#20

Posted 24 January 2010 - 05:50 AM

yeah was thinking that..You never get it in SP, but do in MP? So is it anyone with mods or is it someone who gets an SMPA60 error in SP who plays on MP? Can you play MP if you get this error in SP? and what are the effects? Do i put this error back in my game and get online and find out? haha.. tempting devil.gif

ddyoung
  • ddyoung

    Get freaky... Not that freaky

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2010
  • England

#21

Posted 09 June 2010 - 09:37 PM

i just got it for the first time today. i have no mods installed, but my friend was using a trainer in the server, could that have caused this?

heat84
  • heat84

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2005

#22

Posted 10 June 2010 - 10:07 AM

Someone in the Xlivless thread said they got this error yesterday too. wow.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#23

Posted 10 June 2010 - 11:08 AM

Incorrectly modded cars cause this usually.

ddyoung
  • ddyoung

    Get freaky... Not that freaky

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2010
  • England

#24

Posted 10 June 2010 - 11:53 PM

QUOTE (mkey82 @ Jun 10 2010, 11:08)
Incorrectly modded cars cause this usually.

that would explain y its happening just now, cause almost of the game ive been in there have been modded cars in too

1000pia
  • 1000pia

    year 6

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2010
  • Brazil

#25

Posted 11 June 2010 - 02:31 AM

removing all vehicles parked in front of the safehouses fastly and saving immediately and fastly...

Unhostile
  • Unhostile

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2010

#26

Posted 08 July 2010 - 03:12 AM

I just started playing MP a few days ago and now I'm also getting this error, never got it in SP, but just MP.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#27

Posted 08 July 2010 - 05:17 AM

You don't have any mods? Apparently, other people mods in multiplayer can cause this issue as well.

grandtheftauto1233
  • grandtheftauto1233

    Floppy Nipple

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2008

#28

Posted 28 July 2010 - 04:08 PM

yes im bumping blah blah...


I solved this before, i had a modded car in another game, saved and parked infront of my safehouse

In my clean game, i would get SMPA60 randomly after playing a lil bit, i quickly removed the car from the spot, saved, quit, and played again, and i didn't have spma60 since

HSV_IRC
  • HSV_IRC

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2010

#29

Posted 29 July 2010 - 06:40 AM

uhh hello..i got crashing too.i modded the weaponInfo.xml file.and i used a weapon mod(auto-shotty replaced by quechus13's AA-12 shotgun.i used that mod+some tweaking on the xml files...i replace the animation group from [email protected] to [email protected] few minutes it works like a charm.then few minutes later *game crash*...SMPA60 error..the pistol works okay but with the shotgun it crashes..help needed..T_T

kvic
  • kvic

    Grand PooBar

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008
  • United-States

#30

Posted 10 August 2010 - 12:12 PM

I just started to get this error ONLY in multiplayer I have no modded files just straight GTA 4 patch 7 I too tend to believe it is the mods of other people causng this.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users