Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Add New Car GTA IV

717 replies to this topic
Lukasdk
  • Lukasdk

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2009

#91

Posted 01 November 2009 - 04:07 PM Edited by Lukasdk, 01 November 2009 - 04:56 PM.

Good tutorial but i have a problem when i want to create a new img with Open IV
When i want to open the new img there is a error "Open IV cannot not work because important imformations wasn't obtained from GTAIV.exe .."
But in the Options there is the GTA IV folder selcted
I don't know why there is this error
I have the Steam Version from GTA IV with Patch 4
Open IV Version 0.9.202
Win7 64bit RC

Please I need help!

edit: ok this Problem is fixed
but now i have another problem, my game is crashing after some seconds playing

MathesHL
  • MathesHL

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2009

#92

Posted 01 November 2009 - 07:33 PM

Hey guys,
how about creating a program like a tool which adds new cars without replacing another?

Hypertenzion
  • Hypertenzion

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2009

#93

Posted 01 November 2009 - 07:47 PM

QUOTE (MathesHL @ Nov 1 2009, 21:33)
Hey guys,
how about creating a program like a tool which adds new cars without replacing another?

Yeah, that would be awesome!

Jack2421992
  • Jack2421992

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2009

#94

Posted 03 November 2009 - 09:58 AM

QUOTE (goodmakers @ Oct 24 2009, 15:05)
GTA IV is simple for moding then gta sa .In sa its very hard to add new cars it needs applications

I second that...
No doubt.

CHARLES007
  • CHARLES007

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2007

#95

Posted 03 November 2009 - 11:16 AM

QUOTE (mataanjin @ Oct 26 2009, 14:39)
QUOTE (zzcool @ Oct 26 2009, 04:13)
what will happen if you add to mutch cars will the game crash however this is wounderful news i hope sparkiv adds that function in there program to make adding more simple

yes the game will crash when you add more than 24 Vehicle

Will this be fixed!?

Or it has a limited in game?

mataanjin
  • mataanjin

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2009

#96

Posted 03 November 2009 - 12:54 PM

QUOTE (CHARLES007 @ Nov 3 2009, 11:16)

Will this be fixed!?

Or it has a limited in game?

yes, it's the limit from GTA IV

maybe it will be fixed, need to wait till someone make a limit adjuster for GTA IV.

McLeod63
  • McLeod63

    Death Metal Maniac

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#97

Posted 04 November 2009 - 10:47 AM

I had success using the recent mod that adds all the Lost and Damned bikes without replacing other vehicles, which also includes a spawn menu, but STILL when adding my own cars, they just don't show up. This "console" thing I've seen a lot of you add, what scripthook are you using to get it? Because I don't see any after pressing ~

Also, does your car spawning completely stuff up when you add new vehicles in you cargrp file? I mean, GTA spawning was never any good to start with, but then it got worse when I replaced cars with ones I downloaded, THEN it got even worse when I added new vehicles. Strange thing is, nothing unusual happened (as in spawning) when I added TLAD bikes mod confused.gif

mataanjin
  • mataanjin

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2009

#98

Posted 04 November 2009 - 03:16 PM

QUOTE (McLeod63 @ Nov 4 2009, 10:47)
I had success using the recent mod that adds all the Lost and Damned bikes without replacing other vehicles, which also includes a spawn menu, but STILL when adding my own cars, they just don't show up. This "console" thing I've seen a lot of you add, what scripthook are you using to get it? Because I don't see any after pressing ~

Also, does your car spawning completely stuff up when you add new vehicles in you cargrp file? I mean, GTA spawning was never any good to start with, but then it got worse when I replaced cars with ones I downloaded, THEN it got even worse when I added new vehicles. Strange thing is, nothing unusual happened (as in spawning) when I added TLAD bikes mod confused.gif

to see the consol you need dotnetscripthook found here

if your car didn't spawn, it could be you add the new car in special vehicle(in cargrp)
or it simply something wrong with the car. try using console to spawn your vehicle, so you can determine which is wrong.

McLeod63
  • McLeod63

    Death Metal Maniac

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#99

Posted 05 November 2009 - 04:34 AM Edited by McLeod63, 06 November 2009 - 03:45 AM.

Okay thanks, got the right scripthook. Now my next problem, it says "invalid model" when I spawn a car. You type in "spawn vehicle_carname" right?

EDIT: My 'newveh' file isn't blue like the rest of the files, could that have something to do with it? Looks like the game is not recognising it.

EDIT2: Hmm, SpakIV isn't opening my 'newveh' file.

Maddest Dog
  • Maddest Dog

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2009

#100

Posted 06 November 2009 - 02:36 PM

Could you PLEASE make a video tutorial? blush.gif

It's a little bit confusing to understand all the steps confused.gif

Please, pal. I'd love to try this out biggrin.gif

Oh, and one more thing. Will this end up messing the graphics like replaced cars? I mean, when you replace too many cars, the game will take a lot more time to load the city and the textures (rendering). cryani.gif

So, is this having the same effect? dozingoff.gif

And someone that already made this and it worked, could you please let me know? sarcasm.gif

Thank you sigh.gif

Jonny2410
  • Jonny2410

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Mar 2008

#101

Posted 06 November 2009 - 03:11 PM

Can u edit these files and use new cars in MP free mode?

Hypertenzion
  • Hypertenzion

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2009

#102

Posted 07 November 2009 - 09:33 AM Edited by Hypertenzion, 07 November 2009 - 09:41 AM.

QUOTE (Jonny2410 @ Nov 6 2009, 16:11)
Can u edit these files and use new cars in MP free mode?

Well... In multiplayer it will only affect what you see.
(If you didn't know) smile.gif

Hypertenzion
  • Hypertenzion

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2009

#103

Posted 07 November 2009 - 09:40 AM Edited by Hypertenzion, 07 November 2009 - 09:46 AM.

QUOTE (Maddest Dog @ Nov 6 2009, 15:36)
Could you PLEASE make a video tutorial? blush.gif

It's a little bit confusing to understand all the steps  confused.gif

Please, pal. I'd love to try this out  biggrin.gif

Oh, and one more thing. Will this end up messing the graphics like replaced cars? I mean, when you replace too many cars, the game will take a lot more time to load the city and the textures (rendering).  cryani.gif

So, is this having the same effect?  dozingoff.gif

And someone that already made this and it worked, could you please let me know?  sarcasm.gif

Thank you  sigh.gif

The steps aren't confusing. Just follow point to point smile.gif

You are saying that by adding new cars (or replacing existing ones) the game loads slower?

In fact I have experienced that my game loads ALOT quicker by adding mods and cars. Of course there is unstability, but that I can live with, when thinking about how great mods I have installed and how much they enrich the game quality.

alexanderwwe_2009
  • alexanderwwe_2009

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2009

#104

Posted 07 November 2009 - 11:23 PM

hey can u explain me where do i find those first files? or i have to create them?
and can i use spark iv or i have to use open iv?

psyk
  • psyk

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Aug 2009

#105

Posted 07 November 2009 - 11:41 PM Edited by psyk, 07 November 2009 - 11:43 PM.

hi all! i have a probleme on my openIV and here it is :

- my openIV is getting this error "OpenIV can not work because important information wasn't obtained from the GTAIV.exe.
Please, Select the correct path to the GTAIV.exe in the OpenIV settings."

- What the hell do i do with openIV? i never used it, and i have all the files exept the newveh.img becouse i don't freaking know how to work with it !( i mean this becouse wen i creat a new file, it simpli creates a img file with nothing inside...)

i need help !

add me on msn : [email protected]

or just send me a PM to resolve my probleme

thanks

alexanderwwe_2009
  • alexanderwwe_2009

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2009

#106

Posted 07 November 2009 - 11:49 PM Edited by alexanderwwe_2009, 08 November 2009 - 12:51 AM.

hey anyone can make a video plz? (cuz i dont understand it and many ppl maybe have the same problem)
i will love u if u do that, u can put in on youtube and many ppl will know about this cuz this is great and i always
wanted to do this, please! colgate.gif

Another question, if i have already downloaded a car texture i dont have to do the firsts steps?
(i want to add that car i dont want to replace any car, the car is the firt one on this page http://www.gtainside...?do=cat&id=380)

mataanjin
  • mataanjin

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2009

#107

Posted 08 November 2009 - 03:56 AM

^^ i can't make one tounge.gif
too lazy to do so. and i don't have gta intalled now.
what do you mean with texture? only the texture without vehicle?
the 1 step is the important one. you must do it at least once.

@psyk
what version of openIV do you use?
to use openIV you just need to drag your vehicle file to new openIV when you make a new img than close openIV.

@lukasdk
either your vehicle file is defected or your newimg isn't right.
try this tut from beginning again

@Maddest Dog
that's a known error and have been fixed

@McLeod63
openIV sometimes make a error img.
i have experience such ting and just make a new img again

McLeod63
  • McLeod63

    Death Metal Maniac

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#108

Posted 08 November 2009 - 05:08 AM

Thanks mataanjin icon14.gif
I'll get to it.

Maddest Dog
  • Maddest Dog

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2009

#109

Posted 08 November 2009 - 02:19 PM

QUOTE (psyk @ Nov 7 2009, 23:41)
hi all! i have a probleme on my openIV and here it is :

- my openIV is getting this error "OpenIV can not work because important information wasn't obtained from the GTAIV.exe.
Please, Select the correct path to the GTAIV.exe in the OpenIV settings."

- What the hell do i do with openIV? i never used it, and i have all the files exept the newveh.img becouse i don't freaking know how to work with it !( i mean this becouse wen i creat a new file, it simpli creates a img file with nothing inside...)

i need help !

add me on msn : [email protected]

or just send me a PM to resolve my probleme

thanks

Olha o meu amigo xD
Fizeste bem em perguntar.

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009

#110

Posted 08 November 2009 - 09:43 PM

Here's a Supra i added to the game (not replaced)

user posted image

alexanderwwe_2009
  • alexanderwwe_2009

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2009

#111

Posted 08 November 2009 - 10:50 PM

hey i think i understand this but how do i spawn the car that i've added?
if i understand all this i will make a video and i'll upload to youtube for all the ppl dont understand wink.gif

McLeod63
  • McLeod63

    Death Metal Maniac

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#112

Posted 09 November 2009 - 01:33 AM

You need to have Scripthookdotnet installed, then simply press the ~ button, then type in "spawn vehicle_carname"

Hypertenzion
  • Hypertenzion

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2009

#113

Posted 09 November 2009 - 04:21 PM

QUOTE (McLeod63 @ Nov 9 2009, 02:33)
You need to have Scripthookdotnet installed, then simply press the ~ button, then type in "spawn vehicle_carname"

The button "~" that many think is to the left from the "1" is often wrong unless you use english keyboard settings in your system.
Try the buttons just next to "O", "L" and "P".
My so called "~" is the "" button on my keyboard.
I couldn't figure it out to start with because I tried several things when trying the button left next to number "1".

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009

#114

Posted 09 November 2009 - 08:33 PM

Its all working great for me , bugless , but i WANT to PLAY IN MULTIPLAYER with the new cars!!!!
Make that possible or im gonna have to code myself.

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009

#115

Posted 09 November 2009 - 08:43 PM

QUOTE (GTARandom @ Nov 9 2009, 22:33)
Its all working great for me , bugless , but i WANT to PLAY IN MULTIPLAYER with the new cars!!!!
Make that possible or im gonna have to code myself.

If You want play in multiplayer with new cars, whats heppens to others players who don't have these new cars? confused.gif

GTARandom
  • GTARandom

    Unfortunate piece of meat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2009

#116

Posted 09 November 2009 - 08:55 PM

Well they couldnt see it , but if me and my friend put them we could race or simply have fun with em , just tell me if its possible yet or not i jus wana know.

Hypertenzion
  • Hypertenzion

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2009

#117

Posted 10 November 2009 - 03:20 PM

QUOTE (GTARandom @ Nov 9 2009, 21:33)
Its all working great for me , bugless , but i WANT to PLAY IN MULTIPLAYER with the new cars!!!!
Make that possible or im gonna have to code myself.

That's too bad, because no one is going to make it multiplayer enabled biggrin.gif
Start coding devil.gif

Jack2421992
  • Jack2421992

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2009

#118

Posted 11 November 2009 - 11:29 AM

QUOTE (mataanjin @ Aug 7 2009, 05:20)
known bugs:
depend on how many vehicle you add, there is a bug(minigame, carwash and maybe other place are screwed)(fixed)

if you find any bug just post it, so i can update this tut.(maybe someone can solve it)

icon13.gif If that is so, how come i still can here people that cannot add more than 25 cars? sad.gif

Hypertenzion
  • Hypertenzion

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2009

#119

Posted 11 November 2009 - 05:57 PM

QUOTE (Jack2421992 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:29)
QUOTE (mataanjin @ Aug 7 2009, 05:20)
known bugs:
depend on how many vehicle you add, there is a bug(minigame, carwash and maybe other place are screwed)(fixed)

if you find any bug just post it, so i can update this tut.(maybe someone can solve it)

icon13.gif If that is so, how come i still can here people that cannot add more than 25 cars? sad.gif

Maybe HE can't fix it, and we'll need somebody else's help to disable the limit of 24 cars.

alexanderwwe_2009
  • alexanderwwe_2009

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2009

#120

Posted 11 November 2009 - 10:19 PM Edited by alexanderwwe_2009, 11 November 2009 - 11:57 PM.

Can someone tell me how to edit those flies like default.dat cuz when i edit it with notepad it shows a message that says i cant edit it cuz its turned off "read-only" file or something, how can i edit .dat files?

EDIT: i solved it, anyway thx




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users