Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Add New Car GTA IV

735 replies to this topic
drakon1991
  • drakon1991

    Sir Drakon

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2013

#661

Posted 10 November 2013 - 03:11 PM Edited by drakon1991, 10 November 2013 - 03:14 PM.

Hey drakon

 

Is the carcols under 'cars3' or 'cars4'

 

and if you change the ingame name you have no sound, or do you?

Hey,and thanks for answering fast  :)

The carcols is under "cars3"

(Edit: i just tried to change it under cars4 but it still crashed.)

And no, i dont have any sound in the car (like engine,brakes,door slam) because i couldn't figure out how to add them to a new car.


drakon1991
  • drakon1991

    Sir Drakon

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2013

#662

Posted 11 November 2013 - 03:57 PM

Someone help me  :yawn:


vjordanov
  • vjordanov

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2013

#663

Posted 18 November 2013 - 02:41 PM Edited by vjordanov, 18 November 2013 - 08:50 PM.

Hi guys! I have been using this modification since 2-3 months. I have 32 new cars added, I have no issues everything goes perfect. But when I add one more random car washes start spawning around me and this won't stop. I read about this problem in this topic but I didn't saw a solution.

 

I only saw this (page 8):
Sanderniet:
i mean this bugs "working minigames&tw@t cafés. with 1.4 i get problems, the minigames don't work and i find carwashinteriors everywhere"

 

mataanjin:
i think you need to change 100 & 999 to 1 & 1 or so. if it 0 then it will not spawn right?
and you are welcome smile.gif

 

As I udnerstood, I must change the vehicle .ide line. I have this car vehicles.ide line:
reventon, reventon, car, BLISTA, BLISTA, VEH@LOW, VEH@LOW_HI4_HI4, 1, 40, 0.2967, 0.2967, 0, 5, 1.0 ,0,


I changed 40 to 1 even tried both 1 and 40 to be 0, but the problem stayed. Any solutions now?

 

Even tried with adding new img file - newveh2.img, newhandling2.cfg, newvehciles2.ide still problem exist. Changed the frq to the 3 cars in the newveh2.img to 1, 0 and the problem is still there :(


mataanjin
  • mataanjin

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2009

#664

Posted 19 November 2013 - 04:21 AM Edited by mataanjin, 19 November 2013 - 04:29 AM.

Hi guys! I have been using this modification since 2-3 months. I have 32 new cars added, I have no issues everything goes perfect. But when I add one more random car washes start spawning around me and this won't stop. I read about this problem in this topic but I didn't saw a solution.

 

I only saw this (page 8):
Sanderniet:
i mean this bugs "working minigames&tw@t cafés. with 1.4 i get problems, the minigames don't work and i find carwashinteriors everywhere"

 

mataanjin:
i think you need to change 100 & 999 to 1 & 1 or so. if it 0 then it will not spawn right?
and you are welcome smile.gif

 

As I udnerstood, I must change the vehicle .ide line. I have this car vehicles.ide line:
reventon, reventon, car, BLISTA, BLISTA, VEH@LOW, VEH@LOW_HI4_HI4, 1, 40, 0.2967, 0.2967, 0, 5, 1.0 ,0,


I changed 40 to 1 even tried both 1 and 40 to be 0, but the problem stayed. Any solutions now?

 

Even tried with adding new img file - newveh2.img, newhandling2.cfg, newvehciles2.ide still problem exist. Changed the frq to the 3 cars in the newveh2.img to 1, 0 and the problem is still there :(

well, the only fix i know about mini game fix it the added entry in gta.dat and images.txt need to be placed at the end of the file.

 

as per adding more vehicle, i'm clueless :p

haven't played GTA IV for a long time now.

 

 

guys, can you make a list of know error and PM me, so i can add it to the first page.


vjordanov
  • vjordanov

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2013

#665

Posted 19 November 2013 - 02:05 PM Edited by vjordanov, 19 November 2013 - 03:37 PM.

I sent you a PM. Look on page 8, there is something with the vehicle frq, but it seems it doesn't work for me. On this page there are people with the same problem.

 

P.S. Downloaded new savegame - I thought there were no car washes in the first 10 metres, but after that I was overwhelmed :D

Deleted this model and paste a new one - same.

I read about people who have 2 newveh.img files with 20 vehicles each. 

 

I will try to seperate them equally, because now I have 30 in the first and 2 in the second newveh.img file, but I believe that is not the reason.

 

Seperation doesn't work either. I'm out of options. I just don't get the logic of the game when there is 1 car more to spawn car washes, WTF?


vjordanov
  • vjordanov

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2013

#666

Posted 26 November 2013 - 06:52 PM

bump


Thesantiagossj4
  • Thesantiagossj4

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2011

#667

Posted 03 December 2013 - 10:02 PM

and so i need the simple native trainer to find more easily the car? if is it i done xD


Thesantiagossj4
  • Thesantiagossj4

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2011

#668

Posted 03 December 2013 - 10:28 PM

thanks, ¡it works, there's nothing bugs!


jpm1
  • jpm1

    Vice city citizen

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Sep 2005
  • European-Union

#669

Posted 06 December 2013 - 02:20 PM

4. edit carcol.dat -> add a new line, either in car3 section or car4 section.

CODE

washington, 0,0,12, 4,4,12, 6,6,12, 10,10,12, 21,21,12, 23,23,12, 25,25,12, 33,33,35, 37,37,32, 49,49,63, 52,52,56, 54,54,55, 65,65,63, 67,67,118, 70,70,65, 98,98,90, 16,16,76, 9,9,91, 15,15,93, 19,19,93, 13,13,80,

yankee, 15,112,1, 26,78,1,

test, 0,0,1, 35,35,127, 1,1,3, 17,17,34, 21,21,21, 31,31,33, 38,38,30, 52,52,50, 69,69,63, 72,72,63, 81,81,63, 89,89,89, 95,95,90,

 

 

is it possible to do this , to sort by alphabetical . i love when it's clean :)

 

test, 0,0,1, 35,35,127, 1,1,3, 17,17,34, 21,21,21, 31,31,33, 38,38,30, 52,52,50, 69,69,63, 72,72,63, 81,81,63, 89,89,89, 95,95,90,

 

washington, 0,0,12, 4,4,12, 6,6,12, 10,10,12, 21,21,12, 23,23,12, 25,25,12, 33,33,35, 37,37,32, 49,49,63, 52,52,56, 54,54,55, 65,65,63, 67,67,118, 70,70,65, 98,98,90, 16,16,76, 9,9,91, 15,15,93, 19,19,93, 13,13,80,

yankee, 15,112,1, 26,78,1,

 

will i get a bug if i do the above

 

 


Fucci
  • Fucci

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2013

#670

Posted 23 December 2013 - 01:34 PM Edited by Fucci, 23 December 2013 - 01:36 PM.

Hello maybe anyone could help me if try to add new cars to game it just says invalid model :(. This is what i have:

 

e6b8.png

 

Carcols

yf7u.png

 

newhandling

58f9.png

 

newveh

s1jq.png

 

trainer

b51d.png

 

gta

uv2e.png

 

images

l994.png

 

default

2zhy.png

 

Please help me because i really want some cools cars in gta, if you need more photos just ask i will add them :)

Used this video btw.


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Recently listening to a lot of Aphex Twin...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#671

Posted 26 December 2013 - 01:08 PM

I FOUND OUT THE LIMIT! You can add an endless amount of cars, the Carcols.dat file is the limiter. You don't need to set up the carcols for the new cars, when spawning them via SNT, the car will spawn as normal, but it's colors will be random. When a car spawns on the road though, it will either appear in black or in green.


vjordanov
  • vjordanov

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2013

#672

Posted 26 December 2013 - 09:56 PM

I FOUND OUT THE LIMIT! You can add an endless amount of cars, the Carcols.dat file is the limiter. You don't need to set up the carcols for the new cars, when spawning them via SNT, the car will spawn as normal, but it's colors will be random. When a car spawns on the road though, it will either appear in black or in green.

 

It's not from the carcols. Same If I don't add a line for the new car, even when I delete two more lines the car washes spawn again when the last car is added. I will dig deep I hope I find a solution. I was hoping that was the solution but :/


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Recently listening to a lot of Aphex Twin...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#673

Posted 29 December 2013 - 02:15 PM

 

I FOUND OUT THE LIMIT! You can add an endless amount of cars, the Carcols.dat file is the limiter. You don't need to set up the carcols for the new cars, when spawning them via SNT, the car will spawn as normal, but it's colors will be random. When a car spawns on the road though, it will either appear in black or in green.

 

It's not from the carcols. Same If I don't add a line for the new car, even when I delete two more lines the car washes spawn again when the last car is added. I will dig deep I hope I find a solution. I was hoping that was the solution but :/

 

I added carcols for all the new cars I added (over 40 I believe, patch 1.0.7.0) - Crash

Removed half of the carcols - Game works without glitches.

And btw, have you edited any .ide file which you haven't created? Like default.ide or vehicles.ide?


vjordanov
  • vjordanov

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2013

#674

Posted 29 December 2013 - 03:27 PM Edited by vjordanov, 30 December 2013 - 08:02 PM.

vehicles.ide of course, I have changed all of the dafault cars there. When I add the 31st car the car washes starts spawning and New game doesn't work - just crashes so I believe it's not from the savegame. But I have changed all the default cars with mine and also added 30 cars and when I add the 31st the carwash glitch appears.

 

P.S. It's not from the vehicles.ide I tried placing the original file - the car washes still there.

Not from the carcols.dat either - the original file placed and the car washes still there.

Tried with different savegame as the issue is often happening and they say the savegame is corrupted but it's not because it happens only when I add the last 31 car, when they are 30 eveything is fine. 


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Recently listening to a lot of Aphex Twin...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#675

Posted 31 December 2013 - 11:33 AM Edited by Jeansowaty, 31 December 2013 - 11:34 AM.

vehicles.ide of course, I have changed all of the dafault cars there. When I add the 31st car the car washes starts spawning and New game doesn't work - just crashes so I believe it's not from the savegame. But I have changed all the default cars with mine and also added 30 cars and when I add the 31st the carwash glitch appears.

 

P.S. It's not from the vehicles.ide I tried placing the original file - the car washes still there.

Not from the carcols.dat either - the original file placed and the car washes still there.

Tried with different savegame as the issue is often happening and they say the savegame is corrupted but it's not because it happens only when I add the last 31 car, when they are 30 eveything is fine. 

Strange. I only had the glitch when I added something in the .ide files. If you can check, check how the pigeons and the First Aid kits look like. This might be related as it also kept glitching when I added some new cars via vehicles.ide. The only other way I know is to REMOVE all of your old savegames and THEN starting a new game. No other slots will confuse then.


OrtOnVIP
  • OrtOnVIP

    GTA Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2012

#676

Posted 31 December 2013 - 01:48 PM

I've added cars to vehicles.img directly and added the lines to the ide and dat files .

But can't play Bowling or Darts no more and all car washes are in on block behind houses garden walls . any help for that ?!

:panic:


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Recently listening to a lot of Aphex Twin...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#677

Posted 01 January 2014 - 11:58 AM Edited by Jeansowaty, 01 January 2014 - 12:03 PM.

I've added cars to vehicles.img directly and added the lines to the ide and dat files .

But can't play Bowling or Darts no more and all car washes are in on block behind houses garden walls . any help for that ?!

:panic:

Create new files, do not edit any existing .ide files. I had this error too when I added the TLAD bikes to the vehicles.ide, but when I installed it in the new newveh.ide file, all glitches disappeared :D

By the way, I found a new limit - you can add a lot of new cars (I'm eager to add 60 new ones), but the carcols.dat and the newhandling.dat may pose problems. The fix - simply use existing handling lines and don't use any carcols for the car. It will appear in a few colors but when one type of car spawns a few times, (eg. three added Regina's from TLAD spawn without carcols adjusted), all of them will appear in the same color. These include black, green, pale orange, purple etc. etc. etc...

  • OrtOnVIP likes this

vjordanov
  • vjordanov

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2013

#678

Posted 01 January 2014 - 10:38 PM Edited by vjordanov, 01 January 2014 - 11:51 PM.

Happy New Year!
Finally!

NO CAR WASHES!
I'm so happy :D so the fix:

I just replaced 1 custom car from my vehicles.ide with the default one. And placed that custom car into the newveh.img. So now I have the 31st car and no car washes. 

 

Example:
I had a Lamborghini Aventador for blista. I extracted the aventador and named it aventador.wft/wtd and imported it in the newveh.img. I got the original blista and placed it in the vehicles.img. 

 

P.S. I also returned the original handling and vehicles.ide lines. And I didn't placed any carcols for the 31st car which is another Lambo - Reventon.

 

I hope everyone with this problem fix it :)


NicoandLuis
  • NicoandLuis

    I can't keep calm, I'm Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2010
  • None

#679

Posted 02 January 2014 - 10:22 AM

It happens quite often to me that when the game is in the loading screen it simply crashes to desktop without any error message.


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Recently listening to a lot of Aphex Twin...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#680

Posted 02 January 2014 - 11:10 AM

It happens quite often to me that when the game is in the loading screen it simply crashes to desktop without any error message.

You have broken the limits of the files I posted above, it happened to me too.

BTW: I now have 57 new cars :blink:http://gta.wikia.com...owaty's_Emperor


vjordanov
  • vjordanov

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2013

#681

Posted 03 January 2014 - 06:39 PM

So is there a way to prevent that crash? Mine's crashing to desktop with error: "GTAIV.exe stopped working" when I remove 1 car it works perfectly. 

 

I'm still happy that I have no carwashes spawning around :D


silentkiller44
  • silentkiller44

    A.K.A zxc2.0

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2013
  • None

#682

Posted 04 January 2014 - 03:49 PM

Have you guys figured out how to make our added car have it's own sound instead of using an existing vehicle's name and sound? I know how to make it have it's own independent name, but what about the sound?


vjordanov
  • vjordanov

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2013

#683

Posted 04 January 2014 - 07:57 PM

You can't. Lol custom sound for every car, the game will go 50GB :D


silentkiller44
  • silentkiller44

    A.K.A zxc2.0

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2013
  • None

#684

Posted 05 January 2014 - 10:10 AM

Lol. Ok thanks.


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Recently listening to a lot of Aphex Twin...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#685

Posted 05 January 2014 - 02:52 PM

You can't. Lol custom sound for every car, the game will go 50GB :D

Hah yeah, but it would be cool to add the EFLC sounds tho. The Revenant sounds soooo badass :inlove:.


vjordanov
  • vjordanov

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2013

#686

Posted 06 January 2014 - 11:15 AM Edited by vjordanov, 06 January 2014 - 11:15 AM.

So is there a way to add more cars without crashing the game? 


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Recently listening to a lot of Aphex Twin...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#687

Posted 06 January 2014 - 01:09 PM

So is there a way to add more cars without crashing the game? 

Except removing the custom handling and carcols, none.


vjordanov
  • vjordanov

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2013

#688

Posted 07 January 2014 - 05:08 PM

I haven't added carcols for the last 5 cars so I will try the handling replacement as well. Thanks!


silentkiller44
  • silentkiller44

    A.K.A zxc2.0

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2013
  • None

#689

Posted 07 January 2014 - 06:50 PM Edited by silentkiller44, 08 January 2014 - 12:14 PM.

Has anyone of you used a separate .img for the added cars? Does it work? When I do that, it gets stuck on Loading - *mission name*.


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Recently listening to a lot of Aphex Twin...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#690

Posted 08 January 2014 - 02:52 PM

Has anyone of you used a separate .img for the added cars? Does it work? When I do that, it gets stuck on Loading - *mission name*.

Yeah I did. I also added new weapons without replacing, missions work just fine, sometimes the game hangs up on certain missions (like in Out of Comission), but other than that, all works fine.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users