Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV ERROR - Unrecoverable Fault SMPA40, SMPA60

67 replies to this topic
faiden
  • faiden

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2009

#31

Posted 23 October 2009 - 02:39 PM

i just started a new game and everything works fire, but i'm leary to start modding cars again. lol


all these answers i have read are pretty much just bypasses, i would still like to know what is the real problem here?

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#32

Posted 23 October 2009 - 06:11 PM

As far as I know, nobody knows.

Thanh
  • Thanh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2009

#33

Posted 08 November 2009 - 12:51 PM

Hello.


Try loading the game from another save, I tried it and it worked.

Good luck!

hn333
  • hn333

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2009

#34

Posted 12 November 2009 - 05:20 AM

I never got this error before until I installed this new patch. Whats up?

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#35

Posted 12 November 2009 - 06:34 AM

Read the thread and try the suggested things.

HELIPED
  • HELIPED

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2009

#36

Posted 10 December 2009 - 10:42 PM

I've been running into the same problem as well.
I tried, Re-installing the game ( 20 hours off of steam), replacing all modified files with the original ones, restarting the game, re-installing the latest patch, and I still run into the same SMP60 error.. Its getting pretty aggravating.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#37

Posted 10 December 2009 - 11:14 PM

Have you tried creating starting a new game? Are you absolutely sure there aren't any modified files left?

Hipvspec
  • Hipvspec

    Still NB

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2009

#38

Posted 19 January 2010 - 08:27 AM Edited by Hipvspec, 19 January 2010 - 10:13 AM.

everything was fine until I installed the 1.0.4.0 patch, I then reinstalled game, reapplied 1.0.4.0 patch, no mod, all clean, just the SMPA60 error over and over again lol.

edit: just reinstalled the game again, this time patched with 1.0.3.0 patch(no mod, all clean) same old same old SMPA60 error.

sneekyp
  • sneekyp

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2009

#39

Posted 23 January 2010 - 07:49 AM

@SilentScream, i guess you gave up but if you check can i ask, when you say a clean install, did you keep the old save flies? I was getting this error and it was cars in the save location/file that had been modded and maybe inconsistent/old with the data.

If you have time check this- . It's how I fixed it biggrin.gif

Vietcrab
  • Vietcrab

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2010

#40

Posted 30 January 2010 - 01:44 PM

Hey I just registered because I've had the same problem with this fatal error. It seems to be linked to the save file you load automatically.
As soon as the game loaded up I swapped to an earlier save file (only like 10 mins before =P) and so far have had no problems.
Seems like losing a bit of data might be the only way to fix this man =\

sneekyp
  • sneekyp

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2009

#41

Posted 01 February 2010 - 07:19 AM

yeah if you get this in single player it's the save file + mod error. see my post above and watch the vid to fix it smile.gif

7up-palestine
  • 7up-palestine

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2009

#42

Posted 16 February 2010 - 08:08 AM

i have this error

and o repair it


just watch this video


TheCrimsonKing
  • TheCrimsonKing

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2010

#43

Posted 24 February 2010 - 04:24 PM

QUOTE (Vietcrab @ Jan 30 2010, 13:44)
Hey I just registered because I've had the same problem with this fatal error. It seems to be linked to the save file you load automatically.
As soon as the game loaded up I swapped to an earlier save file (only like 10 mins before =P) and so far have had no problems.
Seems like losing a bit of data might be the only way to fix this man =\

I'd just like to add that I found this thread during a search for the same problem and this worked for me too.

I couldn't load a save game from the GTA UI without a CTD but when I deleted to most recent save(s) (the one that was auto-loading) everything worked again. In win 7 go to C:\Users\*user*\AppData\Local\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\user\ and remove the most recent save file 1st, load the game and try it. If it doesn't work remove the next most recent and try again. I personally had to remove two saves, I think this might be because those two where just a couple minutes apart and at the same safe house. The third save was about an hour old and from a different safe house.

morx555
  • morx555

    GTA V !!!!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2005
  • None

#44

Posted 28 February 2010 - 09:35 PM

I have this problem and nothing helps biggrin.gif
I even format my pc... ( not because the GTA )

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#45

Posted 01 March 2010 - 07:29 AM

QUOTE (morx555 @ Feb 28 2010, 23:35)
I have this problem and nothing helps biggrin.gif
I even format my pc... ( not because the GTA )

Have you tried loading a new game?

morx555
  • morx555

    GTA V !!!!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2005
  • None

#46

Posted 01 March 2010 - 04:11 PM

QUOTE (mkey82 @ Mar 1 2010, 07:29)
QUOTE (morx555 @ Feb 28 2010, 23:35)
I have this problem and nothing helps biggrin.gif
I even format my pc... ( not because the GTA )

Have you tried loading a new game?

yes.
but now the multiplayer not working at all tounge.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#47

Posted 01 March 2010 - 07:29 PM

Which error are you getting?

morx555
  • morx555

    GTA V !!!!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2005
  • None

#48

Posted 02 March 2010 - 05:04 AM

it just stuck ant Loading...
and just stay like this without error tounge.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#49

Posted 02 March 2010 - 06:09 AM

Did you install GFWL manually? Are your ports forwarded? http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=415686

morx555
  • morx555

    GTA V !!!!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2005
  • None

#50

Posted 03 March 2010 - 06:32 AM Edited by morx555, 03 March 2010 - 06:56 AM.

I will try that thanks biggrin.gif
didnt thought that ports need to be forwarded.

what do you mean GFWL manually?
how i need to install it?

gh3860
  • gh3860

    LIKE A SOM BOO DEEE

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2007

#51

Posted 13 June 2010 - 04:32 AM

Thanks a lot start a new game then load other savegames

VincentGTR
  • VincentGTR

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2010

#52

Posted 28 July 2010 - 05:46 AM

guys here is my story. so i modded cars and it screwed up and i kept getting the smpa60 error. i have reinstalled gta 4 and made a new save file but it still was not working. luckily i made a save file before i started modding. my advice is to make a save file before modding, and back up the wft and wtd files before replacing them in case something goes wrong. otherwise its too late and you have to start over. i think the problem is that the save file screws up if the mods are not working properly.

yellowcake
  • yellowcake

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2010

#53

Posted 12 August 2010 - 08:16 AM

I get the same error and got it after putting back my back-up, because I wanted to get rid of my mods. I'm running my GTA IV with patch 1.0.7.0

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#54

Posted 12 August 2010 - 08:30 AM

http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1060076288

kudoboi
  • kudoboi

    HI

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2009

#55

Posted 12 August 2010 - 09:36 AM

SMPA60 error is a error you get when you change models in the game. you usually get that error when you play multiplayer with car mods or edited handling.dat or you parked modded cars at ur car parking lot.

hustela
  • hustela

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2011

#56

Posted 06 February 2011 - 08:22 PM

wesley123 what u say is exacly the problem and i am sure becouse first day i haved the game i used some mods and it works perfectly in the second day i put in game more mods i read comment of the mods to see if its fine or crashes game .... so it worked perfectly too smile.gif but third day i pu like 6 mods didn't look at comment confused.gif and then tha game crashed sad.gif there was one wrng mode i think ... i reinstalled and i srated to use modes again and then i did same thing then i got same problem and i reinstalled like 7 times sneaky2.gif and now i got it again and i wont reinstall again i decided to do some thing else and i see this topic and i read and i want to back up files or the one files that get my game wrong ... so how to back up ???? confused.gif i dont know hot to back up .... dozingoff.gif can u tell me please smile.gif thanks very much and i want to tell all players who got this problem (smpa60 or zlib20) thant mean he have wrong mod file .... another thing ... sorry for my bad english hehehe tounge.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#57

Posted 06 February 2011 - 08:26 PM

To backup, you'll need to make a copy of the file you're going to change to some place safe.

For instance, to backup car.img you would copy that file to the same folder and rename it to something like car_original.img. Then when restoring, you'd have to delete the modified file and rename back the backup file.

hustela
  • hustela

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2011

#58

Posted 10 February 2011 - 11:18 AM

mkey i had to do that befor i do the mod in spark iv right after that i can't back up right ???

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#59

Posted 10 February 2011 - 04:31 PM

Yes, before.

hustela
  • hustela

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2011

#60

Posted 10 February 2011 - 05:52 PM

ok can any body get me the original wtd + wft of packer please and thanks mkey thanks alooot you are the best wink.gif thanks very much what can i do for u u are a real good man thanks smile.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users