Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|SCR|GTASA] Custom Sniper Scope

82 replies to this topic
dalva
  • dalva

    CLEO Coder and Texturer

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2008

#1

Posted 19 July 2009 - 10:58 AM Edited by dalva, 23 June 2011 - 01:19 PM.

Custom Sniper Scope Mod by Dalva

we all know that the default GTASA Sniper Scope is 4-way symmetry. that way we cannot use today's modern sniper scope like the famous PSO-1. this mod will change it by showing the custom scope, located inside the DSS.txd and replacing the original sniper scope inside gta3.txd with a blank one, that way the custom sniper scope texture will not collide with the original scope, since the original is made transparent. you can edit the DSS.txd file and publish it in any modding website.
i made this mod all by myself. even the PSO-1 scope is created from scratch, this is also my first mod.

compare the night sniping screenshot between the illuminated and unilluminated mode. the illumination really helps.

NOTE: the texture used for the sniper scope is very high resolution (2048x1024) so that small resolution GTASA user might have a trouble seeing the reticule.

current version is v2.30

Version History
  • v1.00: first release, allowing custom asymmetrical sniper scope to be used inside GTASA.
  • v1.10: updated DSS.cs file to be more effective at system resource usage and might reduce lag in low-end system, since the texture database is only loaded once, not everytime you press RMB when using sniper.
  • v2.00: adding scope illumination ability. press H when using sniper and not aiming to switch mode between illuminated and unilluminated mode
  • v2.10: fixing a minor bug when you press H but the scope didnt change
  • v2.20: fixing the famous "White Bug" that happen when there's 2 onscreen texture from different CLEO script collide, the bug when you use sniper as selected weapon underwater but the scope texture sstill appears, also making the script more stable by adding opcode 0256 and 09E7 (thanks to ZAZ for giving me the stabilizer)
  • v2.30: refining scope texture, adding grunge, making it more realistic.
  • Special Edition, Zeller-H ASR: released

more info and installation instructions will be at the readme contained in this mod.
  • Fireman and 4sinayousefi like this

Cheetah_dot_chi
  • Cheetah_dot_chi

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2008

#2

Posted 19 July 2009 - 11:15 AM

Looks cool, and yeah don't triple post.. confused.gif

BTW, Where are you come from?

EduardKoeleJuck
  • EduardKoeleJuck

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2008

#3

Posted 19 July 2009 - 11:22 AM

I really like this idea! cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

Kickme93
  • Kickme93

    On A Killing Spree!

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2008

#4

Posted 19 July 2009 - 11:50 AM

Ill download this!

Dutchy3010
  • Dutchy3010

    Female SCM coder!

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2006
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#5

Posted 19 July 2009 - 12:03 PM

Nice idea. smile.gif

Deleted the two other topics, I guess you pressed the button "post new topic" a bit too much. tounge.gif However, this belongs in "Missions & Scripts" subforum. Moved.

GaryRoachSanderson
  • GaryRoachSanderson

    Task Force 141

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2005
  • Taiwan

#6

Posted 19 July 2009 - 01:27 PM

This is cool! Cant wait for it to be approved so we can download! biggrin.gif ill try this one out for sure! biggrin.gif

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#7

Posted 19 July 2009 - 03:45 PM

Pressed post too many times? I can't even make a post within the same 3 minutes without it saying I have 1 minute to wait...

Anyway, nice mod. I was going to include this in the CLEO HUD Editor smile.gif

james227uk
  • james227uk

    One Spartan Army

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2008

#8

Posted 19 July 2009 - 05:17 PM

QUOTE (Deji @ Jul 19 2009, 15:45)
Pressed post too many times? I can't even make a post within the same 3 minutes without it saying I have 1 minute to wait...

Anyway, nice mod. I was going to include this in the CLEO HUD Editor smile.gif

Same here. I just press the Back button.

2pacproducer2
  • 2pacproducer2

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2008

#9

Posted 19 July 2009 - 06:37 PM

Nice, and very nice for the first try

dalva
  • dalva

    CLEO Coder and Texturer

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2008

#10

Posted 20 July 2009 - 01:29 AM

QUOTE (Cheetah_dot_chi @ Jul 19 2009, 18:15)
Looks cool, and yeah don't triple post.. confused.gif

BTW, Where are you come from?

Jakarta. you?

and yea i triple post because when i click submit for the first time, the page redirects to a blank page, i thought it's a broken link because of connection error. tried second time, it still like that. then tried third time, finally it shows up "thread posted" box thingy.
then when i get back to the mod showroom, i see 3 thread i made. i suddenly thinks "lolwut???" tounge2.gif

gtacarl
  • gtacarl

    Playing Dead Frontier, Free Online MMO. My username is TheWheelO

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2008

#11

Posted 20 July 2009 - 01:40 AM

Really awesome!!! Can you make one for simple aiming I mean right click holding

Cheetah_dot_chi
  • Cheetah_dot_chi

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2008

#12

Posted 20 July 2009 - 01:50 AM

QUOTE (dalva @ Jul 20 2009, 01:29)
QUOTE (Cheetah_dot_chi @ Jul 19 2009, 18:15)
Looks cool, and yeah don't triple post.. confused.gif

BTW, Where are you come from?

Jakarta. you?

and yea i triple post because when i click submit for the first time, the page redirects to a blank page, i thought it's a broken link because of connection error. tried second time, it still like that. then tried third time, finally it shows up "thread posted" box thingy.
then when i get back to the mod showroom, i see 3 thread i made. i suddenly thinks "lolwut???" tounge2.gif

LOL! biggrin.gif

I'm from jakarta too.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Wow, it is nice too see more indonesian people here.. colgate.gif

BTW, Great job for your first mod! icon14.gif

dalva
  • dalva

    CLEO Coder and Texturer

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2008

#13

Posted 20 July 2009 - 02:27 AM Edited by dalva, 20 July 2009 - 02:41 AM.

QUOTE (Cheetah_dot_chi @ Jul 20 2009, 08:50)

LOL! biggrin.gif

I'm from jakarta too.. biggrin.gif   biggrin.gif
Wow, it is nice too see more indonesian people here.. colgate.gif

BTW, Great job for your first mod! icon14.gif

more indonesian = more influence = more famous = great xD lol.gif

and i also use your HD cloud mod. very nice icon14.gif
even though i lower the resolution to make it less laggy when playing multiplayer

Cheetah_dot_chi
  • Cheetah_dot_chi

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2008

#14

Posted 20 July 2009 - 04:09 AM

QUOTE (dalva @ Jul 20 2009, 02:27)
QUOTE (Cheetah_dot_chi @ Jul 20 2009, 08:50)

LOL! biggrin.gif

I'm from jakarta too.. biggrin.gif   biggrin.gif
Wow, it is nice too see more indonesian people here.. colgate.gif

BTW, Great job for your first mod! icon14.gif

more indonesian = more influence = more famous = great xD lol.gif

and i also use your HD cloud mod. very nice icon14.gif
even though i lower the resolution to make it less laggy when playing multiplayer

Wow, Thanks! icon14.gif
And yeah, more indonesian is great! biggrin.gif "Merdeka"

BTW, lets not talk about us here.. or this topic will be locked.. colgate.gif
Once again, Great job! icon14.gif

solomsolomol
  • solomsolomol

    Doin' Your Mom

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2009

#15

Posted 20 July 2009 - 07:31 AM

QUOTE (Cheetah_dot_chi @ Jul 20 2009, 04:09)
QUOTE (dalva @ Jul 20 2009, 02:27)
QUOTE (Cheetah_dot_chi @ Jul 20 2009, 08:50)

LOL! biggrin.gif

I'm from jakarta too.. biggrin.gif   biggrin.gif
Wow, it is nice too see more indonesian people here.. colgate.gif

BTW, Great job for your first mod! icon14.gif

more indonesian = more influence = more famous = great xD lol.gif

and i also use your HD cloud mod. very nice icon14.gif
even though i lower the resolution to make it less laggy when playing multiplayer

Wow, Thanks! icon14.gif
And yeah, more indonesian is great! biggrin.gif "Merdeka"

BTW, lets not talk about us here.. or this topic will be locked.. colgate.gif
Once again, Great job! icon14.gif

hey . break it up ,you Indonesian lovebirds biggrin.gif awesome idea dalva , here's a cookie cookie.gif

gtacarl
  • gtacarl

    Playing Dead Frontier, Free Online MMO. My username is TheWheelO

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2008

#16

Posted 21 July 2009 - 02:45 AM Edited by gtacarl, 21 July 2009 - 02:48 AM.

Again Awesome!!! HD Cloud+Great Quality Water+HD Moon+OverDose Effects+Custom Sniper Scope+Niko Bellic Sounds=FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It feels like hitman

Kickme93
  • Kickme93

    On A Killing Spree!

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2008

#17

Posted 21 July 2009 - 05:50 AM

Whats new in v2.00?

Cheetah_dot_chi
  • Cheetah_dot_chi

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2008

#18

Posted 21 July 2009 - 08:38 AM Edited by Cheetah_dot_chi, 21 July 2009 - 03:28 PM.

QUOTE (Kickme93 @ Jul 21 2009, 05:50)
Whats new in v2.00?

This:

- illuminated PSO-1 scope at night (red glowing reticule)

biggrin.gif

QUOTE (gtacarl @ Jul 21 2009, 02:45)
Again Awesome!!! HD Cloud+Great Quality Water+HD Moon+OverDose Effects+Custom Sniper Scope+Niko Bellic Sounds=FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It feels like hitman


Are you using all of it? mercie_blink.gif


Dalva, i have an idea..
Is there a way to change RPG/Heatseeking rocket aim into something like you did with this sniper scope?
smile.gif

solomsolomol
  • solomsolomol

    Doin' Your Mom

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2009

#19

Posted 21 July 2009 - 09:22 PM

QUOTE (Cheetah_dot_chi @ Jul 21 2009, 08:38)
QUOTE (Kickme93 @ Jul 21 2009, 05:50)
Whats new in v2.00?

This:

- illuminated PSO-1 scope at night (red glowing reticule)

biggrin.gif

QUOTE (gtacarl @ Jul 21 2009, 02:45)
Again Awesome!!! HD Cloud+Great Quality Water+HD Moon+OverDose Effects+Custom Sniper Scope+Niko Bellic Sounds=FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It feels like hitman


Are you using all of it? mercie_blink.gif


Dalva, i have an idea..
Is there a way to change RPG/Heatseeking rocket aim into something like you did with this sniper scope?
smile.gif

yes , the texture is in the particle file , "lockon" ,"lockonFire" and "target256"
that's for the heatseeking vehicle detection ,and the RPG is in the HUD file ,texture named "siterocket"

i think you can change them the same way you did with the sniper , but i don't think it's possible for the vehicle detection textures (the green crossair you see on vehicle then it turns red)

Narcis_speed6
  • Narcis_speed6

    The Saint

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2008
  • None
  • Most Talented [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful 2011
    Most Talented [Expression] 2011
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2011
    Best Member in a Group 2011
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2011
    Most Respected 2010
    Most Helpful 2010
    Most Talented [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2010

#20

Posted 21 July 2009 - 10:14 PM Edited by Narcis_speed6, 21 July 2009 - 10:32 PM.

the sniper scope dosent work ok for me after loading the save (i am using san vice)

edit: sometime works after loading, but sometimes texture dosent load or shows white

Wesser
  • Wesser

    The complexity simplifier, the efficiency optimizer.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2006
  • Unknown
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#21

Posted 22 July 2009 - 07:29 AM

That happens because there's no text draw opcode enabler (03F0). Try to set it to 1 and put it before the texture is drawn onscreen.

Great mod dalva, I like it! wink.gif

dalva
  • dalva

    CLEO Coder and Texturer

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2008

#22

Posted 25 July 2009 - 12:24 PM

QUOTE (Cheetah_dot_chi @ Jul 21 2009, 15:38)
Dalva, i have an idea..
Is there a way to change RPG/Heatseeking rocket aim into something like you did with this sniper scope?
smile.gif

it is possible to change the RPG reticule... to make it more accurate, instead of big, blank, box lol.gif

QUOTE (Narcis_speed6 @ Jul 22 2009, 05:14)
the sniper scope dosent work ok for me after loading the save (i am using san vice)

edit: sometime works after loading, but sometimes texture dosent load or shows white

ah. a bug. let me try to fix it...

QUOTE (Wesser @ Jul 22 2009, 14:29)
That happens because there's no text draw opcode enabler (03F0). Try to set it to 1 and put it before the texture is drawn onscreen.

hm... logical, possible solution, let me try it...

dalva
  • dalva

    CLEO Coder and Texturer

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2008

#23

Posted 25 July 2009 - 01:30 PM

Version 2.10 is out, and still waiting approval.

and Wesser, your possible fix by applying 03F0 before drawing texture didnt work. it even makes it worse. everytime i aim the scope will flicker and the scope not showing up...

lets think for another solution... dozingoff.gif

Narcis_speed6
  • Narcis_speed6

    The Saint

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2008
  • None
  • Most Talented [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful 2011
    Most Talented [Expression] 2011
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2011
    Best Member in a Group 2011
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2011
    Most Respected 2010
    Most Helpful 2010
    Most Talented [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2010

#24

Posted 25 July 2009 - 01:51 PM

that's the only problem this mod has
in rest... 5\5

gtacarl
  • gtacarl

    Playing Dead Frontier, Free Online MMO. My username is TheWheelO

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2008

#25

Posted 26 July 2009 - 04:23 AM Edited by gtacarl, 26 July 2009 - 04:28 AM.

QUOTE (Cheetah_dot_chi @ Jul 21 2009, 08:38)
QUOTE (Kickme93 @ Jul 21 2009, 05:50)
Whats new in v2.00?

This:

- illuminated PSO-1 scope at night (red glowing reticule)

biggrin.gif

QUOTE (gtacarl @ Jul 21 2009, 02:45)
Again Awesome!!! HD Cloud+Great Quality Water+HD Moon+OverDose Effects+Custom Sniper Scope+Niko Bellic Sounds=FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It feels like hitman


Are you using all of it? mercie_blink.gif


Dalva, i have an idea..
Is there a way to change RPG/Heatseeking rocket aim into something like you did with this sniper scope?
smile.gif

Yeah firstly installed overdose effects then taking out installing HD cloud and all other manually and carefully!!Use with Grims sniper without changing the original sniper scope and let them Custom scope and Original scope collide they give an awesome effect

Cheetah_dot_chi
  • Cheetah_dot_chi

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2008

#26

Posted 26 July 2009 - 07:34 AM

Here is my try:

user posted image

Ignore the Dirty things and the black spot in the top and the above screen (Its coming from the mod) biggrin.gif

gtacarl
  • gtacarl

    Playing Dead Frontier, Free Online MMO. My username is TheWheelO

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2008

#27

Posted 26 July 2009 - 12:37 PM Edited by gtacarl, 26 July 2009 - 12:51 PM.

QUOTE (Cheetah_dot_chi @ Jul 26 2009, 07:34)
Here is my try:

user posted image

Ignore the Dirty things and the black spot in the top and the above screen (Its coming from the mod) biggrin.gif

Is that self made texture I will give a pic with grims sniper

dalva
  • dalva

    CLEO Coder and Texturer

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2008

#28

Posted 26 July 2009 - 02:03 PM

QUOTE (Cheetah_dot_chi @ Jul 26 2009, 14:34)
Ignore the Dirty things and the black spot in the top and the above screen (Its coming from the mod) biggrin.gif

you make the scope yourself?

and what you mean "dirty" spot? is it that black stripe at the top and bottom?

Cheetah_dot_chi
  • Cheetah_dot_chi

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2008

#29

Posted 26 July 2009 - 03:20 PM

QUOTE (dalva @ Jul 26 2009, 14:03)
QUOTE (Cheetah_dot_chi @ Jul 26 2009, 14:34)
Ignore the Dirty things and the black spot in the top and the above screen (Its coming from the mod) biggrin.gif

you make the scope yourself?

and what you mean "dirty" spot? is it that black stripe at the top and bottom?

Nah, actually its from max payne 2..
But, since its looks f*cked up when i import the original one from max payne 2.. i Decide to edit and make it fit with SA.. smile.gif

What i mean is the Dirty things around the scope.. as you can see there are something like "dust" or whatever it is bla bla..
And i don't know where is the black stripe at the top and bottom come from.. i think its from the mod..
See? its behind the texture itself.. bored.gif

Function-X-
  • Function-X-

    Negativity Replenish

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#30

Posted 26 July 2009 - 03:50 PM Edited by Function-X-, 26 July 2009 - 04:02 PM.

Hmm i still see the sniper ingame as a white screen/black frame.
when you click right click the first time, it's displayed as a black frame and if you click again it becomes a white screen.
i tryed on new/load game same results.

The mod is nice, but i can't really try it at the moment cause of those bugs tounge.gif
i also have seen another bug, some kinda texture interface with another mods




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users