Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV][REL][SCR]DFF2WDR

276 replies to this topic
nick-marone
  • nick-marone

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2009

#91

Posted 19 July 2009 - 10:32 PM

san andreas in gta 4 is so beautiful i love your pictures inlove.gif inlove.gif inlove.gif

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#92

Posted 20 July 2009 - 09:42 AM

QUOTE (Nick the Newb @ Jul 19 2009, 16:05)
What do you mean "haled correctly"?

i think he means "Held Correctly"

it's a dummy positioning issue, you need to set the dummy position to where you want the player to hold the gun.

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#93

Posted 20 July 2009 - 09:43 AM

Edit: oh dear we appear to be having the old double post issue again since the staff weekend off.

Shor_van
  • Shor_van

    The Shadow

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2007

#94

Posted 20 July 2009 - 12:43 PM

QUOTE (Nick the Newb @ Jul 19 2009, 17:29)
QUOTE (supermortalhuman @ Jul 19 2009, 16:54)
Read back for my post on the whole "model isn't where it's supposed to be"... It is just the placing of the model relative to its origin.

Statue of Candy Suxxx, brilliant.

Didn't Berkohn fix the positioning of the models? at least he found out a way to anyway.

yes I did the same thing as he did but when I do a drive by the gun turns up side down.

Dageron RUS
  • Dageron RUS

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2009
  • None

#95

Posted 20 July 2009 - 02:21 PM

Very nice work, converter is pretty useful. icon14.gif

Wait very much till the WDR file format description will be on public. smile.gif

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#96

Posted 20 July 2009 - 02:51 PM

Added some skeleton stuff to WDR Analyze. Will implement it in dff2wdr to.. Hope I can fix it before I go on holiday. smile.gif

user posted image
(Again thank Aru for the info)

nick-marone
  • nick-marone

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2009

#97

Posted 20 July 2009 - 06:34 PM

how do I do with the textures I've tried but I do not get it out

where should I make the texture of the new file from san andreas?

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#98

Posted 20 July 2009 - 07:20 PM

Use G-Texture made by REspawn wink.gif

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#99

Posted 20 July 2009 - 07:34 PM Edited by Prince-Link, 20 July 2009 - 07:36 PM.

Damn double post...

oinkoink
  • oinkoink

    Weekend Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#100

Posted 20 July 2009 - 10:09 PM

QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Jul 20 2009, 14:51)
Added some skeleton stuff to WDR Analyze. Will implement it in dff2wdr to.. Hope I can fix it before I go on holiday. smile.gif

Dope! That seems to be the solution for the 'wrong-weapon-holding' issue.
I've tried to export one of my old models as a melee weapon and add it as a episodic one (no replacing). Everthings works fine...convert Model, create new wtd with icon, add wdr and wtd into the 'weapon.img', add as 'episodic_1' weapon to 'WeaponInfo.xml' and 'default.ide' and create a weaponpickup inGame...
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
...but Niko don't want to hold the damn axe right.
Now I've tried everthing to fix that...adjustment in Max(Mesh,Pivot,etc.), moving the ModelCenter and UnkVector with an HexEd...nothing works.
Finally I've changed the bounding box with the HexEd just like the bat and it looks like this...
user posted image
...it's Ok, but not perfect. So, I think if a weapon got no Bones, Niko will always grab the modelcenter. Anyway that problem seems to be history very soon. wink.gif

Oh btw...Have a great holiday Prince-Link! You've really earned it! Shifty41s_beerhatsmilie2.gif
Greetz!

oinkoink
  • oinkoink

    Weekend Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#101

Posted 20 July 2009 - 10:10 PM

Lovely Doublepost... inlove.gif

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#102

Posted 20 July 2009 - 10:28 PM

QUOTE (oinkoink @ Jul 20 2009, 22:09)
QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Jul 20 2009, 14:51)
Added some skeleton stuff to WDR Analyze. Will implement it in dff2wdr to.. Hope I can fix it before I go on holiday. smile.gif

Dope! That seems to be the solution for the 'wrong-weapon-holding' issue.
I've tried to export one of my old models as a melee weapon and add it as a episodic one (no replacing). Everthings works fine...convert Model, create new wtd with icon, add wdr and wtd into the 'weapon.img', add as 'episodic_1' weapon to 'WeaponInfo.xml' and 'default.ide' and create a weaponpickup inGame...
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
...but Niko don't want to hold the damn axe right.
Now I've tried everthing to fix that...adjustment in Max(Mesh,Pivot,etc.), moving the ModelCenter and UnkVector with an HexEd...nothing works.
Finally I've changed the bounding box with the HexEd just like the bat and it looks like this...
user posted image
...it's Ok, but not perfect. So, I think if a weapon got no Bones, Niko will always grab the modelcenter. Anyway that problem seems to be history very soon. wink.gif

Oh btw...Have a great holiday Prince-Link! You've really earned it! Shifty41s_beerhatsmilie2.gif
Greetz!

great use of the Episodic interface there smile.gif

renderman
  • renderman

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009

#103

Posted 21 July 2009 - 02:13 PM

Prince-Link, your tool is great, thanks smile.gif

I made an MKII grenade to test DFF2WDR, and it works good. Now Niko holds the grenade right, but I had to move the pivot point.

Normal and specular mapping will be supported in the future?

user posted image
user posted image

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#104

Posted 21 July 2009 - 03:13 PM Edited by Prince-Link, 21 July 2009 - 03:18 PM.

QUOTE (renderman @ Jul 21 2009, 16:13)
I made an MKII grenade to test DFF2WDR, and it works good. Now Niko holds the grenade right, but I had to move the pivot point.

Normal and specular mapping will be supported in the future?

Nice! Really like it smile.gif

I am currently working on weapon support and extra shaders smile.gif

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#105

Posted 21 July 2009 - 04:52 PM

What does mean extra shaders?

Anna&I
  • Anna&I

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#106

Posted 21 July 2009 - 05:34 PM

QUOTE (oinkoink @ Jul 20 2009, 22:09)
QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Jul 20 2009, 14:51)
Added some skeleton stuff to WDR Analyze. Will implement it in dff2wdr to.. Hope I can fix it before I go on holiday. smile.gif

Dope! That seems to be the solution for the 'wrong-weapon-holding' issue.
I've tried to export one of my old models as a melee weapon and add it as a episodic one (no replacing). Everthings works fine...convert Model, create new wtd with icon, add wdr and wtd into the 'weapon.img', add as 'episodic_1' weapon to 'WeaponInfo.xml' and 'default.ide' and create a weaponpickup inGame...
user posted image
user posted image
user posted image
...but Niko don't want to hold the damn axe right.
Now I've tried everthing to fix that...adjustment in Max(Mesh,Pivot,etc.), moving the ModelCenter and UnkVector with an HexEd...nothing works.
Finally I've changed the bounding box with the HexEd just like the bat and it looks like this...
user posted image
...it's Ok, but not perfect. So, I think if a weapon got no Bones, Niko will always grab the modelcenter. Anyway that problem seems to be history very soon. wink.gif

Oh btw...Have a great holiday Prince-Link! You've really earned it! Shifty41s_beerhatsmilie2.gif
Greetz!

I have added edited weapons to the episodic spots and I was wondering could you email me giving intstuctions on how you did the first part that being :

I've tried to export one of my old models as a melee weapon and add it as a episodic one (no replacing). Everthings works fine...convert Model, create new wtd with icon, add wdr and wtd into the 'weapon.img', add as 'episodic_1' weapon to 'WeaponInfo.xml' and 'default.ide' and create a weaponpickup inGame...

This would be most appreciated.

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#107

Posted 21 July 2009 - 08:57 PM

QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Jul 21 2009, 18:52)
What does mean extra shaders?

At the moment the only shader used is the default shader. So no normal maps specular maps etc are possible. Hope to add this in the next update.

Nick the Newb
  • Nick the Newb

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2009

#108

Posted 22 July 2009 - 12:43 PM

Can anyone add an actual M4A1 into the game, you know, one w/ a carrying handle? The "so-called" M4, looks more like an HK 416 because it's missing the Carrying Handle to aim with. Hell, i don't think Niko could even aim with that gun. The back sight doesn't line up with the front.

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#109

Posted 22 July 2009 - 02:16 PM

It's possible but the gun won't be held the right way + there won't be a muzzle flash. Those are things I am currently working on.

renderman
  • renderman

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009

#110

Posted 22 July 2009 - 06:31 PM

QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Jul 21 2009, 15:13)
QUOTE (renderman @ Jul 21 2009, 16:13)
I made an MKII grenade to test DFF2WDR, and it works good. Now Niko holds the grenade right, but I had to move the pivot point.

Normal and specular mapping will be supported in the future?

Nice! Really like it smile.gif

I am currently working on weapon support and extra shaders smile.gif

I'm glad you like it smile.gif

I'm waiting for the updates sigh.gif

Nick the Newb
  • Nick the Newb

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2009

#111

Posted 23 July 2009 - 02:01 AM

QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Jul 22 2009, 14:16)
It's possible but the gun won't be held the right way + there won't be a muzzle flash. Those are things I am currently working on.

So you're saying, once you get those 2 problems fixed, we could have fully-working weapon models?

KingBulleT 8747
  • KingBulleT 8747

    LOL

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2008

#112

Posted 23 July 2009 - 06:42 AM

Just open a Weapon of GTA IV, and create a new one in gta iv hiarchy and more, but save as dff. Then convert it. Is it so hard?

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#113

Posted 23 July 2009 - 09:41 AM

It's not converting the dummy data yet. So yeah would be pretty hard for people to do that.

Anna&I
  • Anna&I

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#114

Posted 24 July 2009 - 07:44 PM

Hey Prince do you think the program will be able to import and convert ped models in the near future ?

polodave
  • polodave

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#115

Posted 25 July 2009 - 01:30 PM

What program should I use for fix this problem: " WRONG WAEPON HOLDING " ???

user posted image


Please help me. Thank you.
Make a Tutorial.

mahmutil87
  • mahmutil87

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2009

#116

Posted 27 July 2009 - 05:18 AM Edited by mahmutil87, 27 July 2009 - 05:55 AM.

Minigun Mod v 0.000000000000000000000001

very big Thanks Shadow-Link

user posted image


http://www.gtaforums...entry1059380041


lol

polodave
  • polodave

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#117

Posted 27 July 2009 - 10:54 PM

QUOTE (mahmutil87 @ Jul 27 2009, 05:18)
Minigun Mod v 0.000000000000000000000001

very big Thanks Shadow-Link

user posted image


http://www.gtaforums...entry1059380041


lol

lol you get the 'wrong-waepon-holding too'. lol ... biggrin.gif

MatiSk8
  • MatiSk8

    3DS Max: Animator, 3D Graphic.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2007

#118

Posted 01 August 2009 - 09:48 AM

First try of my AK-47. It have some little bugs but looks good.

Some textures aren't finished.

user posted image

user posted image

But I've got a problem when I zooming. I can't fix it confused.gif

user posted image

Jachu123
  • Jachu123

    Graphic 2D, 3D, Scripter and more...

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#119

Posted 01 August 2009 - 10:51 AM

Very good ak47, i hate this orginal in gta 4.

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#120

Posted 01 August 2009 - 05:56 PM

This bug is caused by the dummies. When I add dummy support those bugs will be fixed smile.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users