Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV][REL][SCR]DFF2WDR

276 replies to this topic
Glumok
  • Glumok

    7 years on GTAForums... Nom d'une pute !

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None

#31

Posted 16 July 2009 - 12:39 AM Edited by gorgeprofondegta4, 16 July 2009 - 12:55 AM.

You guys seriously rule ! Bravo !

Just a (maybe stupid) question: does the collisions work ?

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#32

Posted 16 July 2009 - 01:10 AM

No collision doesn't work (yet). That's a different file format.. Hope we can get collisions to work really soon smile.gif

gamerzworld
  • gamerzworld

    Why did I move here? I guess it was to bounce.

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2005

#33

Posted 16 July 2009 - 01:21 AM

Very nice job, Prince-Link! cookie.gif


jjcoolj91
  • jjcoolj91

    "Snipin's a good job mate...Challenging Work."

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2007

#34

Posted 16 July 2009 - 01:50 AM

im enjoying this thing very well, i have just tested a beretta for SA mod and it worked fine except it doesnt position in your hand correctly other than that it was fun

Also to everyone you must convert anything to SA Dff Format or your get a vertex problem

berkohn
  • berkohn

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2007

#35

Posted 16 July 2009 - 01:56 AM

When i try to conver a DFF model, on 95% the program stops on the "Adding Padding Till 4096", and nothing happens then. confused.gif

Can someone help me? Thanx blush.gif

And sorry for my bad english

EDIT: Forget it! It was stopping because the DFF file was on the folder of DFF2WDR.exe. Just move it do Desktop and then the convertion is ok! Thanx

i_speel_good
  • i_speel_good

    My nick's short is Speel.

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2007

#36

Posted 16 July 2009 - 03:25 AM

Oh man, oh man. With release of such awesome programs, I can now see huge modding projects coming up for GTA IV (and the GTA:SA -> GTA IV total conversion/map conversion we all want that will make the console fanboys cry)!

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006

#37

Posted 16 July 2009 - 04:16 AM

Nice biggrin.gif

Indi
  • Indi

    "Party's over, kid!"

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2008
  • None

#38

Posted 16 July 2009 - 05:29 AM Edited by Indi., 16 July 2009 - 05:33 AM.

When I try to convert a weapon from SA, but as soon as I go and buy it, it crashes. Do I have to open the model in 3DS Max and then go from there?

Because, that's gonna be a problem for me. I don't have 3DS max. sad.gif .

Is there no other way around this?

Also, great work on this mate!

gamerzworld
  • gamerzworld

    Why did I move here? I guess it was to bounce.

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2005

#39

Posted 16 July 2009 - 05:38 AM

QUOTE (Indi. @ Jul 16 2009, 00:29)
When I try to convert a weapon from SA, but as soon as I go and buy it, it crashes. Do I have to open the model in 3DS Max and then go from there?

Because, that's gonna be a problem for me. I don't have 3DS max. sad.gif .

Is there no other way around this?

Also, great work on this mate!

You can't convert weapons. Melee objects and projectiles are another story.

Indi
  • Indi

    "Party's over, kid!"

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2008
  • None

#40

Posted 16 July 2009 - 05:51 AM

QUOTE (gamerzworld @ Jul 16 2009, 06:38)
QUOTE (Indi. @ Jul 16 2009, 00:29)
When I try to convert a weapon from SA, but as soon as I go and buy it, it crashes.  Do I have to open the model in 3DS Max and then go from there? 

Because, that's gonna be a problem for me.  I don't have 3DS max.  sad.gif .

Is there no other way around this?

Also, great work on this mate!

You can't convert weapons. Melee objects and projectiles are another story.

What about this?:
http://www.gtagarage...een.php?s=12085

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#41

Posted 16 July 2009 - 10:02 AM

QUOTE (Indi. @ Jul 16 2009, 07:51)
What about this?:
http://www.gtagarage...een.php?s=12085

I converted that with an early version of dff2wdr (Horrible way to convert models).

I'll work on weapon support smile.gif

Puma06111991
  • Puma06111991

    asdfghjkl;

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2006

#42

Posted 16 July 2009 - 10:53 AM

Damn nice wow.gif biggrin.gif !! Does it also do WDR to DFF?

f*cking f*ck that I'm going on holiday tomorrow and today I can't play with it because I must make the vehicle ingame tutorial whatsthat.gif sneaky2.gif

Stress2
  • Stress2

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2009

#43

Posted 16 July 2009 - 11:09 AM

When I convert a dff model into a wdr file it works perfect. But all wdr files I converted are only 4 kb and when I open the file with the wdr analyzer there is nothing.

Can someone help me?

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#44

Posted 16 July 2009 - 11:16 AM

which models are you trying to convert? Remember it's sa dff's only. So if you want to convert models from vice city you'll need to import them into max and then export it as an SA dff. smile.gif

oinkoink
  • oinkoink

    Weekend Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#45

Posted 16 July 2009 - 12:22 PM

Yeeehaaa! Great Job, Dude! cookie.gif
I've tested some custom dff's (Kam&Deniska Maxscripts) and I've got no probs so far. The WDR-Analyzer shows everything correctly (also a cool tool)...unfortunately I got no IV at work. So, I will do some InGame tests later, but this euphoric post just had to be. wink.gif

Btw...did you already thought about creating a Maxscript...maybe in cooperation with Gforce? moto_whistle.gif

Anyway...now let the map-object-modelling-show beginn!

Thanx a lot...and Rock on!
Greetz!

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#46

Posted 16 July 2009 - 12:43 PM Edited by Prince-Link, 16 July 2009 - 12:49 PM.

Thnx oinkoink (great nick tounge.gif )

Yeah already thought about a max script. Already did a basic model import script. smile.gif

Fabio206
  • Fabio206

    GTA-Expert.it Webmaster

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2006

#47

Posted 16 July 2009 - 12:52 PM

Fantastic tool prince biggrin.gif take hundreds of cookie.gif biggrin.gif

berkohn
  • berkohn

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2007

#48

Posted 16 July 2009 - 02:09 PM

Hello guys. Actually, i did it. I converted a revolver from GTA San Andreas, and it's working very fine. happy.gif

But the weapons position in Niko's hand is not ok, so, does someone know how can i change the position of the weapon on Niko's hand? Here's a picture of my Revolver project:

user posted image

If someone can help me, i'll be very happy. blush.gif

And sorry again for my very bad english. cry.gif

JostVice
  • JostVice

    realtime, not prerendered

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2005
  • None

#49

Posted 16 July 2009 - 02:14 PM

QUOTE (berkohn @ Jul 16 2009, 15:09)


But the weapons position in Niko's hand is not ok, so, does someone know how can i change the position of the weapon on Niko's hand?

QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Jul 15 2009, 23:00)
Known issues
- You can't convert weapons. (weapons contain bones)


So that is probably why your weapon is moved

chasez
  • chasez

    GTAV? Haven't played it!

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2008
  • None

#50

Posted 16 July 2009 - 02:45 PM Edited by chasez, 16 July 2009 - 02:48 PM.

QUOTE (berkohn @ Jul 16 2009, 14:09)
Hello guys. Actually, i did it. I converted a revolver from GTA San Andreas, and it's working very fine.  happy.gif

But the weapons position in Niko's hand is not ok, so, does someone know how can i change the position of the weapon on Niko's hand? Here's a picture of my Revolver project:

picture

If someone can help me, i'll be very happy.  blush.gif

And sorry again for my very bad english.  cry.gif


Loser! IT HAS NO BONES! so how the hell Niko can hold the revolver correctly if it has no bones?! Is anyone home in your brain???

QUOTE
Hello guys. Actually, i did it. I converted a revolver from GTA San Andreas, and it's working very fine.  happy.gif


So what? I can convert car but that doesn't mean that I can drive with it!

supermortalhuman
  • supermortalhuman

    522A4EA9

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2009

#51

Posted 16 July 2009 - 03:10 PM Edited by supermortalhuman, 16 July 2009 - 03:15 PM.

You know, it could just be an issue with the object origin being different. No need to add insult to injury, he was told a clue by JV, then you attacked him dude. That's not very friendly, that's all.

Compare the models in 3ds max. The gun is there it IS held... It is just not aligned properly. I can't see why bones would be used for that, I can see them used for animations on the weapons, recoil and stuff, but though I haven't really dived into these files yet, I assume this is an issue that can be fixed by

import WDR to max (there's some tool, I don't know where it is, makes this possible)
import DFF to max. Line up the handle to where niko would hold it as good as possible (and check the WDR in game to make sure of just where it goes in nikos hand)
attach WDR to DFF, delete all parts of WDR mesh.

Now export an SA weapon DFF and then give it a try in dff2wdr.

Again, I didn't look at these files yet, and I don't understand why they'd use bones to place something that is currently placed, just offset from where it should be. If the bone attached it to his hand, he wouldn't be holding it, unless I totally miss something, I'm definitely not an animator, but this problem was common with weapons in the past, if indeed a bone is required, I would love to understand it, thanks.

cold fusion 33
  • cold fusion 33

    Slamman's distant relative

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2006

#52

Posted 16 July 2009 - 03:11 PM

No no no no! I can't believe I won't be able to test this for a while... I need to upgrade my PSU to handle my new GPU and I'm stuck with god damn integrated graphics so I can't test this out! Damn!

Great work though Prince, biggest step so far in IV modding so far smile.gif . Question though, how do you place the models in the right place on the map? Is it luck? Co-ordinates? Or that WPL tool? What does the tool do, by the way?

Great work man!
icon14.gif

Cold Fusion

JostVice
  • JostVice

    realtime, not prerendered

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2005
  • None

#53

Posted 16 July 2009 - 03:19 PM

QUOTE (cold fusion 33 @ Jul 16 2009, 16:11)
No no no no! I can't believe I won't be able to test this for a while... I need to upgrade my PSU to handle my new GPU and I'm stuck with god damn integrated graphics so I can't test this out! Damn!

Great work though Prince, biggest step so far in IV modding so far smile.gif . Question though, how do you place the models in the right place on the map? Is it luck? Co-ordinates? Or that WPL tool? What does the tool do, by the way?

Great work man!
icon14.gif

Cold Fusion

The easieast way to test the new models is to replace a existing model, as there is yet no clear way on how to create new map objects (would need WPL editing)

@Supermortal human: Bones are needed for the place where niko holds the gun and where the bullets come out of, I don't know how the weapon work without them, though

supermortalhuman
  • supermortalhuman

    522A4EA9

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2009

#54

Posted 16 July 2009 - 03:30 PM

But it's euphoria, there are no bullets. Ohhhhhhhh, I get it now! Well, maybe that does make sense then, I'd still like to see someone try that whole allow-dff-to-inherit-wdr's-local-coords thing. Cause as you said, it is working for some reason wow.gif

I wonder if the game makes the bones and the ones in the models are ignored, only used at an earlier time before release? It could be possible, if the game doesn't need them, it won't even notice them being gone, and it "doesn't seem to care". If that is possible, then, someone should definitely heir the wdr to the dff and give it a shot.

Interesting, to say the least.

oinkoink
  • oinkoink

    Weekend Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#55

Posted 16 July 2009 - 03:40 PM

QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Jul 16 2009, 12:43)
Yeah already thought about a max script. Already did a basic model import script. smile.gif

Nice...no...GREAT! biggrin.gif

Here's a lil test pic...some ppl should know her...
user posted image

Greetz!

Shor_van
  • Shor_van

    The Shadow

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2007

#56

Posted 16 July 2009 - 03:45 PM

QUOTE (supermortalhuman @ Jul 16 2009, 15:10)
...I can't see why bones would be used for that.....

I noticed that the weapon that I converted was up side down when doing a drive by

mabe all the "bones" do is tell how the weapon behaves in particular anims.

great tool Prince! icon14.gif

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#57

Posted 16 July 2009 - 04:06 PM

QUOTE (oinkoink @ Jul 16 2009, 17:40)
QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Jul 16 2009, 12:43)
Yeah already thought about a max script. Already did a basic model import script. smile.gif

Nice...no...GREAT! biggrin.gif

Here's a lil test pic...some ppl should know her...
user posted image

Greetz!

omg that's awesome!! Best screen I've seen tounge.gif

Owenwilson1
  • Owenwilson1

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2008

#58

Posted 16 July 2009 - 04:32 PM

QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Jul 16 2009, 16:06)
QUOTE (oinkoink @ Jul 16 2009, 17:40)
QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Jul 16 2009, 12:43)
Yeah already thought about a max script. Already did a basic model import script. smile.gif

Nice...no...GREAT! biggrin.gif

Here's a lil test pic...some ppl should know her...
user posted image

Greetz!

omg that's awesome!! Best screen I've seen tounge.gif

lol i did the same i stuck superman there lol

Indi
  • Indi

    "Party's over, kid!"

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2008
  • None

#59

Posted 16 July 2009 - 04:36 PM

QUOTE (Prince-Link @ Jul 16 2009, 11:02)
QUOTE (Indi. @ Jul 16 2009, 07:51)
What about this?:
http://www.gtagarage...een.php?s=12085

I converted that with an early version of dff2wdr (Horrible way to convert models).

I'll work on weapon support smile.gif

Cheers, I've been trying to convert the Shotgun for my mod.

berkohn
  • berkohn

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2007

#60

Posted 16 July 2009 - 07:13 PM

So, a lot of people say'd that was impossible to fix the weapon location on Niko's hand. But i fixed that. And the weapon is working perfectly. The only thing that the weapon don't have is the muzle thing, but this is not the most important part. Soon i'll do a demonstration video of the weapon.

Here's a picture of the Revolver.
user posted image

And you Chasez, are not friendly. I respected you a lot, but i don't respect you anymore, mad.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users