Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[GTAIV|REL|BETA] ENBSeries graphic modification

24,755 replies to this topic
BorisVorontsov
  • BorisVorontsov

    Mahou Shoujo

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2008
  • Russia

#61

Posted 17 July 2009 - 05:55 PM

Deeto
place all files from the ZIP archive of the mod to game directory. Download d3dx9_40.dll and place it to the game directory too. Run the game. If it works, Modify display resolution and antialiasing quality in enbseries.ini
It seems this mod do not work on patch 1.0.1.0, may be 1.0.2.0 also... Make sure your game patched to 1.0.3.0 (better) or 1.0.4.0 (not so good).

Deeto
  • Deeto

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jan 2009

#62

Posted 17 July 2009 - 06:10 PM

Thanks Boris

I've tried that - ENB INI is default, all DLL's are in their proper locations. Shift+F12 doesn't get rid of jaggies.

I am running version 1.0.4.0, XP, Catalyst 9.6 with an HD4850x2

Would love to get this working. Does your mod create any log files I can look at?

Thanks!! Here's a cookie for you too! cookie.gif NOM NOM smile.gif

JohnZS
  • JohnZS

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2009

#63

Posted 17 July 2009 - 08:24 PM

I would just like to say a big thank you Boris smile.gif
This rocks the socks off
I had no idea you had posted this thread, were it not for Charlie redirecting my post in the main GTA IV PC Forum

Performance is not too bad on my PC, (with settings to 1680*1050)
My hat is raised to you sir
John

Kiabbo
  • Kiabbo

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2008

#64

Posted 17 July 2009 - 08:29 PM

QUOTE (BorisVorontsov @ Jul 17 2009, 14:55)
Deeto
place all files from the ZIP archive of the mod to game directory. Download d3dx9_40.dll and place it to the game directory too. Run the game. If it works, Modify display resolution and antialiasing quality in enbseries.ini
It seems this mod do not work on patch 1.0.1.0, may be 1.0.2.0 also... Make sure your game patched to 1.0.3.0 (better) or 1.0.4.0 (not so good).

1.0.4.0 not so good?Wow, it's possible to downgrade my 1.0.4.0 to 1.0.3.0?'Cause I installed 1.0.4.0 just to play this mod, I thought it wouldn't work with 1.0.3.0... 1.0.3.0 are faster now, I don't know why, 1.0.4.0 was faster before...

SplitSoul
  • SplitSoul

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2002

#65

Posted 17 July 2009 - 10:10 PM

Which settings are recommended for an E8400 with 4GB RAM and a HD4850 512MB running XP?

Weses
  • Weses

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2008

#66

Posted 18 July 2009 - 12:49 AM

Wow, my game looks so... smooth now. Thanks for this. Boris does it once again! Can't wait for a fullscreen version.

SplitSoul
  • SplitSoul

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2002

#67

Posted 18 July 2009 - 02:49 AM

So how does one fix the whole "quarter of the screen shows the game, the remaining three quarters show a ghost world" thing?

oc student
  • oc student

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2008

#68

Posted 18 July 2009 - 04:21 AM

To those who can't get it to work. Make sure that when you see the disclaimer stuff at the start of the game before the R* logos there is some text at the top left corner of the screen telling you that it's loaded with Boris's AA.

supermortalhuman
  • supermortalhuman

    522A4EA9

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2009

#69

Posted 18 July 2009 - 04:44 AM

Can someone post before after screens? Why there are no before and after screens? Pleeeeez.

Dungeoncrawler
  • Dungeoncrawler

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2009

#70

Posted 18 July 2009 - 07:10 AM Edited by Dungeoncrawler, 18 July 2009 - 07:31 AM.

The version I have running indicates you cannot play full-screen? Is there another version that allows for full-screen aa rendering?

Update: Nvm...
QUOTE
Although it is suggested not to run in fullscreen, there is a way to do it. Remove "-windowed" from commandline and set "ForceDisplaySize=0" in enbseries.ini. Please note that when using this, you are still stuck with 800 x 600 resolution.

ikt
  • ikt

    *poof*

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2006
  • None

#71

Posted 18 July 2009 - 10:23 AM

QUOTE (supermortalhuman @ Jul 18 2009, 06:44)
Can someone post before after screens? Why there are no before and after screens? Pleeeeez.

Search for my posts in this topic

robi29
  • robi29

    VisualIV creator

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2009
  • Poland

#72

Posted 18 July 2009 - 01:35 PM

Good job. icon14.gif
Me ENB works on the patch 1.0.4.0. Near less 10 FPS. I thought, that it will get back more. smile.gif

Kiabbo
  • Kiabbo

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2008

#73

Posted 18 July 2009 - 02:41 PM

QUOTE (SplitSoul @ Jul 17 2009, 19:10)
Which settings are recommended for an E8400 with 4GB RAM and a HD4850 512MB running XP?

Well you have a quite good rig.Try 1280x720 and 6X AA or 4X AA, I don't know, I never played in a rig like that... if 1280x720 don't lags then try a higher resolution, or a higher AA.

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#74

Posted 18 July 2009 - 03:23 PM

i played it on 1360x768 and with 12AA and i got 2 FPS!(or something like that)

its was damn umplayable xD
i had to end the proccess tounge2.gif

but it was awsome!!! all i did was drive an infernus thats all then i got bored of the damn slow gameplay and ended the proccess

ikt
  • ikt

    *poof*

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2006
  • None

#75

Posted 18 July 2009 - 04:01 PM

QUOTE (vans123 @ Jul 18 2009, 17:23)
i played it on 1360x768 and with 12AA and i got 2 FPS!(or something like that)

its was damn umplayable xD
i had to end the proccess tounge2.gif

but it was awsome!!! all i did was drive an infernus thats all then i got bored of the damn slow gameplay and ended the proccess

4 is enough tounge.gif

ddnt32
  • ddnt32

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2009

#76

Posted 18 July 2009 - 07:15 PM

QUOTE (SplitSoul @ Jul 18 2009, 02:49)
So how does one fix the whole "quarter of the screen shows the game, the remaining three quarters show a ghost world" thing?

Reinstall the 1.0.3.0 patch overwriting the 1.0.4.0. It works for me biggrin.gif

Kiabbo
  • Kiabbo

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2008

#77

Posted 18 July 2009 - 08:02 PM

QUOTE (ikt @ Jul 18 2009, 13:01)
4 is enough tounge.gif

Well, not in big resolutions.Like in my game, 1440x900 4X AA sucks ( it's my native resolution ), and I get 15~10FPS.And 800x600 4XAA have no jaggies.
LoL I'm serious.

BKwegoharder
  • BKwegoharder

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2009

#78

Posted 18 July 2009 - 08:43 PM

The link is down so I can't download and to try it out. Can someone upload it to rapidshare or something?

rdbx1234
  • rdbx1234

    Cow-tippin Crack Baby

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2007

#79

Posted 18 July 2009 - 10:02 PM

QUOTE (BKwegoharder @ Jul 18 2009, 20:43)
The link is down so I can't download and to try it out. Can someone upload it to rapidshare or something?

The link on this topic isn't working but the link at the SA ENBSeries topic is working. notify.gif

So yeah try the one that's on the SA topic, it still leads to the same website on here.

BorisVorontsov
  • BorisVorontsov

    Mahou Shoujo

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2008
  • Russia

#80

Posted 19 July 2009 - 02:08 AM

New screenshots available. In them second version of sky lighting is shown and car reflection (without ssao or antialiasing). But the light mixing formula of sky lighting do not satisfy me yet in some areas.
Sorry for waiting, i was busy with exclusive version for gtasa.

oc student
  • oc student

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2008

#81

Posted 19 July 2009 - 02:19 AM

QUOTE (BorisVorontsov @ Jul 19 2009, 02:08)
New screenshots available. In them second version of sky lighting is shown and car reflection (without ssao or antialiasing). But the light mixing formula of sky lighting do not satisfy me yet in some areas.
Sorry for waiting, i was busy with exclusive version for gtasa.

Really good work on the sky lighting and reflections I really like it. icon14.gif icon14.gif . And about the ambient occlusions. Are you going to enhance the current ambient occlusions in the game or are you going to add a new type?

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#82

Posted 19 July 2009 - 04:32 AM

yep pure truth about:

"4AA is useless with that damn high resolution"

For giving the aperence as if you were playing in XBOX 360 you need atleast 9AA and that resolution
and with that i get like 20/25 FPS (or something like that, really dont remember),not so slow but not so quickly as when i dont have it activated

oc student
  • oc student

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2008

#83

Posted 19 July 2009 - 06:21 AM

QUOTE (vans123 @ Jul 19 2009, 04:32)
yep pure truth about:

"4AA is useless with that damn high resolution"

For giving the aperence as if you were playing in XBOX 360 you need atleast 9AA and that resolution
and with that i get like 20/25 FPS (or something like that, really dont remember),not so slow but not so quickly as when i dont have it activated

Stop talking sh*t about stuff you don't know. The XBrick runs at a 1280 by 720 with NO AA. Make less sense would you?

Lil'Q
  • Lil'Q

    Metalizer !

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2007

#84

Posted 19 July 2009 - 07:47 AM

Everyone ! To the GALLERY at ENB website !
user posted image

Threepwood
  • Threepwood

    Calm like a bomb.

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jul 2008

#85

Posted 19 July 2009 - 08:18 AM

Holy banana, Boris, thats hilarious. Atm I really wonder if "Prototype" uses same models tounge.gif

SplitSoul
  • SplitSoul

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2002

#86

Posted 19 July 2009 - 01:51 PM

QUOTE (ddnt32 @ Jul 18 2009, 19:15)
QUOTE (SplitSoul @ Jul 18 2009, 02:49)
So how does one fix the whole "quarter of the screen shows the game, the remaining three quarters show a ghost world" thing?

Reinstall the 1.0.3.0 patch overwriting the 1.0.4.0. It works for me biggrin.gif

I am running 1.0.3.0.

Lil'Q
  • Lil'Q

    Metalizer !

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2007

#87

Posted 20 July 2009 - 03:56 PM

Those reflections and lightning looks amazing !
user posted image

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#88

Posted 20 July 2009 - 04:54 PM

oc student...

what the f*ck you have inside your head?
a nut?

pls read before start saying sh*t man, i said;
"To give the apperence like if you were playing in 360"

I never said 360 uses AA, Fking Idiot!

oc student
  • oc student

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2008

#89

Posted 21 July 2009 - 12:52 AM

QUOTE (vans123 @ Jul 20 2009, 16:54)
oc student...

what the f*ck you have inside your head?
a nut?

pls read before start saying sh*t man, i said;
"To give the apperence like if you were playing in 360"

I never said 360 uses AA, Fking Idiot!

No offense but your english really sucks balls. And quote from you, "need atleast 9AA."

vans123
  • vans123

    Thompson 1928

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2008

#90

Posted 21 July 2009 - 02:54 AM

and?

who cares? you? piece of sh*t!
i dont give a sh*t if i have a perfect english or if i suck with it
if your english is perfect then start bitching about mine dozingoff.gif




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users