Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV]NooseMod

185 replies to this topic
_hax
  • _hax

    .net scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2009

#1

Posted 14 July 2009 - 02:57 PM Edited by _hax, 27 August 2009 - 07:55 PM.

Trailer:
GTAIV NooseMod BETA by _hax
===============================

Info:
====
Join elite NOOSE unit to fight against terrorists in Liberty City!
Fulfill your duty during many breathtaking missions. Basically
you have one objective: eliminate every terrorist in area.
But bad guys are not stupid - they will take hostages, so you
can't let them get hurt.

Licence:
=======
This mod is free. You can spread it over the internet but remember to attach this readme.txt file.
You are NOT allowed to modify and releasy this mod. Modifying this mod is allowed for own purpose
only.

Requirements:
===========
- GTA IV version 1.0.4.0 or lower
- .Net ScriptHook and all its required software (http://www.gtaforums.com/index.php?showtopic=392325)

Installation:
============
Simply extract all files from archive to \scripts\ folder in GTA IV directory

Uninstallation:
==============
Simply delete NooseMod.dll and \NooseMod\ from \scripts\ folder

Gameplay:
=======
In order to play one of NooseMod missions, you need to:
1. Get to police department (marked on map)
there are four pds, each on different island
2. Walk into blue marker to play mission
3. Select arms by clicking digits from 1-9. Click 0 to accept. You can have one primary weapon and one secondary
4. Go to mission start location (marked on map)
5. Eliminate all suspects, but don't let hostages get hurt
6. When mission ends you will get your reward depending on number of officers, suspects and hostages down.

Played missions will be saved so you won't play same mission twice (unless you finish all missions)


It is beta so you may encounter some bugs - if you do, please let me know.

There are only few missions, but in final release there will be much more (creating missions is fast and easy as hell smile.gif )

Download
No new missions, works with 1.0.4.0
http://www.fileshost...hp?id=0AA07F221

Check out new .net ScriptHook 0.893

Changelog
======
2.0

To install Niko's Noose Skin use SparkIV. If you want to use OpenIV don't forget to REBUILD archive!

*niko's model is no longer changed so you won't have crashes
*Enforcer is no longer spawned in random places (it has fixed position now)
*changed mission system
(now you don't have to press F12 nor F11. Just walk into the blue marker. Markers are at police departments. Armory is accessed automatically and only once per mission so pick up your equipment wisely
*added markers to mission locations
-removed difficulty system
(now 25% suspects have armors, all of them have blips attached)
*fixed definitely bug with mission finish on arrival (100% biggrin.gif )
*improved performance
-removed duty system. Now squad is only while on mission
+no wanted level when in NOOSE jacket (LSD by original)
*increased payment
-removed message indicating how many suspects left and what is current mission name

basic gameplay rules haven't been changed - pick up mission, go to location, kill all :
0.17
*fixed helmet crash bug
*fixed mission complete on arrival
*improved performance by changing tick interval (this may cause mod to delay reactions, for example if you kill suspect his blip will disappear after aprox. 1 sec, etc(
0.16
*fixed "officers down" bug
0.15
*fixed payment bug (now you get penalties for killing hostages)
-removed theme music (seems it was source of all problems)
+improved performance while game is paused
*fixed mission complete on arrival (or at least I think so)
-removed tripskip (it also seems to be problem)
*fixed death bug (now it switches to niko model without game crash)
*fixed "midnight" bug (missions with no daytime specified was taking place at midnight)
*fixed bug where you could go on mission even if you were already on one
+added blocking movement during difficulty selecting
*fixed remaining blips on alive hostages after missions
*fixed few more minior bugs which I don't remember now smile.gif
0.14
-removed squad falling behind message
0.13
*fixed crash when dying on mission
0.12
*fixed "leaving squad behind" message abuse
+added delay to switch models after niko dies
+ragdoll lock (squad don't loose balance when you run onto them)
*fixed black helmet bug
0.11
*fixed bug with coordinates

0.1
-public release

Zcheese
  • Zcheese

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2008

#2

Posted 14 July 2009 - 03:48 PM

Love the trailer

KorbiM
  • KorbiM

    one love, brotha, one love

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2009

#3

Posted 14 July 2009 - 03:58 PM

Looks good

Anna&I
  • Anna&I

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#4

Posted 14 July 2009 - 06:17 PM

This mod is going to be so awesome when it is done.

crashsilumator234
  • crashsilumator234

    Peon

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2009

#5

Posted 15 July 2009 - 12:19 AM

i just cant wait

this is a masterpiece in every shape and form inlove.gif inlove.gif inlove.gif inlove.gif inlove.gif inlove.gif

ronxs
  • ronxs

    Wanna be modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2009

#6

Posted 15 July 2009 - 07:32 PM

Im very appreciate your job its look very good.
but what about us (1.0.4.0 versioners).
will it work on script hook for v1.0.4.0

cep
  • cep

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2009

#7

Posted 15 July 2009 - 07:48 PM

Aweesoomme...
wait


Only for 1.0.2 ?! confused.gif

nick-marone
  • nick-marone

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2009

#8

Posted 15 July 2009 - 08:01 PM

this mod is realy good

but what is with us . for version 1.02 is sh*t

= please update of version 1.04 please your mod is so good suicidal.gif suicidal.gif

Anna&I
  • Anna&I

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#9

Posted 15 July 2009 - 09:02 PM

Yeah I have version 1.3. Well it seems like an awesome mod. I hope to be able to play it soon.

_hax
  • _hax

    .net scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2009

#10

Posted 15 July 2009 - 09:15 PM

.Net scripthook is for 1.0.2.0 sorry
There is possibility to convert it to C++ or lua but I don't know those languages well enough to write so advanced mod. The only way to play this mod is downgrading to 1.0.2.0.

Once again, I'm sorry for that, but nothing I can do

neshy334455
  • neshy334455

    S.T.A.L.K.E.R/GTA4/Gmod/hl2 fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2009

#11

Posted 17 July 2009 - 09:26 PM Edited by neshy334455, 17 July 2009 - 09:31 PM.

Nice mod in all but i found you a bug that you should fix... Were are you suppose to go??? i see the blue markers are out at sea not on land please fix this because i like this mod ALOT! sad.gif

_hax
  • _hax

    .net scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2009

#12

Posted 18 July 2009 - 05:04 PM

QUOTE (neshy334455 @ Jul 17 2009, 21:26)
Nice mod in all but i found you a bug that you should fix... Were are you suppose to go??? i see the blue markers are out at sea not on land please fix this because i like this mod ALOT! sad.gif

Let me see some screen shots. And tell me wether it is during mission or just when you are on duty

Kiabbo
  • Kiabbo

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2008

#13

Posted 18 July 2009 - 08:13 PM Edited by Kiabbo, 18 July 2009 - 08:52 PM.

I reinstalled GTA IV without any patches and I'll try to install this mod.
I'll tell you if I get the same error of neshy and post some screens.
EDIT:
F*ck this mod is just awesome!I installed patch 1.0.1.0 and I'm really impressed, I get better FPS than 1.0.3.0 and 1.0.4.0, and I can play on high!LoL, I'm serious.Enough talking about my GTA... I loved this mod!It's awesome!Incredible!And no bugs until now!Dude, you're awesome.Congratulations.

_hax
  • _hax

    .net scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2009

#14

Posted 18 July 2009 - 09:15 PM

Thanks :]

Remember, it is still beta. There are only few missions. In final release there will be much more missions

Kiabbo
  • Kiabbo

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2008

#15

Posted 18 July 2009 - 09:45 PM

QUOTE (_hax @ Jul 18 2009, 18:15)
Thanks :]

Remember, it is still beta. There are only few missions. In final release there will be much more missions

LOL!Just beta?I can't wait for full version!You know, thank you for making me reinstall my GTA to play this mod, much more smooth now biggrin.gif
Oh, one thing:I started that mission in a new game, I didn't unlock all the islands yet, but I still recieve mission in other islands, and I can't get to another island with a swat car, if you understand me...

_hax
  • _hax

    .net scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2009

#16

Posted 18 July 2009 - 10:56 PM

QUOTE (Kiabbo @ Jul 18 2009, 21:45)
QUOTE (_hax @ Jul 18 2009, 18:15)
Thanks :]

Remember, it is still beta. There are only few missions. In final release there will be much more missions

LOL!Just beta?I can't wait for full version!You know, thank you for making me reinstall my GTA to play this mod, much more smooth now biggrin.gif
Oh, one thing:I started that mission in a new game, I didn't unlock all the islands yet, but I still recieve mission in other islands, and I can't get to another island with a swat car, if you understand me...

When I said beta, I meant that there will be more missions in future - gameplay will popably remain the same.
And to play missions you need to have all islands unlocked. Sorry I didn't mention it before

neshy334455
  • neshy334455

    S.T.A.L.K.E.R/GTA4/Gmod/hl2 fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2009

#17

Posted 19 July 2009 - 12:00 PM

http://img190.images...s/i/bugirr.jpg/ This happens on any mission

_hax
  • _hax

    .net scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2009

#18

Posted 19 July 2009 - 12:26 PM

QUOTE (neshy334455 @ Jul 19 2009, 12:00)
http://img190.images...s/i/bugirr.jpg/ This happens on any mission

Strange...
I've tested it again, and again and always blip appears in proper location.

I'm using version 1.0.2.0. Maybe your game version causes the problem?

manu90mala
  • manu90mala

    Flash Fm

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2009

#19

Posted 19 July 2009 - 12:37 PM

great mod, it made roll back to 1.0.2 for a good reason..but could it be possible to play it with different models?like with niko's model with cop skin or with a cop model...thanks a lot!!

neshy334455
  • neshy334455

    S.T.A.L.K.E.R/GTA4/Gmod/hl2 fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2009

#20

Posted 19 July 2009 - 01:07 PM Edited by neshy334455, 22 July 2009 - 08:16 PM.

I have Version 1.0.2.0 aswell

It could be conflicting with my other mods?

Kiabbo
  • Kiabbo

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2008

#21

Posted 19 July 2009 - 01:23 PM

QUOTE (neshy334455 @ Jul 19 2009, 10:07)
I have Version 1.0.2.0 aswell

Try to reinstall just with 1.0.1.0 and make sure you have an asi loader.I'm using XLive, scripthook.net and scripthook.dll, with a lot of mods working fine.

firebird18
  • firebird18

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2009

#22

Posted 19 July 2009 - 05:16 PM Edited by firebird18, 19 July 2009 - 05:19 PM.

This mod is great but i have problem with this mod , as playing mission showed memory error and if kill all , Nothing happens,showed 0 enemies plz help sad.gif

_hax
  • _hax

    .net scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2009

#23

Posted 19 July 2009 - 05:16 PM Edited by _hax, 19 July 2009 - 05:20 PM.

QUOTE (neshy334455 @ Jul 19 2009, 13:07)
I have Version 1.0.2.0 aswell

Then check if you have the newest .net scripthook and it's required software (c++ scripthook, etc)

If you still get this bug, open ingame console (~) and type "checkup" (without the quotes). Then do screenshot and show it to me.

@firebird18
What error message? Ingame or in windows?What did it say? Be more specific please

@manu90mala
It is NOOSE mod, no cop one ;]
I'm plannig to do such mod (where you are cop, you issue tickets, etc) if future, now i have other mods in queue and updating existing ones

firebird18
  • firebird18

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2009

#24

Posted 19 July 2009 - 05:26 PM

In Game , this error; memory cannot be read or second memory is damaged

_hax
  • _hax

    .net scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2009

#25

Posted 19 July 2009 - 06:08 PM

QUOTE (firebird18 @ Jul 19 2009, 17:26)
In Game , this error; memory cannot be read or second memory is damaged

Try installing the newest .Net scripthook

firebird18
  • firebird18

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2009

#26

Posted 19 July 2009 - 06:24 PM Edited by firebird18, 19 July 2009 - 06:37 PM.

I have Scripthook 0.86 propably the newest , and nothing , i'll try install framework 3.5 maybe this solve the problem EDIT: Further the same error i don't know what is this , i have the new scripthook.... plz help sad.gif

SPITFIRE57
  • SPITFIRE57

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2005

#27

Posted 21 July 2009 - 09:09 PM

Dude you should work with someone else who knows how to work with scripting and update this script mod, because you are only making this mod for about 1/8th of the entire GTA IV fan base.

Us higher patched guys have so many other mods that I would hate to have to lose all of those just to play yours. I want to play yours, but then I dont get all of my other mods. Something has got to be done and its simple really. An expert script writer could do this in no time. We would all really appreciate it. Something to think about.


To roll back my game, what exactly do i have to do? Is it as simple as just putting in an old 1.0.2 ASI Dsound.dll file as well as an older script hook?

SPITFIRE57
  • SPITFIRE57

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2005

#28

Posted 21 July 2009 - 09:11 PM Edited by SPITFIRE57, 21 July 2009 - 09:16 PM.

Oh the cop mod would be amazing. I have wanted that since GTA SA came out. Oh but please make it for 1.0.3 and higher, pertty please.

crashsilumator234
  • crashsilumator234

    Peon

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2009

#29

Posted 21 July 2009 - 09:30 PM

Can you take request of the missions? if so

Place: Majestic Hotel
Type of problem: Riot
Members of the riot: m_m_Platin_03, f_y_porient, m_y_dork, some others
guns of the members: Molotovs

_hax
  • _hax

    .net scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2009

#30

Posted 22 July 2009 - 08:22 PM Edited by _hax, 22 July 2009 - 08:24 PM.

QUOTE (SPITFIRE57 @ Jul 21 2009, 21:09)
Dude you should work with someone else who knows how to work with scripting and update this script mod, because you are only making this mod for about 1/8th of the entire GTA IV fan base. 

Us higher patched guys have so many other mods that I would hate to have to lose all of those just to play yours.  I want to play yours, but then I dont get all of my other mods.  Something has got to be done and its simple really.  An expert script writer could do this in no time.  We would all really appreciate it.  Something to think about. 


To roll back my game, what exactly do i have to do?  Is it as simple as just putting in an old 1.0.2 ASI Dsound.dll file as well as an older script hook?

This mod works with 1.0.2.0 because .net scripthook works with older c++ scripthook and older c++ scripthook works with 1.0.2.0. Sorry, I can't code in c++ so I do it in .net.
And I'd rather do good mods for 1/8th gta iv fan base than doing poor quality mods for whole fan base (if i was making mods in c++ they would suck since I'm bad c++ coder)

If you want to downgrade I'm afraid you need to reinstall gta iv and apply #2 patch

@crashsilumator234

I don't think peds in GTA iv can use thrown weapons. Furthermore you can't select neither suspects weapons nor models in mission (it complicates mission creation)




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users