» «
Photo

Sanny Builder 3

5 replies to this topic
JayWyn
  • JayWyn

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 05 July 2009 - 07:53 PM Edited by JayWyn, 05 July 2009 - 08:42 PM.

Need Help With Using SB 3 I Have It Installed And Open But I Don't Know How To Install The Mod. I'm New To GTA Modding And I Need Help, And CLEO 3 I'm Totally Lost... suicidal.gif

supermortalhuman
  • supermortalhuman

522A4EA9

• BUSTED!

Posted 05 July 2009 - 08:48 PM Edited by supermortalhuman, 05 July 2009 - 10:55 PM.

If you're not a programmer, you will remain very very lost, unfortunately. Your only hope is to read what has been written on these forums for the past few years. Tutorials etc.

Installing a script mod does not require sanny builder, you just read the instructions and do as it says. Writing a mod requires sanny or similar, and it takes a knowledge of SCM coding and programming basics. I have tried to learn for an ungodly amount of time - if you are not a coder, it may not be worth your time. You will never know unless you try, and there is a wealth of information to be found here (although nothing actually teaches you anything, you still need to already know how to code before you can learn to do more than place a weapon or car - there are no REAL tutorials on this site for coding, only translations of SCM to other people who already know how to code, since the people who code already know other languages already so they understand each other [which mean's you're a beginner at SCM, not coding, which they don't teach anyone, because it's a "magic trick")

Basically.

So, specific problems you face, you can find help. Don't expect to learn to code anything here though, not unless you already know how to do so with other languages because as I said, it's all translations, no real lessons or tutorials. No real guides exist. Even the tutorials are just examples, no teaching. Trust me, I've read them all and I can't write a script to save my life.