Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

did someone make missions in GTA united?

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
22 replies to this topic
Kratos200
  • Kratos200

    GTA IV,III,SA,LSC,LVC,VC player.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2009

#1

Posted 03 July 2009 - 02:35 PM

There is a mod, GTA united, it replace SA for VC+LC, did someone ever posted a mission in this mod?
off topic: why everyone has disappered? where is everyone? Spider vice GTA!!! hetment etc.. are they alive??xD

Spider-Vice
  • Spider-Vice

    Let's Bounce

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2006
  • Portugal
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

#2

Posted 03 July 2009 - 02:53 PM

I did. It works, I did with actors, everything and it works. wink.gif Try it!
And I'm not dead. tounge.gif

Kratos200
  • Kratos200

    GTA IV,III,SA,LSC,LVC,VC player.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2009

#3

Posted 03 July 2009 - 02:57 PM

QUOTE (Spider-Vice @ Jul 3 2009, 14:53)
I did. It works, I did with actors, everything and it works. wink.gif Try it!
And I'm not dead. tounge.gif

oh, for the dead or not dead, good to know. xD tounge.gif
can you upload that mission? i'm downoading this mod

Spider-Vice
  • Spider-Vice

    Let's Bounce

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2006
  • Portugal
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

#4

Posted 03 July 2009 - 03:08 PM Edited by Spider-Vice, 03 July 2009 - 03:19 PM.

Well, I uninstalled GTA United... But I'll install the mod and send you the file. (You can always make 2 SA directories both with CLEO for DYOM! wink.gif )

edit: Do you have MSN? Maybe it'll be better to talk.
Edit2: Mission done.

GTA!!!
  • GTA!!!

    DYOM Mission Designer!

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2009

#5

Posted 03 July 2009 - 03:37 PM

I used to make GTA united but as I was new here and people used to make on the normal so I discontinued. I will continue it now.
I also made a topic on this check out but i have only one mission-
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=410051.
BTw i upgraded my pc so I did a reinstall of windows sorry.

Kratos200
  • Kratos200

    GTA IV,III,SA,LSC,LVC,VC player.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2009

#6

Posted 03 July 2009 - 03:45 PM

QUOTE (GTA!!! @ Jul 3 2009, 15:37)
I used to make GTA united but as I was new here and people used to make on the normal so I discontinued. I will continue it now.
I also made a topic on this check out but i have only one mission-
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=410051.
BTw i upgraded my pc so I did a reinstall of windows sorry.

thanks, i'm downloading these parts now of the mod and then i will download it biggrin.gif

Spider-Vice
  • Spider-Vice

    Let's Bounce

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2006
  • Portugal
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

#7

Posted 03 July 2009 - 03:51 PM

I also have mine: http://dyom.gtagames...ct=show&id=1321 tounge.gif

Kratos200
  • Kratos200

    GTA IV,III,SA,LSC,LVC,VC player.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2009

#8

Posted 03 July 2009 - 04:26 PM

QUOTE (Spider-Vice @ Jul 3 2009, 15:51)
I also have mine: http://dyom.gtagames...ct=show&id=1321 tounge.gif

ok, i need first to download this mod.. i hate rapidshare.

GTA!!!
  • GTA!!!

    DYOM Mission Designer!

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2009

#9

Posted 03 July 2009 - 04:28 PM

The mod is good but its not a sandbox. We can do nothng much except roaming in bike cars etc btw roaming on bikes in LC is very fun. biggrin.gif

Kratos200
  • Kratos200

    GTA IV,III,SA,LSC,LVC,VC player.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2009

#10

Posted 03 July 2009 - 04:35 PM

QUOTE (GTA!!! @ Jul 3 2009, 16:28)
The mod is good but its not a sandbox. We can do nothng much except roaming in bike cars etc btw roaming on bikes in LC is very fun. biggrin.gif

i know, i have a liberty city mod for GTA VC... its fun, but the choopers part is more.

Spider-Vice
  • Spider-Vice

    Let's Bounce

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2006
  • Portugal
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

#11

Posted 03 July 2009 - 04:41 PM

Also, I have bugs while selecting weapons on DYOM or the game itself on GTA United, may happen with you too suicidal.gif

Kratos200
  • Kratos200

    GTA IV,III,SA,LSC,LVC,VC player.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2009

#12

Posted 03 July 2009 - 05:35 PM

what bug? can i have some information please?

hetment
  • hetment

    GTA 4 and gta san andreas. the best gta games ever!

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2009

#13

Posted 03 July 2009 - 06:34 PM

/I am alive turn.gif and even going to relwase a miss r=tomorrw and its not with GTA united btw

Dutchy3010
  • Dutchy3010

    Female SCM coder!

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2006
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#14

Posted 03 July 2009 - 06:38 PM

The problem with this, is that we can't guarantee that it wouldn't crash. In the code, we are using for example, names of weapons, all kind of id's, etcetera. It will crash if the total conversions have other names or other id's....

hetment
  • hetment

    GTA 4 and gta san andreas. the best gta games ever!

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2009

#15

Posted 03 July 2009 - 06:52 PM

QUOTE
It will crash if the total conversions have other names or other id's....


I didn't know that if id of weapons don't are in id of place it can crash wow.gif wow.gif ... But maybe this can not be problem Dutchy... I mean how can id of weapon and change in id of plae can make the rpogram crash???

Do id gets messed up?? wow.gif

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#16

Posted 03 July 2009 - 06:57 PM

QUOTE (Dutchy3010 @ Jul 3 2009, 19:38)
The problem with this, is that we can't guarantee that it wouldn't crash. In the code, we are using for example, names of weapons, all kind of id's, etcetera. It will crash if the total conversions have other names or other id's....

But couldn't you update the code, to include all of the new ID's. It would take a long time, but it might work.

Dutchy3010
  • Dutchy3010

    Female SCM coder!

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2006
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#17

Posted 03 July 2009 - 07:09 PM

Yeah, it is possible to change those id's and stuff like that, but it would be different for every total conversion and would take a lot of time... wink.gif

Tug66666
  • Tug66666

    Francis McReary

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2009

#18

Posted 03 July 2009 - 08:02 PM

The weapon that crashes in GTA United is the shovel.

Don't Select it or you will be escorted back to your desktop.

GTA!!!
  • GTA!!!

    DYOM Mission Designer!

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2009

#19

Posted 04 July 2009 - 03:03 AM

I don't think you will have any problem using DYOM in GTA united except CJ will start from falling in Vicecity since the Dutchy3010 have set the co-ordinates according to the normal game map.

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#20

Posted 04 July 2009 - 06:54 AM

QUOTE (Dutchy3010 @ Jul 3 2009, 20:09)
Yeah, it is possible to change those id's and stuff like that, but it would be different for every total conversion and would take a lot of time... wink.gif

Still doable though...

Although I do know that it takes a hell of a long time.

Dutchy3010
  • Dutchy3010

    Female SCM coder!

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2006
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#21

Posted 04 July 2009 - 11:10 AM

Yes, like I said, it is possible...

_DK
  • _DK

    Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine

#22

Posted 06 July 2009 - 11:42 AM Edited by DK22Pac, 06 July 2009 - 11:53 AM.

I know one guy, he make missions for GTAU mod.
He is LibertyMan, try to found him in playground.moo, in DYOM's topic.

xxaverr
  • xxaverr

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2009

#23

Posted 17 August 2009 - 08:16 PM

Guys I am new here. I have a problem please reply. I downloaded DYOM and put the folders to My Documents\GTA San Andreas User file (like what the readme said) it works very well to GTA SA (original) but everytime i open it with gta united its always crash. pls reply
PS: Bad English Sorry.
My Email: [email protected]
thx




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users