Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[CLEO] Windshield GUI

45 replies to this topic
Wesser
  • Wesser

    The complexity simplifier, the efficiency optimizer.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2006
  • Unknown

#1

Posted 19 June 2009 - 05:00 PM Edited by Wesser, 19 June 2009 - 07:03 PM.

Windshield GUI
A cleo modification for GTA San Andreas

1. What does this mod do?
This mod will replace the original san andreas hud with a new interface which allows you to see everytime also the previous\next weapon and the current name of each vehicle CJ is driving. Hud (head up display) will appear on the right bottom where will be drawn the health, armour and breath bar, prev\current\next weapon, money, current time, wanted star\s and vehicle name (this one will appear on the hud right). It can be combined with my Town\Zone texts cleo modification.

2. Has this already made?
Demarest has already made this some times ago but I didn't like his display, so I made a new one. This can be defined like a remake which took me a lot of time to re-write a new script which do the same thing, more clear and minimized.

3. What bugs were found?
I can say there aren't any bugs for what I've been able to see.

4. How can I decompile the script?
There's no way to decompile it (even if it is possible) because I locked it internally and it won't be opened to be modified, but I added the source too.

5. Can I use it in my mod\s?
You have "all my permission" to use this in your mod but you have to tell me it, so I'll know what does this will be useful for and if you respect the mod author.

6. Where's the screen\s please?
It's\they're included in the archive.

7. Where's the download link?
It can be found here. Readme included.

If you have comments, opinions or evaluation you are welcome. Let me know if there are some bugs and I'll fix them surely.

Coded from lilfabbro's request.

l911
  • l911

    ⒶⓌⒺⓈⓄⓂⒺ

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2008

#2

Posted 19 June 2009 - 05:11 PM

AwSoMe! icon14.gif

asterix61
  • asterix61

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008

#3

Posted 19 June 2009 - 05:20 PM

dude it's fantastic smile.gif

cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

Narcis_speed6
  • Narcis_speed6

    The Saint

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2008
  • None
  • Most Talented [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful 2011
    Most Talented [Expression] 2011
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2011
    Best Member in a Group 2011
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2011
    Most Respected 2010
    Most Helpful 2010
    Most Talented [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2010

#4

Posted 19 June 2009 - 05:27 PM

this owns! happy.gif

l911
  • l911

    ⒶⓌⒺⓈⓄⓂⒺ

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2008

#5

Posted 19 June 2009 - 06:11 PM Edited by ludi911, 19 June 2009 - 06:26 PM.

Now i can Download Mod!
EDIT:
Mod is cool ! But is one not good think.
When you dont have any weapons this is a emty space.
user posted image
and this dont look good.

Wesser
  • Wesser

    The complexity simplifier, the efficiency optimizer.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2006
  • Unknown

#6

Posted 19 June 2009 - 07:06 PM

As ludi911 said, the file is now available to be downloaded. I cannot do anything to remove that space because I have no more vars. confused.gif

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007

#7

Posted 19 June 2009 - 07:09 PM

Awesome, is it really that diferent than our Dem's Biohazard hud?

Upload a pic biggrin.gif

xIITomIIx
  • xIITomIIx

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2009

#8

Posted 19 June 2009 - 07:43 PM

Suprisingly, this is a really clever mod.
cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif For you. tounge.gif

Cheetah_dot_chi
  • Cheetah_dot_chi

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Sep 2008

#9

Posted 20 June 2009 - 09:41 AM

I'm using it for sure! colgate.gif

cookie.gif cookie.gif

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#10

Posted 20 June 2009 - 11:44 AM

Bella Wesser, nice mod. icon14.gif

gtacarl
  • gtacarl

    Playing Dead Frontier, Free Online MMO. My username is TheWheelO

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2008

#11

Posted 21 June 2009 - 07:57 AM

Can you make it compatible with jowie and memphisis speedometer make it so that we can disable it anytime

CROKing of GTA
  • CROKing of GTA

    CROKing of GTA

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 May 2009

#12

Posted 22 June 2009 - 02:39 PM

QUOTE (Wesser @ Jun 19 2009, 17:00)
?

i have problem cryani.gif
i have orginal hud and your new hud at the same time in both places sad.gif
http://img268.images...91/wshield2.jpg

How you protect your cleo script (i cent open your script)

Narcis_speed6
  • Narcis_speed6

    The Saint

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2008
  • None
  • Most Talented [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful 2011
    Most Talented [Expression] 2011
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2011
    Best Member in a Group 2011
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2011
    Most Respected 2010
    Most Helpful 2010
    Most Talented [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2010

#13

Posted 22 June 2009 - 05:03 PM

QUOTE (CROKing of GTA @ Jun 22 2009, 14:39)
How you protect your cleo script (i cent open your script)

if you really whana open the script, he included the source...
copy the source in a new sanny builder file then compile...

CROKing of GTA
  • CROKing of GTA

    CROKing of GTA

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 May 2009

#14

Posted 22 June 2009 - 05:35 PM Edited by CROKing of GTA, 23 June 2009 - 08:04 AM.

i have orginal hud and your new hud at the same time in both places
http://img268.images...91/wshield2.jpg

it happens when you change weapons why confused.gif

Narcis_speed6
  • Narcis_speed6

    The Saint

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2008
  • None
  • Most Talented [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful 2011
    Most Talented [Expression] 2011
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2011
    Best Member in a Group 2011
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2011
    Most Respected 2010
    Most Helpful 2010
    Most Talented [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2010

#15

Posted 22 June 2009 - 05:38 PM

you dont need to post it again...

l911
  • l911

    ⒶⓌⒺⓈⓄⓂⒺ

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2008

#16

Posted 22 June 2009 - 06:06 PM

QUOTE (CROKing of GTA @ Jun 22 2009, 17:35)
i have orginal hud and your new hud at the same time in both places
http://img268.images...91/wshield2.jpg

it happens when you change weapons why confused.gif

yee this is happening to me somthimes sad.gif

txdeditor
  • txdeditor

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Feb 2009

#17

Posted 22 June 2009 - 06:37 PM

QUOTE (ludi911 @ Jun 22 2009, 18:06)
QUOTE (CROKing of GTA @ Jun 22 2009, 17:35)
i have orginal hud and your new hud at the same time in both places
http://img268.images...91/wshield2.jpg

it happens when you change weapons            why confused.gif

yee this is happening to me somthimes sad.gif

Yep for me as well, AND, i can't see money confused.gif

herbie49
  • herbie49

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2005

#18

Posted 23 June 2009 - 12:13 AM

I have the same problem, it happens when I finished a mission, the original hud appears too.

Deji
  • Deji

    Coding like a Rockstar!

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2007
  • None

#19

Posted 23 June 2009 - 03:33 PM

Without actually looking at the mod, I believe the problems people are having with the original HUD also showing is probably the fact you used the HUD on/off opcode...

So this means that when it's turned back on in the game, it displays both HUDS.

The easy way to fix this is to have the HUD off line in a loop. If you are already running a loop (I'd guess you are to display textures) then use the gosub line.

Good luck and nice work on the mod. I've always loved the fact you can add new txd directories easily biggrin.gif One of the few things you can add in San Andreas this easily.

Someone really needs to make some sort of external img file loader or something biggrin.gif

Wesser
  • Wesser

    The complexity simplifier, the efficiency optimizer.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2006
  • Unknown

#20

Posted 23 June 2009 - 07:02 PM

QUOTE (gtacarl @ Jun 21 2009, 08:57)
Can you make it compatible with jowie's and memphisis's speedometer so we can disable it anytime?

Maybe yes, but first I should fix the bugs.
QUOTE (CROKing of GTA @ Jun 22 2009, 15:39)
How you protect your cleo script?

I did it once to prevent any inconvenience with author name but next time I included also the source.
QUOTE (herbie49 @ Jun 23 2009, 01:13)
I have the same problem, it happens when I finished a mission, the original hud appears too.

Could you tell me after what mission\s it happens?
QUOTE (Deji @ Jun 23 2009, 16:33)
The easy way to fix this is to have the HUD off line in a loop. If you are already running a loop (I'd guess you are to display textures) then use the gosub line.

You don't need to tell me what I should do. I didn't notice that mistake sinse I re-wrote a new script which can be understand easily. Don't think I'm angry, I'm joking. tounge2.gif

Guys, I'll wait your answer before updating this mod.

gtacarl
  • gtacarl

    Playing Dead Frontier, Free Online MMO. My username is TheWheelO

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2008

#21

Posted 24 June 2009 - 04:10 AM

thanks dude fix with soon

herbie49
  • herbie49

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2005

#22

Posted 25 June 2009 - 12:38 AM

@Wesser:
I have started a new game to see when it happens.
It starts already after the Intro, I made the missions till cleaning the hood, every time the mission is passed it happens, I made the BMX side mission, same thing.
You have to quit the game, load it up and the original hud is gone.
It happens also with cleo scripts where you get a menu and disable the hud after that it's enabled again and you have the original hud and yours. Hope it's understandable what I wrote.

Wesser
  • Wesser

    The complexity simplifier, the efficiency optimizer.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2006
  • Unknown

#23

Posted 25 June 2009 - 07:13 AM

Thanks! Those problems happen because I'm using a stripped scm for Biohazard Alert mod so I thought it would have had to work well. Now I can't fix it, so guys you have to wait for a while, sorry. confused.gif

Kickme93
  • Kickme93

    On A Killing Spree!

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2008

#24

Posted 27 July 2009 - 12:26 PM

would this work with the gtaiv to sa hud?

Wesser
  • Wesser

    The complexity simplifier, the efficiency optimizer.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 19 Aug 2006
  • Unknown

#25

Posted 27 July 2009 - 12:56 PM

Sure, but the vehicle name will be badly aligned with that hud.

Kickme93
  • Kickme93

    On A Killing Spree!

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2008

#26

Posted 30 July 2009 - 06:27 PM

Is there a quick fix anywhere? to repair that

Kickme93
  • Kickme93

    On A Killing Spree!

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2008

#27

Posted 06 August 2009 - 08:30 PM

Excuse the double post and the bump
is there a way to enable this with gtaiv hud
so gtaiv radar enlargement is the only gtaiv hud feature shown?

Narcis_speed6
  • Narcis_speed6

    The Saint

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2008
  • None
  • Most Talented [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2012
    Most Helpful 2011
    Most Talented [Expression] 2011
    Most Helpful [Expression] 2011
    Best Member in a Group 2011
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2011
    Most Respected 2010
    Most Helpful 2010
    Most Talented [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [Visual Arts] 2010
    Most Helpful [GTA Series] 2010

#28

Posted 06 August 2009 - 08:48 PM

QUOTE (Kickme93 @ Jul 30 2009, 18:27)
Is there a quick fix anywhere? to repair that

there are some parameters to change (not big deal) dozingoff.gif

Kickme93
  • Kickme93

    On A Killing Spree!

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2008

#29

Posted 07 August 2009 - 11:13 AM Edited by Kickme93, 08 August 2009 - 08:10 PM.

QUOTE (Narcis_speed6 @ Aug 6 2009, 20:48)
there are some parameters to change (not big deal) dozingoff.gif

Ah Right Ok
QUOTE (Kickme93 @ Aug 6 2009, 20:30)
Excuse the double post and the bump
is there a way to enable this with gtaiv hud
so gtaiv radar enlargement is the only gtaiv hud feature shown?

But is there anyway to do this?

EDIT1: Ive finally set it up so that it works perfectly with gtaiv hud ^_^

ikillu667
  • ikillu667

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2009

#30

Posted 08 November 2009 - 12:33 AM

i got this and i ONLY play samp but whenever i exit a car the wep icon goes white and it never turns back its rly anoying




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users