Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Maintenance Update 1.0.4.0

570 replies to this topic

Poll: How has this update affected your game? (poll added by mods) (1090 member(s) have cast votes)

How has this update affected your game? (poll added by mods)

  1. Performance boost. (187 votes [28.68%])

    Percentage of vote: 28.68%

  2. No change. (229 votes [35.12%])

    Percentage of vote: 35.12%

  3. Performance decrease. (112 votes [17.18%])

    Percentage of vote: 17.18%

  4. Haven't installed it / not going to install it. (124 votes [19.02%])

    Percentage of vote: 19.02%

Vote Guests cannot vote
Marcin6
  • Marcin6

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007
  • Poland

#61

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:01 PM

QUOTE (Spider-Vice @ Jun 19 2009, 17:00)
QUOTE (Marcin6 @ Jun 19 2009, 16:51)
lol you sh*tting me , only one change ?!
-Resource management adjustments based on the operating system detected


OMG OMG OMG lost of months waiting for this ?!

It's an update, not a patch. It's just a preparation for a patch.

???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Street Mix
  • Street Mix

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2008
  • United-States

#62

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:03 PM

QUOTE
It's an update, not a patch. It's just a preparation for a patch.

mercie_blink.gif Why it's called 1.0.4 then?

Intosia
  • Intosia

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008
  • None

#63

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:03 PM

QUOTE (Watinho @ Jun 19 2009, 15:13)
Ok, now when are you going to release this "gold master build" patch?? Is it going to be soon? I mean this or next month??

Indeed, now im totaly exited!

Jigglyass
  • Jigglyass

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2008
  • None

#64

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:04 PM

QUOTE (Intosia @ Jun 19 2009, 23:03)
QUOTE (Watinho @ Jun 19 2009, 15:13)
Ok, now when are you going to release this "gold master build" patch?? Is it going to be soon? I mean this or next month??

Indeed, now im totaly exited!

Maybe its the patch that will get the DLC ready, we can be skeptical, but we are not going to know for sure what is it until its released...

truehighroller
  • truehighroller

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#65

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:09 PM

Iteresting is all I will say. I want to know when the gold patch will be released.

Intosia
  • Intosia

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008
  • None

#66

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:10 PM

Ow, does Gold Patch mean, last patch that gonne be made?

jas0nuk
  • jas0nuk

    Turismo

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Mar 2008

#67

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:12 PM Edited by jas0nuk, 19 June 2009 - 04:15 PM.

Damnit people, "gold master build pressing" refers to releasing a new version of the game to retail. The word PRESSING refers to disc pressing... There won't be another patch for a while now.

JezdecM4X
  • JezdecM4X

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2008

#68

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:12 PM

QUOTE (Marcin6 @ Jun 19 2009, 13:53)
Where is changelog ?

I would like to see changelog too.

Marcin6
  • Marcin6

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007
  • Poland

#69

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:13 PM

QUOTE (Intosia @ Jun 19 2009, 17:10)
Ow, does Gold Patch mean, last patch that gonne be made?

If yes then please new game engine for PC not a port for PC biggrin.gif

Sventilator
  • Sventilator

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 May 2009

#70

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:13 PM

QUOTE (Intosia @ Jun 19 2009, 16:10)
Ow, does Gold Patch mean, last patch that gonne be made?

it means they make the early full price buyers test and suffer for the late cheap buyers...

Lucian04
  • Lucian04

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2008

#71

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:13 PM

Now that my Mod question has been answered, I'm going to hold off on 1.0.4.0. I already have extremely stable performance with very little graphics related issues and I can run the game smoothly at 1920x1080 w/ most of the settings on High or Very High.. So waiting a bit longer for an "actual" patch isn't going to kill me..

I don't play this online anyway, so I'll stay mod happy tounge.gif

OutOfTimer
  • OutOfTimer

    PC Enthusiast

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Mar 2009

#72

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:23 PM Edited by OutOfTimer, 19 June 2009 - 07:52 PM.

QUOTE (High @ Jun 19 2009, 14:22)
QUOTE (Rockstar Toronto @ Jun 19 2009, 13:12)
This update ensures all copies of the game are properly aligned for the next gold master build pressing.

So you've finally decided to admit all following versions to this moment were BETA releases. smile.gif
This is a big step forward for your company model, good job.

Great news. Now that the Beta has been tested, you can release the final version that isn't gonna be a sh*tty console port.

QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Jun 19 2009, 14:42)
Nice, let's HACK this one. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Go Alex! Go!

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#73

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:24 PM

i have EFC20 STILL , fck !!1one

EFC20Fix is updated
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=404170

ASI Loader from 1.0.2 - 1.0.3 is still working
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=380830

corvettelover
  • corvettelover

    Still D.R.E.

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2008

#74

Posted 19 June 2009 - 04:50 PM Edited by corvettelover, 19 June 2009 - 04:59 PM.

woot! it made my IV run alot better and look better! the damage looks great now and the graphics just look better in general.

i'm running 10-30fps (10 with a damaged car in a police chase...) averages around 20 yay!

i'm running:
800x600
High Textures (i'm using -availablevidmem 3.5 and -memrestrict 629145600 and i get no popup!)
No Reflections/Low (I switch to low reflections in certain cars that look bad without reflections)
Low Water
No Shadows

100 traffic desenty with the 100 peds and 3x traffic and peds mod

specs:
AMD X2 64bit 5200+
5GB Ram
Vista Home Premium 64bit
ATi Radeon X1300 256mb


yay!

..but wtf? i get 4.98 fps on the benchmark!?

JezdecM4X
  • JezdecM4X

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2008

#75

Posted 19 June 2009 - 05:02 PM

Major bug which cause that spectators in Cops and Crooks are been disconecte is still present. This bug ruin this mode - R* PLEASe take a look at this one

Ruscris2
  • Ruscris2

    Snow Storm

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2009
  • European-Union

#76

Posted 19 June 2009 - 05:03 PM

QUOTE (Spider-Vice @ Jun 19 2009, 15:02)
Nice. But this patch decreased my performance very noticeably, I'm waiting for that big update biggrin.gif (maybe 1.0.4.1?)

No, 1.1.4.0 devil.gif !

heat84
  • heat84

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2005

#77

Posted 19 June 2009 - 05:11 PM

I'm guessing that since Windows 7 hasn't officially been released yet this patch doesn't support it. Or maybe when it detects Windows 7 it'll optimize for Vista.

rusher
  • rusher

    i hate cops >:(

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2005

#78

Posted 19 June 2009 - 05:33 PM

what the.... i lauch game, Live says i'm signed into Offline mode. I click sign-in, it says there's a GAMES FOR WINDOWS LIVE update. So i click on ok and it updates and so on. Then my mods stopped working so i check the version of my gtaiv.exe and it says 1.0.4.0. lolz? i didn't even want to update to 1040 because i wanted to keep my mods working till the next update. Plus it says Windows LIVE update didn't mention any 1040 at all. now all my mods doesn't work. scripthook doesn't work, and sparkiv doesn't work either. sigh.

in-game benchmark:
Statistics
Average FPS: 51.81
Duration: 37.14 sec
CPU Usage: 84%
System memory usage: 97%
Video memory usage: 76%

Graphics Settings
Video Mode: 1680 x 1050 (60 Hz)
Texture Quality: High
Texture Filter Quality: High
View Distance: 26
Detail Distance: 51

Hardware
Microsoft Windows XP Professional
Service Pack 3
Video Adapter: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 260
Video Driver version: 185.85
Audio Adapter: Auzen X-Fi Audio [0001]
Intel Pentium III Xeon processor

I don't understand why it says Intel Pentium III Xeon as i have a c2d e8400 OCed to 3.6???
Also the in-game bench doesn't really reflect the real game performance. For example my fps dropped to below 30 with a few cops chasing me at Star Junction.

kinda disappointed with this patch. but i'm gonna try the 186 driver see if it changes anything.

Freezer89
  • Freezer89

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2008
  • European-Union

#79

Posted 19 June 2009 - 05:51 PM

No improvement with new patch

@rusher
Just install 1.0.3.0 again, if u want use mods.. like i did smile.gif

Jigglyass
  • Jigglyass

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2008
  • None

#80

Posted 19 June 2009 - 05:54 PM

No FPS gain for me, but what ive noticed that in some areas like under the bridges i would lose FPS to unplayable, thats gone now, also shuttering is gone too.
Minor benefit from this...

Sventilator
  • Sventilator

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 May 2009

#81

Posted 19 June 2009 - 05:55 PM

pfew..! appologees, I have to correct myself... you really scared me there for a moment I've put so much time and $ in getting this game to run optimal...! I couldn't believe an upgrade would make it worse.. and luckely it didn't..!

Maybe this is usefull to other people too!!: It seems the update turns "clip capture" back to "on" which causes a nasty stutter every 2 seconds on my machine.. I turned it back off, now it runs smooth again..!!! Maybe even smoother then before..? Still lost a few fps here and there but nothing serious...!

So now the game runs fine on my machine with the latest update of IV and the latest nvidia drivers.. basicly my IV worries are over...! Thanks Rockstar!

exile550
  • exile550

    FEARLESS

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2008

#82

Posted 19 June 2009 - 06:19 PM

I WANT TO BE ABLE TO REMAP THE RMB TO MOVE FORWARD!!! FIX THIS ROCKSTAR.

Dcrysis02
  • Dcrysis02

    The Stronger One

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#83

Posted 19 June 2009 - 06:29 PM

So is this patch worth anything?I mean they sat on it for two months and nothing new?Or is there a bigger patch coming? dontgetit.gif

Piny221
  • Piny221

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2009

#84

Posted 19 June 2009 - 06:32 PM

I lost 5 fps in benchmark,Now I have pops up of texture going on,and it more lagy.

Before patch:
Statistics
Average FPS: 54.21
Duration: 35.55 sec
CPU Usage: 88%
System memory usage: 48%
Video memory usage: 81%

Graphics Settings
Video Mode: 1280 x 1024 (60 Hz)
Texture Quality: Medium
Texture Filter Quality: Highest
View Distance: 20
Detail Distance: 36

Hardware
Microsoft Windows XP Home Edition
Service Pack 3
Video Adapter: ATI Radeon HD 4800 Series
Video Driver version: 6.14.10.6947
Audio Adapter: SB X-Fi Audio [EC00]
Intel® Core™2 Duo CPU E4500 @ 2.20GHz

After patch:
Statistics
Average FPS: 49.18
Duration: 37.23 sec
CPU Usage: 89%
System memory usage: 48%
Video memory usage: 75%

I hope it will get fixed soon.

High
  • High

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Nov 2008

#85

Posted 19 June 2009 - 06:33 PM

QUOTE (Dcrysis02 @ Jun 19 2009, 18:29)
So is this patch worth anything?I mean they sat on it for two months and nothing new?Or is there a bigger patch coming? dontgetit.gif

patch? two months? bigger patch?

the 1.0.4.0 is not a patch, it's an update so they can line up the patched retail version.

1.0.3.0 was probably the last patch.

BorgDroneX
  • BorgDroneX

    Assimilator

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2005

#86

Posted 19 June 2009 - 06:34 PM

QUOTE (jas0nuk @ Jun 19 2009, 16:12)
Damnit people, "gold master build pressing" refers to releasing a new version of the game to retail. The word PRESSING refers to disc pressing... There won't be another patch for a while now.

meaning thats your lot people, now go away and wait for GTA V suicidal.gif mercie_blink.gif

p.s im not gonna bother with this new patch, my game is perfect the way it is and im not risking the status quo colgate.gif

adamcs
  • adamcs

    Pixelante

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2002
  • United-Kingdom

#87

Posted 19 June 2009 - 06:36 PM

QUOTE (corvettelover @ Jun 19 2009, 17:50)
yay!

..but wtf? i get 4.98 fps on the benchmark!?

I have the same problem. My performance has improved significantly but the benchmark tool says otherwise. orly.gif

Waynio
  • Waynio

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2009

#88

Posted 19 June 2009 - 06:39 PM

Just reinstalled the game after months leaving it alone because of the cheat problem in multi player, so if this update does not fix the cheat problem I really hope the next patch comes soon, I miss crazy multi player races biggrin.gif .
I think rockstar should scrap the ranked games completely because of the cheating.

texan1985
  • texan1985

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2008

#89

Posted 19 June 2009 - 06:42 PM

Yeah i still can't get the game to even start... So if this is the final "update" then i'll just unistall and free up some much wasted HD space.

Hydro_PT
  • Hydro_PT

    THE S.T.A.L.KE.R.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2008

#90

Posted 19 June 2009 - 06:57 PM Edited by Hydro_PT, 19 June 2009 - 06:59 PM.

Hmm this update didn't do any good to my game. In fact, it make it run worse. sad.gif

Benchmark with patch 1.0.3.0

QUOTE
Statistics
Average FPS: 50.22
Duration: 37.18 sec
CPU Usage: 89%
System memory usage: 95%
Video memory usage: 83%

Graphics Settings
Video Mode: 1280 x 1024 (75 Hz)
Texture Quality: Medium
Texture Filter Quality: Highest
View Distance: 40
Detail Distance: 40


Benchmark with maintenance update 1.0.4.0

QUOTE
Statistics
Average FPS: 47.59
Duration: 37.15 sec
CPU Usage: 89%
System memory usage: 89%
Video memory usage: 70%

Graphics Settings
Video Mode: 1280 x 1024 (75 Hz)
Texture Quality: Medium
Texture Filter Quality: Highest
View Distance: 40
Detail Distance: 40


FPS dropped a bit, but the system and video memory usage are lower. I wouldn't mind those 2/3 FPS loss, because I don't even run the game at 50 FPS lol. That benchmark doesn't work really good.

Ingame I have lower FPS than usual. I can run between 30/35 FPS, sometimes even more, but now I run at 30/25, and sometimes, when it's raining and a lot of action is going on, they drop for 20. This didn't happened before the patch. Even with rain, during the night and fighting the cops, FPS wouldn't drop below 28/30. So this update made my game run worse. I hope it's not the final patch, and the "gold press" or whatever is that called, isn't a retail version of the game with all the patches applied. That would suck bigtime.

Anyway, thanks Rockstar Toronto, at least you're still trying to fix your bad port. Even though the game is worse for me now, it's better for others, so that means you're trying to get it fixed. An advise: do a better port next time. turn.gif

PS: Since mods don't work now, that means cheaters are not online anymore? biggrin.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users