Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

New WINDOWS LIVE update

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
596 replies to this topic

Poll: How has the WINDOWS LIVE update affected your GTA 4 ? (381 member(s) have cast votes)

How has the WINDOWS LIVE update affected your GTA 4 ?

  1. No change it was fine before the update and is fine now (26 votes [9.56%])

    Percentage of vote: 9.56%

  2. The game was running fine before the update and is now stuttering (187 votes [68.75%])

    Percentage of vote: 68.75%

  3. I suffered stuttering before the update and now it is worse (24 votes [8.82%])

    Percentage of vote: 8.82%

  4. I suffered stuttering before the update and nothing has changed (9 votes [3.31%])

    Percentage of vote: 3.31%

  5. I didn't download the patch because I was using xliveless (26 votes [9.56%])

    Percentage of vote: 9.56%

Vote
lilmcnessy
  • lilmcnessy

    FenderCore

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2008

#31

Posted 21 April 2009 - 11:44 AM Edited by lilmcnessy, 21 April 2009 - 11:47 AM.

I wanted to play on the fast computer and gotta wait an eternity from a download that might not even be that big if i download it externally

Stuff it ill download it later so i can play it

NiSsAn_BoY
  • NiSsAn_BoY

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008

#32

Posted 21 April 2009 - 11:44 AM

QUOTE (LordRhyme @ Apr 21 2009, 06:42)
for f*cks sake im trying to download the update from the ingame sh*t and it takes like a f*cking year R* sucks....

you wouldnt want to, nouthing special just crap that was for no reason to put out as an update

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#33

Posted 21 April 2009 - 11:46 AM

So the live client gets an update, amazing that it effects gameplay.

What did they fix, the missing achievements ?


Street Mix
  • Street Mix

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2008
  • Canada

#34

Posted 21 April 2009 - 11:46 AM Edited by Street Mix, 21 April 2009 - 01:49 PM.

So Microcrap wanna us move to blurry mess with an autoaim X360? cry.gif Screw them. I'm going to earn 1000 G and arrividerci MP.

LordRhyme
  • LordRhyme

    PC | Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2009

#35

Posted 21 April 2009 - 11:48 AM

can anyone give me a link so i can download this sh*tty update? i would apreciate it, thx smile.gif

lilmcnessy
  • lilmcnessy

    FenderCore

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2008

#36

Posted 21 April 2009 - 11:48 AM

QUOTE (sjaak327 @ Apr 22 2009, 00:46)
So the live client gets an update, amazing that it effects gameplay.

What did they fix, the missing achievements ?

nah, the game patches are downloaded through the live client unless you download it manually, they proberly made it for easy install
but difficult, long download and long install

Ardbug
  • Ardbug

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2009

#37

Posted 21 April 2009 - 11:55 AM

Well the car spawners definitely still work, I just left a game that had the classic tugboat rain, so whatever they did it had nothing to do with cheat protection at all, its business as usual, so no need to unplug your xliveless stuff to go online with this patch.

NiSsAn_BoY
  • NiSsAn_BoY

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008

#38

Posted 21 April 2009 - 11:55 AM

QUOTE (Street Mix @ Apr 21 2009, 06:46)
So Microcrap wanna us move to blurry mess with an autoaim X360? cry.gif Screw them. I'm going to earn 1000 G and arrividerci MP.

U kno he does have a point, microcrap(as he says and I agree)wants to screw up the gameplay of gta iv and make it slower stuttering and unstable fps, makes us all mad and think we goin to go buy a crappy 360 for $200 and have problems out of the system.

moving on xliveless and reinstallin patch 1.0.3.0

Jc84144
  • Jc84144

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2008

#39

Posted 21 April 2009 - 11:58 AM

QUOTE (LordRhyme @ Apr 21 2009, 11:42)
for f*cks sake im trying to download the update from the ingame sh*t and it takes like a f*cking year R* sucks....

This is a LIVE update, for LIVE, made by Microsoft, being downloaded through LIVE. It has nothing to do with Rockstar.

Ardbug
  • Ardbug

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2009

#40

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:00 PM

Yeah M$ really made an enemy of me with this scam of a plugin, Im going out of my way to make sure I send as little money their way as possible now, and Im DEFINITELY never buying another game with with this GFWL crap on it.

Jc84144
  • Jc84144

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2008

#41

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:03 PM

QUOTE (NiSsAn_BoY @ Apr 21 2009, 11:25)
QUOTE (Jc84144 @ Apr 21 2009, 06:22)
now the main menu just WONT load.

yeah it takes like 10 seconds before it pops up now and unstable fps



EVERYONE LETS RIOT MICROSOFT devil.gif

I just left it running for 15 minutes, and nothing. suicidal.gif
It seems to totally crash... reinstall time I guess. mad.gif

Warlord.
  • Warlord.

    :O

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2004

#42

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:04 PM

Give it up M$, you can't touch PC with your sh*tbox360.

What's even more funny is that, you retards want to screw up a game which is for an operating system made by YOU, which sometimes even costs MORE than your sh*tbox.

iPetrovic
  • iPetrovic

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#43

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:07 PM

QUOTE (Marcin6 @ Apr 21 2009, 11:24)
Nice microsoft keep up good work icon14.gif

I waiting for Mafia II and then bye bye GTA IV

You do realize Mafia II and GTA IV are both Take Two games, don't you?

Jc84144
  • Jc84144

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2008

#44

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:10 PM

QUOTE (iPetrovic @ Apr 21 2009, 12:07)
QUOTE (Marcin6 @ Apr 21 2009, 11:24)
Nice microsoft keep up good work  icon14.gif

I waiting for Mafia II and then   bye bye GTA IV

You do realize Mafia II and GTA IV are both Take Two games, don't you?

Take Two is the publisher. They just pay to have the game produced, then publish it. They don't make it. A different studio makes Mafia 2. I think his beef if with Rockstar (the game studio that made GTA IV) not with Take Two.

NiSsAn_BoY
  • NiSsAn_BoY

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008

#45

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:10 PM Edited by NiSsAn_BoY, 21 April 2009 - 12:17 PM.

QUOTE (Jc84144 @ Apr 21 2009, 07:03)
QUOTE (NiSsAn_BoY @ Apr 21 2009, 11:25)
QUOTE (Jc84144 @ Apr 21 2009, 06:22)
now the main menu just WONT load.

yeah it takes like 10 seconds before it pops up now and unstable fps



EVERYONE LETS RIOT MICROSOFT devil.gif

I just left it running for 15 minutes, and nothing. suicidal.gif
It seems to totally crash... reinstall time I guess. mad.gif


reinstall go xliveless and download patch 3 u will be fine thats wat im doing
QUOTE

Give it up M$, you can't touch PC with your sh*tbox360.


yessss 360 is a sh*ty system and cant touch over half 98% of everyones pc's in gta forums

Jc84144
  • Jc84144

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2008

#46

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:12 PM

QUOTE (NiSsAn_BoY @ Apr 21 2009, 12:10)
reinstall go xliveless and download patch 3 u will be fine thats wat im doing

Wish I could, but I only play online with GTA IV these days, what else is there to do? And without live, I can't play online.

DAV1D90
  • DAV1D90

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2008

#47

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:12 PM

WTF? How is this possible... I applied this update and now that stupid game runs worse than ever before... WHAT THE f*ck
Well done MS.

NiSsAn_BoY
  • NiSsAn_BoY

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008

#48

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:15 PM

QUOTE (Jc84144 @ Apr 21 2009, 07:12)
QUOTE (NiSsAn_BoY @ Apr 21 2009, 12:10)
reinstall go xliveless and download patch 3 u will be fine thats wat im doing

Wish I could, but I only play online with GTA IV these days, what else is there to do? And without live, I can't play online.

well u have no choice but to play it online with Microcraps update

Desmondo
  • Desmondo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2009

#49

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:16 PM

QUOTE (DAV1D90 @ Apr 21 2009, 12:12)
WTF? How is this possible... I applied this update and now that stupid game runs worse than ever before... WHAT THE f*ck
Well done MS.

OMG me 2 ... whats wrong with Microsoft. Geshhh it's so worse now. DAAAAAAAAAAAMIT

LordRhyme
  • LordRhyme

    PC | Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2009

#50

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:16 PM

can anyone just give me a link to donwload this cuz i cant download it by ingame sh*t, plz help

Warlord.
  • Warlord.

    :O

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2004

#51

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:16 PM

Remember how people used to say that Rockstar doesn't care about us because of how small the PC fanbase is? Well look at the amount of people reading this topic, when it's only been a little while since this topic was posted.

Stupid console whores.

Mafia II is made by Remedy btw wink.gif .

Desmondo
  • Desmondo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2009

#52

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:18 PM

QUOTE (Warlord. @ Apr 21 2009, 12:16)
Remember how people used to say that Rockstar doesn't care about us because of how small the PC fanbase is? Well look at the amount of people reading this topic, when it's only been a little while since this topic was posted.

Stupid console whores.

Mafia II is made by Remedy btw wink.gif .

Mafia II is from 2K GAMES, not Remedy lol. Remedy it's with Alan Wake now.

Hmaster
  • Hmaster

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2009

#53

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:22 PM

bloody typical! my first post is a complaint. just got this game running how i want and m$ screw it up for me, but can anyone tell me how is a live update messing with the game so much?

thales100
  • thales100

    TripleHeader

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2005

#54

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:24 PM

It seems Windows LIVE should be called Windows DEAD. biggrin.gif

DAV1D90
  • DAV1D90

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2008

#55

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:27 PM

I have half FPS and constant 1 sec freezings. sh*t

Desmondo
  • Desmondo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2009

#56

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:29 PM

QUOTE (DAV1D90 @ Apr 21 2009, 12:27)
I have half FPS and constant 1 sec freezings. sh*t

YEAP exactly the same here. Just tried another Live game, Fallout, and it runs just fine.

Warlord.
  • Warlord.

    :O

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2004

#57

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:30 PM

QUOTE (Desmondo @ Apr 21 2009, 18:18)
QUOTE (Warlord. @ Apr 21 2009, 12:16)
Remember how people used to say that Rockstar doesn't care about us because of how small the PC fanbase is? Well look at the amount of people reading this topic, when it's only been a little while since this topic was posted.

Stupid console whores.

Mafia II is made by Remedy btw wink.gif .

Mafia II is from 2K GAMES, not Remedy lol. Remedy it's with Alan Wake now.

Ah sh*t, you're right. My bad blush.gif .

copperwire93
  • copperwire93

    Copperdude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2008

#58

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:33 PM Edited by copperwire93, 21 April 2009 - 12:44 PM.

So MS just messed up GTA IV only, my Fallout 3, Warhammer 40k DoW 2 still runs fine. They better not mess with Fallout 3 when new DLC comes.

Apo-TTCC
  • Apo-TTCC

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2008

#59

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:37 PM Edited by Apo-TTCC, 21 April 2009 - 12:45 PM.

QUOTE (CharmingCharlie @ Apr 21 2009, 13:41)
I've changed the title of the topic to prevent confusion, this obviously isn't an update to GTA 4 but an update to windows live.  I have to say I am not impressed with this, I had the game running beautifully and now I have pretty bad stuttering.  I am beginning to wonder if the real culprit for all the problems that people are having is actually down to games for windows live.

Ah well I guess the first mod I ever use will be the xliveless mod.

I've already posted this last year. In one review they said there was no GFWL or RSGSC needed to play, just the one time activation. They had no performance issues at all like most of the people with the retail version later.

Scorpus
  • Scorpus

    → → → → → → →

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009

#60

Posted 21 April 2009 - 12:45 PM

QUOTE (Apo-TTCC @ Apr 21 2009, 12:37)
QUOTE (CharmingCharlie @ Apr 21 2009, 13:41)
I've changed the title of the topic to prevent confusion, this obviously isn't an update to GTA 4 but an update to windows live.  I have to say I am not impressed with this, I had the game running beautifully and now I have pretty bad stuttering.  I am beginning to wonder if the real culprit for all the problems that people are having is actually down to games for windows live.

Ah well I guess the first mod I ever use will be the xliveless mod.

I've already posted this last year. In one review they said there was no GFWL or RSGSC needed to play, just the one time activation. They had no performance issues at all like most of the people with the retail version later.

But if xliveless stops GFWL and RSGSC properly (which it seems to) then shouldn't we be getting better performance, because I don't

Or does xliveless just bypass without actually stopping them properly?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users