Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[Q] One hand to keep gun?

7 replies to this topic
PrezerLatif
  • PrezerLatif

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2009

#1

Posted 19 April 2009 - 11:42 AM Edited by PrezerLatif, 19 April 2009 - 12:21 PM.

Who can this?(For GtaIV)

Sample Image. I could not draw very well. I hope, you can understand.
user posted image

Leopard_
  • Leopard_

    Call me Leo.

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2008

#2

Posted 19 April 2009 - 12:07 PM

Lol.

If you can the right naturalmotion id's.. i think you can

Leopard

Rachinator
  • Rachinator

    GTAV Here we come!

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2008

#3

Posted 19 April 2009 - 01:10 PM

I dont get it?
confused.gif



smokeythedemon
  • smokeythedemon

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2006

#4

Posted 19 April 2009 - 08:21 PM

QUOTE (Rachinator @ Apr 19 2009, 16:10)
I dont get it?
confused.gif

He wants niko to hold the pistol with ONE hand instead of TWO. Get it now?

a-k-t-w
  • a-k-t-w

    Wannabe GTA IV Dev

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2008

#5

Posted 20 April 2009 - 10:12 AM

No you can't

simkas
  • simkas

    That guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2006

#6

Posted 20 April 2009 - 10:27 AM

Actually, I think it should be possible with scripting somehow. One time, I remember shooting with the glock and I walked near some guy and Niko moved his left hand away from the gun to push the guy out of the way, which means it's possible to make only one part of Niko's body play a certain animation. So, someone would need to make his left hand play the default idle animation, so it would be down near his side.

TheRealPcGamer
  • TheRealPcGamer

    The Master of PC Games

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#7

Posted 20 April 2009 - 12:19 PM

I think it can be done by messing with some scripts?

Dunno confused.gif

Ferna_22
  • Ferna_22

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2008

#8

Posted 21 April 2009 - 05:50 PM

In my opinion itīs more than scripting, I think someone has to edit or make new animation/flags (I donīt know where they are located) and change bones position or something like that...




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users