Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[TUT]Make better mission

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic
billy7877
  • billy7877

    CRAZY Because Design Your Own Mission

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009

#1

Posted 17 April 2009 - 01:45 PM Edited by billy7877, 22 April 2009 - 11:40 AM.

Welcome to Tutorial = Make Better Mission



Make Action Mission
If you want to make better action mission, you should
-every actor accuracy is low 10,25,50
-actor must more from 20 in the fight
*10 friend
*10 enemy
-actor health = 500
-headshot off(if you want)
-many object to taking cover from fire


Now, I think your action mission will better than another!!



Actor Accuracy Trouble
There are much people that lazy to set actor accuracy.. they only press Next next and next.. They
lazy to set the actor.. This one is bad... If you don't set the actor accuracy, the actor accuracy will
be 100.. The real thing, many mission become very hard because the actor accuracy.. They always
hit player... So, i remind you... You better set the actor accuracy become = 50 or 75 or to make more
easy, set them to 25.. Don't set to 100.. Its really crazy..
I HOPE : Next version v5, if actor accuracy not set, the actor accuracy will become 50.. not 100.

How to Set ACTOR ACCURACY in DYOM

Y ==> Actor ==> Create Actor ==> Set Model ==> Set Weapon ==> Set Animation ==> Accuracy ==> 10,25,50,75,100

This will effect the actor accuracy to NOT always hit player when shooting... Comment!



Wanted Level Problem
Actually, many people are make shooting mission... But, they are always suggest to type
AEZAKMI.. This will make player feel bothered by the police...
DYOM v4.1 has a function to turn off wanted level.. But, the designer forgot to turn off
the wanted level.. So, I try to remind you to turn off the wanted level...

Here i found example mission that suggest to type AEZAKMI .. click here to open!!
I really hate this one!!

How to Disable WANTED LEVEL in DYOM

Y ==> Settings ==> Max Wanted Level ==> 0

This will effect your mission and will NOT get wanted level again... Comment!

Published DYOM File
Perhaps many people are lazy to Load, then choose Play Mission.. Its better to just Load Mission...
DYOM v4.1 has a function to make DYOM to read-only file.. So, its no need to Load and Play Mission..
You only need to load it... So, don't forget to make DYOM file to Read Only file...


Make DYOM file to read only

Y ==> Mission ==> Publish Mission

This will effect your DYOM file and will NOT need to choose play mission again Comment!


-Please wait until more tutorial come!!

TNTX32
  • TNTX32

    HAAAAAXXX!!!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 23 Feb 2009

#2

Posted 17 April 2009 - 07:09 PM

Yes!

12jango
  • 12jango

    "This is not revenge! This is entertainment!"

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2008

#3

Posted 18 April 2009 - 12:53 AM

Nice tutorial, dude. This is good for newcomers. alien.gif alien.gif
100X cookies cookie.gif (100X)

billy7877
  • billy7877

    CRAZY Because Design Your Own Mission

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009

#4

Posted 18 April 2009 - 07:45 AM

Thanks for comment... And 12jango, i can't eat 100 cookies... Its TOO much!!!

gtasearcher
  • gtasearcher

    No sh*t.

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2008

#5

Posted 18 April 2009 - 07:48 AM

Nice tutorial icon14.gif

Gonna help some people for sure.

Dutchy3010
  • Dutchy3010

    Female SCM coder!

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2006
  • Netherlands

#6

Posted 18 April 2009 - 11:00 AM

It is a nice tutorial, especially when you are going to add some other stuff. But please, use some bb-codes! For example:

QUOTE
Welcome to Tutorial - Make Better Missions

Actor Accuracy Trouble
There are much people that lazy to set actor accuracy.. they only press Next next and next.. They
lazy to set the actor.. This one is bad... If you don't set the actor accuracy, the actor accuracy will
be 100.. The real thing, many mission become very hard because the actor accuracy.. They always
hit player... So, i remind you... You better set the actor accuracy become = 50 or 75 or to make more
easy, set them to 25.. Don't set to 100.. Its really crazy..
I HOPE : Next version v5, if actor accuracy not set, the actor accuracy will become 50.. not 100.

How to Set ACTOR ACCURACY in DYOM:
Y ==> Actor ==> Create Actor ==> Set Model ==> Set Weapon ==> Set Animation ==> Accuracy ==> 10,25,50,75,100

This will effect the actor accuracy to NOT always hit player when shooting... Comment!


Wanted Level Problem
Actually, many people are make shooting mission... But, they are always suggest to type
AEZAKMI.. This will make player feel bothered by the police...
DYOM v4.1 has a function to turn off wanted level.. But, the designer forgot to turn off
the wanted level.. So, I try to remind you to turn off the wanted level...

How to Disable WANTED LEVEL in DYOM
Y ==> Settings ==> Max Wanted Level ==> 0

This will effect your mission and will NOT get wanted level again... Comment!

Published DYOM File
Perhaps many people are lazy to Load, then choose Play Mission.. Its better to just Load Mission...
DYOM v4.1 has a function to make DYOM to read-only file.. So, its no need to Load and Play Mission..
You only need to load it... So, don't forget to make DYOM file to Read Only file...

Make DYOM file to read only
Y ==> Mission ==> Publish Mission

This will effect your DYOM file and will NOT need to choose play mission again Comment!


Please wait until more tutorial come!!

billy7877
  • billy7877

    CRAZY Because Design Your Own Mission

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009

#7

Posted 18 April 2009 - 12:11 PM

Thanks for comment!!! biggrin.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users