Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to use -memrestrict to fix stuttering

419 replies to this topic
hoka123
  • hoka123

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2011

#331

Posted 28 July 2011 - 03:55 PM

i fix it biggrin.gif
What i doing?
just enable window mode as 800X600(60HZ) biggrin.gif
and i can play as Meduim and Low
i test it now biggrin.gif
for all have PC Like my
8400GS + 1GB Ram
500GB HardDrive
if u use Commandline isn't doing any thing for me biggrin.gif
Just what to do?
in commandline do
-windowed
----------
And goto Graphics
800X600 (60HZ)
if u want low Game will be faster
if u want Meduim will be 1/2
just that is all biggrin.gif worked for me ehheheh
Now i playing with 25 FPS Thx Forum and Mike87 and making That Topic biggrin.gif

Pacal17
  • Pacal17

    Electric Relaxation

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2011

#332

Posted 02 August 2011 - 08:40 PM

Solved my problem. Thanks!

Pacal17
  • Pacal17

    Electric Relaxation

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2011

#333

Posted 04 August 2011 - 11:34 AM

QUOTE (Pacal17 @ Tuesday, Aug 2 2011, 20:40)
Solved my problem. Thanks!

Well, looks like it didn't. I have a huge FPS drop after an hour of playing.
My PC specs:

Win 7 64bit
AMD Phenom II X4 965 @3,4Ghz
4GB DDR3 RAM
Sapphire HD5830 1GB

I've tryed -memrestrict 629145600, 650117120, 681574400 but non of them seems to help.

(Becouse of the 1GB card, the 629145600 value should work, but it dosen't)

Any help?

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#334

Posted 04 August 2011 - 12:44 PM

memrestrict may or may not work, there is guarantee.

marklebbink
  • marklebbink

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2010

#335

Posted 15 August 2011 - 11:12 AM

i have a problem with gta EFLC.
all my graphic settings are on low, and i cant make them better.
that is weird because i have perfectly good pc specs:

intelcore i7 2ghz, turbo boost up to 2.9ghz

nvidia geforce GT540M 2gig

4 gig RAM mem

can anybody help me?




mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#336

Posted 15 August 2011 - 12:13 PM

You should make sure you have the latest GPU drivers installed.

el_dani1803
  • el_dani1803

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2011

#337

Posted 12 October 2011 - 02:49 PM Edited by el_dani1803, 12 October 2011 - 02:52 PM.

Hello, my specs:
Asus M4A88TD-V-EVO/USB 3.0
AMD Phenom II x6 1100T
Kingston 8 gb ram ddr3 1600 mhz
XFX Radeon HD 6850 1GB DDR5
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

The stuttering problem is that I have in the game, all the commands probe memrestric 1GB card and I could fix nothing.Someone help me solve my problem?, Not GTA IV might not run well on this pc.
I have the game patched to 1.0.7.0

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#338

Posted 12 October 2011 - 03:34 PM

Check this http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=458859

el_dani1803
  • el_dani1803

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2011

#339

Posted 12 October 2011 - 03:47 PM Edited by el_dani1803, 12 October 2011 - 03:51 PM.

I do not understand what each command, could help to use them correctly?

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#340

Posted 12 October 2011 - 04:10 PM

I can not explain it in any more detail then it's explained there.

el_dani1803
  • el_dani1803

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2011

#341

Posted 12 October 2011 - 04:15 PM

Sorry to bother you, but do not quite understand what I was saying in the post, in your case, if you had my specs what options you prove my system?

el_dani1803
  • el_dani1803

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2011

#342

Posted 12 October 2011 - 04:18 PM

I just uninstall the GTA IV to start a new, to begin what patch you recommend?, 1.0.4.0 or 1.0.7.0?, And if you like me to help me create a commandline according to my specifications, thanks and sorry to bother you.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#343

Posted 12 October 2011 - 06:21 PM

Patch 4 offers better performance.

Try using

CODE
-memrestrict 838860800

NoFieaR
  • NoFieaR

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2011

#344

Posted 13 October 2011 - 07:31 PM

ok i am facing the same problem. my commandline.txt looks like the following.

CODE

-refreshrate 31
-framelimit 1
-memrestrict 262144000


The game runs ok. until the first cut scene. Then its back to square 1. But then it lags most of the time.

My system specs are the following. And yes i run on all the latest drivers.

Lenovo Y570
Processor
2nd generation Intel® Core™ i7-2630QM Processor ( 2.00GHz 1333MHz 6MB )
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GT 555M 1GB
RAM
8 GB PC3-8500 DDR3 SDRAM 1333MHz


And with the above specs i cant beleive that i cant even play the game on medium.

el_dani1803
  • el_dani1803

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2011

#345

Posted 13 October 2011 - 08:52 PM Edited by el_dani1803, 13 October 2011 - 09:30 PM.

QUOTE (NoFieaR @ Thursday, Oct 13 2011, 19:31)
ok i am facing the same problem. my commandline.txt looks like the following.

CODE

-refreshrate 31
-framelimit 1
-memrestrict 262144000


The game runs ok. until the first cut scene. Then its back to square 1. But then it lags most of the time.

My system specs are the following. And yes i run on all the latest drivers.

Lenovo Y570
Processor
2nd generation Intel® Core™ i7-2630QM Processor ( 2.00GHz 1333MHz 6MB )
Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce GT 555M 1GB
RAM
8 GB PC3-8500 DDR3 SDRAM 1333MHz


And with the above specs i cant beleive that i cant even play the game on medium.

The only way that I go the stuttering with patch 1.0.7.0 was using option refreshrate 31 and framelimit 1, but I get black bars on the sides of the screen, someone has the solution?

superwasi
  • superwasi

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Feb 2011

#346

Posted 04 January 2012 - 05:09 PM

my GTA IV runs too slow , help someone please...

my system specifications :

Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.00 Ghz

3.02 Ghz

2 GB RAM DDR 2

NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS

ASUS Motherboard


mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#347

Posted 04 January 2012 - 07:33 PM

That's a pretty slow PC for GTAIV, sadly. Especially if you're using Vista/7.

McGTA4
  • McGTA4

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2010

#348

Posted 02 February 2012 - 10:35 AM

Hello!
I have Radeon Hd 6950 2 GB, what is parameter to me?

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#349

Posted 02 February 2012 - 11:32 AM

You'll probably want to use the value for 1GB, something like 800*1021*1024=838860800

Vintage88
  • Vintage88

    Lost MC | VP

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2011

#350

Posted 21 February 2012 - 10:29 AM

$300 CPU - Check
$430 GPU - Check
Properly functioning textures in a low-res game that's over 4 years old - Ex
Planning on buying a Rockstar title ever again - Ex

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#351

Posted 21 February 2012 - 11:31 AM

The game is actually about 8 years old as it's been in the development process for a while, it all started in 2004.

Vintage88
  • Vintage88

    Lost MC | VP

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2011

#352

Posted 22 February 2012 - 09:54 AM

Well the issue is most likely that it's a port. I'm not just talking texture glitches now, this game has more glitches than 19/20 games I've played on PC. I'm surprised because they had the resources of a full studio to make this work. Such an epic fail, lol.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#353

Posted 22 February 2012 - 09:59 AM

It was a massive and expensive project aimed at three completely different platforms. The simple truth is - the game is graphically unimpressive and it's runs like crap on all platforms. Had they ported to PC the stripped down console version of the game, it would have probably ran better on more gamer PCs, but it would look like crap. You win some, you lose some.

Vintage88
  • Vintage88

    Lost MC | VP

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2011

#354

Posted 23 February 2012 - 01:27 AM Edited by Vintage88, 23 February 2012 - 01:32 AM.

Have you heard of the SMAA injector? That + VisualIV actually does make the game look modern without crapping it out even worse like ENB does. Its still funny to me though how the dev's claim these higher settings are made for "future hardware" yet "future hardware" for the most part can't even load the textures up right xDD.

All that said I still play GTA IV PC more than all my other games. Love-hate relationship right here for most of us I think.

Thx for all the help you're giving in this thread btw, glad to see someone cares still.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#355

Posted 23 February 2012 - 06:30 AM

Well, I liked how the environment mod made the game look and play, it even enhanced performance as you mostly had sunny weather instead of that goddamn resource hungry fog. However, due to poor character selection and storyline faults, I never really enjoyed GTAIV. I found TBOGT and even TLAD storylines a lot more compelling and down to the point, which only makes my belief about the original GTAIV game being carved up into smaller, incomplete parts as to make it addon compatible and even more profitable stronger.

It's not that I care that much, I just can't believe a company as large as R* doesn't have any intention to address their damned customers in a honest and official manner, providing them support for broken games they publish on regular basis. In return they get treated as the best thing since toothpaste, that's fanboys for ya.

Vintage88
  • Vintage88

    Lost MC | VP

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2011

#356

Posted 25 February 2012 - 08:06 AM

And on the 7th day, God did not rest, for he created Razor1911 icon14.gif

A lesson for the future I suppose.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#357

Posted 27 February 2012 - 07:15 AM

Piracy is not an answer to anything.

TheCoperz
  • TheCoperz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2012

#358

Posted 12 March 2012 - 04:17 AM Edited by TheCoperz, 12 March 2012 - 04:48 AM.

My game is extremely choppy so i did one of them benchmark things
Happens as soon as it finishes loading a game, i have latest version and patch of the game
retail version

Statistics
Average FPS: 7.29
Duration: 37.87 sec
CPU Usage: 38%
System memory usage: 64%
Video memory usage: 49%

Graphics Settings
Video Mode: 1920 x 1080 (60 Hz)
Texture Quality: High
Shadow Quality: High
Reflection Resolution: High
Water Quality: Very High
Texture Filter Quality: Anisotropic x4
Night Shadows: Off
View Distance: 25
Detail Distance: 31

Hardware
Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium /64 bit
Service Pack 1
Video Adapter: ATI Radeon HD 5400 Series
Video Driver version: 8.17.10.1091
Audio Adapter: Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
AMD Phenom™ II X4 965 Processor

i recently built this set up, im not into lots of games but figured i try gta on the pc, im almost certain the fps being 7 isnt good. In terms of the system do i have decent set up to run it??
If so should i then move to attempt one of these txt fixes?

edit: i have
4 gig ram ddr3 1333
graphics hd radeon 5400 series 1gig ddr3
processor: Phenom II X4 3.4ghz
Win 7 prem 64 bit
all drivers are up to date aswell

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#359

Posted 12 March 2012 - 06:06 AM

You'll have to lower the settings a lot, starting from the render resolution.

TheCoperz
  • TheCoperz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2012

#360

Posted 12 March 2012 - 07:11 PM

Thank god i only paid $10 for the game jesus




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users