Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Title Update v. 1.0.3.0 (probably)

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
126 replies to this topic
P33t
  • P33t

    The One

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#1

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:15 AM Edited by P33t, 21 March 2009 - 12:34 PM.

Hello folks,

I just wanted to log ingame via Windows Live, as it stopped and told me that a new patch is available.

[by patch edited files removed because too long]

user posted image


Unofficial changelog:

Patch 1.0.3.0
  • Deactivates the ability to use modified game-files (mods) on Multiplayer mode (some kind of anticheat)
  • Added more graphic settings (turning off shadows and reflections is now possible)
  • Controller settings are now sorted
  • All missing objects which were removed by 1.0.2.0 are back again biggrin.gif
  • Clocktower and ticker now works as on console versions.
Unofficial mirrors for Patch 1.0.3.0
#1 http://www.mediafire...04e75f6e8ebb871 (by [email protected])

System796
  • System796

    We all got to fly through the hard times.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#2

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:15 AM

Yeah, noticed also. Now it asks me to reinstall the whole game.

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#3

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:18 AM

Confirmed, installing now.

P33t
  • P33t

    The One

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#4

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:21 AM

For the people who installed it already: I can't find a local changelog..

... there is none?! suicidal.gif

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#5

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:23 AM

As far as I can tell, it gives you a few new options:

YOU CAN TURN OFF SHADOWS
You can turn off reflections
There is a new option called "Texture filtering"
Controller configuration settings are now more settled and categorized.

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#6

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:23 AM

Although I haven't had any problems with any of the patches so far, I'm going to go ahead and try it out. I hope it doesn't f*ck up.

System796
  • System796

    We all got to fly through the hard times.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#7

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:24 AM

QUOTE (Neon25 @ Mar 21 2009, 09:23)
As far as I can tell, it gives you a few new options:

YOU CAN TURN OFF SHADOWS
You can turn off reflections
There is a new option called "Texture filtering"
Controller configuration settings are now more settled and categorized.

Thanks for the first review.

WTFX
  • WTFX

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2009

#8

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:25 AM

wtf??!! i want it!!

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#9

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:29 AM

Also, most of the texture mods are gone.

Sjaak's native trainer doesn't work too.

However, I tested and you can turn off shadows completely, same with reflections.

I'm not sure what this "texture filtering" setting does.

The Enemy
  • The Enemy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2006

#10

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:30 AM

Well, I'll go ahead and download it.

TiRANB
  • TiRANB

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2008

#11

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:32 AM

Yes I had it too...

WTFX
  • WTFX

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2009

#12

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:33 AM

can someone grab the cab file from ms (or the link to that), like with the earlier patches?
otherwise i'll have to backup my whole OS to patch this thing.. dozingoff.gif

GTAmikkel
  • GTAmikkel

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Mar 2009

#13

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:34 AM

I cant even log in to windows live, the Signing In logo just keeps going round and round

TiRANB
  • TiRANB

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2008

#14

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:34 AM

Why don't they have this update here?
http://www.rockstarg...atch/index.html

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#15

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:35 AM

QUOTE (TiRANB @ Mar 21 2009, 09:34)
Why don't they have this update here?
http://www.rockstarg...atch/index.html

Because the patch has just appeared, they will probably update the site and Rockstar Toronto will post it here on forums.

Alle090
  • Alle090

    I promise!

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2008

#16

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:36 AM

QUOTE (TiRANB @ Mar 21 2009, 11:34)
Why don't they have this update here?
http://www.rockstarg...atch/index.html

Its a TRAP devil.gif





Smells like reinstall for me, crash upon loading the game whatsthat.gif
Thinks it because of the mods and sh*t though blush.gif

Ajovah
  • Ajovah

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2008

#17

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:36 AM

Patched it and now i cant run the game.

GTAIV FILE CHECK FIX ERROR !

Sorry, but this version of gtaiv.exe is not supported.
Supported versions: 1.0.0us, 1.0.1us and 1.0.2us.

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#18

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:37 AM

Well it works for me and I had quite a few mods installed.

P33t
  • P33t

    The One

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#19

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:37 AM Edited by P33t, 21 March 2009 - 09:40 AM.

For me (clean install of GTA IV without mods, patch 1.0.2.0, now patch 1.0.3.0) it still starts and runs.

QUOTE (TiRANB @ Mar 21 2009, 09:34)
Why don't they have this update here?
http://www.rockstarg...atch/index.html

Because the patch has just appeared, they will probably update the site and Rockstar Toronto will post it here on forums.

This is a stupid order of R*... changelog and patch at the same time or changelog before patch.. but not after. mercie_blink.gif

TiRANB
  • TiRANB

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2008

#20

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:39 AM

QUOTE (Neon25 @ Mar 21 2009, 09:35)
QUOTE (TiRANB @ Mar 21 2009, 09:34)
Why don't they have this update here?
http://www.rockstarg...atch/index.html

Because the patch has just appeared, they will probably update the site and Rockstar Toronto will post it here on forums.

I hope so because I don't like to update my game thru Live. I want to download it from that site.

ejay2007
  • ejay2007

    PC GAMER

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#21

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:39 AM

hi, does r* include the no-dvd patch?

The Enemy
  • The Enemy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2006

#22

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:43 AM

Well, after this patch, my game is completely FUBR. I did have a good number of mods, so I'll take them out, see what that does because when I attempt to launch the game, the Vista generic program fail error appears and when I check task manager, the game never exceeds 160k in mem use.

And if all else goes to fails, thank God for a complete unpatched game backup biggrin.gif

The Horror Is Alive
  • The Horror Is Alive

    Monkey-fighting snakes on this Monday to Friday plane.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2008

#23

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:46 AM

Bah, f*ck it, I'm completely reinstalling before installing the patch.

P33t
  • P33t

    The One

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#24

Posted 21 March 2009 - 09:47 AM Edited by P33t, 21 March 2009 - 09:49 AM.

QUOTE (The Enemy @ Mar 21 2009, 09:43)
Well, after this patch, my game is completely FUBR. I did have a good number of mods, so I'll take them out, see what that does because when I attempt to launch the game, the Vista generic program fail error appears and when I check task manager, the game never exceeds 160k in mem use.

And if all else goes to fails, thank God for a complete unpatched game backup  biggrin.gif

Hey, R* is testing again.. sad.gif

Once again a nice GTA IV patch..



Rockstar didn't even upload the patch yet on their website.

Patch 1.0.2.0:
http://media.rocksta...tch_1.0.2.0.rar

Patch 1.0.3.0 should later then be:
http://media.rocksta...tch_1.0.3.0.rar

dlb
  • dlb

    Liberty City Survivor

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Aug 2007

#25

Posted 21 March 2009 - 10:04 AM

the game crashes for no apparent reason when loading the game, wtf r* angry.gif

Marcin6
  • Marcin6

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007
  • Poland

#26

Posted 21 March 2009 - 10:15 AM

Where is changelog ?

Freezer89
  • Freezer89

     

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2008

#27

Posted 21 March 2009 - 10:18 AM

The new patch deactivates(!) the mods in Multiplayer..

user posted image

"Du kannst mit modifizierten Dateien nicht auf den Multiplayer-Modus zugreifen..."
It means, that I cannot get in the lobby because of the mods (i have a few mods in game)

It seems, that Rockstar has react about the cheaters/hackers in multiplayer.. congrats R* icon14.gif

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#28

Posted 21 March 2009 - 10:21 AM

I am happy to tell, that ALL the missing objects are back again. ;]

(click to make the picture bigger)

user posted image

And I can confirm on the blocked multiplayer part.

Wheelman
  • Wheelman

    n00b patrol

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2002

#29

Posted 21 March 2009 - 10:24 AM

This patch disables trainers and suchlike.

However...


The clocktower and the ticker signs in Times Square are working!!

john88z
  • john88z

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2009

#30

Posted 21 March 2009 - 10:26 AM

RGSC still reports patch 2 on main screen.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users