Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Revoke License

20 replies to this topic
dorst622
  • dorst622

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Mar 2009

#1

Posted 21 March 2009 - 03:23 AM

If I were to format my pc and reinstall GTA IV PC version.
do i need to Revoke License?

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#2

Posted 21 March 2009 - 05:24 AM

This is what the SecuROM support site tells me;
QUOTE
Please use this tool if...
1. You have decided to bypass the revocation process during de-installation
2. You did not have an Internet connection during de-installation, as the license has not been revoked from your computer
3. You're not going to re-install the game
4. You want to revoke a license without uninstalling the game

So, no, if you're going to reinstall, I don't think you need to revoke your license.

jdswine666
  • jdswine666

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#3

Posted 21 March 2009 - 06:44 AM

I'd recommend uninstalling the game which will revoke your license in the process. As far as i know it's unlimited installs, but there is a limit on how many time's you can activate the game if you don't revoke your license.

])rStrangelove
  • ])rStrangelove

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2009

#4

Posted 21 March 2009 - 11:33 AM

Yup. I just reinstalled it with revoking license, worked without problems. Had to tell Win firewall not to block the new gta4 launcher.exe though.

Also, after Rockstar Social Club started for the 1st time the MS Life update crashed somehow but worked on 2nd try.

tounge.gif gave me a heartattack.

Game runs now, everything is fine. Took me an hour (again) to get everything together. You really have to love this game to keep up with it. dozingoff.gif

vlada87
  • vlada87

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2009

#5

Posted 22 March 2009 - 10:29 PM

I WANT SERIAL NUMBER AND UNLOCK CODE FOR GTA IV CAN SOME ONE HELP ME.
P.S. OR YOU CAN SEND ME KEYGEN FOR GTA IV MY EMAIL IS
please i want to play gta iv online sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

User was warned for this post - cc

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#6

Posted 22 March 2009 - 10:37 PM

Buy a game.

Swords101
  • Swords101

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Mar 2009

#7

Posted 22 March 2009 - 10:42 PM

QUOTE (vlada87 @ Mar 22 2009, 14:29)
I WANT SERIAL NUMBER AND UNLOCK CODE FOR GTA IV CAN SOME ONE HELP ME.
P.S. OR YOU CAN SEND ME KEYGEN FOR GTA IV MY EMAIL IS [email protected]
please i want to play gta iv online sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif

Sure, www.gamestop.com

Arkangel
  • Arkangel

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#8

Posted 22 March 2009 - 10:43 PM Edited by Arkangel, 22 March 2009 - 10:49 PM.

So i heard you can install gta iv pc in 5 machines, i reinstalled windows yesterday and forgot to revoke gta license, so theoretically i only got 4 left, what if i forget another 4 times?

GamerX5500
  • GamerX5500

    Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#9

Posted 23 March 2009 - 12:08 AM

For serials, go to one of these stores:

www.WalMart.com (there's a store locator here!)
www.BestBuy.com (store locator here as well!)
www.Amazon.com (get it online!)
www.eBay.com (get it online!)
www.RIAA.gov for more information.

Chris1508
  • Chris1508

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2008

#10

Posted 23 March 2009 - 12:19 AM

QUOTE (vlada87 @ Mar 22 2009, 22:29)
I WANT SERIAL NUMBER AND UNLOCK CODE FOR GTA IV CAN SOME ONE HELP ME.
P.S. OR YOU CAN SEND ME KEYGEN FOR GTA IV MY EMAIL IS
please i want to play gta iv online sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

User was warned for this post - cc

wow....

john88z
  • john88z

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2009

#11

Posted 23 March 2009 - 12:44 AM

The retail version is unlimited, what version do you have?

klichka
  • klichka

    Player Haitian

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2005

#12

Posted 23 March 2009 - 05:41 AM Edited by klichka, 23 March 2009 - 05:44 AM.

QUOTE (vlada87 @ Mar 22 2009, 22:29)
I WANT SERIAL NUMBER AND UNLOCK CODE FOR GTA IV CAN SOME ONE HELP ME.
P.S. OR YOU CAN SEND ME KEYGEN FOR GTA IV MY EMAIL IS
please i want to play gta iv online sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif   sad.gif

User was warned for this post - cc

Here's a Serial: GETAR-ETAIL-COPY-YOUMO-RON

Just find a download site like www.steampowered.com If you need the installer. I hear if you act now they'll even give you a Another Serial Number in case the first one wasn't clear enough.

MajorVienna
  • MajorVienna

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Mar 2009

#13

Posted 23 March 2009 - 06:08 AM

Games aren't what they used to be...
Turning into rocket science, I salute the creator of xliveless, even though I don't even use it
*waits for the people who are part of the large trend of hod-headed university students who think they know everything about politics & economics to show up and flame me

YoungGun
  • YoungGun

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2007

#14

Posted 23 March 2009 - 06:12 AM

i wasn't sure bout this too when i reinstalled my game.
I just unstalled it from windows, when the window came up asking about revoking my license, I just hit the exit button and it finished uninstalling. when i installed the game back again, every worked fine.
so no problems reinstalling with out revoking your license.

PontiacMan
  • PontiacMan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jan 2006

#15

Posted 23 March 2009 - 06:27 AM

Mhmm what kinda of MORON ask for a Serial key for GTA 4 on GTA FORUMS? I suppose someone with a brain size of a PEANUT.

klichka
  • klichka

    Player Haitian

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2005

#16

Posted 23 March 2009 - 07:40 AM

QUOTE (PontiacMan @ Mar 23 2009, 06:27)
Mhmm what kinda of MORON ask for a Serial key for GTA 4 on GTA FORUMS? I suppose someone with a brain size of a PEANUT.

I dunno, GTA Forums isn't the brightest tool in the shed with people sounding like they want Rockstar to f*ck off and die when they ask for input rather than constructively saying what's wrong.

Matija442IsBack
  • Matija442IsBack

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 May 2008

#17

Posted 23 March 2009 - 08:45 AM

Ok few days ago both Vista and XP(had em in dual boot) failed on me so i had to reformat my harddrive and everything that was on it... now i had GTA IV installed on both systems and i couldn't revoke my license so now that i have reinstalled my OS i'm thinking of installing GTA IV again but what i heard that it has limited activations so im worried about something like this happening again and my 70$ going to waste... so is there a way to get those 2 times revoked or did i spend em for good...

i hope you understood what i said here

thx for your help in advance

Rickzu
  • Rickzu

    Hay guys!

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2006
  • Finland

#18

Posted 23 March 2009 - 08:50 AM

I think you can always call the support line to reset the activation limit.

Afterall the limit only exists to keep you from installing the game on more than 5 computers at the same time.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#19

Posted 23 March 2009 - 08:57 AM

If you have an international (i.e. English) retail release there is no activation limit and the revoke license link is left only as an option to completely remove the game (Securom) from the system.

However, there are cases where you can pass the activation, but GFWL refuses your login. This is an issue without any fixes, as of yet.

vlada87
  • vlada87

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2009

#20

Posted 23 March 2009 - 06:17 PM

i have 1.0.3.0 3.0Mhz 3.0Ghz 7900 GS 2GB Ram 512Vram

Nelm
  • Nelm

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#21

Posted 03 April 2009 - 10:45 AM

QUOTE (vlada87 @ Mar 23 2009, 18:17)
i have 1.0.3.0 3.0Mhz 3.0Ghz 7900 GS 2GB Ram 512Vram

Hes BACK
rofl
PS: sry for offtopic




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users