Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Cheat Releases

1,104 replies to this topic
nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#91

Posted 25 April 2009 - 08:51 PM

Does the handling work on your game? As I have to use the hover cars cheat for mine.

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#92

Posted 25 April 2009 - 08:59 PM

QUOTE (nerner @ Apr 25 2009, 20:51)
Does the handling work on your game? As I have to use the hover cars cheat for mine.

HOVER CARS ?!? nervous.gif
I hope that was a joke !

It should have real planehandling, just like the Biplane !

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#93

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:01 PM

Nope, not a joke, but sometimes the LearJet sticks into the ground, instead of flying properly. But most of the time it works.

WingedWarrior
  • WingedWarrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2008

#94

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:06 PM

I don't think the cheat is working for me. I teleport to the biplane, hit the "The Learjet" cheat, throw the grenade and enter the plane but it's still the biplane.

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#95

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:07 PM Edited by Upaluppa, 25 April 2009 - 09:09 PM.

QUOTE (WingedWarrior @ Apr 25 2009, 21:06)
I don't think the cheat is working for me. I teleport to the biplane, hit the "The Learjet" cheat, throw the grenade and enter the plane but it's still the biplane.

Do you have the EU or the US version of the game ?

nerners bug seems to be randomly occuring to me aswell !

But the Biplane not transforming at all, that`s just strange !
It always worked for me...

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#96

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:12 PM

That may have happened to me once or twice, it is because for whatever reason the learjet loads and falls through the ground...

WingedWarrior
  • WingedWarrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2008

#97

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:14 PM

I have the US version.

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#98

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:16 PM

QUOTE (WingedWarrior @ Apr 25 2009, 21:14)
I have the US version.

I don`t get it.

I have the Us version aswell, and for me the cheat works perfectly well.

Does the Grenade explode when you throw it ?

WingedWarrior
  • WingedWarrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2008

#99

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:18 PM

Nope, only when I deactivate the cheat.

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#100

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:19 PM

QUOTE (WingedWarrior @ Apr 25 2009, 21:18)
Nope, only when I deactivate the cheat.

It shouldn`t explode, so that`s ok !
Does it dissappear if you enter the Biplane ?

WingedWarrior
  • WingedWarrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2008

#101

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:23 PM

Nope. I'm actually compiling a pile of them beside the biplane as I type this. :3

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#102

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:23 PM

That is really wierd, it works with me, and I have EU version, maybe you need to update your cheat device.

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#103

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:25 PM Edited by Upaluppa, 25 April 2009 - 09:32 PM.

QUOTE (WingedWarrior @ Apr 25 2009, 21:23)
Nope. I'm actually compiling a pile of them beside the biplane as I type this. :3

It`s very important that you throw only one Grenade, not more !
And it might also not work if you throw it onto the Biplane !
Just throw one Grenade somewhere on the ground next to the plane, just like you can see it in the gif !

user posted image

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#104

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:29 PM

Oh, does throwing more than one confuse the memory or something?

WingedWarrior
  • WingedWarrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2008

#105

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:30 PM

After doing the same process after reloading my game, it's the same result of no learjet appearing.

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#106

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:32 PM

What version of cheat device do you have?

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#107

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:32 PM Edited by Upaluppa, 26 April 2009 - 09:38 AM.

Do you use the 371 prx of the Cheatdevice ?

@nerner:
I`ve found a fix for the bug where it`s sometimes not possible to move the plane !
I`ll update the code again !

WingedWarrior
  • WingedWarrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2008

#108

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:35 PM

Yes I do.

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#109

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:37 PM

QUOTE (nerner @ Apr 25 2009, 21:29)
Oh, does throwing more than one confuse the memory or something?

Yes, it does !
If there`s more than one Grenade the game doesnŽt know which one to pick for the Learjet and this might cause problems, but I`m not 100% sure about that !

I just said it as a warning, because I was hoping that might be WingedWarrior`s problem !

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#110

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:40 PM

QUOTE (WingedWarrior @ Apr 25 2009, 21:35)
Yes I do.

Then I would say that`s the problem !
I can`t try it with the 371 one, but I guess that must be the problem !

Can`t you use the normal version ?

WingedWarrior
  • WingedWarrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2008

#111

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:43 PM

Does the original .prx work with 3.71 m33?

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#112

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:47 PM

QUOTE (WingedWarrior @ Apr 25 2009, 21:43)
Does the original .prx work with 3.71 m33?

I don`t know, just try it !

WingedWarrior
  • WingedWarrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2008

#113

Posted 25 April 2009 - 10:02 PM

The Cheat Device doesn't load at all.

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#114

Posted 25 April 2009 - 10:03 PM Edited by Upaluppa, 25 April 2009 - 10:13 PM.

QUOTE (WingedWarrior @ Apr 25 2009, 22:02)
The Cheat Device doesn't load at all.

That`s too bad...

I`m really sorry, but I guess without a Firmware Downgrade you won`t be able to use this cheat...

WingedWarrior
  • WingedWarrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2008

#115

Posted 25 April 2009 - 10:13 PM

Damn. Any idea why this issue is occurring?

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#116

Posted 25 April 2009 - 10:13 PM

QUOTE (WingedWarrior @ Apr 25 2009, 22:13)
Damn. Any idea why this issue is occurring?

Hey, I think I can create a fixed version of the cheat for you which works on the 371 Cheatdevice !
But it`s too late now !

If you can wait until tomorrow that will be fine !

IŽll create you a new version of the cheat using a different method than the Grenade !

WingedWarrior
  • WingedWarrior

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2008

#117

Posted 25 April 2009 - 10:17 PM

Take your time, man. No rush. (:

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#118

Posted 25 April 2009 - 10:21 PM Edited by Upaluppa, 26 April 2009 - 01:46 PM.

Sorry, this post was an accident ! blush.gif

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#119

Posted 26 April 2009 - 09:30 AM Edited by Upaluppa, 26 April 2009 - 01:43 PM.

Alright, I`m back at work !
I think I`ll forget about the Helicopter Race idea...

I have some other plans for today:

Attaching objects (or bodyguards) on vehicles sounds much more interesting to me !
I`m going to experiment some more with this idea !
The Learjet cheat helped me to understand how all this object movement stuff works, so I should be able to do some more cool things with objects and vehicles !

Delivering some explosive barrels on a Flatbed Truck while beeing chased by the police is my next goal !
I think that`ll do a nice new custom mission.

Stay tuned ! icon14.gif

Oh, by the way !
I`ve updated the Learjet cheat once more.
I`ve included a special fix which should help you to be able to move again if the plane get`s stuck in the ground !

I don`t know why this happens, but since it`s a quite common glitch I think it`s better to include a fix ! icon14.gif

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#120

Posted 26 April 2009 - 11:26 AM

The original cheat device only works on firmwares below 3.71 m-33. I am using the 371 prx, and it works fine for me, so surely that cannot be your problem?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users