Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Top Speed?

21 replies to this topic
sgtsimmons
  • sgtsimmons

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2008

#1

Posted 09 March 2009 - 08:46 PM

All the vehicles I've messed around with, I've tweaked a bunch of cars, but they all top out at one speed...288km/h.
So I was wondering is there any way to take this "game" limiter off? I know in San Andreas, there wasnt any limiters,
so you could mod the cars to go 420+.

Lil vid to show you what I mean:

Rob.Zombie
  • Rob.Zombie

    Sgt.Kanyo

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2007

#2

Posted 10 March 2009 - 02:52 PM

Yeah I was wondering of this for a long time now, and some said it was turned on in patch 1.0.2.0. The guy said that he didn't have any limiter with patch 1.0.1.0. and I think there's no way to remove it (might be hardcoded or sth)

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#3

Posted 10 March 2009 - 11:03 PM

Mine never goes beyond 287.654 or somthing smile.gif

And I think patch 2 has nothing to do with that.





FatAssCartman
  • FatAssCartman

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009

#4

Posted 11 March 2009 - 08:45 PM

there is a limit with 1.0.1.0 but easy 400+ (km/h) have not tried with 1.0.2.0.
the limit is same for cars, bikes, boats.

pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005

#5

Posted 11 March 2009 - 10:06 PM

The limiter was in place for SanAndreas, it only effected the planes and helis. You still need a hack to disable and get proper aircraft top speeds.
This time it seems they placed it on everything this time round, they have upped it slightly as it was 168 MPH (270.4) previously.
The aim is to reduce pop up by limiting your demand on scenery loading.

FatAssCartman
  • FatAssCartman

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009

#6

Posted 12 March 2009 - 10:59 AM

do you mean that the limit is 168mph or 250mph+ ?

pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005

#7

Posted 12 March 2009 - 11:08 AM

QUOTE (FatAssCartman @ Mar 12 2009, 10:59)
do you mean that the limit is 168mph or 250mph+ ?

Meant the origonal was 168 MPH or 270.4 KM/H.

FatAssCartman
  • FatAssCartman

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009

#8

Posted 12 March 2009 - 01:03 PM

the limit for all vehicles is ~414 kmh 257mph

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#9

Posted 12 March 2009 - 02:51 PM

QUOTE (FatAssCartman @ Mar 12 2009, 13:03)
the limit for all vehicles is ~414 kmh 257mph

Well, it seems the limit is 287 KM/U as there is no way to go faster.


V4mp
  • V4mp

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2005

#10

Posted 12 March 2009 - 03:16 PM

What mod did you use to get the speed to show?
Can't seem to find it

Rob.Zombie
  • Rob.Zombie

    Sgt.Kanyo

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2007

#11

Posted 12 March 2009 - 03:19 PM

inGame trainer, and believe the top speed is 288. It's like f*cking speed of light, you can't go faster than that. f*ck you Einstein biggrin.gif

Marsmillo
  • Marsmillo

    All in

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2004

#12

Posted 12 March 2009 - 03:34 PM

QUOTE (Rob.Zombie @ Mar 12 2009, 17:19)
inGame trainer, and believe the top speed is 288. It's like f*cking speed of light, you can't go faster than that. f*ck you Einstein  biggrin.gif

Get your facts right:

Speed of light in different units

299,792,458 (exact) meters per second
1,079,252,848.8 (exact) km per hour
≈ 670,616,629.2 miles per hour
≈ 186,282.397 miles per second

from wikipedia

ph34r.gif

Hergonan
  • Hergonan

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2005

#13

Posted 12 March 2009 - 06:21 PM

QUOTE (Marsmillo @ Mar 12 2009, 15:34)
QUOTE (Rob.Zombie @ Mar 12 2009, 17:19)
inGame trainer, and believe the top speed is 288. It's like f*cking speed of light, you can't go faster than that. f*ck you Einstein  biggrin.gif

Get your facts right:

Speed of light in different units

299,792,458 (exact) meters per second
1,079,252,848.8 (exact) km per hour
≈ 670,616,629.2 miles per hour
≈ 186,282.397 miles per second

from wikipedia

ph34r.gif

Get your metaphors straight

...

from real life

sgtsimmons
  • sgtsimmons

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2008

#14

Posted 13 March 2009 - 03:23 AM

lol, i like to go fast, and the handling file i have right now makes the infernus handle extremely well even at high speeds ^_^, so i was wondering if i could go even faster. devil.gif

MagnAn
  • MagnAn

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Sep 2007

#15

Posted 13 March 2009 - 02:42 PM

It has nothing to do with patch 1.2, i have 1.1 and can't go above 287 km/h

FatAssCartman
  • FatAssCartman

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009

#16

Posted 17 March 2009 - 12:27 AM

i was using warchild66 speedometer, and it was wrong. my mistake

Rob.Zombie
  • Rob.Zombie

    Sgt.Kanyo

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2007

#17

Posted 17 March 2009 - 03:50 PM Edited by Rob.Zombie, 18 March 2009 - 03:10 PM.

So top speed is f*cking hardcoded? Damn, can any1 do something about it? I mean do we have a chance to modify it? (it'd be very good for future plane mods, since 747 would crash faster into the ground then 288 Km/h)

Kookas
  • Kookas

    Chicken

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2006

#18

Posted 17 March 2009 - 09:58 PM

Stupid, all the sports cars with their V16s or whatever topping out at this speed tounge.gif

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#19

Posted 17 March 2009 - 10:07 PM

QUOTE (Rob.Zombie @ Mar 17 2009, 15:50)
So top speed is f*cking hardcoded? Damn, can any1 do something about it? I mean do we have a chance to modify it? (it'd be very good for future plane mods since 747 would crash the f*ck into the ground at 288 Km/h)

Sorry, but I don't see how 288km/h is too much for you blush.gif

Lyall
  • Lyall

    Clocker

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2008

#20

Posted 18 March 2009 - 02:19 PM

Damn speed freaks! lol.gif

Rob.Zombie
  • Rob.Zombie

    Sgt.Kanyo

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2007

#21

Posted 18 March 2009 - 03:08 PM

QUOTE (MasterK @ Mar 17 2009, 22:07)
QUOTE (Rob.Zombie @ Mar 17 2009, 15:50)
So top speed is f*cking hardcoded? Damn, can any1 do something about it? I mean do we have a chance to modify it? (it'd be very good for future plane mods since 747 would crash the f*ck into the ground at 288 Km/h)

Sorry, but I don't see how 288km/h is too much for you blush.gif

Sorry my bad. I've forgot to add a word blush.gif I was very sleepy that day whatsthat.gif
So we can't make them go faster? dozingoff.gif

WhiteyB
  • WhiteyB

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2009

#22

Posted 23 April 2009 - 04:29 PM

where did you find thet trainer?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users