Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Bug reports

671 replies to this topic
Aldaz108
  • Aldaz108

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jul 2013

#661

Posted 17 February 2014 - 01:43 PM Edited by Aldaz108, 17 February 2014 - 01:43 PM.

 

Sometimes, when I am scrolling through the skins for the actor/player or vehicles. It will just crash my game. My game only has a very few basic cleo mods, such as lens flare and more memory. My TXD's are modded for my guns and that is it. So, anyone know a fix to this issue I am having? 

It wasn't fixed, but Patrick and Dutchy included 'fast scrolling' for actors, so the chances of crash would reduce.

 

 

 

dosnt reduce it, it needs to be fixed asap.


tukang kerupuk
  • tukang kerupuk

    Sucka

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2014
  • Indonesia

#662

Posted 23 February 2014 - 05:09 AM

It crash when i add many actor and object why?


SomeCoolGamer3
  • SomeCoolGamer3

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2013

#663

Posted 15 June 2014 - 11:11 PM

When playing i put an actor and if i choose melee weapon it doesnt crash, but if i put a ak-47 it crashes. Same thing happens when playing a mission. When i press "Play Mission" is crashes.

 

Weapon Crash:

Player= male01

weapon= knife

Ready

Mission Ready!

but if weapon= M4

M4= crash

 

Objective Crash:

Objective> Environmental Obj.>

Cutscene> No Options chosen> Type Objective>

While typing crashes!

 

Play Mission Crash:

When long ass mission done

Play! CRASH   :sui:

 

Please help! Anyone have solutions?!


Alpha2242000
  • Alpha2242000

    #Retarded Scripter, In fact..I never make any script-_-#

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2014
  • Indonesia

#664

Posted 17 June 2014 - 01:08 PM

sup guys..I just wanna ask that DYOM is not compatible with mod that use plugin.dll?? ..like DK22's advanced aiming/imfx/mobile HUD??or SA_Renderer??? I just wanna play DYOM with these mod installed..but it won't..I already try the latest version..and it still not work(crash when I choose "Start Game>Design your own mission">loading>popup__crash@@$!)...I need help with this..I don't know what should I do..?are the problem pop from the plugin version or it's just the DYOM not compatible..if it's about compatibility..please..make it compatible..or if it;s about the plugin version/type..please show me the right one..Thanks


It crash when i add many actor and object why?

that's happen to me too...that's why I never make a big ass mission...anyway..I need them to make DYOM compatible with mods that use plugin.dll...


 

 

Sometimes, when I am scrolling through the skins for the actor/player or vehicles. It will just crash my game. My game only has a very few basic cleo mods, such as lens flare and more memory. My TXD's are modded for my guns and that is it. So, anyone know a fix to this issue I am having? 

It wasn't fixed, but Patrick and Dutchy included 'fast scrolling' for actors, so the chances of crash would reduce.

 

 

 

dosnt reduce it, it needs to be fixed asap.

 

yea..untill now..v.8.1,,that bug still on...I hope they fix it soon..


Huzaifa khan
  • Huzaifa khan

    U Can't See me!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2014
  • Pakistan

#665

Posted 17 June 2014 - 09:43 PM

@Alpha2242000

If you want to make big mission so read this hope it helps you

The problem is that you're
reaching DYOM limits with
actors/objectives/objects/
pickups... DYOM has more or
less 100-120 between all
actors/objectives/objects
and pickups. If you exceed
that limit, the mission will
crash or actors will appear
like a ball happened to
me.
If you want to make a good
mission and kind of large I
recommend using this
preferences:
70-80 Objectives
45-55 Actors
10-25 Objects
10-15 Pickups
That's like something near
DYOM's limit


SomeCoolGamer3
  • SomeCoolGamer3

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2013

#666

Posted 18 June 2014 - 08:55 PM

@Alpha2242000

If you want to make big mission so read this hope it helps you
 

The problem is that you're
reaching DYOM limits with
actors/objectives/objects/
pickups... DYOM has more or
less 100-120 between all
actors/objectives/objects
and pickups. If you exceed
that limit, the mission will
crash or actors will appear
like a ball happened to
me.
If you want to make a good
mission and kind of large I
recommend using this
preferences:
70-80 Objectives
45-55 Actors
10-25 Objects
10-15 Pickups
That's like something near
DYOM's limit

 

Well my problem is different. When i select the gun it crashes instantly. When i press <space> to select the weapon it crashes, it does the same thing when i press play

Any Solutions? :sui:


charly05
  • charly05

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2014
  • Philippines

#667

Posted 29 July 2014 - 10:27 AM

when i start Designing a mission after it load.. i receive this error :facedesk: v7IWjA7.png?1


berke99
  • berke99

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 4 weeks ago
  • Turkey

#668

Posted 4 weeks ago

When I'm trying to create a new mission, writing a name, the game crashes and selecting a weapon to the actor


berke99
  • berke99

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 4 weeks ago
  • Turkey

#669

Posted 3 weeks ago

Checkpoint error. When i try to get into an interior, game crashes


Chevy Wolfs
  • Chevy Wolfs

    Dat silly pony fan ;3

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2014
  • Poland

#670

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by Chevy Wolfs, 3 weeks ago.

After every mission I play the second time (Any mission like, the first was from one creator, and the second from another) and everytime I complete the second mission (any mission I play as the second one) the game after fading black before the mission complete sign freezes. And the only way to end the game is to close it with the task manager. Anyone had this before? (Also, my screen then has a big black line going through the middle of the screen while I'm on the desktop, and the left side of my screen is on my right of this weird line, while it is supposed to be on the right and my right is on my left) 

Edit: Something like this (I made this in paint, cuz I couldn't take a picture of the original one)

Edit2:I fixed the screen bug in the "spoiler".

Edit3: A whole reinstall of everything (GTA SA, Dyom, cleo) and deleting the san andreas user files folder fixed the bug (And fun fact: Fixed much lag)

Spoiler


AlexanderS4
  • AlexanderS4

    Where's my surfer girl?

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2012
  • Venezuela

#671

Posted 3 weeks ago

@Chevy Wolf: Weird. It doesn't looks like a DYOM bug. Never had this issue btw.

Chevy Wolfs
  • Chevy Wolfs

    Dat silly pony fan ;3

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Feb 2014
  • Poland

#672

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by Chevy Wolfs, 3 weeks ago.

@Chevy Wolf: Weird. It doesn't looks like a DYOM bug. Never had this issue btw.

@AlexanderS4

Impossible. I mean about the crash. After playing any mission after I played one, the second crashes before "Mission completed" sign.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users