Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

G-Texture

139 replies to this topic

Poll: Keep developing this application? (418 member(s) have cast votes)

Keep developing this application?

  1. Yes (345 votes [94.52%])

    Percentage of vote: 94.52%

  2. No (20 votes [5.48%])

    Percentage of vote: 5.48%

Vote Guests cannot vote
chasez
  • chasez

    GTAV? Haven't played it!

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Nov 2008
  • None

#61

Posted 22 July 2009 - 09:44 AM

I hope for a new version cause we need this tool to replace new cars but this tool doesn't alow too much 1024x1024 size pictures. I have 3 - 1024 size pictures, it doesn't alow to save it but as I delete one of those pictures it saves with no problem.

_hax
  • _hax

    .net scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2009

#62

Posted 22 July 2009 - 02:23 PM

Nice, but there are 2 features missing:
-zoom in/out in preview (loading screens are quite big) or at least pan
-edit dds files (now you can export or import, but it's useless since you can't edit them)

oinkoink
  • oinkoink

    Weekend Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#63

Posted 22 July 2009 - 06:20 PM

QUOTE (_hax @ Jul 22 2009, 14:23)
-edit dds files (now you can export or import, but it's useless since you can't edit them)

I'm pretty sure that REspawn will not add a Photoshop clone. wink.gif
Because it is already possible to edit dds files...
-Photoshop + NVIDIA Plug-ins for Adobe Photoshop
-Gimp + GIMP DDS plugin
-NVIDIA Texture Tools
-The Compressonator by ATI
-DDS Converter 2.1
-DXTBmp
(I didn't test them all)

Greetz!

:twitch:
  • :twitch:

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2008

#64

Posted 23 July 2009 - 01:09 PM

oinkoink

G-TXD delets many parameters from the .dds file after imporing
Mipmaps, for example

If you generated custom mipmaps for .dds texture in photoshop, then imported it in the .txd using G-TXD, then mipmaps setting to defauit/the texture broking

My enlgish grammar is horrible, but I hope you understood what I said. sry

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#65

Posted 23 July 2009 - 03:02 PM

QUOTE (:twitch: @ Jul 23 2009, 14:09)
oinkoink

G-TXD delets many parameters from the .dds file after imporing
Mipmaps, for example

If you generated custom mipmaps for .dds texture in photoshop, then imported it in the .txd using G-TXD, then mipmaps setting to defauit/the texture broking

My enlgish grammar is horrible, but I hope you understood what I said. sry

You don't need .dds for a TXD file, only for WDT files. And G-TXD is only for SA, not for IV (afaik).

:twitch:
  • :twitch:

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2008

#66

Posted 23 July 2009 - 04:59 PM

QUOTE (FunGt @ Jul 23 2009, 15:02)
1) You don't need .dds for a TXD file, only for WDT files.

2) And G-TXD is only for SA, not for IV (afaik).

1) There are .dds import function in G-TXD

2) And so?.. Texture format is still .dds

oinkoink
  • oinkoink

    Weekend Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#67

Posted 23 July 2009 - 09:51 PM

ehm...this thread is about 'G-Texture', not 'G-TXD' and there is no lost of dds data like mipmaps in 'G-Texture'.
I just want to post some tools/plugins for dds editing... cryani.gif

Greetz! wink.gif

Slim Shady III
  • Slim Shady III

    Group:G-Modding Group:Bulletproof Group:Echte Musik

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2007

#68

Posted 24 July 2009 - 05:32 AM

I need help.
This is the problem .


WTDFile::writeFile(491) - Compression of file data failed, zlib error: Z Buffer error

WTDFile::saveFile(396) - Saved WTD File with 1 textures: C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\Slim Shady III\Desktop\head_diff_000_a_whi2.wtd

REspawn
  • REspawn

    REgent

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jul 2002

#69

Posted 24 July 2009 - 02:04 PM

QUOTE (Slim Shady III @ Jul 24 2009, 06:32)
I need help.
This is the problem .


WTDFile::writeFile(491) - Compression of file data failed, zlib error: Z Buffer error

WTDFile::saveFile(396) - Saved WTD File with 1 textures: C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\Slim Shady III\Desktop\head_diff_000_a_whi2.wtd

Any texture file saved with SparkIV will have this issue.

smokey8808
  • smokey8808

    let's do this !

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2009

#70

Posted 26 July 2009 - 07:38 AM Edited by smokey8808, 26 July 2009 - 10:33 AM.

I have trouble here creating a .wtd.

Im on modelling a Audi R8 in zmodeler so i need a .wtd file with all the textures. i have them in bitmap, tga and png format. tried to convert them to .dds and creating a new .wtd with all the files, but after creating it the textures are all broken in both the game and sparkIV preview.

after i converted the images to .dds and created the .wtd with g-texture, in the sparkiv preview the engine for example looks like this (same in the game):

user posted image

but its supposed to look like this (original image):

user posted image

also, as i add a .dds to the .wtd it tells me:

QUOTE
MainWindow::formatToString(1017) - Unsupported texture format for formatToString: 20
MainWindow::formatToString(1017) - Unsupported texture format for formatToString: 20



as you can see its all messed up. i guess i somehow did wrong on converting the images for g-texture. how do you guys convert them ? i tried it with the DirectX Texture Tool that comes with the Dx SDK .
should i use bitmap, tga or png as source file to convert ? any other things to do ?

edit:

oh my, nevermind. i didnt see the post about paint.net first. sorry ! lol biggrin.gif

HaterPlayer
  • HaterPlayer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2009

#71

Posted 06 August 2009 - 05:49 AM

QUOTE (REspawn @ Jul 24 2009, 14:04)

Any texture file saved with SparkIV will have this issue.


are u sure? cuz i just tested on a fresh .wtd file which i just dloaded and it's still showing the same error? ph34r.gif

oc student
  • oc student

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2008

#72

Posted 06 August 2009 - 08:07 AM Edited by oc student, 06 August 2009 - 10:15 AM.

Is it true that this tool can make and rebuild archives using textures that are higher dimension wise than the original?

EDIT: I can't get anything to run

18:13:55: Can't load image from file 'Resources\icons\tex_woa.png': file does not exist.
18:13:55: Couldn't add an image to the image list.
18:13:55: Can't load image from file 'Resources\icons\tex_wa.png': file does not exist.
18:13:55: Couldn't add an image to the image list.
18:13:55: Can't load image from file 'Resources\icons\tex_file.png': file does not exist.
18:13:55: Couldn't add an image to the image list.
18:13:55: Can't load image from file 'Resources\icons\small_info.png': file does not exist.
18:13:55: Couldn't add an image to the image list.
18:13:55: Can't load image from file 'Resources\icons\small_warn.png': file does not exist.
18:13:55: Couldn't add an image to the image list.
18:13:55: Can't load image from file 'Resources\icons\small_error.png': file does not exist.
18:13:55: Couldn't add an image to the image list.

HaterPlayer
  • HaterPlayer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2009

#73

Posted 06 August 2009 - 08:43 AM

QUOTE (oc student @ Aug 6 2009, 08:07)
Is it true that this tool can make and rebuild archives using textures that are higher dimension wise than the original?

EDIT: I can't get anything to run or open any type of IMG.

18:13:55: Can't load image from file 'Resources\icons\tex_woa.png': file does not exist.
18:13:55: Couldn't add an image to the image list.
18:13:55: Can't load image from file 'Resources\icons\tex_wa.png': file does not exist.
18:13:55: Couldn't add an image to the image list.
18:13:55: Can't load image from file 'Resources\icons\tex_file.png': file does not exist.
18:13:55: Couldn't add an image to the image list.
18:13:55: Can't load image from file 'Resources\icons\small_info.png': file does not exist.
18:13:55: Couldn't add an image to the image list.
18:13:55: Can't load image from file 'Resources\icons\small_warn.png': file does not exist.
18:13:55: Couldn't add an image to the image list.
18:13:55: Can't load image from file 'Resources\icons\small_error.png': file does not exist.
18:13:55: Couldn't add an image to the image list.

if IMG, I don't think you can open it... u have to extract the wtd file 1st...

0hiena0
  • 0hiena0

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2009

#74

Posted 17 August 2009 - 11:45 AM

I have a problem.
When I try to save the wtd file i got this error: WTDFile::writeFile(491) - Compression of file data failed, zlib error: Z Buffer error .
I try to replace the 512 to 1024 dds files like you said. I use SparkIV for extraction . I try with files from fresh installation so it can't be a SparkIV issue. Then I try to extract wtd files with OpenIV, still receiving the same error. Then I open wtd file and try to save same file without any changes, still same error. I have patch 1.0.4.0. I tried this on Windows Xp 32bit, Vista 32bit, and Win7 32bit. Every time I get the same error. Well this is not all, on some files G-Texture work perfectly. I'm trying to convert roads and buildings files. Maybe this is the problem? Maybe I can't edit all wtd files? Or the problem is on dds files? I use DXTBmp to make DXT1 files or whatever file I need. I tried with Paint.net to, but same result. I really don't understand what is happening with all this.

Please help. I really need this thing to work.

sgt.slaughter
  • sgt.slaughter

    Li'l G Loc

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2008

#75

Posted 21 August 2009 - 08:10 PM Edited by sgt.slaughter, 21 August 2009 - 08:16 PM.

QUOTE (REspawn @ Jul 4 2009, 16:56)
QUOTE (morx555 @ Jul 4 2009, 15:52)
Why i'm getting an error?

CODE
RSCFile::readRSCFileData(125) - Decompression of file data failed, zlib error: Z Data Error
WTDFile::loadFile(112) - Unable to load WTD File, unable to load file data
WTDFile::WTDFile(34) - Loaded WTD File with 0 textures: c:\users\mor\desktop\banshee.wtd


so now i cant edit it.
I got vista x64 sp2

Any texture file edited with Spark IV will cause this error to occur.

I didn't edit mine,I was trying to create a new one and I got the same error angry.gif .Ah screw it,I keep getting too many damn errors,I'm just going to quit on this tool and find something else that will let me create new .wtd files.

:twitch:
  • :twitch:

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2008

#76

Posted 21 August 2009 - 11:15 PM

any update?

Ryder35
  • Ryder35

    sheisse

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2006

#77

Posted 24 August 2009 - 06:43 AM

why my wtd file weighs 0 kb ?

Ryder35
  • Ryder35

    sheisse

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2006

#78

Posted 28 August 2009 - 07:08 AM

QUOTE (REspawn @ Jul 24 2009, 14:04)
QUOTE (Slim Shady III @ Jul 24 2009, 06:32)
I need help.
This is the problem .


WTDFile::writeFile(491) - Compression of file data failed, zlib error: Z Buffer error

WTDFile::saveFile(396) - Saved WTD File with 1 textures: C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\Slim Shady III\Desktop\head_diff_000_a_whi2.wtd

Any texture file saved with SparkIV will have this issue.

Are you sure ? because ive tried with a texture from another game i get the same error ........................... that thing prevent me to work .... im currently stuck .

jani201
  • jani201

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2008
  • None

#79

Posted 11 September 2009 - 07:55 PM Edited by jani201, 11 September 2009 - 08:06 PM.

could some1 upload this elsewhere because i cant download from the site on first post sad.gif turn.gif
Edit: nevermind, downloaded from gtagarage.

supermortalhuman
  • supermortalhuman

    522A4EA9

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2009

#80

Posted 03 October 2009 - 05:42 AM

it's here, no problem:

http://www.gtagarage...how.php?id=5655

Respawn, moar tools :'(

where are you guys?

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#81

Posted 04 October 2009 - 03:47 PM

How save WTD with 50 textures? When I save, I have this error:
WTDFile::writeFile(491) - Compression of file data failed, zlib error: Z Buffer error

Aeyven
  • Aeyven

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2009

#82

Posted 10 October 2009 - 11:33 AM

Got a problem with importing higher res textures. Thought I did everything I was supposed to do; extracted texture with SparkIV, edited in PS, saved as .dds file with generated mipmaps and then replaced... Wait! That's the problem. When I try to replace 1024x1024 texture with 1280x1280 I got something like:

"WTDFile::replaceTexture(1192) - The texture width: 1280 and height: 1280 must be a power of 2"

Anybody got an idea what's going on?

SLAYERMAGGOT
  • SLAYERMAGGOT

    Stay Wild

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2008

#83

Posted 10 October 2009 - 02:17 PM

QUOTE (Aeyven @ Oct 10 2009, 13:33)
Got a problem with importing higher res textures. Thought I did everything I was supposed to do; extracted texture with SparkIV, edited in PS, saved as .dds file with generated mipmaps and then replaced... Wait! That's the problem. When I try to replace 1024x1024 texture with 1280x1280 I got something like:

"WTDFile::replaceTexture(1192) - The texture width: 1280 and height: 1280 must be a power of 2"

Anybody got an idea what's going on?

Hmm, maybe they should be just 1024x1024, 2048x2048 wink.gif
Alright, i've tried to make a .wtd with 2x 2048x2048 textures, but it couldn't save, i got the Z Buffer error. So i deleted one texture and could save the .wtd.

Aeyven
  • Aeyven

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2009

#84

Posted 10 October 2009 - 02:39 PM Edited by Aeyven, 10 October 2009 - 04:16 PM.

QUOTE
Hmm, maybe they should be just 1024x1024, 2048x2048


Hmmm... Gotta try that. BTW: Imagine something like retexture pack for GTA4 with double-sized textures like that ;D Lag as hell.

EDIT:

You were right, texture had to be double sized. 2048 does the trick, but I got Z buffer error too during saving. I tried to extract .wtd with both SparkIV and OpenIV - makes no difference. If anybody succeeded replacing native textures with high res ones, then please, do a step-by-step tutorial or something. And by the way: what do you mean saying
QUOTE
deleted one texture and could save the .wtd.

SLAYERMAGGOT
  • SLAYERMAGGOT

    Stay Wild

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2008

#85

Posted 10 October 2009 - 04:40 PM

That's weird, with G-Texture i can't make a .wtd with ten 1024x1024 textures, i always get the Z Buffer error, but with 5 textures it works well.

Well i meant, that i could make a .wtd with just one 2048x2048 texture without getting an error, but with two 2048x2048 textures in a .wtd i get the Z Buffer error again. whatsthat.gif

Aeyven
  • Aeyven

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2009

#86

Posted 10 October 2009 - 04:50 PM

Lucky you then. I can't make even one working sad.gif Geez I got tired of all this. F*** those textures; I'm goin' to smash some peds, maybe then i will have the patience for all that stuff biggrin.gif

sgt.slaughter
  • sgt.slaughter

    Li'l G Loc

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2008

#87

Posted 19 November 2009 - 08:42 AM

Sorry for bump,but could you make sure this actually works?Because it has more holes in it than Swiss cheese.I had finished creating a new texture for a shoe and I looked at it,it seemed as though it would work this time,I felt so happy,so I tried it in-game and...it crashed.Man,I had thought I was actually able to make this junk work,but I was sadly mistakin'.Thank God I had made a back-up of playerped.rpf beforehand.

Well all-in-all,could you fix this?As right now it's just very disappointing crap-ware to me,and I'm sure to quite a few people on here.

supermortalhuman
  • supermortalhuman

    522A4EA9

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2009

#88

Posted 19 November 2009 - 09:21 AM

beating a dead horse at the moment, I think REspawn's computer doesn't run IV, but either way he's not working on IV, at least not right now.

Cyberdyne Systems
  • Cyberdyne Systems

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2009

#89

Posted 02 January 2010 - 08:38 PM Edited by Cyberdyne Systems, 22 January 2010 - 05:25 AM.

this is crazy, keeps giving errors and there's no help with this wot so ever.

Berto
  • Berto

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2008

#90

Posted 02 January 2010 - 09:10 PM

Cant wait a new version...with bug fixed




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users