Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Life's a beach crash

4 replies to this topic
123robot
  • 123robot

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Nov 2007
  • England

#1

Posted 24 February 2009 - 07:49 PM

When I do the mission Life's a beach and after I talk to the DJ, the screen tells me to get a score of 2500 or higher to access to sound van. When the text dissapears, the game crashes. It has never done this before. Please help! I have no mods installed.

Here are my specs:

Computer Name: PC-WS-01
Operating System: Microsoft Window XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600.)
Language: English
System Manufacturer: Pacard Bell NEC
System Model: 0000000000000000000000000
BIOS: Award Medallion BIOS v6. 00PG
Processor: Intel® Pentium® 4 CPU 3.06 GHz
Memory: 1024MB RAM
Page file: 395MB used, 4609MB available
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)

Name: Radeon X1950 CrossFire Editon
Manufacturer: ATI Technologies Inc.
Chip Type: ATI Radeon Graphics Processor (0x7240)
DAC type: Internal DAC(400 MHz)
Approx. Total Memory: 512.0 MB
Current Display Mode: 1280 x 768 (32 bit) (60 Hz)
Monitor: Plug and play monitor

Main Driver: ati2dvag.dll
Version: 6.14.0010.6903 (English)
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
Mini VDD: ati2mtag.sys
VDD: n/a
DDI Version: 9 (or higher)

I hope you can help me smile.gif

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#2

Posted 24 February 2009 - 07:52 PM

I remember someone requesting a SnP for this mission because he had the exact same problem as you. He was using a modded scm and when I tried his save using his modded scm, the game crashed at the exact same point for me too. I can safely say that you're using a modded scm and that is causing the crash. There is no way the game would crash at that point with an original scm.

So, either replace the modded scm with an original scm or reinstall the game. Either ways, you'll have to start a new game.

Mainland Marauder
  • Mainland Marauder

    Ghost

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2005
  • None

#3

Posted 24 February 2009 - 07:59 PM

Couldn't he(?) just request a SnP be done? Or would someone have to have the same mods to their game done to be able to play the save game? Pardon my relative inexperience on this. I've never played through the storyline like that on PC but I've heard probably more problems with this mission than any other - if it's not crashes then it's synchronization problems.

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#4

Posted 24 February 2009 - 08:02 PM

QUOTE (Mainland Marauder @ Feb 25 2009, 01:29)
Couldn't he(?) just request a SnP be done? Or would someone have to have the same mods to their game done to be able to play the save game? Pardon my relative inexperience on this. I've never played through the storyline like that on PC but I've heard probably more problems with this mission than any other - if it's not crashes then it's synchronization problems.

The point at which 123robot's game crashes happens only if you have a modded scm, afaik. It wouldn't act like this with the original scm.

In fact, I think this is an issue if you're using Demarest's Pillager (it is a modded scm). It is known to crash the game at certain points in the game.

123robot
  • 123robot

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Nov 2007
  • England

#5

Posted 24 February 2009 - 08:03 PM

Gonna have to re-install. I just remember I have a modded script.img and I don't have a backup. I will re-install now.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users