Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[TuT] Adding cars to GTA SA

530 replies to this topic
Matheusroque
  • Matheusroque

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2012
  • Brazil

#511

Posted 08 January 2015 - 08:58 PM

fastman, i read a lot of topics talking about your limit adjuster, but where i can download it ?


Matheusroque
  • Matheusroque

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2012
  • Brazil

#512

Posted 08 January 2015 - 09:14 PM

forget it, cant add more than 1 car because of handling adder...


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [Modding] 2016
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#513

Posted 08 January 2015 - 09:19 PM

THEN DON'T USE HANDLING ADDER

Christ, people are linking you to fastman's adjuster as a better alternative.
  • Neddo likes this

Matheusroque
  • Matheusroque

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2012
  • Brazil

#514

Posted 08 January 2015 - 09:52 PM Edited by Matheusroque, 08 January 2015 - 09:55 PM.

but dude, those links yall send to me, its a topic link, i want the download link no a topic link for fastman adjuster ...


Matheusroque
  • Matheusroque

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2012
  • Brazil

#515

Posted 08 January 2015 - 10:59 PM

no way fastman, i tried with your limit adjuster but did nt worked both vehicles handling.


NYXIdT
  • NYXIdT

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2014
  • Russia

#516

Posted 24 February 2015 - 09:21 PM Edited by NYXIdT, 24 February 2015 - 09:24 PM.

oops, wrong thread. delete this


Lord Kiri
  • Lord Kiri

    Best Ped Rigger

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2015
  • Trinidad-and-Tobago

#517

Posted 18 July 2015 - 02:20 AM

THEN DON'T USE HANDLING ADDER

Christ, people are linking you to fastman's adjuster as a better alternative.

hey man when i do this my car works but when i drive it sounds like horses running


Kubixii
  • Kubixii

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2015
  • Poland

#518

Posted 18 July 2015 - 06:10 PM Edited by Kubixii, 20 July 2015 - 09:25 AM.

Hi!
I'm trying to add pagani zonda. I've downloaded car from this page [link]. Then I downloaded all needed programs from your topic. I was doing everything step by step and it's not working, car doesn't exist even if everything is in place. I even try to spawn using vehicle spawner but i can't because car doesn't exist here too. I don't have any crashes or freezes.

 

@edit

I try with some others cars. I downloaded this lamborghini [link] and after installations I have a game crash

 

8ls6dqX.png


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#519

Posted 20 July 2015 - 07:38 PM

 

THEN DON'T USE HANDLING ADDER

Christ, people are linking you to fastman's adjuster as a better alternative.

hey man when i do this my car works but when i drive it sounds like horses running

 

No Vehicle Audio Loader installed or configured?

 

 

Hi!
I'm trying to add pagani zonda. I've downloaded car from this page [link]. Then I downloaded all needed programs from your topic. I was doing everything step by step and it's not working, car doesn't exist even if everything is in place. I even try to spawn using vehicle spawner but i can't because car doesn't exist here too. I don't have any crashes or freezes.

 

@edit

I try with some others cars. I downloaded this lamborghini [link] and after installations I have a game crash

 

8ls6dqX.png

'IDE: cars' limit needs to be increased


Eric_Christy
  • Eric_Christy

    GTA Bomb

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2015
  • Indonesia

#520

Posted 27 September 2015 - 11:13 AM Edited by Eric_Christy, 27 September 2015 - 11:14 AM.

whenever i want to install a new car into my GTA San Andreas on my laptop it always crash, i don't know the problem is, because i did everything right or maybe my hardware can't handle it?


Rain Wolf
  • Rain Wolf

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 15 Oct 2015
  • United-States

#521

Posted 18 October 2015 - 01:45 AM

Sorry for bumping, Iv'e been following this thread for the last year or so, just now decided to make an account. Thanks to this, I have managed to so far, get 30 other cars ingame, but lately, I decided to see if I could get a Police car to appear. I know the cop car's data is hardcoded into the gta.exe, so they aren't as modifiyable as normal cars, I just wanted to make it spawn as a park ranger, no chasing, just acting as a normal npc car. I can get it to spawn, it works fine, but it just doesn't spawn in traffic.

Is there no way to make the game think this service vehicle is a normal car?


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#522

Posted 18 October 2015 - 07:40 PM

Sorry for bumping, Iv'e been following this thread for the last year or so, just now decided to make an account. Thanks to this, I have managed to so far, get 30 other cars ingame, but lately, I decided to see if I could get a Police car to appear. I know the cop car's data is hardcoded into the gta.exe, so they aren't as modifiyable as normal cars, I just wanted to make it spawn as a park ranger, no chasing, just acting as a normal npc car. I can get it to spawn, it works fine, but it just doesn't spawn in traffic.
Is there no way to make the game think this service vehicle is a normal car?

Currently no way.

Automan
  • Automan

    Grandfather Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008
  • Italy

#523

Posted 19 October 2015 - 07:38 AM

Sorry for bumping, Iv'e been following this thread for the last year or so, just now decided to make an account. Thanks to this, I have managed to so far, get 30 other cars ingame, but lately, I decided to see if I could get a Police car to appear. I know the cop car's data is hardcoded into the gta.exe, so they aren't as modifiyable as normal cars, I just wanted to make it spawn as a park ranger, no chasing, just acting as a normal npc car. I can get it to spawn, it works fine, but it just doesn't spawn in traffic.

Is there no way to make the game think this service vehicle is a normal car?

Add or replace the vehicle, so it is normal car. It will not be led by a cop, though. :)


MMW
  • MMW

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2016
  • Italy

#524

Posted 29 January 2016 - 03:10 PM

I've read the first pages of this guide, and once saw a link thatw as about adding special abilities to cars to make a car appear like a police car etc....

 

Is there a way to recover that .asi? No download works.

 

Thanks.


crackhead94
  • crackhead94

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2016
  • None

#525

Posted 18 October 2016 - 09:54 AM

ive tried using fastman's veh adding tool and the game crashes all the time. please help
 
 
Problem Event Name: BEX
  Application Name: GTA_SA.EXE
  Application Version: 0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp: 427101ca
  Fault Module Name: MSVCR120.dll
  Fault Module Version: 12.0.21005.1
  Fault Module Timestamp: 524f7ce6
  Exception Offset: 000a46bb
  Exception Code: c0000417
  Exception Data: 00000000
  OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Locale ID: 1033
  Additional Information 1: b9f9
  Additional Information 2: b9f9fdd9d3072fd6ef828aa3208640a6
  Additional Information 3: 13c8
  Additional Information 4: 13c8f2f2f291f5cc235b3df26734cd88

DumbleDwarf292
  • DumbleDwarf292

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2015
  • United-States

#526

Posted 21 November 2016 - 12:36 AM

Quick question, I added a Lamborghini Countach, did all the steps, renamed all the stuff I needed to do in order to make it called a countach. And I actually seen the car in game and drove it too. The sh*t part is the fact that no cars have noise now and neither does the Countach. Another sh*t part is that the Countach name doesn't even come up. All I hear is the noise when you hit the ground after your character jumps, and every time it shifts gears I get the same noise (for every normal car in the game also) Please fix. I'm using SA.III.VC limit adjuster because it has an unlimited value for car models. 


TitanicFan
  • TitanicFan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Oct 2016
  • United-States

#527

Posted 21 November 2016 - 05:36 AM Edited by TitanicFan, 21 November 2016 - 08:16 AM.

Deleted.


MonoBearX
  • MonoBearX

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2017
  • Philippines

#528

Posted 26 June 2017 - 04:46 AM

my car spawn upside down and then explode after a second...pls help


sazzad
  • sazzad

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2017
  • None

#529

Posted 10 September 2017 - 06:45 AM

I AM HAVING ISSUES WITH THE HANDLING ADDER.

 

[MAIN]
Count=1

[CAR_IDs]
612

[612]
index=11
fmass=1400
fTurnMass=2725,30004882813
fDragMult=1,5
x=0
y=0
z=-0,25
nPercentSubmerged=70
fTractionMultiplier=0,699999988079071
fTractionLoss=0,800000011920929
fTractionBias=0,5
nNumberOfGears=5
fMaxVelocity=1,22800159454346
fEngineAcceleration=0,00119999994058162
fEngineInertia=10
nDriveType=4
nEngineType=P
fBrakeDeceleration=0,00439999997615814
fBrakeBias=0,509999990463257
bABS=0
fSteeringLock=30
fSuspensionForceLevel=1,20000004768372
fSuspensionDampingLevel=0,189999997615814
fSuspensionHighSpdComDamp=0
fSuspensionUpperLimit=0,25
fSuspensionLowerLimit=-0,100000001490116
fSuspensionBiasBetweenFrontAndRear=0,5
fSuspensionAntiDiveMultiplier=0,400000005960464
fSeatOffsetDistance=0,370000004768372
fCollisionDamageMultiplier=1,02857148647308
nMonetaryValue=95000
modelFlags=1073750020
handlingFlags=12599296
frontLight=1
rearLight=1
animGroup=1
 

I keep the text like this then only the vehicle with ID 612 spawns.  Keep in mind that none of my vehicles can be spawned with the spawner unless its vehicle ID is written in the handlingadder.ini . I mean they spawn ingame but their bodies drag through the traffic with half of their body through the road and their wheels on the road. And if i approach the vehicle they jst disappear then my audio goes off for some reason. So my question is how do i write the handling line for more than one vehicle in the handlingadder.ini. I jst dont get the text format for multiple cars that should be written in the handlingadder.inihandlingadder.ini.

THIS IS HOW I ACTUALLY TRIED TO ADD VEHICLE HANDLING FOR MORE THAN ONE CAR

[MAIN]
Count=1

[CAR_IDs]
612

[612]
index=11
fmass=1400
fTurnMass=2725,30004882813
fDragMult=1,5
x=0
y=0
z=-0,25
nPercentSubmerged=70
fTractionMultiplier=0,699999988079071
fTractionLoss=0,800000011920929
fTractionBias=0,5
nNumberOfGears=5
fMaxVelocity=1,22800159454346
fEngineAcceleration=0,00119999994058162
fEngineInertia=10
nDriveType=4
nEngineType=P
fBrakeDeceleration=0,00439999997615814
fBrakeBias=0,509999990463257
bABS=0
fSteeringLock=30
fSuspensionForceLevel=1,20000004768372
fSuspensionDampingLevel=0,189999997615814
fSuspensionHighSpdComDamp=0
fSuspensionUpperLimit=0,25
fSuspensionLowerLimit=-0,100000001490116
fSuspensionBiasBetweenFrontAndRear=0,5
fSuspensionAntiDiveMultiplier=0,400000005960464
fSeatOffsetDistance=0,370000004768372
fCollisionDamageMultiplier=1,02857148647308
nMonetaryValue=95000
modelFlags=1073750020
handlingFlags=12599296
frontLight=1
rearLight=1
animGroup=1

793

[793]
index=11
fmass=1400
fTurnMass=2725,30004882813
fDragMult=1,5
x=0
y=0
z=-0,25
nPercentSubmerged=70
fTractionMultiplier=0,699999988079071
fTractionLoss=0,800000011920929
fTractionBias=0,5
nNumberOfGears=5
fMaxVelocity=1,22800159454346
fEngineAcceleration=0,00119999994058162
fEngineInertia=10
nDriveType=4
nEngineType=P
fBrakeDeceleration=0,00439999997615814
fBrakeBias=0,509999990463257
bABS=0
fSteeringLock=30
fSuspensionForceLevel=1,20000004768372
fSuspensionDampingLevel=0,189999997615814
fSuspensionHighSpdComDamp=0
fSuspensionUpperLimit=0,25
fSuspensionLowerLimit=-0,100000001490116
fSuspensionBiasBetweenFrontAndRear=0,5
fSuspensionAntiDiveMultiplier=0,400000005960464
fSeatOffsetDistance=0,370000004768372
fCollisionDamageMultiplier=1,02857148647308
nMonetaryValue=95000
modelFlags=1073750020
handlingFlags=12599296
frontLight=1
rearLight=1
animGroup=1


Buła
  • Buła

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 15 Oct 2017
  • Poland

#530

Posted 15 October 2017 - 10:14 AM

I have problem with texture to my car ,,Sabre GT'' He is all white. Yes i installed txd file but i think is that because all cars dff is down and file txd its down in IMG tool GTA3.img so game dont serching this file, please help :(

 

 

 

 


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • Poland
  • Best Conversion 2016 [GTA: Underground] [Contribution]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#531

Posted 15 October 2017 - 10:16 AM

I AM HAVING ISSUES WITH THE HANDLING ADDER.

So do I.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users