Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[TuT] Adding cars to GTA SA

414 replies to this topic
ToyGT_one
  • ToyGT_one

    Happy birthday GTA V and me!

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2012
  • None

#391

Posted 19 June 2014 - 09:53 AM

Can anyone give me the san andreas limit adjuster?


GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#392

Posted 19 June 2014 - 05:58 PM

Here Is http://www.dev-c.com/gtasa/


dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#393

Posted 20 June 2014 - 09:24 AM

I don't know about this, but would you say car names matter? I've seen alot of people name their cars with original game names and adding numbers or changing them like - come2t, come3t, or comeet, coomet.

 

I name all my cars starting with Z so they are easier to manage. Could this possibly cause a problem?


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#394

Posted 20 June 2014 - 12:53 PM

Unlikely.

Lau5913
  • Lau5913

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2014
  • France

#395

Posted 22 June 2014 - 06:27 PM Edited by Lau5913, 22 June 2014 - 06:30 PM.

Hello,

I Added my car in GTA SA. My game work fine but i have a problem.

Paintjobs always work just fine for replaced cars, but it would seem that the game bug (It doesn't recognize the extra txd files of added cars).

Of the blow, every car have a paintjob option in Transfender, even the cars who don't have "paintjobs".txd files inside gta3.img. The paintjobs are messed up (black paintjob), and including all the default ID's and files i didn't even touch.

 

Is there a solution to solve this problem ?

 

Thank you in advance for your answers.

 

sorry for my bad english.

 

hello

 

Having tried to solve my problem alone (I am restarted a new GTA SA without mods, I tried several possibilities), but I always have my problem of black or white paintjobs for all the cars (4 paintjobs in the transfenders), also including those who have no additional paintjobs.

I nevertheless followed carefully this tutoriel.

Somebody in had the same problem as me?

I need your help please

 

Thank you in advance for your answers.

 

sorry for my bad english.


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#396

Posted 23 June 2014 - 01:38 PM

I knew how to create a plugin to make it possible for added vehicles to have paintjobs already some 2 years ago.

However I never had a time to do this until now.

Download Paintjob for added vehicles

dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#397

Posted 24 June 2014 - 01:45 PM

I knew how to create a plugin to make it possible for added vehicles to have paintjobs already some 2 years ago.

However I never had a time to do this until now.

Download Paintjob for added vehicles

doesn't work for me :(


GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#398

Posted 24 June 2014 - 07:01 PM

Thank You FastMan92


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#399

Posted 25 June 2014 - 12:12 PM

I knew how to create a plugin to make it possible for added vehicles to have paintjobs already some 2 years ago.

However I never had a time to do this until now.

Download Paintjob for added vehicles

doesn't work for me :(


Very bad reply.
You can't explain why it doesn't work.

dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#400

Posted 25 June 2014 - 12:38 PM

 

 

I knew how to create a plugin to make it possible for added vehicles to have paintjobs already some 2 years ago.

However I never had a time to do this until now.

Download Paintjob for added vehicles

doesn't work for me :(

 


Very bad reply.
You can't explain why it doesn't work.

 

is there a certain way to check if the .asi is being loaded? There is no difference before and after installing it


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#401

Posted 25 June 2014 - 12:45 PM

I knew how to create a plugin to make it possible for added vehicles to have paintjobs already some 2 years ago.

However I never had a time to do this until now.

Download Paintjob for added vehicles

doesn't work for me :(


Very bad reply.
You can't explain why it doesn't work.

is there a certain way to check if the .asi is being loaded? There is no difference before and after installing it

PM sent.

Lau5913
  • Lau5913

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2014
  • France

#402

Posted 25 June 2014 - 07:22 PM

Thank you for your answer fastman92

That do not solve my problem but your plugin can nevertheless put useful.

I think that the problem comes from SALimitsadjuster but I am not on.

In any case thank you for your help.


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#403

Posted 25 June 2014 - 08:30 PM

Thank you for your answer fastman92

That do not solve my problem but your plugin can nevertheless put useful.

I think that the problem comes from SALimitsadjuster but I am not on.

In any case thank you for your help.

Well, due to shortage of time I haven't tested my plugin on added vehicles, but I changed the function responsible for recognition of the vehicle's additional textures.

DJCraig34
  • DJCraig34

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2012

#404

Posted 27 June 2014 - 06:48 AM

I'm having trouble adding in this dodge charger I'm trying to put in

 

I added the models in there and mange to do everything that was told to me

 

I mange to fix the sound ploblem but however everytime I mange to go to the GTA Mod manger towards the car it just gives me an error message and a grey screen

 

where can I find the entry code?

 

I mange to add the car but however everytime I drive it for awhile my game crashes and it suffers from the same ploblem above


LittleUZI
  • LittleUZI

    ZB Type

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2014
  • Bosnia-and-Herzegovina

#405

Posted 13 July 2014 - 07:02 PM

Duplicate entries helped a lot. Everything works fine now. Before I added 50 new vehicles but there was 2 bugs I saw in the gameplay. CJ aims in the air no matter what I do he couldn't aim normally and people and cars walk and drive everywhere around. :D


silentkiller44
  • silentkiller44

    A.K.A zxc2.0

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2013
  • None

#406

Posted 27 July 2014 - 04:01 PM Edited by silentkiller44, 27 July 2014 - 04:01 PM.

Umm....A guy before said that if we add the handling lines to the very bottom of the handling file, it won't crash.

 

Anyone who has done this? Or has any other method of adding handling lines?


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#407

Posted 31 July 2014 - 10:43 AM

Umm....A guy before said that if we add the handling lines to the very bottom of the handling file, it won't crash.
 
Anyone who has done this? Or has any other method of adding handling lines?


It's still wrong and you should never do this. And I mean, NEVER.

gtafan113
  • gtafan113

    Untitled

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Mar 2009

#408

Posted 05 August 2014 - 08:59 PM

I knew how to create a plugin to make it possible for added vehicles to have paintjobs already some 2 years ago.

However I never had a time to do this until now.

Download Paintjob for added vehicles

 

The download link on GTAGarage for this mod is broken. 


Lennie.
  • Lennie.

    Modding gta until it crashes :D

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2014
  • Netherlands

#409

Posted 3 weeks ago

I got a problem. when I add 1 car, it works perfectly fine. i added the stinger from vice city. Looks good in game and works all great but when I try to install another car ( i installed deluxo from vice city) it goes wrong.. The first car (stinger) looks crappy like in the screenshot:Naamloos.jpg

The deluxo is working fine now but the stinger does not...

Any ideas how to fix this?


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#410

Posted 3 weeks ago

I got a problem. when I add 1 car, it works perfectly fine. i added the stinger from vice city. Looks good in game and works all great but when I try to install another car ( i installed deluxo from vice city) it goes wrong.. The first car (stinger) looks crappy like in the screenshot:Naamloos.jpg
The deluxo is working fine now but the stinger does not...
Any ideas how to fix this?

Don't add new handlings.
Problem may also be caused by too many vehicle gears specified in handling line.

Lennie.
  • Lennie.

    Modding gta until it crashes :D

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2014
  • Netherlands

#411

Posted 3 weeks ago Edited by Lennie., 3 weeks ago.

 

I got a problem. when I add 1 car, it works perfectly fine. i added the stinger from vice city. Looks good in game and works all great but when I try to install another car ( i installed deluxo from vice city) it goes wrong.. The first car (stinger) looks crappy like in the screenshot:Naamloos.jpg
The deluxo is working fine now but the stinger does not...
Any ideas how to fix this?

Don't add new handlings.
Problem may also be caused by too many vehicle gears specified in handling line.

 

So I must not add new handling in the HandlingAdder.. or in the handling.cfg? and what do you mean with 'vehicle gears' in handling line?

 

(btw. thanks for your amazing carspawner mod :) )

 

EDIT: i fixed it. first i didn't understand 'don't add new handlings' but then i saw that the vehicle.ide has vehiclehandlinid. 


ramanjatt
  • ramanjatt

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: A week ago
  • India

#412

Posted 4 days ago

I CAN ONLY ADD 3 CARS IN GAME :cry:

CAN ANYONE TELL ME HOW TO ADD MORE THAN 3 VEHICLES IN GAME!


darthvader20011
  • darthvader20011

    nobody is as fabulous as a kittycorn.

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Romania

#413

Posted 4 days ago

I CAN ONLY ADD 3 CARS IN GAME :cry:

CAN ANYONE TELL ME HOW TO ADD MORE THAN 3 VEHICLES IN GAME!

Try other IDs


Wavesittich
  • Wavesittich

    BADASS BUDGIE

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2014
  • Germany

#414

Posted 3 days ago Edited by Wavesittich, 3 days ago.

Hi, I did it exactly like you said, but there are no cars spawning in traffic and the car spawner mod doensn't even list it. What have I done wrong?


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#415

Posted 2 days ago

Hi, I did it exactly like you said, but there are no cars spawning in traffic and the car spawner mod doensn't even list it. What have I done wrong?

Which car spawner?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users