Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[TuT] Adding cars to GTA SA

429 replies to this topic
Neddo
  • Neddo

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#361

Posted 08 March 2014 - 05:28 PM

This tutorial needs a redux


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#362

Posted 13 April 2014 - 04:02 PM

Good I managed to fix it, I have 4 more cars added! All the gangs will have unique cars now :D


SergeantSavidge
  • SergeantSavidge

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#363

Posted 24 April 2014 - 01:26 PM

So far I added one car and one helicopter. They work, but have no sound.

Use fastman92's VehicleAudioLoader.asi :) Also, where did you get that four-door Manana from?


LoneWanderer
  • LoneWanderer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2014
  • Indonesia

#364

Posted 02 May 2014 - 11:35 AM

How do i spawn my added cars using ZAZ's premium vehicle spawner? My Vehicle ID is 699 tho


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#365

Posted 02 May 2014 - 02:29 PM

How do i spawn my added cars using ZAZ's premium vehicle spawner? My Vehicle ID is 699 tho

I would like to know that too.


bojeddr32
  • bojeddr32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Philippines

#366

Posted 24 May 2014 - 04:58 AM

How do i spawn my added cars using ZAZ's premium vehicle spawner? My Vehicle ID is 699 tho

There is a suggestion by Alihunter, which does work.

Step 1: Open cargrp.dat, and find # Cheat 2 (fast cars). First and most importantly, BACKUP your CARGRP.DAT

That is the section, which when the cheat "EVERYONEISRICH" is entered, where those cars mentioned are spawned. If you want to find your car faster, erase all the cars in that list, and put there the name of your new added car. Or, if you want it to make those cars appear, just add your new car. Like this:

buffalo, infernus, cheetah, banshee, hotknife, turismo, zr350, comet, supergt, bullet, uranus, jester, sultan, elegy, flash, euros, club, phoenix, fordgt,     # Cheat 2 (fast cars)

The bolded part is the new car. It will spawn naturally when you entered the cheat.

Let me know if it worked ;) Credits goes to Alihunter

 


bojeddr32
  • bojeddr32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Philippines

#367

Posted 24 May 2014 - 05:14 AM

Double post. Sorry.

 

Hey! I found out the handling problem you guys are talking about.

When I added a Ford GT into the game, I installed my custom handling line. (which is FORDGT <blablabla>) THAT causes the wrong suspension thingy, and crashing of the game. What I did, is I used the BLOODRB line. This line was not used in the game, so I "recycled" it. Example:
BLOODRB <your custom handling line>

Then, in vehicles.ide, find your new car's IDE line. Then, change the third "name" to BLOODRB. If you don't understand, it's like this:

613, fordgt, fordgt, car, FORDGT, FORDGT, null, executive, 4, 0, 0, -1, 0.78, 0.82, 0    into  --->

613, fordgt, fordgt, car, BLOODRB, FORDGT, null, executive, 4, 0, 0, -1, 0.78, 0.82, 0


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#368

Posted 25 May 2014 - 12:04 AM

Well yeah, adding NEW handling entries causes issues. But there is some duplicated entries which can be reused (without changing their names) and the game will work just fine.

bojeddr32
  • bojeddr32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Philippines

#369

Posted 25 May 2014 - 12:00 PM

Well yeah, adding NEW handling entries causes issues. But there is some duplicated entries which can be reused (without changing their names) and the game will work just fine.

Yeah. I hope in the future versions, it would be fixed, or someone might make a new, more stable one.

By the way, you mentioned "duplicate entries". That means BLOODRB is not the only line not used? If so, can you mention the other handling lines so I could use them for adding new cars? :D


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#370

Posted 25 May 2014 - 12:20 PM

the way, you mentioned "duplicate entries". That means BLOODRB is not the only line not used? If so, can you mention the other handling lines so I could use them for adding new cars? :D


http://gtaforums.com...a/?p=1062461299

bojeddr32
  • bojeddr32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Philippines

#371

Posted 26 May 2014 - 04:13 AM

Thanks Silent :D


RandomStunt
  • RandomStunt

    The freaks come out at night..

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • Netherlands

#372

Posted 02 June 2014 - 02:18 PM Edited by RandomStunt, 02 June 2014 - 03:11 PM.

I'm trying to add a kuruma from GTA 3, if this works i'll try to add a Helicopter.

I Can't find it though.

alright, works. but the name doesn't show up properly, i don't think that's a problem for me. i'll try another car now.

(little question: if you were adding a helicopter, how could you find it? like, a spawn-point?)


bojeddr32
  • bojeddr32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Philippines

#373

Posted 03 June 2014 - 10:00 AM Edited by bojeddr32, 14 June 2014 - 01:28 PM.

alright, works. but the name doesn't show up properly, i don't think that's a problem for me. i'll try another car now.

(little question: if you were adding a helicopter, how could you find it? like, a spawn-point?)

 

 Question: What is the name-line of your new car? (The string of your new one, like KURUMA)

It's like this: Install CLEO3 or higher in your GTA San Andreas root directory (where the gta_sa.exe is). You probably know that.

Then, make a folder in the CLEO folder found in your San Andreas root directory, if there isn't one (You will have one after installing). Name it to "CLEO_TEXT" without quotes, caps or not.

Inside CLEO_TEXT folder, make a notepad.

Open the new notepad, and type:

<your new car's string> <SPACE> <your new car's name>

Example:

FORDGT Ford GT

EDIT:

I forgot changing the file extension.

Before you save it, click "Save As" in File menu, name it to "<any name you want>.FXT

Yes, it must have the extension of "*.fxt" or it won't read the file.

 

 

Note: If your new car's handling line has a space (Example: FORD GT), I require you to make the space into an underscore (Example: FORD_GT). Your new car's name won't appear it's name because instead of reading the whole line (the FORD GT), what it will read is only the ones before the space (FORD). It's better to have an underscore.

 

 

 

Spawning a helicopter? Try doing the "EVERYONEISRICH" method. If not, I think making your own CLEO mod spawner will work, and it requires a great skill of coding. I ain't a master of making ones.


darthvader20011
  • darthvader20011

    getting bored day by day

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Romania

#374

Posted 06 June 2014 - 05:08 PM

Added my first car! Thanks :D! But I have a little problem with sounds of cars (all of them). They have the BMX sound. Help?


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#375

Posted 06 June 2014 - 10:47 PM

Added my first car! Thanks :D! But I have a little problem with sounds of cars (all of them). They have the BMX sound. Help?


Cookie?
  • darthvader20011 likes this

darthvader20011
  • darthvader20011

    getting bored day by day

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Romania

#376

Posted 07 June 2014 - 05:51 AM

Thanks! :D


maurice96
  • maurice96

    _Caspboy_

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#377

Posted 08 June 2014 - 06:23 AM

I want to add 3 extra police cars (1 extra for each district). Will I be able to make them spawn with the other cop cars during chases?
  • tonito1996 likes this

tonito1996
  • tonito1996

    DJ

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2014
  • France

#378

Posted 08 June 2014 - 09:34 AM

I want to add 3 extra police cars (1 extra for each district). Will I be able to make them spawn with the other cop cars during chases?

 

I asked for this like monthes ago, and the community replied me that its impossible because its hardcoded :/

But if someone know how to do this it will be awesome !

  • maurice96 likes this

bojeddr32
  • bojeddr32

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Philippines

#379

Posted 08 June 2014 - 11:29 AM

Hmmm.. How about making a CLEO mod? That could work.

  • tonito1996 likes this

maurice96
  • maurice96

    _Caspboy_

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2014
  • United-States

#380

Posted 08 June 2014 - 01:10 PM Edited by maurice96, 08 June 2014 - 01:13 PM.

Hmmm.. How about making a CLEO mod? That could work.

yeah, but how long would it be before its perfected. I personally dont rely on cleo scripts that involve gameplay (other than menu's like the vehicle spawner) because they tend to crash when you use them constantly - and i run from cops way too often. I'd be worried about it OVER spawning that vehicle.

 

Like that mod "trucks with trailers". They were everywhere, normal cars didnt even spawn after a while.


GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#381

Posted 09 June 2014 - 01:54 PM

Use This http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=17919 To Add Sounds For The New Cars.


darthvader20011
  • darthvader20011

    getting bored day by day

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Romania

#382

Posted 09 June 2014 - 04:26 PM

Yeah, that audio loader by fastman is the single one that worked for me.


GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#383

Posted 09 June 2014 - 07:52 PM

Is Because VehicleAudioEditorUltimate It's Only For The GTA San Andreas v1.0 [ALL] No-CDFixed EXE Gta_sa.exe eu (14386176 bytes)


I Only Test The Cars And Bikes. I Don't Have Idea With The Planes And Boats.


GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#384

Posted 09 June 2014 - 07:58 PM

DownLoad This If You Wanna Spawn The Added Vehicle http://zazmahall.de/...Car_spawner.htm


SergeantSavidge
  • SergeantSavidge

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#385

Posted 10 June 2014 - 10:49 AM

fastman92's Car Spawner is better for spawning added vehicles, and they appear with their GXT entry too, so it's easier to navigate.


GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#386

Posted 10 June 2014 - 12:45 PM

Thanks For The Info  :lol:


darthvader20011
  • darthvader20011

    getting bored day by day

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2010
  • Romania

#387

Posted 10 June 2014 - 12:47 PM

Now I can test the added cars without finding it. Thx :)


GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#388

Posted 10 June 2014 - 12:51 PM

Is Good Idea Put The New Cars Pranked But Is Better Spawn Front You.


DJCraig34
  • DJCraig34

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2012

#389

Posted 11 June 2014 - 04:58 AM Edited by DJCraig34, 11 June 2014 - 09:30 PM.

I'm having trouble adding in this dodge charger I'm trying to put in

 

I added the models in there and mange to do everything that was told to me

 

I mange to fix the sound ploblem but however everytime I mange to go to the GTA Mod manger towards the car it just gives me an error message and a grey screen

 

where can I find the entry code?

 

I mange to add the car but however everytime I drive it for awhile my game crashes and it suffers from the same ploblem above


Lau5913
  • Lau5913

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2014
  • France

#390

Posted 15 June 2014 - 06:53 PM

Hello,

I Added my car in GTA SA. My game work fine but i have a problem.

Paintjobs always work just fine for replaced cars, but it would seem that the game bug (It doesn't recognize the extra txd files of added cars).

Of the blow, every car have a paintjob option in Transfender, even the cars who don't have "paintjobs".txd files inside gta3.img. The paintjobs are messed up (black paintjob), and including all the default ID's and files i didn't even touch.

 

Is there a solution to solve this problem ?

 

Thank you in advance for your answers.

 

sorry for my bad english.

  • Jeansowaty likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users