Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[TuT] Adding cars to GTA SA

454 replies to this topic
ToyGT_one
  • ToyGT_one

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2012
  • None

#331

Posted 05 October 2012 - 07:15 PM

my game worked fine but i can't find my new car sad.gif
(sultanrs) is my new car

CODE
majestic, tahoma                # Gang 1 (BALLAS - BLACK)
sultanrs           # Gang 2 (FAMILIES - PLAYER - BLACK)
oceanic, tornado, hermes                 # Gang 3 (LSV - MEX)
sabre, stallion, blade                 # Gang 4 (SFR - MEX)
buccanee, manana, tampa                  # Gang 5 (DNB - VIETS)
sentinel, admiral, feltzer              # Gang 6 (ITALIAN MAFIA)
sultan, stratum, elegy             # Gang 7 (TRIAD)
hermes, broadway, glendale             # Gang 8 (VLA - MEX)
  • Jeansowaty likes this

Dilvan
  • Dilvan

    Blur Sotong

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2012

#332

Posted 08 October 2012 - 05:14 AM

Pls tell me...Lets say i want to add a police car, how do i made it such that in game it will be a police driven car (when i get wanted, police will be driving that car) and not a civilian car, without replacing the existing police car. Is this possible? is yes can i do it for army, swat, etc.?

Dilvan
  • Dilvan

    Blur Sotong

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Oct 2012

#333

Posted 09 October 2012 - 12:48 AM

Help me pls i am gettting error...Pls help me i really want to learn to do this sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
All my imformation i posted HERE!!!!!

liutasxxz
  • liutasxxz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2010

#334

Posted 16 October 2012 - 07:07 AM

how i need to edit HandlingAdder.cfg if i want to add more cars?

Tabby99
  • Tabby99

    Akatasuki leader

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2011

#335

Posted 17 October 2012 - 04:46 PM

when the car destroys the game closes pls reply:-( pls help

Los Santos citizen
  • Los Santos citizen

    Chicks Dig Giant Robots

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2012
  • None

#336

Posted 21 October 2012 - 02:02 PM

How do i add helicopter

Xraise
  • Xraise

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2012

#337

Posted 12 January 2013 - 01:09 PM

QUOTE (fastman92 @ Saturday, Apr 30 2011, 13:21)
QUOTE
1: I can add a plane with HYDRA functions?

Is that I tried to add another hydra, but it behaves like a normal plane. if substituted for the original HYDRA, yes it is working properly

ID of hydra is hard-coded in exe, it is unknown where is that adress with ID.
I`ll try to create a plugin to have many hydra planes as soon as my knowledge will be adequate.

About spawning cars - use my car spawner with ability of ranges configurable in ini file, http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=13763
You can spawn any added cars after adding range to ini file.

have you done this plugin now?
i really want to add some other planes like f22 ,f14... lol.gif

Twilight Sparkle
  • Twilight Sparkle

    GTA 5, bitches!

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2012

#338

Posted 16 January 2013 - 12:50 AM

Thnx man! Now i got a new Lexus LFA biggrin.gif

1stresponse
  • 1stresponse

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2010

#339

Posted 15 February 2013 - 04:27 PM

Sorry for no response for too long... i'll make detailed tutorial for those who want to add vehicles in GTA SA. To be included also the tools required and a vehicle as sample... maybe i'll post it on sunday... to all filipino fans of "GTA SA pasensya na po" smile.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#340

Posted 16 February 2013 - 03:41 PM

QUOTE (1stresponse @ Friday, Feb 15 2013, 17:27)
Sorry for no response for too long... i'll make detailed tutorial for those who want to add vehicles in GTA SA. To be included also the tools required and a vehicle as sample... maybe i'll post it on sunday... to all filipino fans of "GTA SA pasensya na po" smile.gif

Isn't this tuto detailed enough?

wush
  • wush

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2006

#341

Posted 02 March 2013 - 01:55 PM

QUOTE
when the car destroys the game closes pls reply:-( pls help


Here too. Its happens with someone else?

Markuza97
  • Markuza97

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2013
  • None

#342

Posted 07 April 2013 - 09:17 PM Edited by Markuza97, 08 April 2013 - 09:31 PM.

I wrote a tutorial, now we have to wait for admin to approve it, you can check the video here...

MeatSafeMurderer
  • MeatSafeMurderer

    Avoiding GTA Online at all costs until the grand payout rebuffs.

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2012
  • None

#343

Posted 04 May 2013 - 10:34 AM Edited by MeatSafeMurderer, 04 May 2013 - 12:31 PM.

-bump-
I spent a while looking through both the vehicles.ide and handling.cfg and have managed to pull 24 free handling lines by removing redundant/duplicate lines, you will find them in a new section called unused/mods just after planes. One thing to note is that now all three cop cars share a single line, so if you mod one, you may need to mod them all! One great example of duplicates is the monster trucks, they all used different handling lines...which were identical. These spare lines can now be used to add new vehicles with custom handling, no vehicles have been removed, and if you can tell any difference...then well done?... tounge.gif

Free Handling Lines.rar

anthsalmo
  • anthsalmo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2013

#344

Posted 29 May 2013 - 04:48 AM Edited by anthsalmo, 29 May 2013 - 05:35 AM.

anyone know how to add planes, or hydra, helicopters or boats without problems?. I have no problems to add cars. But when I try to add a plane or a a heli, those only goes forward or backward like a car.

operatie5
  • operatie5

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2012

#345

Posted 12 August 2013 - 04:08 PM

QUOTE (1stresponse @ Wednesday, Jan 5 2011, 03:31)
it is not advisable to use Vehicle Audio Editor Ultimate, instead use vehicle audio hooked by NAuthority. No more bike horns and all sounds will work, this tool also may help others to setup a car with police radio, ANY CAR EITHER AIRPLANES OR FOR OTHER EXISTING VEHICLES.
for those who interested download this : http://www.mediafire...95h6cbd1yln3gg6
20mb file, all tools you need are all there and this : http://www.gtainside...wnload&id=25690 handling line converter by alexander, latest tool and big help for adding new handling inside handling adder, how to use? just copy given handling then paste it in the tool and press convert, then copy conveted output lines and paste to your handlingadder.ini, just don't forget to change "." to "," in a converted handling, "." can't be read inside handlingadder.ini, with this tool it will solve also problems about SUBMERGED problems. Any question? just ask cool.gif

Can someone upload VehicleAudioHook.xml cuz i can't find it anywhere and on GTA i can't download it.

Sidoarjo_Modder
  • Sidoarjo_Modder

    *void*

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2010
  • None

#346

Posted 13 November 2013 - 03:20 PM

how to spawn added cars as traffic vehicles?


One1oves
  • One1oves

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013

#347

Posted 27 December 2013 - 09:34 AM

Hi, I got everything to work, but the car wont go forwards. it will only let me go backwords, :blink:  and when it does go back it goes very very slow :panic:

do you think i need to change anything in the handling line?

what should I do?


Christian19
  • Christian19

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2009

#348

Posted 07 January 2014 - 09:43 PM

Hello,

I did everything as it's said in the tutorial and my game freezes after a short time. I assume it's because the added vehicle spawns. Can anyone please tell me where I made a mistake?


X3MProductions
  • X3MProductions

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Apr 2012

#349

Posted 11 January 2014 - 05:53 PM

Does this works? I'm wanting to add 2 more hydras in my game (with the same hydra functions) but I'm not sure if it does works.

  • fastman92 likes this

Hussein Sanabsi
  • Hussein Sanabsi

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2014
  • Armenia

#350

Posted 09 February 2014 - 03:57 PM Edited by SilentPL, 09 February 2014 - 05:49 PM.

Thank you i can make gta sa better now

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#351

Posted 10 February 2014 - 01:07 PM Edited by Jeansowaty, 10 February 2014 - 01:08 PM.

my game worked fine but i can't find my new car sad.gif
(sultanrs) is my new car
 

CODE majestic, tahoma                # Gang 1 (BALLAS - BLACK)
sultanrs           # Gang 2 (FAMILIES - PLAYER - BLACK)
oceanic, tornado, hermes                 # Gang 3 (LSV - MEX)
sabre, stallion, blade                 # Gang 4 (SFR - MEX)
buccanee, manana, tampa                  # Gang 5 (DNB - VIETS)
sentinel, admiral, feltzer              # Gang 6 (ITALIAN MAFIA)
sultan, stratum, elegy             # Gang 7 (TRIAD)
hermes, broadway, glendale             # Gang 8 (VLA - MEX)

 

Identical problem here. I tried making a CLEO script to spawn it, but it DIDN'T :cry:


ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#352

Posted 11 February 2014 - 05:37 PM Edited by ZAZ, 11 February 2014 - 05:39 PM.

I tried making a CLEO script to spawn it, but it DIDN'T

 

 

then post the content of these files:

1. HandlingAdder.ini

2. vehicles.ide

3. carcols.dat

4. handling.cfg

5. your cleoscript


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#353

Posted 11 February 2014 - 06:50 PM

Here? Or PM?


tonito1996
  • tonito1996

    DJ

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2014
  • France

#354

Posted 26 February 2014 - 01:08 PM Edited by tonito1996, 26 February 2014 - 01:21 PM.

Hi ! I added several cars to my game thanks to your tut !

But now, i want to add a new police car which will spawn like other police cars.

But I checked cargrp.dat and there is no #POPCYCLE_GROUP_COPS like in GTA IV... I checked most of files, I searched on lots of website forums but I didn't find anything :/

 

Someone know where these data are stored?

 

Thanks for your reply :)

 

tonito1996


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#355

Posted 28 February 2014 - 08:25 PM

Hi ! I added several cars to my game thanks to your tut !
But now, i want to add a new police car which will spawn like other police cars.
But I checked cargrp.dat and there is no #POPCYCLE_GROUP_COPS like in GTA IV... I checked most of files, I searched on lots of website forums but I didn't find anything :/
 
Someone know where these data are stored?
 
Thanks for your reply :)
 
tonito1996


Nowhere. It's hardcoded.

Helomyname
  • Helomyname

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#356

Posted 01 March 2014 - 01:57 AM Edited by Helomyname, 01 March 2014 - 02:09 AM.

Help! I followed every single step, but when i click "New Game" the game loads for a millisecond and then crashes, with this message:

XUGvMLa.png

My model names are stratus.dff and stratus.txd

Handling: 

STRATUS      1800.0    4500.0   2.1    0.0 0.1 -0.1  75  0.60 0.85 0.5   5 200.0 20.0 10.0 R P 7.0   0.5  0 30.0   1.0  0.15  0.0   0.28 -0.16 0.5  0.3 0.25 0.60 35000 2800 4000000 1  1 0

(i placed it after "ROLLER" - is that okay?)

Vehicles.ide:

612, stratus, stratus, car, STRATUS, STRATUS, null, richfamily, 7, 0, 0, -1, 0.7, 0.7, 1

(placed after "611")


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None

#357

Posted 01 March 2014 - 09:53 AM Edited by fastman92, 01 March 2014 - 09:53 AM.

Help! I followed every single step, but when i click "New Game" the game loads for a millisecond and then crashes, with this message:
XUGvMLa.png
My model names are stratus.dff and stratus.txd
Handling: 
STRATUS      1800.0    4500.0   2.1    0.0 0.1 -0.1  75  0.60 0.85 0.5   5 200.0 20.0 10.0 R P 7.0   0.5  0 30.0   1.0  0.15  0.0   0.28 -0.16 0.5  0.3 0.25 0.60 35000 2800 4000000 1  1 0
(i placed it after "ROLLER" - is that okay?)
Vehicles.ide:
612, stratus, stratus, car, STRATUS, STRATUS, null, richfamily, 7, 0, 0, -1, 0.7, 0.7, 1
(placed after "611")

Did you put stratus.dff and stratus.txd in loaded IMG archive?

Remember not to add any new entry to handling.cfg - game won't handle it correctly.
There's a hardcoded array of known vehicle handling names and their IDs in game executable.

Helomyname
  • Helomyname

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#358

Posted 01 March 2014 - 01:01 PM Edited by Helomyname, 01 March 2014 - 05:44 PM.

My mistake. I removed the handling from handling.cfg, and added it using the handlingadder.ini, but it still crashes. Exact same error message.

It says "last file loaded: DATA\VEHICLES.IDE", so i thought maybe it's something to do with that. But there's nothing wrong.

NINJA EDIT:

I removed the # in the limits thing, and the game launches. The cars display but they are in the ground, like this:

HBqWeNW.png

And when enter is pressed around them, the game crashes with this message:

kBDzjpV.png

NINJA EDIT #2:

 

ISSUE FIXED! It was a problem in vehicles.ide.

Instead of 612, stratus, stratus, car, STRATUS, STRATUS, null, richfamily, 7, 0, 0, -1, 0.7, 0.7, 1

I put this:  612, stratus, stratus, car, STRATUM, STRATUS, null, richfamily, 7, 0, 0, -1, 0.7, 0.7, 1

As you can see i changed that one line from STRATUS to STRATUM, and it works.

 

However, now i have a different problem. The car has no sound.


Helomyname
  • Helomyname

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2011

#359

Posted 02 March 2014 - 03:59 PM

So far I added one car and one helicopter. They work, but have no sound.

Also the game crashes whenever i leave LS.


silentkiller44
  • silentkiller44

    A.K.A zxc2.0

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2013
  • None

#360

Posted 07 March 2014 - 08:33 PM

I have added cars perfectly, without any bugs\freezes. Just use the handling line of an existing vehicle. For example:

Suppose you're adding a car with the .dff and .txd as mustang.dff and mustang.txd. Your vehicle line should be:

 

612, mustang, mustang, car, BUFFALO, MUSTANG, e.t.c, e.t.c.

 

This will fix the 'cars stuck in the road' problem.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users