Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[IV | REL/WIP] FuelScript IV

724 replies to this topic
loczek47
  • loczek47

    They call me "Random Funny Guy".

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 May 2008

#31

Posted 23 February 2009 - 08:25 PM

The master on/off means you press the key you defined in .ini to disable mod?

Andrew
  • Andrew

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2003
  • None

#32

Posted 23 February 2009 - 08:50 PM

Yeah, except any of the switches arent programmed in yet.

loczek47
  • loczek47

    They call me "Random Funny Guy".

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 May 2008

#33

Posted 23 February 2009 - 08:52 PM

It will be good for missions, I nearly failed mission where you have to steal helicopter cool.gif

Andrew
  • Andrew

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2003
  • None

#34

Posted 23 February 2009 - 09:15 PM Edited by Gangsta Killa, 23 February 2009 - 10:40 PM.

lol I've done that one before, gotten into a police chase and then realised that I've ran out of fuel.

Edit: Very near a release.

a-k-t-w
  • a-k-t-w

    Wannabe GTA IV Dev

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2008

#35

Posted 23 February 2009 - 11:40 PM

Oh goodie! I really like this mod! Just that the tanker and noose are really funny, and useless. I might post a video about what happens to the tanker when he stops, lol.gif

Andrew
  • Andrew

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2003
  • None

#36

Posted 23 February 2009 - 11:47 PM

Right 2.1 has been released! Hopefully this fixes any bugs with the tanker and noose cruiser. Although I'm still looking into other ways to work these vehicles. The tanker no longer aims to drive to the player, rather it crusies around the city until you draw along side of it. Then it stops and you can refuel.

Every aspect should be configurable from the ini file, from controls to gauge positions.


http://www.gtagarage...how.php?id=5538

a-k-t-w
  • a-k-t-w

    Wannabe GTA IV Dev

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2008

#37

Posted 24 February 2009 - 12:36 AM Edited by a-k-t-w, 24 February 2009 - 02:54 AM.

Cool, that was pretty quick!

Downloading now...

Edit: Great! There dosn't seem to be any bugs, that I know of. The only annoying thing is Niko continuously trying to turn the car on turn.gif

Andrew
  • Andrew

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2003
  • None

#38

Posted 24 February 2009 - 09:28 AM

Heh glad to see theres no problems with the script.

Symbiote
  • Symbiote

    (f.k.a. AngryAmoeba)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009
  • None

#39

Posted 24 February 2009 - 06:36 PM

Downloaded this and have been enjoying it. I love how everything is tweakable in the ini. Every mod (and every game) should have one of those.

I edited hotkeys, prices, refuel speed, fuel drain, and gauge position. icon14.gif

Pandur
  • Pandur

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2009

#40

Posted 24 February 2009 - 06:52 PM

Agree. Very User-friendly!! Excellent work, i am enjoying it!!!

Andrew
  • Andrew

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2003
  • None

#41

Posted 24 February 2009 - 07:38 PM

QUOTE (AngryAmoeba @ Feb 24 2009, 19:36)
Downloaded this and have been enjoying it. I love how everything is tweakable in the ini. Every mod (and every game) should have one of those.

I edited hotkeys, prices, refuel speed, fuel drain, and gauge position. icon14.gif

Glad everything's working so far. Heh if anyone has a decent positions or ini file, then feel free to share it.

HitZoor
  • HitZoor

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2007

#42

Posted 24 February 2009 - 09:14 PM

Not working for me, I'm using ScriptHookDotNet 0.86. I am using it together with patch 1.0.2.0, RideAlongMod.asi mod, Player Selector 1.2, ZXCRagdollmod, BankRobbery mod, SuperSpawnerScript. Everything works except this one confused.gif

Andrew
  • Andrew

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2003
  • None

#43

Posted 24 February 2009 - 10:20 PM

What errors are you getting?

CaptainDingo
  • CaptainDingo

    Not actually a captain, or a dingo.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2009

#44

Posted 24 February 2009 - 11:57 PM

Nice job. icon14.gif

I'll share my .ini settings in a few minutes.

CaptainDingo
  • CaptainDingo

    Not actually a captain, or a dingo.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2009

#45

Posted 25 February 2009 - 04:46 AM

I happily only have one last bug/annoyance to report.

It appears changing the position of the fuel gauge does not change the position of its "empty" message...

Or at least, it seemed offset to me after I lowered it a little.

Symbiote
  • Symbiote

    (f.k.a. AngryAmoeba)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009
  • None

#46

Posted 25 February 2009 - 06:59 AM Edited by AngryAmoeba, 25 February 2009 - 07:43 AM.

Just got a really weird bug. I broke into the Grotti store and got into a Turismo, but when I pressed (and held) Ctrl+R, the camera changed to the first-person view from inside a police car nearby. It must have conflicted with co6alt's first-person driver mod, right? Strange though because it never happened before.

EDIT: Oh and here are some of my ini edits.

CODE
REFUELAMT = 50
FUELDRAIN = 0.01
ENGDAMMULT1 = 1.5
ENGDAMMULT2 = 2

TERRPRICE = 3
RONPRICE = 2
GLOBEPRICE = 2


Setting refuel amount to 50 makes it refuel about 1 gallon per second, assuming the tank is 20 gallons. This is faster than real life, but any slower and it's annoying how long it takes to fill up from the red. Because each second is 1 gallon, I could set the prices to roughly real-life New York prices in dollars per gallon. I didn't know if it had to be integers but went with them to be safe. Made TerrOil the most expensive one, sounds the most evil. tounge.gif And last I turned the fuel drain down because in real life I can drive around for 20 minutes and not use up half my tank.

a-k-t-w
  • a-k-t-w

    Wannabe GTA IV Dev

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2008

#47

Posted 25 February 2009 - 07:44 AM

Your right. You'll notice that when you press R in first person view, you will get the cinematic camera like you would if you press 'CAPS LOCK'

Andrew
  • Andrew

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2003
  • None

#48

Posted 25 February 2009 - 09:25 AM Edited by Gangsta Killa, 25 February 2009 - 09:41 AM.

QUOTE (CaptainDingo @ Feb 25 2009, 05:46)
I happily only have one last bug/annoyance to report.

It appears changing the position of the fuel gauge does not change the position of its "empty" message...

Or at least, it seemed offset to me after I lowered it a little.

It should of done, I might of missed one or two items when switching to the ini. Can change the keypress from R to whatever key you like if you're having problems with it.

Edit: When you re position the fuel gauge, the text doesn't move, that is seperate and is controled by the FontX and FontY value.

HitZoor
  • HitZoor

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2007

#49

Posted 25 February 2009 - 02:42 PM

QUOTE (Gangsta Killa @ Feb 24 2009, 22:20)
What errors are you getting?

No errors, it just doesn't start.

loczek47
  • loczek47

    They call me "Random Funny Guy".

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 May 2008

#50

Posted 25 February 2009 - 03:17 PM

QUOTE (HitZoor @ Feb 25 2009, 14:42)
QUOTE (Gangsta Killa @ Feb 24 2009, 22:20)
What errors are you getting?

No errors, it just doesn't start.

JESUS! Read the fricking readme. Press control+O to activate mod.

HitZoor
  • HitZoor

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2007

#51

Posted 25 February 2009 - 04:08 PM

QUOTE (loczek47 @ Feb 25 2009, 15:17)
QUOTE (HitZoor @ Feb 25 2009, 14:42)
QUOTE (Gangsta Killa @ Feb 24 2009, 22:20)
What errors are you getting?

No errors, it just doesn't start.

JESUS! Read the fricking readme. Press control+O to activate mod.

I did try that, however the problem was that I had made a copy of an old ScriptHookDotNet file that was dominating over the newer version. My bad.

Ga4uks
  • Ga4uks

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2008

#52

Posted 25 February 2009 - 04:47 PM

cookie.gif cookie.gif Nice work!!

CaptainDingo
  • CaptainDingo

    Not actually a captain, or a dingo.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2009

#53

Posted 25 February 2009 - 05:22 PM Edited by CaptainDingo, 25 February 2009 - 05:26 PM.

QUOTE (Gangsta Killa @ Feb 25 2009, 09:25)
QUOTE (CaptainDingo @ Feb 25 2009, 05:46)
I happily only have one last bug/annoyance to report.

It appears changing the position of the fuel gauge does not change the position of its "empty" message...

Or at least, it seemed offset to me after I lowered it a little.

It should of done, I might of missed one or two items when switching to the ini. Can change the keypress from R to whatever key you like if you're having problems with it.

Edit: When you re position the fuel gauge, the text doesn't move, that is seperate and is controled by the FontX and FontY value.

Alright, thanks. Missed that.

Then with that, I'd say this release is 100% perfect (for me, anyways). It's got everything I want and nothing I don't. cool.gif

QUOTE
And last I turned the fuel drain down because in real life I can drive around for 20 minutes and not use up half my tank.


Lawlz. I only like my drain up high (0.05-0.06) because although it's more realistic with a low drain, in real life we drive about 100 times more often than we do in GTAIV. I might play GTAIV for about 45 minutes in a sitting, total, so if my drain was that low I'd never use the mod at all, especially since fuel amounts of all your garaged cars aren't saved when you exit the game.

HazardX
  • HazardX

    pedestrian mangler

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#54

Posted 25 February 2009 - 05:58 PM

QUOTE (CaptainDingo @ Feb 25 2009, 18:22)
Lawlz. I only like my drain up high (0.05-0.06) because although it's more realistic with a low drain, in real life we drive about 100 times more often than we do in GTAIV. I might play GTAIV for about 45 minutes in a sitting, total, so if my drain was that low I'd never use the mod at all, especially since fuel amounts of all your garaged cars aren't saved when you exit the game.

Indeed. Reality is always a bad example when it comes to ingame timing. Thats why ingame time passes by 60 times faster. People like to see a full daycycle ingame when playing a short round in the evening after work. And it is the same with features like this. You have to let the event happen at the sweet spot between being a rarity and being an annoyance. But i admit that such a sweet spot is very hard to find and - more importantly - differs for almost everyone. wink.gif

Symbiote
  • Symbiote

    (f.k.a. AngryAmoeba)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009
  • None

#55

Posted 25 February 2009 - 06:02 PM Edited by AngryAmoeba, 25 February 2009 - 06:05 PM.

QUOTE (loczek47 @ Feb 25 2009, 09:17)
QUOTE (HitZoor @ Feb 25 2009, 14:42)
QUOTE (Gangsta Killa @ Feb 24 2009, 22:20)
What errors are you getting?

No errors, it just doesn't start.

JESUS! Read the fricking readme. Press control+O to activate mod.

That reminds me of a pretty strange bug I encountered only once. Before I set the mod to be enabled by default, I tried pressing Ctrl+O to enable it and instantly got 6 stars. Never happened again. <shrug>

As for my fuel drain, after some more play testing, I think I do need to turn it up a bit. Seems like I usually break the car before I run out of gas. I'll probably just do 0.02, maybe 0.03.

CaptainDingo
  • CaptainDingo

    Not actually a captain, or a dingo.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2009

#56

Posted 25 February 2009 - 06:16 PM

By the way Gangsta Killa, if you want to apply these same techniques to create a hunger mod where Niko can't sprint and/or very slowly loses health when he's starving sometime in the future, you'd have an avid downloader of it right here. turn.gif

I like adding these little details, plus they work as a good non-weapon money sink.

Sansoclute
  • Sansoclute

    Grand Theft Manual

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2008

#57

Posted 25 February 2009 - 06:53 PM

I change the position of the bars a bit, since the default ones stuck with message notification.

user posted image

here's the bars coord:

CODE
[FUELGAUGE]
X = 0.025
Y = 0.64
HEIGHT = 0.01
FontX = 0.01
FontY = 0.6375
FontH = 0.25

[ENGINEGAUGE]
X = 0.025
Y = 0.665
HEIGHT = 0.01
FontX = 0.01
FontY = 0.6625
FontH = 0.25

[SPEEDO]
X = 0.025
Y = 0.615
HEIGHT = 0.01
FontX = 0.01
FontY = 0.6125
FontH = 0.25


Thank's for this amazing mod Gangsta Killa !!!

Andrew
  • Andrew

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2003
  • None

#58

Posted 25 February 2009 - 09:12 PM Edited by Gangsta Killa, 25 February 2009 - 09:23 PM.

QUOTE (CaptainDingo @ Feb 25 2009, 18:22)
QUOTE (Gangsta Killa @ Feb 25 2009, 09:25)
QUOTE (CaptainDingo @ Feb 25 2009, 05:46)
I happily only have one last bug/annoyance to report.

It appears changing the position of the fuel gauge does not change the position of its "empty" message...

Or at least, it seemed offset to me after I lowered it a little.

It should of done, I might of missed one or two items when switching to the ini. Can change the keypress from R to whatever key you like if you're having problems with it.

Edit: When you re position the fuel gauge, the text doesn't move, that is seperate and is controled by the FontX and FontY value.

Alright, thanks. Missed that.

Then with that, I'd say this release is 100% perfect (for me, anyways). It's got everything I want and nothing I don't. cool.gif

QUOTE
And last I turned the fuel drain down because in real life I can drive around for 20 minutes and not use up half my tank.


Lawlz. I only like my drain up high (0.05-0.06) because although it's more realistic with a low drain, in real life we drive about 100 times more often than we do in GTAIV. I might play GTAIV for about 45 minutes in a sitting, total, so if my drain was that low I'd never use the mod at all, especially since fuel amounts of all your garaged cars aren't saved when you exit the game.


Its nice to see everything seems to be working 100%!! smile.gif Anyother suggestions please let me know smile.gif

I don't know if anyones noticed, but when you get out of a car, it saves that fuel amount to a varible in the ini. The amount in the ini file should then be applyed at the mod start up when you first get into a vehicle.

So you should get the last amount of fuel before you exited / saved the game.

There isn't a way to apply it to a specific vehicle, as the pointer for the vehicle is reset when you reload the game. I've tried saving this to a file via .toString method and just putting it in "". But each time all I get is GTA.Vehicle.

Edit: oh if anyone wants to replace the fire_station icon with a pump icon, heres one I made. Its red so they stand out. Its on the GTAG Downloadpage -> http://www.gtagarage...how.php?id=5538. You'll find the icon in the blips.wtd thats in the pc/textures folder.

a-k-t-w
  • a-k-t-w

    Wannabe GTA IV Dev

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2008

#59

Posted 26 February 2009 - 06:28 AM

I got a suggestion. Can you add an option to the ini, that lets us add our own petrol stations, but adding the cords to the ini and stuff? That would be cool colgate.gif

And maybe a console command that fills up the car instantly?

Andrew
  • Andrew

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2003
  • None

#60

Posted 26 February 2009 - 08:11 AM

QUOTE (a-k-t-w @ Feb 26 2009, 07:28)
I got a suggestion. Can you add an option to the ini, that lets us add our own petrol stations, but adding the cords to the ini and stuff? That would be cool colgate.gif

And maybe a console command that fills up the car instantly?

I'd actually quite like to do that, I'm going to look into rather then using the ini, using a standard txt file.

I'll implement a few console commands, and set some prices for them in the ini.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users