Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP] GTAIII XBOX Version

1,647 replies to this topic
Dumbass-Productions
  • Dumbass-Productions

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010
  • Austria

#1351

Posted 23 April 2012 - 06:21 PM Edited by Dumbass-Productions, 23 April 2012 - 06:25 PM.

QUOTE (GTA3&VCmodder @ Monday, Apr 23 2012, 17:54)
@ rmws.: I Know EXACTLY what are you looking for
there was this d3d8 file in 2005 which does excatly what do you mean, heres the link, scroll down and you find it as "xbox like" mod.
and the download link is working too!

http://www.gtainside...art=77&orderBy=

Danke für den Download Link. Ich habe lange danach gesucht smile.gif Btw ich bin auch Österreicher biggrin.gif

Thanks for the download link. I've searched a long time for it. Btw I'm austrian too biggrin.gif

GTA3&VCmodder
  • GTA3&VCmodder

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2009

#1352

Posted 23 April 2012 - 07:17 PM

habe ihn zwar eigentlich für rmws gepostet aber gerne :-P, selten das man in dem Forum einen Landsmann trifft. Hast du schon meine Mods auf gta garage gecheckt? solltest du mal, bekomme immer die höchsten bewertungen.

Your welcome, i was posting the link for rmws but if any other was looking for it than there you go.
Sorry for some german language.

Dumbass-Productions
  • Dumbass-Productions

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010
  • Austria

#1353

Posted 23 April 2012 - 07:23 PM

Ja sowas sieht man nicht alle tage, is aber schön einen Landsmann hier zu sehen. Und ich dachte schon, ich sei der einzige Österreicher hier^^ Übrigens gefallen mir deinen Mods sehr gut, besonders der 'GTA IV Streets For Vice + Hi Res' Mod smile.gif

You don't see that very often, but it's nice to see here someone from the own country. And I thought that I would be the only austrian here^^ Besides, I really like your mods, especially the 'GTA IV Streets For Vice + Hi Res' mod smile.gif

Rim
  • Rim

    sup

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2008

#1354

Posted 24 April 2012 - 10:53 AM

@ GTA3&VCmodder Nice find, but I'm actually looking for even earlier version than this, because this one only works with Vice City.

Mateos
  • Mateos

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2011

#1355

Posted 24 April 2012 - 03:08 PM

Since VC and GTA3 are very close, maybe this script can be edited to work under GTA3?

But I guess you'll need original author agreement... Or why not ask him directly if he has it, or can edit it to work for GTA3? smile.gif

If no dead link, ofc, haven't tried.

GTA3&VCmodder
  • GTA3&VCmodder

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Nov 2009

#1356

Posted 24 April 2012 - 06:18 PM

@ rmws.: i was sure you where meaning that file, anyway: i did what i could to help.

srcn91_34
  • srcn91_34

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2011

#1357

Posted 03 May 2012 - 02:18 PM

Hey I am an Atı User.I have tried everything for game to work properly on my computer.But Anything worked for me.
I downloaded save files from web.After it I copied them to Gta 3 User FİLES.After these I deleted gta3.set file.And I entered the game.I chose save file ı downloaded from Load Game.And I managed to enter game.But This time Some of texture is missing sad.gif

NOTES:If I want to start a new game.Game freezes and gives error named "Unhandled Exe....."at beginning of game.
I deleted enb series files.This time Game freezes and gives error like above.
My Graphic Card Specs:320 MB ATI RADEON XPRESS SERİES 1150(SHADER/VERTEX MODEL 2.0)

İMPORTANT NOTE: I dont speak english very well.I tried to write simple sentences so that you can unterstand them.I want to get your ideas about How is my english.

lol232
  • lol232

    The Harwood Butcher

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2010
  • Serbia

#1358

Posted 27 May 2012 - 03:24 PM

Sorry if it's a bump or anything, but the Ps2 Double Cleff FM is not there, it's still normal like usual, all the normal PC Double Cleff's, 20:36, with O Mio Babbino Caro it is supposed to be around 22:44/45, also, the mod just randomly crashes out of nowhere even with new game, any help?

Son_Of_A_Bitch_Must_Pay
  • Son_Of_A_Bitch_Must_Pay

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 May 2012

#1359

Posted 29 May 2012 - 06:31 PM

Waste of time for me, the game works fine until I install the mod then I just get a d3dx9_26.dll error an GTA3 wont run

Dumbass-Productions
  • Dumbass-Productions

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Oct 2010
  • Austria

#1360

Posted 29 May 2012 - 06:55 PM

QUOTE (Son_Of_A_Bitch_Must_Pay @ Tuesday, May 29 2012, 18:31)
Waste of time for me, the game works fine until I install the mod then I just get a d3dx9_26.dll error an GTA3 wont run

What about download the dll and putting it in the GTA3 folder or deleting ENBseries files cuz they need that dll?

Gundog
  • Gundog

    EnTrance

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2009

#1361

Posted 30 May 2012 - 03:50 PM

Ummm, I'd like to point out one thing if the author already hasn't noticed. The Xbox RISE FM was never improved upon, quality wise.

So, if you haven't done that already, get an audio guy who knows what I'm talking about to do that, too. Freat work rmws, keep it up. icon14.gif

Ingram
  • Ingram

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2012

#1362

Posted 02 June 2012 - 03:20 PM Edited by Ingram, 02 June 2012 - 09:38 PM.

If i start the game with this mod and the patch applyed, the mouse in the menu screens moves very very slowly, i red the readme, deleted d3d8, d3d9 and enbseries ini files. Then i start the game again, go to new game and it crashes when "converting textures...". No message errors, only the desktop.
Help me, please.

---

Before installing the mod need to start the game and load a save/start a new game, txd.img generates, then install the mod. Solved.

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

    1 627 826 3789

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#1363

Posted 02 June 2012 - 08:07 PM

QUOTE (Gundog @ Wednesday, May 30 2012, 15:50)
Ummm, I'd like to point out one thing if the author already hasn't noticed. The Xbox RISE FM was never improved upon, quality wise.

So, if you haven't done that already, get an audio guy who knows what I'm talking about to do that, too. Freat work rmws, keep it up. icon14.gif

Unless that Audio Guy works at Rockstar there's not much that can be done tounge.gif

Gundog
  • Gundog

    EnTrance

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2009

#1364

Posted 03 June 2012 - 09:44 AM

QUOTE (Ash_735 @ Saturday, Jun 2 2012, 21:07)
QUOTE (Gundog @ Wednesday, May 30 2012, 15:50)
Ummm, I'd like to point out one thing if the author already hasn't noticed. The Xbox RISE FM was never improved upon, quality wise.

So, if you haven't done that already, get an audio guy who knows what I'm talking about to do that, too. Freat work rmws, keep it up. icon14.gif

Unless that Audio Guy works at Rockstar there's not much that can be done tounge.gif

As far as my knowledge goes, they haven't rerecorded the audio. Only thing they have done is changed the format of the radio stations to get the most quality out of it. This can in fact be done, only thing they've forgotten is RISE FM

JuNioR_
  • JuNioR_

    All you had to do was follow the damn train...

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2010
  • Brazil

#1365

Posted 03 June 2012 - 03:18 PM

Ash is specialist in audio thing.

ivantoar
  • ivantoar

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2007

#1366

Posted 05 June 2012 - 03:24 AM

How can I use this mod with original game menu?

Francisco96
  • Francisco96

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2011

#1367

Posted 05 June 2012 - 12:19 PM

It`s very cool!!! Good work man!!

Ingram
  • Ingram

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2012

#1368

Posted 05 June 2012 - 10:41 PM

I really love this mod, the only thing i didn't like and i deleted is the ENB Series.
I use OnePiece cars and stuff too.

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

    1 627 826 3789

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#1369

Posted 05 June 2012 - 10:51 PM

QUOTE (Gundog @ Sunday, Jun 3 2012, 09:44)
QUOTE (Ash_735 @ Saturday, Jun 2 2012, 21:07)
QUOTE (Gundog @ Wednesday, May 30 2012, 15:50)
Ummm, I'd like to point out one thing if the author already hasn't noticed. The Xbox RISE FM was never improved upon, quality wise.

So, if you haven't done that already, get an audio guy who knows what I'm talking about to do that, too. Freat work rmws, keep it up. icon14.gif

Unless that Audio Guy works at Rockstar there's not much that can be done tounge.gif

As far as my knowledge goes, they haven't rerecorded the audio. Only thing they have done is changed the format of the radio stations to get the most quality out of it. This can in fact be done, only thing they've forgotten is RISE FM

This mod takes the Xbox version Radio Stations (.wma) and converts them to PCM WAVE (.wav) so no quality is lost between that convert. So this version is using the best available for the Radio from Rockstar if you don't count the PC DD versions which now also include the update.

The thing you are talking about in regards to RISE FM is an issue that's out of our hands, during the process of PS2 to PC at Rockstar, they cleaned up the audio reduced the hugh spikes, etc, to get rid of any overall loudness that would make it sounds worse than it should, every station got this treatment except RISE FM for whatever reason. All versions onwards of RISE FM continue to have those loud spikes and quality drops in all versions (PC, PS2 re-release, PC DD, XBOX, Mobile).

We don't have a master track mix for the stations, they're at Rockstar, only from that version could the actual improvements be done, if we do it on the ones we have, it's already been compressed around the that and we really wouldn't be getting any benefit.

sibs44
  • sibs44

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2011

#1370

Posted 05 June 2012 - 11:02 PM

QUOTE (Ash_735 @ Tuesday, Jun 5 2012, 16:51)
QUOTE (Gundog @ Sunday, Jun 3 2012, 09:44)
QUOTE (Ash_735 @ Saturday, Jun 2 2012, 21:07)
QUOTE (Gundog @ Wednesday, May 30 2012, 15:50)
Ummm, I'd like to point out one thing if the author already hasn't noticed. The Xbox RISE FM was never improved upon, quality wise.

So, if you haven't done that already, get an audio guy who knows what I'm talking about to do that, too. Freat work rmws, keep it up. icon14.gif

Unless that Audio Guy works at Rockstar there's not much that can be done tounge.gif

As far as my knowledge goes, they haven't rerecorded the audio. Only thing they have done is changed the format of the radio stations to get the most quality out of it. This can in fact be done, only thing they've forgotten is RISE FM

This mod takes the Xbox version Radio Stations (.wma) and converts them to PCM WAVE (.wav) so no quality is lost between that convert. So this version is using the best available for the Radio from Rockstar if you don't count the PC DD versions which now also include the update.

The thing you are talking about in regards to RISE FM is an issue that's out of our hands, during the process of PS2 to PC at Rockstar, they cleaned up the audio reduced the hugh spikes, etc, to get rid of any overall loudness that would make it sounds worse than it should, every station got this treatment except RISE FM for whatever reason. All versions onwards of RISE FM continue to have those loud spikes and quality drops in all versions (PC, PS2 re-release, PC DD, XBOX, Mobile).

We don't have a master track mix for the stations, they're at Rockstar, only from that version could the actual improvements be done, if we do it on the ones we have, it's already been compressed around the that and we really wouldn't be getting any benefit.

Someone contact Alan Walker!

dethtoll
  • dethtoll

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 May 2012

#1371

Posted 08 June 2012 - 04:47 PM

I'm having a problem.

I'm trying to make a fresh install of GTA3, but every time I load the game, it loads up the XBOX menu. How do I stop this from happening? I've deleted the folder. This is the retail version.

pearcyp
  • pearcyp

    ગાબોર તૉથ

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009

#1372

Posted 09 June 2012 - 08:36 AM

Nice work with the Lightning!

Ingram
  • Ingram

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Feb 2012

#1373

Posted 10 June 2012 - 06:07 PM

When do you think is going to be the next release?

Rim
  • Rim

    sup

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2008

#1374

Posted 13 June 2012 - 01:14 PM

QUOTE (dethtoll @ Friday @ Jun 8 2012, 19:47)
I'm having a problem.

I'm trying to make a fresh install of GTA3, but every time I load the game, it loads up the XBOX menu. How do I stop this from happening? I've deleted the folder. This is the retail version.

Are you sure you've deleted the right folder?

QUOTE (ivantoar @ Tuesday @ Jun 5 2012, 06:24)
How can I use this mod with original game menu?

Delete xbeui.asi
Use unmodded .gxt files
Use unmodded frontend.txd and menu.txd

QUOTE (Ingram @ Sunday @ Jun 10 2012, 21:07)
When do you think is going to be the next release?

Today. Actually it's a little update which should fix some menu bugs and other things.
List of menu improvements:
-added more menu backgrounds
-improved redefine controls menu
-improved player setup menu
-improved stats menu
-fixed briefs menu text positions
-improved radio station icon positions
-fixed helper text position
-changed helper text color
-fixed slider
-fixed warning text position
and added a little extra that might be useful - HUD switch in display menu (*game must be loaded first in order to change HUD mode*)

List of other improvements:
optimised iiigfx.flt
removed alpha channel from flamethrower
updated all .gxt files to match the new menu

DOWNLOAD

sibs44
  • sibs44

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Apr 2011

#1375

Posted 13 June 2012 - 03:13 PM

Soo iiigfx.flt will work with steam now?

Kalvin
  • Kalvin

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-Kingdom

#1376

Posted 13 June 2012 - 05:32 PM

By the way, could you change "Secretagents1" to ManDog in the first post? I would appreciate that smile.gif

Rim
  • Rim

    sup

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2008

#1377

Posted 13 June 2012 - 06:20 PM

QUOTE (ManDog @ Wednesday @ Jun 13 2012, 20:32)
By the way, could you change "Secretagents1" to ManDog in the first post? I would appreciate that  smile.gif

No problem.

QUOTE (sibs44 @ Wednesday @ Jun 13 2012, 18:13)
Soo iiigfx.flt will work with steam now?

Unfortunately, I do not own a steam version and that is why I cannot add a support for it. If someone could PM me the .exe I might try to add steam support.

Mateos
  • Mateos

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2011

#1378

Posted 13 June 2012 - 07:20 PM

I have Steam version but I run it with a custom EXE for gore effects, VC as well, but I keep SA in standalone for mods (I own the DVD no worry), so if sibs44 doesn't send you it, I'll do (Save the EXE, check cache, and I'll have the original Steam EXE).

zmudziak32
  • zmudziak32

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#1379

Posted 13 June 2012 - 07:59 PM

I have crash game, when i have message about converting textures. GTA III 1.1

ivantoar
  • ivantoar

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2007

#1380

Posted 25 June 2012 - 03:43 PM

QUOTE (rmws. @ Wednesday, Jun 13 2012, 13:14)

Delete xbeui.asi
Use unmodded .gxt files
Use unmodded frontend.txd and menu.txd

Thank you very much!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users