Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Petrol Mod

309 replies to this topic
ZZCOOL
  • ZZCOOL

    http://www.youtube.com/user/taltigolt

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2009
  • Sweden

#301

Posted 25 August 2009 - 11:18 AM

it should work with 1.0.4.0 right?

arthurc
  • arthurc

    They call me " The Janitor "

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2008

#302

Posted 29 October 2009 - 03:30 PM

Help .... i got while playing error with mod i cant play with it sad.gif

Armando765
  • Armando765

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2010

#303

Posted 29 December 2010 - 09:30 PM

hello everyone,i have a little problem, im using 3.1.2 net petrol mod and in scriptload it says that mobile phone numbers for services cant be loaded, whats wrong, i have updated my asi loader,and some cars in eflc cant be refilled and that are all new cars what are added in the dlc.I can only see a car fuel stations but no stealing stations or heli stations.please help with that.

Andrew
  • Andrew

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2003
  • None

#304

Posted 30 December 2010 - 12:22 AM

If you are using the newest version, then there are no heli or stealing stations. These have been removed, the mod is pending a make over and rewrite, however real life has caught up with me, I've gotta finish my University Degree and hopefully then I should have some time around summer to work on it.

CoSm1c gAm3r
  • CoSm1c gAm3r

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Mar 2012

#305

Posted 15 April 2012 - 09:08 PM

Hi

What are this values ?
ENGDAMMULT1 1.5
ENGDAMMULT2 3.0

I have edited handling and I set most cars at 4.0 engine multiplier and some are set at 1.0
This mod will change my handling file settings or what?

Prof_Farnsworth
  • Prof_Farnsworth

    Ambient Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2011

#306

Posted 16 April 2012 - 12:51 AM

QUOTE (CoSm1c gAm3r @ Sunday, Apr 15 2012, 21:08)
Hi

What are this values ?
ENGDAMMULT1 1.5
ENGDAMMULT2 3.0

I have edited handling and I set most cars at 4.0 engine multiplier and some are set at 1.0
This mod will change my handling file settings or what?

These values are the fuel drain multipliers for a damaged engine. e.g. When your vehicles engine is damaged, the fuel will drain faster. Change these values to lower or raise the amount of fuel used when the engine is damaged. These values will not affect handling.

CoSm1c gAm3r
  • CoSm1c gAm3r

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Mar 2012

#307

Posted 16 April 2012 - 09:13 AM

Ok Thank you for clearing this out for me.

I tried to edit speedometer and other gauges position but they dont move. Is there any way to move them near mini map? In default location it overlaps cell phone so when I want to read sms while in car then it is hard to read because of speedometer used in this mod.

Prof_Farnsworth
  • Prof_Farnsworth

    Ambient Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Feb 2011

#308

Posted 16 April 2012 - 08:17 PM Edited by Prof_Farnsworth, 16 April 2012 - 08:21 PM.

QUOTE (CoSm1c gAm3r @ Monday, Apr 16 2012, 09:13)
Ok Thank you for clearing this out for me.

I tried to edit speedometer and other gauges position but they dont move. Is there any way to move them near mini map? In default location it overlaps cell phone so when I want to read sms while in car then it is hard to read because of speedometer used in this mod.

After having a quick look, it appears you can change the location in the files for the gauges in the folder titled "fuelModData". There are X and Y locations for each gauge and display. I haven't tried myself, but it should work. Just make sure you are changing the values for the gauge you are using. i.e. default or green. Open the "XML" file titled "gauge" with notepad/++

CODE
<!-- FUEL -->
<fuelBackX>0.93</fuelBackX>
<fuelBackY>0.92</fuelBackY>
<fuelNeedleX>0.93</fuelNeedleX>
<fuelNeedleY>0.92</fuelNeedleY>
<fuelW>0.4</fuelW>
<fuelH>0.4</fuelH>
<fuelNeedleScalingX>0.40</fuelNeedleScalingX>
<fuelNeedleScalingY>0.40</fuelNeedleScalingY>
<fuelMult>1150</fuelMult>


The X and Y values for fuelBack and fuelNeedle should control the onscreen position I believe.

jayjay5396
  • jayjay5396

    i Love GTA

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2012

#309

Posted 08 August 2012 - 10:23 PM

installed it and loaded game but then it says there is an error with the fuel ini file game still plays but no mod sad.gif

pedro2555
  • pedro2555

    Open Sourcer

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Sep 2012
  • Portugal

#310

Posted 17 September 2012 - 09:11 PM

Try this one http://www.lcpdfr.co...te-fuel-script/

fresh made, works on 1.0.7.0




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users